Military Review

Tanks overcame new frontier

11
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.




9.0 Update for World of Tanks released

15 April 2014 - Wargaming is pleased to announce the release of the first of a series of large-scale MMO-action games World of Tanks, scheduled for 2014 year.

Battle locations Tanks and the objects in the game were redone for a new physically-correct lighting system, allowing you to transfer all the variety of materials found in the real world, and aiming at an ammunition stack can now tear off a tower from an enemy tank.

Fans of tank battles received ten HD-models of tanks with high detail and realistic suspension work and hangars, made on the basis of real tank repair shops. All the songs in the game have been remastered at the legendary Abbey Road Studios in London

In addition, Update “9.0. A New Frontier ”added to World of Tanks“Historical fights. " The new mode offers players to become participants in the legendary battles of the Second World War, fighting on vehicles in their historical configuration.





# # #

About the game World of Tanks

World of Tanks is a massively multiplayer online game completely dedicated to armored vehicles of the mid-20th century, in which fans of steel giants from all over the world fight shoulder to shoulder, defending their claims to world tank domination.

Join the million army of tankers: www.worldoftanks.ru

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998 year and during this time managed to develop and release more 15 projects. Wargaming is currently working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to mid-XX century tank, air and sea battles: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes and World of Warships. All three projects will become part of the unified MMO-universe of Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), which unites millions of players in the global wargamer community.

Details on the website: www.wargaming.com
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jack122
    Jack122 April 16 2014 06: 10
    +6
    In general, now it’s not up to these tanks
    1. Canep
      Canep April 16 2014 06: 56
      +2
      Out of place article, people rushed to read it, I think about Ukraine, and then the advertisement.
      1. Afinogen
        Afinogen April 16 2014 07: 13
        +1
        Quote: Canep
        Out of place article, people rushed to read it, I think about Ukraine, and then the advertisement.


        I agree, it's like a feast during the plague. Not for tanks, that's for sure.
        1. crazyrom
          crazyrom April 17 2014 00: 22
          0
          And you didn’t think why all this good site is so beautiful, fast and free? And on the sides are a bunch of ads about this game, and periodic articles about it?

          It seems to me that this site is provided for free by the developer of the game "World of Tanks" (and this is our native Belarusian company), if so, then there is nothing wrong if they advertise themselves a little, on their website, besides, the game is free too.

          Even if the site is not theirs, it means that they pay the owners of the site for advertising, which is good, the site works for this money. Better advertising a tank game than all sorts of "earn 1000 bucks a day without getting up from your computer, ask me how"
  2. ipshum
    ipshum April 16 2014 06: 21
    +9
    Crimea map. Battle mode "Polite tanks".
    At the base of the enemy are two tanks without caterpillars and ammunition. One is American, the other is French. Both times of the Second World War. Tank crews are not complete, without skills.
    Task: Capture the enemy base without firing a shot without destroying a single object.
    Awards for the battle: medal "For the liberation of the Crimea", distinction "Polite".
  3. vladsolo56
    vladsolo56 April 16 2014 06: 36
    +5
    Tanks are increasingly turning into high-quality movies, it’s not necessary to fight anymore, just stopped by and listen to the birds singing, the breeze rustles in the leaves, and water splashes underfoot. The developers threw all their efforts only at improving the graphics, balancing all fights except GB, does not give a positive attitude. Increasingly, you think where so many mediocre players are recruited from. More and more striking is the behavior of players in battle. More than once there have already been claims and requests to divide players by class. Developers are sent to company or team battles, only there is a selection not only by class, but also by technique. If you don’t have the right equipment, then you are past, and you also need to pump other equipment, no matter how you want to, you can’t play all the time in team or company battles. So it turns out he took off the stars and that's enough.
    1. StolzSS
      StolzSS April 16 2014 07: 09
      0
      It will not work like a bot))
  4. Flinky
    Flinky April 16 2014 07: 09
    0
    The potato was deprived as always. FPS lower and lower.
  5. Ural guys
    Ural guys April 16 2014 07: 29
    0
    This is an indicator that in Ukraine full information is not known.
  6. smart ass
    smart ass April 16 2014 07: 33
    +3
    FPS must be raised, not to bring beauty
  7. GRune
    GRune April 16 2014 08: 43
    +1
    Maybe not the time, but the game is good, happy for my countrymen!

Танки преодолели новый рубеж

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества

Танки преодолели новый рубеж


Вышло Обновление 9.0 для World of Tanks


15 апреля 2014 — Компания Wargaming рада сообщить о выходе первого из серии масштабных обновлений ММО-экшена World of Tanks, запланированных на 2014 год.

Боевые локации, танки и объекты в игре были переделаны под новую физически-корректную систему освещения, позволяющую передать все разнообразие материалов, встречающихся в реальном мире, а прицельное попадание в боеукладку теперь может оторвать башню вражескому танку.

Поклонники танковых баталий получили десять HD-моделей танков с повышенной детализацией и реалистичной работой подвески и ангары, выполненные на основе реальных танко-ремонтных мастерских. Все музыкальные композиции, звучащие в игре, прошли ремастеринг на легендарной Abbey Road Studios в Лондоне

Кроме того, Обновление «9.0. Новый рубеж» добавило в World of Tanks «Исторические бои». Новый режим предлагает игрокам стать участниками легендарных битв Второй мировой, сражаясь на машинах в их исторической комплектации.

Танки преодолели новый рубеж
Танки преодолели новый рубеж
Танки преодолели новый рубеж


###

Об игре World of Tanks

World of Tanks — это массовая многопользовательская онлайн-игра, полностью посвященная бронированным машинам середины XX века, в которой плечом к плечу сражаются поклонниками стальных гигантов со всех уголков планеты, отстаивая свои претензии на мировое танковое господство.

Присоединиться к миллионной армии танкистов: www.worldoftanks.ru

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела разработать и выпустить более 15 проектов. В настоящее время компания Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes и World of Warships. Все три проекта станут частью единой ММО-вселенной Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), объединяющей миллионы игроков в глобальное сообщество варгеймеров.

Подробнее на сайте: www.wargaming.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Jack122 16 апреля 2014 06:10
    Вообще сейчас не до танков этих
    Jack122
    1. Canep 16 апреля 2014 06:56
      Не в к месту статья, люди кинулись это читать думаю что про Украину, а тут реклама.
      1. Афиноген 16 апреля 2014 07:13
        Цитата: Canep
        Не в к месту статья, люди кинулись это читать думаю что про Украину, а тут реклама.


        Согласен, это как пир во время чумы. Не до танков это точно.
        1. crazyrom 17 апреля 2014 00:22
          А вы не думали, почему весь этот хороший сайт такой красивый, быстрый и бесплатный? И по бокам куча рекламы про эту игру, и периодические статьи про неё же?

          Мне кажется этот сайт бесплатно содержится разработчиком игры "World of Tanks" (причём это наша родная белорусская фирма), если так, то нет ничего плохого если они немного себя порекламируют, на своём-то сайте, к тому же игра-то бесплатная тоже.

          Даже если сайт не их, значит они хозяевам сайта за рекламу платят, а это хорошо, на эти деньги сайт и работает. Лучше реклама танковой игры чем всякие "заработай 1000 баксов в день не вставая с компа, спроси меня как"
  2. ipshum 16 апреля 2014 06:21
    Карта Крым. Режим боя "Вежливые танки".
    На базе противника два танка без гусениц и боекомплекта. Один американский, другой французский. Оба времён Второй Мировой Войны. Экипажи танков не полные, без умений и навыков.
    Задача: Захватить базу противника без единого выстрела, не разрушив ни одного объекта.
    Награды за бой: медаль "За освобождение Крыма", знак отличия "Вежливый".
    ipshum
  3. vladsolo56 16 апреля 2014 06:36
    Танки все больше превращаются в кино высокого качества, воевать уже не обязательно, просто зашел и слушай как птички поют, ветерок в листве шелестит, а под ногами плещется вода. Разработчики бросили все силы только на улучшение графики, балансировка всех без исключения боев кроме ГБ, не дает положительного настроя. Все чаще думаешь откуда набирается столько бездарных игроков. Все чаще поражает поведение игроков в бою. Не раз уже были претензии и просьбы разделить игроков по по классности. Разработчики отправляют в ротные или командные бои, только там идет отбор не только по классности, но и по технике. Если у тебя нет подходящей техники то ты мимо, да и ведь надо к тому же прокачивать другую технику, как бы ты не хотел, играть все время в командных или ротных боях не получается. Вот и получается снял звезды и хватит.
    vladsolo56
    1. StolzSS 16 апреля 2014 07:09
      Не получится завалят как бота))
      StolzSS
  4. Flinky 16 апреля 2014 07:09
    Картошка как всегда обделамшись. FPS всё ниже и ниже.
  5. Уральские парни 16 апреля 2014 07:29
    Это как показатель того, что на Украине полная информационная не известность.
    Уральские парни
  6. Умник 16 апреля 2014 07:33
    ФПС надо поднимать, а не красоту наводить
  7. GRune 16 апреля 2014 08:43
    Может и не время, но игра хороша, рад за своих земляков!
    GRune

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня