Military Review

Malaysia plans to hire 18 fighter aircraft to replace MiG-29N

7
As reported by Nigei Pittway and David S Isby in the article “Leased Aircraft to Replace Malaysian Fulcrums”, published in the April issue of Air International magazine, Malaysia plans to lease 18 fighters to replace its MiG-29N / NUB due to lack of funds for purchase of aircraft with similar parameters. Although the Malaysian Multi-Purpose Combat Aircraft (Multi-Role Combat Aircraft) program has been postponed several times due to financial shortages, the Malaysian Air Force has considered several replacement options, including the Boeing F / A-18E / F Super Hornet, Dassault Rafale, Eurofighter Typhoon and Saab fighters JAS-39C / D.



Malaysian fighter aircraft MiG-29N parked, December 2011 g. (C) raihalism.blogspot.ru


Director of Business Development concern BAE Systems Alan Garwood (Alan Garwood) 20 February reported that Malaysia has requested proposals for the possibility of leasing the aircraft from each manufacturer, and his company had to transfer in March their views on the lease of Typhoon fighter jets. “We will pass on Typhoon’s proposals next month [March - bmpd] along with the purchase proposals, and we expect negotiations to take place on this issue during this - or even early next year.”

The Russian corporation MiG offered the option of modernizing the MiG-29 as an alternative to leasing or buying a new aircraft. The modernization project will be based on the MiG-29UPG variant developed for the Indian Air Force, and work will be carried out in Russia and a Russian-Malaysian joint venture in Kelantan.

The Malaysian 16 single MiG-29N fighter jets and two combat-capable MiG-29NUB fighters were delivered to 1995. Since then, a pair of single-seater fighters have been decommissioned, and today in good condition there are nine vehicles that are armed with 17 / 19 squadrons in Quantana. The planes were to be decommissioned from July 2009, but in February 2010 it was announced that they had to be repaired with the goal of extending their life for another five years.
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/817513.html
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Altona
    Altona April 16 2014 09: 55
    +1
    It’s good to see that the machines worked, if now they are very expensive to buy ... Maybe it still makes sense to extend the resource and upgrade?
    1. Nevsky_ZU
      Nevsky_ZU April 16 2014 09: 59
      +2
      Quote: Altona
      It’s good to see that the machines worked, if now they are very expensive to buy ... Maybe it still makes sense to extend the resource and upgrade?


      They are called "smoking bandits" there in Malaysia. Yes, the cars worked well, and the Ukrainian Air Force wasted a lot in servicing the MiG-29, where we were convinced of this on the example of the Crimea. In the hands of a warrior, a stick will shoot, and in a mediocrity, a fighter will rust.
  2. mamba
    mamba April 16 2014 10: 01
    +3
    Leasing will not give anything to Malaysia in terms of developing its own aircraft industry. But the Russian proposal in this regard is the most promising: The Russian corporation MiG offered the option of modernizing the MiG-29 as an alternative to leasing or buying a new aircraft. The modernization project will be based on the MiG-29UPG variant developed for the Indian Air Force, and work will be carried out in Russia and a Russian-Malaysian joint venture in Kelantan.
    Another thing is how many Americans will lay on the paw of local military officials? Corruption has not been canceled. wink
    1. Nevsky_ZU
      Nevsky_ZU April 16 2014 10: 06
      +1
      Quote: mamba
      Leasing will not give anything to Malaysia in terms of developing its own aircraft industry. But the Russian proposal in this regard is the most promising: The Russian corporation MiG offered the option of modernizing the MiG-29 as an alternative to leasing or buying a new aircraft. The modernization project will be based on the MiG-29UPG variant developed for the Indian Air Force, and work will be carried out in Russia and a Russian-Malaysian joint venture in Kelantan.
      Another thing is how many Americans will lay on the paw of local military officials? Corruption has not been canceled. wink


      Yes, we could have offered MIG-35 right away ... all the same, we need to increase capacity, and at the same time we would run production. I do not see anything dangerous in selling the MIG-35 abroad. On the contrary, RSK "MIG" will develop in production. After all, the SU-30 appeared in the Indian Air Force almost 10 years earlier than in the Russian Air Force.
      1. mamba
        mamba April 16 2014 11: 22
        0
        Quote: Nevsky_ZU
        Yes, they could offer MIG-35 right away ...

        Maybe they offered, but the client is poor: darn holes in pockets.
  3. Giant thought
    Giant thought April 16 2014 10: 02
    0
    Leasing, apparently, does not suit ours. Well, then, we will look for other customers.
  4. aud13
    aud13 April 16 2014 10: 32
    +1
    Leasing is a long-term lease, either with or without foreclosure.
    That is, the country the lessee pays the cost of the property received in rent in installments and at the same time pays the rent for this property. Why it is not beneficial to our incomprehensible course. And is petrodollars practically free of charge to keep all kinds of reserve funds profitable?
    If our companies signed leasing on favorable terms, then relations between our countries would be closer, and on the other hand, in a long-term payment, we could plan to load production capacities for the production of spare parts and service for leased aircraft, as well as the sale of other related equipment and weapons.
  5. sv68
    sv68 April 16 2014 12: 20
    -1
    let them plan, I will even tell them where the best fighters can be leased, turn to Russia and don’t be a fool

Малайзия планирует взять в аренду 18 истребителей на замену МиГ-29N

Как сообщают Nigei Pittway и David С Isby в статье "Leased Aircraft to Replace Malaysian Fulcrums", опубликованной в апрельском номере журнала "Air International", Малайзия планирует взять в лизинг 18 истребителей для замены своих МиГ-29N/NUB из-за отсутствия средств на закупку самолетов с аналогичными параметрами. Хотя малайзийская программа многоцелевого боевого самолета (Multi-Role Combat Aircraft) уже несколько раз откладывалась из-за дефицита финансов, ВВС Малайзии рассмотрели несколько вариантов замены, включая истребители Boeing F/A-18E/F Super Hornet, Dassault Rafale, Eurofighter Typhoon и Saab JAS-39C/D.

Малайзия планирует взять в аренду 18 истребителей на замену МиГ-29N
Малазийские истребители МиГ-29N на стоянке, декабрь 2011 г. (с) raihalism.blogspot.ru


Директор по развитию бизнеса концерна BAE Systems Алан Гарвуд (Alan Garwood) 20 февраля сообщил, что Малайзия запросила предложения о возможности лизинга самолетов у каждого из производителей, и его компания должна была передать в марте свои соображения относительно аренды истребителей Typhoon. «мы передадим предложения по Typhoon в следующем месяце [марте - bmpd] вместе с предложениями о закупке, и ожидаем, что в течение этого – или даже начале следующего года по этому вопросу состоятся переговоры».


Российская корпорация «МиГ» предложила вариант модернизации МиГ-29 в качестве альтернативы лизингу или покупке нового самолета. Проект модернизации будет иметь в основе вариант МиГ-29UPG, разработанный для ВВС Индии, а работы будут проводиться в России и совместном российско-малазийском предприятии в Келантане.

Малазийские 16 одноместных истребителей МиГ-29N и два учебно-боевых МиГ-29NUB были поставлены в 1995 г. С тех пор была списана пара одноместных истребителей, и на сегодня в исправном состоянии имеется девять машин, стоящих на вооружении 17/19 эскадрильи в Куантане. Самолеты должны были быть выведены из эксплуатации начиная с июля 2009 г., но в феврале 2010 г. было объявлено, что они должны пройти ремонт с цель продления их ресурса еще на пять лет.
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/817513.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Altona 16 апреля 2014 09:55
    Хорошо видать работали машинки, если сейчас такие купить весьма дорого...Может всё-таки есть смысл в продлении ресурса и модернизации?
    1. Невский_ЗУ 16 апреля 2014 09:59
      Цитата: Altona
      Хорошо видать работали машинки, если сейчас такие купить весьма дорого...Может всё-таки есть смысл в продлении ресурса и модернизации?


      Их там в Малайзии называют "курящие бандиты". Да хорошо работали машинки, а украинские ВВС профукали в обслуживании МИГ-29, где мы в этом убедились на примере Крыма. В руках воина и палка будет стрелять, а у бездари истребитель будет ржаветь.
  2. мамба 16 апреля 2014 10:01
    Лизинг ничего не даст Малайзии в плане развития собственного авиастроения. А вот российское предложение в этом отношении наиболее перспективно: Российская корпорация «МиГ» предложила вариант модернизации МиГ-29 в качестве альтернативы лизингу или покупке нового самолёта. Проект модернизации будет иметь в основе вариант МиГ-29UPG, разработанный для ВВС Индии, а работы будут проводиться в России и совместном российско-малазийском предприятии в Келантане.
    Другое дело, сколько положат американцы на лапу местным военным чиновникам? Коррупцию никто не отменял. wink
    мамба
    1. Невский_ЗУ 16 апреля 2014 10:06
      Цитата: мамба
      Лизинг ничего не даст Малайзии в плане развития собственного авиастроения. А вот российское предложение в этом отношении наиболее перспективно: Российская корпорация «МиГ» предложила вариант модернизации МиГ-29 в качестве альтернативы лизингу или покупке нового самолёта. Проект модернизации будет иметь в основе вариант МиГ-29UPG, разработанный для ВВС Индии, а работы будут проводиться в России и совместном российско-малазийском предприятии в Келантане.
      Другое дело, сколько положат американцы на лапу местным военным чиновникам? Коррупцию никто не отменял. wink


      Да могли бы уже сразу МИГ-35 предложить... всё равно нужно наращивать мощностя, заодно бы и обкатали производство. Не вижу в продаже МИГ-35 за рубеж ничего опасного. Наоборот, РСК "МИГ" развернется в производстве. В конце-концов, в ВВС ИНДИИ СУ-30 появились почти на 10 лет раньше, чем в ВВС РФ.
      1. мамба 16 апреля 2014 11:22
        Цитата: Невский_ЗУ
        Да могли бы уже сразу МИГ-35 предложить...

        Может и предлагали, да клиент бедноват: дырки в карманах штопает.
        мамба
  3. Гигант мысли 16 апреля 2014 10:02
    Лизинг , видимо, наших не устраивает. Ну, что же , будем искать других клиентов.
  4. aud13 16 апреля 2014 10:32
    Лизинг это долгосрочная аренда либо с правом выкупа, либо без него.
    То есть страна лизингополучатель выплачивает стоимость полученного в аренду имущества по частям и одновременно оплачивает аренду за это имущество. Почему это не выгодно нашим непонятно конечно. А нефтедоллары практически бесплатно держать всяких резервных фондах выгодно?
    Если бы наши на выгодных условиях подписывались на лизинг, то отношения между нашими странами были бы теснее, а с другой стороны в долгосрочном плате можно было бы планировать загрузку производственных мощностей по выпуску запчастей и сервисному обслуживанию переданных в аренду самолетов, а также продажу иной сопутствующей техники и вооружения.
  5. sv68 16 апреля 2014 12:20
    пусть планируют я им даже подскажу где лучшие истребители можно взять в лизинг-обротитесь к России и не стодайте дурью

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня