Military Review

Japan's Ministry of Defense intends to begin flight tests unobtrusive ATD-X fighter before the end of the year

11

Japan’s Defense Minister, Itsunori Onodera, confirmed plans to launch the first demonstration of a new generation of technology fighter ATD-X (Advanced Technology Demonstrator-X) in 2014.


The ATD-X fighter is intended to replace the F-2 aircraft developed by Mitsubishi.

The Minister recently visited the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI) company in Komaki Minami, where the ATD-X prototype is being assembled, the Minister recently reported.

As the Minister said, speaking April 10 in the Commission on Foreign Affairs and Defense of the upper house of parliament, flight tests of the machine are scheduled to begin this year. In 2015, the aircraft will be handed over for testing by the Self-Defense Air Force and the Technical Research Institute of the Ministry of Defense (TRDI). The project is expected to be completed by the end of March 2017.

The ATD-X Shinshin project is being developed by TRDI. MHI is the main contractor for the project. The prototype ATD-X, which is being built by MHI in accordance with the contract signed with the Defense Ministry of Japan, will be used for demonstration during flight tests of advanced technologies, including low visibility, high maneuverability, and enhanced situational awareness, which is supposed to be used to create promising Japanese fighters generations.

As TSAMTO previously reported, the implementation of the ATD-X Shinshin prototype project was launched by MHI in 2009 in response to the development programs of the next generation fighters in neighboring countries. The prototype is designed to test in-flight technologies of stealth, as well as other technical solutions to achieve high speed and maneuverability. It will also allow the country's air defense to work out methods of countering unobtrusive fighters that may be deployed in the region in the future.

The fuselage, wings and cabin of the aircraft are designed and supplied by MHI, Fuji Heavy Industries and Kawasaki Heavy Industries. Two XF5-1 engines will be supplied by Ishikawaji-Harima Heavy Industries (Ishikawajima-Harima Heavy Industries).

Initially, MHI was planning to roll out the ATD-X for May of this year, but now the schedule has shifted by several months.

According to I.Odeder, assessing the level of available technologies and costs, the Ministry of Defense of Japan in the 2018 f.g. decide on the independent production of the national unobtrusive prospective fighter, or its joint development in the framework of an international program.

Japan's plans to develop an F-3 fighter based on the ADT-X may meet US opposition, which previously blocked Tokyo's attempts to develop a national fighter. In the 1980s FSX fighter program was blocked by Washington, which put pressure on Tokyo, citing Japanese growth aviation industry could be detrimental to the US aviation industry. This pressure ultimately led to the joint development of the F-2 aircraft based on the American F-16C.

According to Japanese officials, the development by China and Russia of fifth-generation fighters J-20 and T-50 makes the program to create a national low-profile fighter vital for providing a national air defense system.

As Lieutenant General Hideyuki Yoshayoka, head of the aviation systems development department at TRDI, said in November 2011, 28 radar systems in Japan can effectively detect long-range 3 and 4 fighters at long range, but their ability to detect fifth-generation aircraft is difficult to predict .

MO Japan in 2014 f.d. allocated 2,7 billion yen (26,5 million dollars) to conduct research in the field of radar and fire control systems, allowing to detect, accompany and destroy low-profile aircraft.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. krechet-1978
    krechet-1978 April 17 2014 12: 03 New
    17
    The most inconspicuous military aircraft in the kingdom of Bhutan. - So far, not a single one has been noticed)
  2. Aleksandr12
    Aleksandr12 April 17 2014 12: 03 New
    +9
    The Japanese will not be able to create their own aircraft. Americans will not give. They then where to sell their scrap metal.
    1. mirag2
      mirag2 April 17 2014 12: 12 New
      +4
      Yes, most likely, remember how hard the Japanese auto industry made its way to the US car market.
      And they will be independent with the American planes, they will be pressed (for example) with the auto industry.
      As Samsung was tried, judged for the "stolen" form of a smartphone, after a couple of years they were allowed to sell them, but Apple had already sold its own, and all the models are outdated and Samsung has no reason to push its own, new ones need to be pushed into the US market, and again obstacles .. ...
      The United States defends its manufacturers, but what for the whole production from China is dragged to itself if Apple is unable to compete with Samsung due to the price (it was already more expensive, but with the condition of production in the states, it went up in price for Apple itself) margin fell).
    2. clidon
      clidon April 17 2014 12: 28 New
      +1
      I think that they will no longer have problems with the Americans, but with technologies. Not only do they get everything incredibly expensive, but also there are not so many opportunities as they wanted. I do not exclude that in general all this fuss with the "native" fifth generation will subside as soon as the Pentagon lowers the cost of the F-35 (including by permitting the inclusion of Japanese equipment on board) or authorizes (although unlikely) the export of the F-22.
    3. Phase
      Phase April 17 2014 12: 47 New
      +3
      Quote: Aleksandr12
      The Japanese will not be able to create their own aircraft. Americans will not give. They then where to sell their scrap metal.

      This is so, just remember the story of the civilian YS-11.

      The Yukosuka was a local airline and probably the best aircraft in its class. It began to be purchased by American airlines engaged in regional transportation. The US found a way to strangle this program, although a number of aircraft are still flying. The YS-11 itself was not dangerous, the Americans are not monopolists in the regional aircraft market and willingly buy both Dornier and Fokker.
      The danger was different: after the success of the YS-11, the Japanese could start making bigger planes ... and then even bigger ... and then ...
      With Japanese hard work and discipline, the same thing would inevitably happen as in the auto industry. And goodbye Boeing ...
  3. Zverboy
    Zverboy April 17 2014 12: 10 New
    +4
    When they arrange a test drive of the Chinese and Japanese pepelats over the disputed islands, it will probably be interesting for the Americans to look ... bully
  4. Giant thought
    Giant thought April 17 2014 12: 19 New
    +3
    Armed with samurai. And actively. Let's hope that we no longer have to fight with them.
  5. propolsky
    propolsky April 17 2014 12: 35 New
    0
    Japan is an American market and let the Japanese not even strain, crush their beloved allies.
  6. nvn_co
    nvn_co April 17 2014 12: 45 New
    +1
    What a cool radio-controlled toy. That would be such a !!!
  7. Orc-xnumx
    Orc-xnumx April 17 2014 13: 16 New
    +1
    And the Japanese prefer to develop their own, rather than buying from staffers!
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas April 17 2014 14: 34 New
      +1
      Quote: Orc-78
      Advanced Technology Demonstrator-X

      Well, it’s not very good. Their R&D expenses are relatively scarce, although the production potential is very high. Cooperation with European aircraft manufacturers would help them, but either they don’t want, or Europeans don’t want ...
  8. B_KypTke
    B_KypTke April 17 2014 13: 31 New
    +1
    Well done Japs, which is called the trend ... painted the prototype in the colors of the Crimea. Such camouflaged support for Russia's actions. Tired narrow-eyed from the repercussions of the Washington Frecken side.
  9. sv68
    sv68 April 17 2014 14: 36 New
    +1
    let's see what happens in metal in the absence of their own program for creating modern fighters. The Japanese are hardworking and stubborn people, but they have more problems with the fifth knee than they think.

Минобороны Японии намерено начать летные испытания малозаметного истребителя ATD-X до конца года

Минобороны Японии намерено начать летные испытания малозаметного истребителя ATD-X до конца года

Министр обороны Японии Ицунори Онодера подтвердил планы по проведению до конца в 2014 года первого полета демонстратора технологии истребителя нового поколения ATD-X (Advanced Technology Demonstrator-X).

Истребитель ATD-X предназначен для замены разработанных «Мицубиси» самолетов F-2.

Как сообщает «Джейнс дифенз уикли», министр недавно посетил предприятие компании «Мицубиси хэви индастриз» (Mitsubishi Heavy Industries – MHI) в Комаки Минами, где осуществляется сборка опытного образца ATD-X.


Как заявил министр, выступая 10 апреля в комиссии по иностранным делам и обороне верхней палаты парламента, летные испытания машины планируется начать в текущем году. В 2015 году самолет будет передан для тестирования ВВС самообороны и Техническому научно-исследовательскому институту Министерства обороны (TRDI – Technical Research and Development Institute). Как ожидается, проект будет завершен к концу марта 2017 года.

Проект ATD-X «Шиншин» разрабатывается TRDI. Компания MHI выступает главным подрядчиком проекта. Опытный образец ATD-X, который строится компанией MHI в соответствии с контрактом, подписанным с МО Японии, будет использоваться для демонстрации в ходе летных испытаний передовых технологий, включая малозаметность, высокую маневренность, расширенную ситуативную осведомленность, которые предполагается применить при создании перспективных японских истребителей нового поколения.

Как ранее сообщал ЦАМТО, реализация проекта создания опытного образца ATD-X «Шиншин» компания MHI начала в 2009 году в ответ на программы разработки истребителей следующего поколения в соседних странах. Опытный образец предназначен для проверки в полете технологий малозаметности, а также других технических решений, позволяющих достичь высокой скорости и маневренности. Он также позволит ПВО страны отработать методы противодействия малозаметным истребителям, которые могут быть развернуты в регионе в будущем.

Фюзеляж, крылья и кабина самолета разработаны и поставлены компаниями MHI, «Фуджи хэви индастриз» (Fuji Heavy Industries) и «Кавасаки хэви индастриз» (Kawasaki Heavy Industries). Два двигателями XF5-1 поставит компания «Ишикавадзима-Харима хэви индастриз» (Ishikawajima-Harima Heavy Industries).

Первоначально MHI планировала выкатку ATD-X на май текущего года, однако в настоящее время график сместился на несколько месяцев.

По словам И.Онодера, оценив уровень имеющихся технологий и затраты, Министерство обороны Японии в 2018 ф.г. примет решение о самостоятельном производстве национального малозаметного перспективного истребителя, либо его совместной разработке в рамках международной программы.

Планы Японии разработать истребитель F-3 на базе ADT-X могут встретить противодействие США, которые ранее блокировали попытки Токио разработать национальный истребитель. В 1980-е гг. программа истребителя FSX была заблокирована Вашингтоном, который оказал давление на Токио, ссылаясь на то, что рост японской авиационной промышленности может нанести ущерб авиапрому США. Это давление в конечном счете привело к совместной разработке самолета F-2 на базе американского F-16C.

По заявлению официальных лиц Японии, разработка Китаем и Россией истребителей пятого поколения J-20 и T-50 делает программу создания национального малозаметного истребителя жизненно важной для обеспечения национальной системы противовоздушной обороны.

Как заявил в ноябре 2011 года руководитель подразделения разработки авиационных систем в TRDI генерал-лейтенант Хидеюки Йошайока, имеющиеся в Японии 28 РЛС способны эффективно обнаруживать истребители 3-го и 4-го поколения на большой дальности, однако их возможности по обнаружению самолетов пятого поколения прогнозировать сложно.

МО Японии в 2014 ф.г. выделило 2,7 млрд йен (26,5 млн дол) на проведение исследований в сфере РЛС и систем управления огнем, позволяющих обнаруживать, сопровождать и уничтожать малозаметные самолеты.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. krechet-1978 17 апреля 2014 12:03
    Самые малозаметные боевые самолеты у королевства Бутан. - До сих пор ни одного не заметили)
  2. Александр12 17 апреля 2014 12:03
    Не получится у Японцев создать свой самолет. Американцы не дадут. Им же потом куда свой металлолом сбывать.
    1. mirag2 17 апреля 2014 12:12
      Да,скорее всего-вспомните с каким трудом японский автопром на авторынок США пробивался.
      А будут самостоятельничать с самолетами-американцы их с автопроизводством прижмут(например).
      Как Самсунг судили-судили за "ворованную" форму смартфона,через пару лет разрешили их продавать,да Аппл уже свои продал,и все-модели устарели и Самсунгу нет резона спихивать свои-уже новые нужно продавливать на рынок США,и опять препоны...
      США-защищает своих производителей-а то нафига вообще производство из Китая выволакивать к себе,если из-за цены Аппле ВООБЩЕ не сможет конкурировать с Самсунгом( он и так дороже был-а с условием производства в штатах-еще подорожал-для самого Аппл-маржа упала).
    2. clidon 17 апреля 2014 12:28
      Я думаю, что проблемы у них больше будут не с американцами, а с технологиями. Мало того, что у них всё получается баснословно дорого, так ещё и возможностей не так много как хотелось. Не исключаю, что вообще вся эта возня с "родным" пятым поколением уляжется как только Пентагон снизит стоимость F-35 (в том числе и методом разрешения включения в борт японской аппаратуры) или разрешит (хотя и маловероятно) экспорт F-22.
    3. Фаза 17 апреля 2014 12:47
      Цитата: Александр12
      Не получится у Японцев создать свой самолет. Американцы не дадут. Им же потом куда свой металлолом сбывать.

      Это так и есть, достаточно вспомнить историю с гражданским YS-11.

      "Юкосука" была машиной для местных авиалиний и вероятно лучшим самолетом в своем классе. Ее начали закупать американские авиакомпании занимающиеся региональными перевозками. США нашли способ удавить эту программу, хотя некоторое количество бортов летает до сих пор. Опасен был не сам YS-11, американцы не являются монополистами на рынке региональных самолетов и охотно закупают и Dornier и Fokker.
      Опасность была в другом: после успеха YS-11 японцы могли начать делать самолеты побольше... а потом еще побольше... а потом...
      При японском трудолюбии и дисциплине неизбежно произошло бы то же самое, что и в автопроме. И прощай Боинг...
      Фаза
  3. Zверобоy 17 апреля 2014 12:10
    Когда устроят тест-драйв китайского и японского пепелацев над спорными островами, наверно и американцам будет интересно поглядеть... bully
  4. Гигант мысли 17 апреля 2014 12:19
    Вооружаются самураи. Причём активно. Будем надеяться, что нам с ними больше не придётся воевать.
  5. propolsky 17 апреля 2014 12:35
    Япония - это американский рынок сбыта и пусть японцы даже не напрягаются, задавят их любимые союзники.
  6. nvn_co 17 апреля 2014 12:45
    Какая классная игрушка на радиоуправлении. Вот бы такую себе!!!
  7. Орк-78 17 апреля 2014 13:16
    И японцы предпочитают разрабатывать своё, а не покупать у штатников!
    Орк-78
    1. Nayhas 17 апреля 2014 14:34
      Цитата: Орк-78
      Advanced Technology Demonstrator-X

      Ну получается не очень. У них расходы на НИОКР относительно скудные, хотя производственный потенциал очень высокий. Им бы помогла кооперация с европейскими авиастроителями, но то ли не хотят они, то ли не хотят европейцы...
  8. B_KypTke 17 апреля 2014 13:31
    Молодцы япошки ,что называется в тренде...раскрасили прототип в цвета Крыма. Такая закамуфлированная поддержка действий России. Устали узкоглазые от указулек вашингтонской фрекен бок.
  9. sv68 17 апреля 2014 14:36
    посмотрим что у них выйдет в металле при фактическом отсутствии собственной программы создания современных истребителей.японцы народ трудолюбивый и упрымый но проблем у них с пятым коленом гораздо больше чем они думают.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня