Military Review

Britain will send to Libya military who will train the rebels

3
Britain will send to Libya military who will train the rebelsBritish military advisers will be sent to Libya as part of assisting insurgents fighting against the regime of Colonel Muammar Gaddafi. This is reported by the BBC, referring to the relevant statement by the British Foreign Secretary, William Hague.

According to him, the first group of advisers will arrive in the stronghold of the opposition in the east of the country Benghazi.

According to some reports, 10 officers of the British army will train Libyans in the field of intelligence and logistic support as part of the ongoing Anglo-French operation. At the same time, said Haig, the British soldiers themselves will not take part in the hostilities.

It should be noted that the resolution on Libya adopted in March by the UN Security Council contains a specific ban on the use of foreign armed forces in military operations on land.

"The National Security Council (Britain) has decided to rapidly expand our group of advisers already in Benghazi to include an additional group of advisers," said the British foreign secretary.

Hague added that the group will include experienced officers of the British Army.

Earlier, on April 16, Libyan rebels confirmed that they began to receive weapon from overseas. So reported the publication of The New York Times, citing opposition general Abdel Fattah Younes. The representative of the rebel army, Colonel Ahmed Bani hinted that the weapon had already arrived in Libya by sea. He did not disclose other details.

In turn, the fact of the supply of weapons was confirmed by the representative of the National Transitional Council Mustafa Gerani. He also said that the rebels had opened "professional training centers" in which they would train at the highest level in military affairs, Rosbalt reported.

Recall that in mid-February in Libya, performances began demanding the departure of Muammar Gadhafi, the country's ruling leader for more than 40, which turned into an armed confrontation between government forces and rebels. The opposition, united in the “Block for the February 17 Revolution,” states that the Transitional National Council in Benghazi is currently the only legitimate authority in the country.

UN Security Council 17 March adopted a resolution providing for the introduction of a no-fly zone over Libya and opening up the possibility of foreign military intervention in the situation in this North African country. In the beginning of March 19 operations of the coalition forces take part, in particular, the United Kingdom, France, USA, Canada, Belgium, Italy, Spain, Denmark, Norway.

The leadership of the campaign in Libya 31 March completely passed to the representatives of the NATO command.
Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dzigolo
    Dzigolo April 20 2011 11: 52
    0
    Sowetskie v Egipte v 1973. godu, vo Vjetname toze bili tolko sovetnikami. Pocemu-to imenno oni sbili pocti vse samoljoti USA i Izrailja ...
  2. clean
    clean April 20 2011 13: 05
    0
    Another lesson to our president is not to trust either the UN or the Anglo-Saxons, they just haven’t when they had the honor or poem, they don’t have to vote quickly for this declaration because NATO will pervert it anyway.
  3. turnip
    turnip April 20 2011 13: 39
    0
    paster - they have this kind of national sport, breed suckers on contracts

Великобритания направит в Ливию военных, которые обучат повстанцев

Великобритания направит в Ливию военных, которые обучат повстанцевБританские военные советники будут направлены в Ливию в рамках оказания помощи повстанцам, сражающимся против режима полковника Муаммара Каддафи. Об этом передает BBC, ссылаясь на соответствующее заявление главы МИД Великобритании Уильяма Хейга.

По его словам, первая группа советников прибудет в оплот оппозиции на востоке страны город Бенгази.

Согласно некоторым данным, 10 офицеров британской армии будут проводить подготовку ливийцев в области разведки и тылового обеспечения в рамках продолжающейся англо-французской операции. При этом, подчеркнул Хейг, сами военнослужащие Британии в боевых действиях участвовать не будут.


Отметим, что принятая в марте Советом Безопасности ООН резолюция по Ливии содержит конкретный запрет на применение иностранных вооруженных сил в военных действиях на суше.

«Национальный совет безопасности (Британии) принял решение о быстрейшем расширении нашей группы советников, уже находящихся в Бенгази за счет включения в нее дополнительной группы советников», – заявил британский министр иностранных дел.

Хейг добавил, что в состав группы войдут опытные офицеры британской армии.

Напомним, ранее, 16 апреля, ливийские повстанцы подтвердили, что они начали получать оружие из-за рубежа. Так сообщало издание The New York Times со ссылкой на оппозиционного генерала Абделя Фаттаха Юнеса. Представитель повстанческой армии полковник Ахмед Бани намекнул на то, что оружие уже прибыло в Ливию по морю. Другие детали он раскрывать не стал.

В свою очередь, факт поставки оружия подтвердил представитель Национального переходного совета Мустафа Герани. Он также заявил, что повстанцы открыли «профессиональные тренировочные центры», в которых военному делу будут обучать на высоком уровне, сообщал «Росбалт».

Напомним, в середине февраля в Ливии начались выступления с требованием ухода правящего более 40 лет лидера страны Муаммара Каддафи, которые переросли в вооруженное противостояние между правительственными силами и мятежниками. Оппозиция, объединившаяся в «Блок за революцию 17 февраля», заявляет, что единственной легитимной в настоящее время властью в стране является Переходный национальный совет в Бенгази.

СБ ООН 17 марта принял резолюцию, предусматривающую введение бесполетной зоны над Ливией и открывающую возможность иностранного военного вмешательства в ситуацию в этой североафриканской стране. В начавшейся 19 марта операции коалиционных сил принимают участие, в частности, Великобритания, Франция, США, Канада, Бельгия, Италия, Испания, Дания, Норвегия.

Руководство кампанией в Ливии 31 марта полностью перешло к представителям командования НАТО.
Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. Dzigolo 20 апреля 2011 11:52
    Sowetskie v Egipte v 1973. godu , vo Vjetname toze bili tolko sovetnikami. Pocemu-to imenno oni sbili pocti vse samoljoti USA i Izrailja...
    Dzigolo
  2. paster 20 апреля 2011 13:05
    Ещё один урок нашему президенту не доверять ни ООН ни англо-саксам просто у них не когда не было ни чести ни совемти, не надо быро голосовать за эту декларацию потому что всё равно НАТО извратит её.
    paster
  3. репа 20 апреля 2011 13:39
    paster - это у них такой вид национального спорта,развести лохов на договорах
    репа

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня