Military Review

Iraq buys light attack aircraft L-159 from Czech Republic

9

The Iraqi Ministry of Defense signed an agreement with the Czech Army on the purchase of a batch of Czech-made L-159 light attack aircraft.

The conclusion of such a transaction was reported by Martin Danko, a representative of Penta Investments (Penta Investments).

The sale of X-NUMX aircraft L-12 was signed between the ministries of defense of Iraq and the Czech Republic, and the company Aero Vodohody (Aero Vodochody), owned by Penta Investments, in this transaction was only an intermediary, said Martin Danko.

The total value of the entire batch of attack aircraft will be 4 billion crowns (over 200 million dollars). The obsolete Czech aircraft are needed by the Iraqi army to train pilots, who in September will transfer to more advanced American F-16 fighter jets.

Earlier, Iraq had already expressed its intention to purchase Czech L-159 for this purpose, however, then the plans were changed in favor of combat training aircraft manufactured by the Republic of Korea. The South Korean company, however, could not guarantee the Iraqi Air Force to strictly comply with the delivery dates, so in the end the current Iraqi-Czech agreement was signed.

In total, in the 80-s and 90-s of the last century, 72 L-159 was produced for the Czechoslovak and Czech army at Aero Vodohody. In reality, the Czech army only needed 24 such machines, after which the Czech Republic unsuccessfully tried to sell the rest of L-159 to Indonesia, Egypt, Mali and Nigeria, ITAR-TASS reports.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Canep
    Canep April 8 2014 09: 53
    +3
    Junk, it would be better if they took the Yak-130. True, the price of 17 lem apiece is very attractive.
    1. Genry
      Genry April 8 2014 10: 26
      -2
      The plane recalls the beginning of aviation, when "fighters" from revolvers and rifles were fired upon. And the "bombers" covered targets with steel rods.
  2. svp67
    svp67 April 8 2014 09: 56
    0
    Iraq buys light attack aircraft L-159 from Czech Republic

    Yes, the Czechs make good cars, of course, but we ought to move more Yaki and MiGs, or Pogonesyan, and then "does not see the need ..."
    1. Genry
      Genry April 8 2014 10: 18
      +3
      SU-25 do not know?
      1. Afinogen
        Afinogen April 8 2014 10: 42
        0
        Quote: Genry
        SU-25 do not know?


        We know there is such an airplane.
      2. inkass_98
        inkass_98 April 8 2014 10: 58
        0
        Quote: Genry
        SU-25 do not know?

        We know, we know, but it’s time for him to retire too, he needs a new car, but you still can’t see her. And with the modernization (Su-39), it’s also somehow not very, which is sad.
        And the Czechs are doing the right thing, they have dumped the trash, and they should not spend money on recycling. But for the Iraqis, they’re buying on American money anyway, from the Latvian themselves ... Apart from oil, there’s nothing, neither the homeland, nor the flag.
  3. Humpty
    Humpty April 8 2014 10: 12
    0
    On the birdlessness and the railway nightingale. Armed with what is affordable.
  4. Prodigal
    Prodigal April 8 2014 10: 17
    0
    That's why they are training so that it would not be a pity!)
  5. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 April 8 2014 10: 25
    +4
    So what? The Czech L-159 is a very good attack aircraft, based on the L-39 Albatross, which was supplied to Iraq under Saddam, and was used as a trainer and light attack aircraft. there will be no big problems with training flight and technical personnel and aircraft maintenance. The aircraft is armored, so the cockpit is armored, which protects the pilot from small arms and shrapnel from shells and missiles. At the same time, the stake was made on composite materials and ceramics, and internal composite-ceramic armor was used along the sides of the cockpit, supplemented by steel armor plate under the floor. Armored plates made of composites serve as protection against shrapnel damage, and ceramics against armor-piercing bullets. The aircraft develops a good speed of up to 936 km / h, has a combat radius of 500 km. Carries a combat load of up to 2340 kg at 7 suspension nodes, incl. up to 4 air-to-air missiles AIM-9M Sidewinder, up to 4 air-to-ground missiles AGM-65 Maverick, 2-4 Plamen GPU-20 containers with a 20-mm cannon, light simple and cluster bombs, up to 6 CRV-7 NUR launchers, containers with reconnaissance and electronic warfare equipment, that is, just what is needed for air strikes on Islamist detachments.
  6. misham1978
    misham1978 April 8 2014 11: 02
    0
    The author is like this L-159 obsolete aircraft. Still used with the L-29 compared?
  7. donavi49
    donavi49 April 8 2014 12: 37
    0
    The secret of the transaction is simple - delivery will begin in the summer of 2014, and the aircraft from the availability. Our Yaks and Koreans are painted and cannot deliver anything this year. Price did not play a primary role here. Well, yes, IRAQ needs everything, but yesterday. They have bad things there and maybe these UBS will be used completely for combat. They already have a permanent war zone in the Mossul area, and in the suburbs of Baghdad, 20-30 militants with mortars and carts are infiltrated.
  8. nvn_co
    nvn_co April 8 2014 14: 28
    0
    In general, everything is as usual. We bought old stuff because: "... throw your bags, the station is leaving ...", but you need it urgently. On the other hand, for some reason it seems to me that Iraq, Russia, may not want to give the 130th as a specialist ... And they do not need them. The 130th is a training machine for modern air complexes, and Iraq flies on old ...
  9. Rubmolot
    Rubmolot April 8 2014 14: 41
    +1
    A vivid example of how to destroy a competing firm in the form of cooperation of "Truth and Love" in the "fight for human rights" in the world.

    The factory was founded in 1919 in Prague, in 1953, it moved to Vodochody. After the fall of communism in November 1989, the company lost most of its markets in the countries of the former Soviet bloc, and has since been looking for a suitable partner to satisfy the plant’s production capacity and its further development.

    This is an official theory.

    And the practice of "developing" and "increasing competitiveness" towards Western firms is as follows:

    Transformation of the plant into private capital:

    Company Name: AERO Vodochody as
    Incorporation of the company: January 2. 1991
    Sole shareholder: TULAROSA as

    Successor to AERO Vodochody as:
    Company Name: AERO Vodochody AEROSPACE as
    Company incorporation: 15. December 2011
    Sole shareholder: TULAROSA as

    Company Name: TULAROSA as
    Company incorporation: August 29, 2005
    Sole shareholder: OAKFIELD as

    Company Name: OAKFIELD as
    Inclusion of the company: 18. July 2003
    Field of activity: Rent of real estate, apartments and office premises without providing other than basic rental services.
    Production, trade and services not specified in appendices 1-3 of the Law on Trade
    Sole shareholder: VODOCHODY HOLDINGS LIMITED
    3082 Limassol, 212 Agias Fylaxeos & Polygnostou Street, C & I Center (Building), 2nd Floor
    Republic of Cyprus
  10. kelevra
    kelevra April 8 2014 17: 02
    0
    Iraq had enough money to buy our land equipment, it seems to me it would be possible to strain and buy our planes!

Ирак купит у Чехии легкие штурмовики L-159

Ирак купит у Чехии легкие штурмовики L-159

Министерство обороны Ирака подписало с командованием чешской армии договор о покупке партии легких штурмовиков L-159 чешского производства.
О заключении такой сделки сообщил Мартин Данко, представитель фирмы «Пента инвестментс» (Penta Investments).

Сделка по продаже 12 самолетов L-159 была подписана между министерствами обороны Ирака и Чехии, а фирма «Аэро Водоходы» (Aero Vodochody), принадлежащая «Пента инвестментс», в данной сделке являлась только посредником, уточнил Мартин Данко.


Общая стоимость всей партии штурмовиков составит 4 млрд крон (свыше 200 млн дол). Иракской армии устаревшие чешские самолеты необходимы для подготовки пилотов, которые в сентябре пересядут на более совершенные американские истребители F-16.

Ранее Ирак уже выражал намерение закупить для этой цели чешские L-159, однако, затем планы были изменены в пользу учебно-боевых самолетов производства Республики Корея. Южнокорейская компания, однако, не смогла гарантировать иракским ВВС точного соблюдения сроков поставки, поэтому в конце концов и был подписан нынешний иракско-чешский договор.

Всего в 80-х и 90-х годах прошлого века для чехословацкой и чешской армии на предприятии «Аэро Водоходы» было произведено 72 L-159. Реально чешской армии потребовались только 24 такие машины, после чего остальные L-159 Чехия безуспешно пыталась продать в Индонезию, Египет, Мали и Нигерию, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Canep 8 апреля 2014 09:53
    Старье, лучше бы Як-130 взяли. Правда цена 17 лямов за штуку очень привлекательная.
    1. Genry 8 апреля 2014 10:26
      Самолёт напоминает о начале авиации, когда "истребители" из револьверов и ружей перестреливались. А "бомбардировщики" стальными стержнями цели накрывали.
  2. svp67 8 апреля 2014 09:56
    Ирак купит у Чехии легкие штурмовики L-159

    Да чехи конечно хорошие машины делают, но надо бы и нам больше Яки и МиГи двигать, или Погонесян и тут "не видит необходимости..."
    1. Genry 8 апреля 2014 10:18
      СУ-25 не знаете?
      1. Афиноген 8 апреля 2014 10:42
        Цитата: Genry
        СУ-25 не знаете?


        Знаем,есть такой аэроплан.
      2. inkass_98 8 апреля 2014 10:58
        Цитата: Genry
        СУ-25 не знаете?

        Знаем-знаем, только ему тоже уже на пенсию пора, нужна новая машина, а ее-то пока и не видать. И с модернизацией (Су-39) тоже как-то не очень, что печально.
        А чехи правильно делают, хлам сбагрили, на утилизацию не тратиться. Иракцам же по барабану, все равно они на америкосовские деньги покупают, у самих-то как у латыша... Кроме нефти ничего, ни родины, ни флага.
  3. Шалтай 8 апреля 2014 10:12
    На безптичии и ж.па соловей .Вооружаются тем , что по-карману .
  4. Блудный 8 апреля 2014 10:17
    На то они и учебные чтоб не жалко было!)
    Блудный
  5. Роман 1977 8 апреля 2014 10:25
    Ну, а что? Чешский L-159 весьма неплохой штурмовик, выполненный на базе L-39 "Альбатрос", который поставлялся в Ирак при Саддаме, и использовался в качестве УТС и легкого штурмовика, т.е. больших проблем с обучением летного и технического персонала и техническим обслуживанием самолета не возникнет. Самолет бронирован, так бронирована кабина пилота, обеспечивающая защиту летчика от стрелкового оружия и осколков снарядов и ракет. При этом ставка была сделана на композиционные материалы и керамику и использована внутренняя композиционно-керамическая броня по бортам кабины, дополненная стальной бронеплитой под полом. Бронеплиты из композитов служат защитой от поражения осколками, а керамика - от бронебойных пуль. Самолет развивает неплохую скорость до 936 км/ч, имеет боевой радиус действия 500 км. Несет боевую нагрузку до 2340 кг на 7 узлах подвески, в т.ч. до 4 УР воздух-воздух AIM-9M Sidewinder, до 4 УР воздух-земля AGM-65 Maverick, 2-4 контейнера Plamen GPU-20 с 20-мм пушкой, легкие простые и кассетные бомбы, до 6 ПУ CRV-7 НУР, контейнеры с разведывательной и РЭБ аппаратурой, т.е как раз то, что необходимо для нанесения авиационых ударов по отрядам исламистов.
  6. misham1978 8 апреля 2014 11:02
    автор как это L-159 устаревший самолет. Еще б с L-29 сравнил?
    misham1978
  7. donavi49 8 апреля 2014 12:37
    Секрет сделки прост - поставка начнется летом 2014 года, а самолеты из наличия. Наши Яки и Корейцы расписаны и не могут поставить ничего в этом году. Цена тут не играла первостепенную роль. Ну и да, ИРАКУ нужно все, но еще вчера. У них там плохо и возможно эти УБС будут использовать вполне по боевому. У них уже район Моссула постоянная зона боевых действий и в пригородах Багдада инфильтрируются по 20-30 боевиков с минометами и тачанками.
  8. nvn_co 8 апреля 2014 14:28
    В общем, все как всегда. Купили старье потому как: "...бросай мешки вокзал отходит...", а нужно срочно-срочно. С другой стороны, мне, почему то кажется, что вот Ираку то, Россия, может и спецом не хочет 130-е давать... Да и незачем им они. 130-й - это машина обучения для современных воздушных комплексов, а Ирак летает на старье...
  9. Rubmolot 8 апреля 2014 14:41
    Яркий пример, как уничтожить фирму-конкурента в виде сотрудничества "Правды и любви" в "борьбе за человеческие права" в мире.

    Завод был основан в 1919 году в Праге, в 1953 году, он переехал в Vodochody. После падения коммунизма в ноябре 1989 года компания потеряла большую часть своих рынков в странах бывшего советского блока, и с тех пор ищет подходящего партнера, который позволил бы удовлетворить производственную мощность завода и его дальнейшее развитие.

    Это официальная теория.

    А практика "развития" и "повышения конкурентоспособности" к западным фирмам вот такая:

    Трансформация завода в частный капитал:

    Наименование фирмы:AERO Vodochody a.s.
    Включение компании: 2. январь 1991
    Единственный акционер: TULAROSA a.s.

    Преемник компании AERO Vodochody a.s.:
    Наименование фирмы: AERO Vodochody AEROSPACE a.s.
    Включение компании: 15. декабрь 2011
    Единственный акционер: TULAROSA a.s.

    Наименование фирмы: TULAROSA a.s.
    Включение компании: 29. август 2005
    Единственный акционер: OAKFIELD a.s.

    Наименование фирмы: OAKFIELD a.s.
    Включение компании: 18. июль 2003
    Сфера деятельности: Аренда недвижимости, квартиры и офисные помещения без предоставления других, кроме основных услуг связанных с арендой.
    Производство, торговля и услуги, не указанные в приложениях 1-3 Закона о торговли
    Единственный акционер: VODOCHODY HOLDINGS LIMITED
    3082 Limassol, 212 Agias Fylaxeos & Polygnostou Street, C & I Center (Building), 2nd Floor
    Республика Кипр
    Rubmolot
  10. kelevra 8 апреля 2014 17:02
    У Ирака хватило денег купить нашу сухопутную технику,мне кажется можно было бы под напрячься и купить наши самолёты!
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня