Military Review

NATO aircraft struck a government residency in Tripoli

1


Powerful explosions were heard in the center of the Libyan capital on Monday night. According to media reports, aviation NATO during the bombing fell into the building of the government complex. Tripoli speaks of "an attempt to kill Gaddafi."

As a result of the air strikes of an international contingent on the government complex in Tripoli, one of the buildings was completely destroyed, and the adjacent conference room was partially damaged, news agencies report.

According to representatives of the Libyan authorities, 45 people were injured during the attack. Tripoli has already called this attack of the Alliance "an attempted assassination of Gaddafi." There is no exact information about where the Libyan leader himself was when NATO planes attacked targets in Tripoli.

According to the largest French news agency France-Presse, last night the strongest explosions were heard in the Libyan capital since the beginning of an international operation in Libya. For this reason, even the broadcasting of several television channels was temporarily stopped. On Friday, April 22, NATO troops stepped up air attacks on Tripoli.

Fierce fighting in Misrata

Meanwhile, in the city of Misurata, fierce fighting continues between rebels and forces betrayed by Gaddafi. Libyan government spokesman Moussa Ibrahim said that the army continues to retreat from Misurata, but is forced to fight off insurgent attacks.

Information that Gaddafi's troops received orders from him to retreat from Misurata appeared on Saturday. As reported on the eve, after the withdrawal of government troops, local tribes will begin negotiations with the rebels. In case of failure of negotiations with opponents of the Gaddafi regime, it is the forces of local tribes that have the right to resort to coercive actions against them.

The city of Misurata, which is considered to be a rebel stronghold, is located 210 kilometers from Tripoli. You can reach it only by sea.

On Saturday, American troops first used unmanned aircraft in operations in Libya. Their use was approved by President Barack Obama. This technique, reportedly, allows for more accurate recognition of ground targets, it should enhance the effectiveness of combat operations against troops fighting on the side of Gaddafi.

Earlier, representatives of the North Atlantic Alliance called on the local population to stay away from the regions where the battles are taking place.

Based on materials from international news agencies France-Presse, CNN, German Wave
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. datur
    datur April 27 2011 00: 48
    0
    and killed the peacocks near the fountains. Greenpeace protested.

Самолеты НАТО нанесли авиаудар по правительственной резеденции в Триполи

Самолеты НАТО нанесли авиаудар по правительственной резеденции в Триполи


В центре ливийской столицы в ночь на понедельник раздавались мощные взрывы. По данным СМИ, авиация НАТО во время бомбардировок попала в здание правительственного комплекса. В Триполи говорят о "попытке убийства Каддафи".

В результате авиаудара международного контингента по правительственному комплексу в Триполи одно из зданий было полностью разрушено, а прилегающий к нему конференц-зал частично поврежден, передают информационные агентства.


По данным представителей ливийских властей, во время атаки было ранено 45 человек. В Триполи уже назвали эту атаку Альянса "попыткой убийства Каддафи". Точной информации о том, где находился сам ливийский лидер, когда самолеты НАТО атаковали цели в Триполи, нет.

Как сообщает крупнейшее французское информационное агентство Франс Пресс, этой ночью в ливийской столице раздавались самые сильные взрывы за все время с начала международной операции в Ливии. По этой причине даже была временно прекращена трансляция нескольких телевизионных каналов. В пятницу 22 апреля войска НАТО усилили воздушные атаки на Триполи.

Ожесточенные бои в Мисурате

Тем временем в городе Мисурата продолжаются ожесточенные бои между повстанцами и силами, преданными Каддафи. Спикер ливийского правительства Мусса Ибрагим заявил, что армия продолжает отступать из Мисурата, но вынуждена отбиваться от нападений повстанцев.

Информации о том, что войска Каддафи получили от него приказ отступить от Мисурата, появилась в субботу. Как сообщалось накануне, после вывода правительственных войск местные племена начнут переговоры с повстанцами. В случае провала переговоров с противниками режима Каддафи именно силы местных племен имеют право прибегнуть к силовым действиям против них.

Город Мисурата, который считается цитаделью повстанцев, расположен в 210 километрах от Триполи. Добраться до него можно только морским путем.

В субботу американские войска впервые применили в операции в Ливии беспилотные самолеты. Их применение одобрил президент США Барак Обама. Эта техника, как сообщается, позволяет точнее распознавать наземные цели, она должна усилить эффективность боевых действий против войск, воюющих на стороне Каддафи.

Ранее представители Североатлантического альянса призвали местное население держаться подальше от регионов, где идут бои.

По материалам международных информагенств Франс Пресс, CNN, Немецкая волна


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. datur 27 апреля 2011 00:48
    и убили павлинов около фонтанов.гринпис выразил протест.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня