Military Review

Facebook is used to recruit militants

21
The war in Syria requires new victims. Jihadists recruit supporters from British Muslims through social networks. London is puzzled by this dangerous trend. The rebels in the SAR finally got an American anti-tank weapon. Analysts are sure: deliveries go through Saudi Arabia. The radicals are successfully arming despite the dismissal of the chief defender of the Syrian militants, Prince Bandar bin Sultan, from the post of chief of intelligence.


The International Center for the Study of Radicalization and Political Violence at Kings College (London) analyzed materials posted on social networks from 2012 to the present. A new wave of recruitment has been discovered. In the ranks of the “Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant” and “Dzhebhat an-Nusra”, there are about 11 thousands of foreigners fighting, of which 1900 Europeans: from the UK - 366, Belgium - 296, France - 412, Germany - 249, and also from the Scandinavian countries writes the Guardian. In winter, the Europeans were there around 700. Social networks Twitter and Facebook allow you to maintain contact with those who left the British Isles in the SAR. Pages in social networks abound in photos of teenagers with weapons calling their friends to join them. Skype is used for the exchange of experience between recruits and experienced terrorists.

Prominent Islamic religious figures are engaged in online agitation - American Ahmad Musa Jibril and Australian Musa Serantonio, a former Catholic who converted to Islam. 12 Thousands of Muslims enjoy listening to Serantonio's sermons and exchanging messages with him. Djibril 145 has thousands of followers. Some ask if it is possible to participate in jihad with my wife and one-year-old child, others in which place is best to cross the Syrian-Turkish border.

British researchers note that the Syrian conflict was the first in stories the battlefield where fighters are attracted through social networks by the forces of “virtual preachers”. It was possible to trace the path of young British men and women who went to war from Bradford, Manchester, London, Birmingham, Portsmouth and Crowley. Some argue that the reasons for leaving the war were exclusively humanitarian motives of deeply religious people: helping the oppressed Syrian people, the war with the infidels ... Others left at the behest of friends or brought along by romance of adventures.

UK police since the beginning of 2014, have arrested some 30 militants who have returned from Syria or were heading there. Since April, the British secret services block the passage of British suspects in the desire to go to the SAR. 14 of these citizens had their passports confiscated.

The help to radicals is growing not only by people, but also by heavy weapons. The first evidence of jihadist use of American-made anti-tank weapons appeared. Militants of the movement "Hazm" from the Free Syrian Army received 20 anti-tank missile systems (ATGM). And already applied in Idlib, Aleppo and Latakia.

Earlier, intentions to provide the insurgents with MANPADS (man-portable air defense systems) and anti-tank systems declared Saudi Arabia. Moscow warned about the regional danger of hitting these types of weapons to jihadists. US Secretary of State John Kerry assured Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov: The United States will not deliver MANPADS and anti-tank systems. Reuters reports that American missiles are everywhere: in the north, south and southeast of the SAR. Publication analysts believe: American ATGMs are most likely shipped from warehouses in Saudi Arabia. But the United States is aware of the transfer, as stipulated by the contract.

Armed militants Riyadh goes, despite the resignation from the post of the head of Saudi intelligence Prince Bandar bin Sultan, a major supporter of the Syrian radicals. His dismissal is associated with failures in an attempt to manage the Syrian crisis, said NG Theodore Karasik, head of research and development at the Military Analytical Institute of the Middle East and the Persian Gulf. A number of officials in the kingdom believe that Bandar was expelled as having failed in his task: “Riyadh wanted Assad to be eliminated, but chaos occurred instead. Today, Saudi Arabia’s international policy is more centralized. This does not mean that the assessment of the future of the SAR is the same for Riyadh and Washington. A recent meeting between US President Barack Obama and King Abdullah demonstrated the continuation of political differences. " But this does not interfere with the supply of weapons to sworn enemies of Assad.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.ng.ru/
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. industries_88
    industries_88 April 17 2014 13: 23
    +7
    Do not you say! Social networks and the Internet are used to grow thugs and degenerates. The discovery of America is straight)))
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB April 17 2014 14: 07
      +4
      Nothing, social networks will help gather militias to fight for the independence of Texas or some other state ... the boomerang will return!
  2. Arh
    Arh April 17 2014 13: 24
    0
    Maybe our special services are there !!!)))
    1. Alex_Popovson
      Alex_Popovson April 17 2014 14: 44
      +2
      Maybe our special services are there !!!)))

      Of course, FSBuk!
  3. Apollo
    Apollo April 17 2014 13: 25
    +6
    To the name and content of the branch.
    And why be surprised, for example, I am not surprised. Where the creators of Facebook, Twitter, Istagram etc. sit and live. That's right in the USA. That's just it. By the way, it could not have done without the help of the US special services. I am completely silent about total control.
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith April 17 2014 14: 13
      +4
      Meanwhile, in Damascus over the weekend and Monday, government troops liberated 6 villages.
  4. konvalval
    konvalval April 17 2014 13: 26
    +1
    We assume that this is the cost of technological progress.
  5. Zelen
    Zelen April 17 2014 13: 29
    +1
    All social networks can be used for recruitment.
  6. mamont5
    mamont5 April 17 2014 13: 31
    +1
    And Facebook was created as a help for the Amer special services. They have a storehouse of information, a recruiting office and a bulletin board.
  7. ArhipenkoAndrey
    ArhipenkoAndrey April 17 2014 13: 31
    +2
    The recipe for healing from paranoia of mercenarism is to outlaw mercenaries and destroy them on the spot without trial and investigation; no international rules should apply to them - people from countries that are not at war but are illegally killing for money in someone else’s territory, were caught immediately palm by the neck, you see the followers come to their senses.
  8. Morgan
    Morgan April 17 2014 13: 32
    +1
    Why are recruits fighting in real life, and not in social networks? Why do they need rockets? Their weapons should be spam, flood and trolling. These are the 7th generation wars bully
  9. bubalik
    bubalik April 17 2014 13: 35
    +1
    Online agitation ,,, it's all a lie ,,, laughing
  10. Giant thought
    Giant thought April 17 2014 13: 41
    +1
    If there is recruitment on the Internet, then you can monitor and, accordingly, take preventive measures.
    1. from punk
      from punk April 17 2014 13: 50
      +1
      Quote: Thought Giant
      If there is recruitment on the Internet, then you can monitor and, accordingly, take preventive measures.

      remove from friends laughingat Avakov it’s really in the army’s network, and in Lugansk and Dnepropetrovsk. You’ll go into the network and grab it. They liberated the SBU buildings there and scouted
  11. Krsk
    Krsk April 17 2014 13: 44
    +1
    and what did you expect from the resource with the name of the facebook
  12. Pacifist
    Pacifist April 17 2014 14: 02
    +1
    Of course, I can be mistaken in the context of international politics, but the supply of MANPADS and anti-tank systems to militants should remove any restraining mechanisms of support for President Assad and the people of the ATS, legally elected by the people of the SAR. Those. we can safely supply Syria with any weapons they need.
    1. Sadikoff
      Sadikoff April 17 2014 15: 32
      0
      So far, the solution to the Ukrainian problem is holding us back, which is why it was created.
  13. Alex_sw4
    Alex_sw4 April 17 2014 14: 07
    +1
    What is most sad, all those people who fight for democracy produce a huge number of murderers and terrorists. When they get tired of fighting Syria, where will they go next? In which country will they kill? They will not disappear.
  14. Good cat
    Good cat April 17 2014 14: 07
    +1
    That’s straight without even reading the plus. Social networks, the development of a zombie, and Facebook specific bullshit
  15. Mhpv
    Mhpv April 17 2014 15: 37
    0
    And here is how ukrFeature works:

    Kolomoisky set a reward for the capture of Russian saboteurs: 10 000 cu for each and 1 000 cu for the machine

    Deputy Governor of the Dnipropetrovsk Region Boris Filatov proposed new methods of combating terrorists.

    He wrote about this on his Facebook.

    Filatov continued: "I thought a lot about the events in Donetsk and Luhansk. The only conclusion is that this is the revolution of poverty. The revolt of the tired, desperate and unheard of the authorities. Yanukovych's clique, which plunged our fellow citizens into an abyss of hopelessness, today provokes them into separatism, distributing money stolen people and promising a future in a neighboring unfriendly state. "

    He turned to the residents of Donbass: "Our Russian-speaking brothers from Donbass. Confused. Lost landmarks. Bought for the sweet promises of villains. We have an offer. For each returned barrel, a reward is paid for a machine gun of 1000 US dollars, a machine gun - 1500 US dollars, a grenade launcher - 2000 US dollars.

    For each transferred "green man", he is also a mercenary who set foot on our common land and tries to push us in a fratricidal war - a reward of 10 US dollars. For each vacated building transferred to the LOCAL authorities and under the protection of the special company "Donbass" of the "Dnepr" battalion - a reward of 000 US dollars (and the territorial community retains free access at any time)

    All details, places of transfer of money, contact numbers tomorrow in a special message from the Headquarters of National Defense ".
    Source: censor.net.ua

    http://antimaydan.info/2014/04/kolomojskij_ustanovil_nagradu_za_poimku_rossijski
    h_diversantov_10_000_u__66402.html
  16. kelevra
    kelevra April 17 2014 17: 46
    0
    And someone doubted ?! My profile was tracked because of my counter American publications. I was found, threatened, my friends who live in America, left all my social networks and stopped calling. Then they deleted my profile from Twitter and Facebook from interpretation of violation of the laws of the US Department! Many questions, but the answer is one damn Yankee shove hands everywhere!
  17. voliador
    voliador April 17 2014 22: 55
    0
    I hope that Assad will survive.

Facebook используют для вербовки боевиков

Facebook используют для вербовки боевиковВойна в Сирии требует новых жертв. Джихадисты вербуют через социальные сети сторонников из британских мусульман. Лондон озадачен этим опасным трендом. Повстанцы в САР наконец получили американское противотанковое оружие. Аналитики уверены: поставки идут через Саудовскую Аравию. Радикалы с успехом вооружаются, несмотря на увольнение с поста шефа разведки главного защитника сирийских боевиков – принца Бандара бин Султана.

Международный центр по изучению радикализации и политического насилия в Королевском колледже (Лондон) проанализировал материалы, размещенные в социальных сетях с 2012 года по настоящее время. Обнаружена новая волна рекрутмента. В рядах «Исламского государства Ирака и Леванта» и «Джебхат ан-Нусры» воюют около 11 тыс. иностранцев, из них 1900 европейцев: из Великобритании – 366, Бельгии – 296, Франции – 412, Германии – 249, а также из Скандинавских стран, пишет Guardian. Зимой европейцев там было около 700. Социальные сети Twitter и Facebook позволяют поддерживать контакт с теми, кто ушел с Британских островов в САР. Страницы в соцсетях изобилуют фотографиями подростков с оружием, зовущих своих друзей присоединиться к ним. Skype вовсю используется для обмена опытом между новобранцами и опытными террористами.

Онлайн-агитацией занимаются видные исламские религиозные деятели – американец Ахмад Муса Джибриль и австралиец Муса Серантонио, бывший католик, принявший ислам. 12 тыс. мусульман с удовольствием слушают проповеди Серантонио и обмениваются с ним сообщениями. У Джибриля 145 тыс. подписчиков. Одни спрашивают, можно ли участвовать в джихаде с женой и годовалым ребенком, другие – в каком месте лучше всего пересечь сирийско-турецкую границу.


Британские исследователи отмечают, что сирийский конфликт стал первым в истории полем боя, куда бойцы привлекаются через соцсети силами «виртуальных проповедников». Удалось проследить путь молодых британских мужчин и женщин, отправившихся воевать из Брэдфорда, Манчестера, Лондона, Бирмингема, Портсмута и Кроули. Одни утверждают, что причиной ухода на войну были исключительно гуманитарные мотивы глубоко верующих людей: помощь угнетенному сирийскому народу, война с неверными… Другие ушли по призыву друзей или влекомые романтикой приключений.

Полиция Великобритании с начала 2014 года арестовала около 30 боевиков, вернувшихся из Сирии или направлявшихся туда. С апреля спецслужбы Великобритании блокируют проезд британцев, подозреваемых в стремлении уйти в САР. У 14 из таких граждан были конфискованы паспорта.

Растет помощь радикалам не только людьми, но и тяжелым вооружением. Появились первые свидетельства использования джихадистами противотанкового оружия американского производства. Боевики движения «Хазм» из состава Свободной сирийской армии получили 20 противотанковых ракетных комплексов (ПТРК). И уже применили в Идлибе, Алеппо и Латакии.

Ранее о намерениях снабдить повстанцев ПЗРК (переносными зенитно-ракетными комплексами) и ПТРК заявляла Саудовская Аравия. Москва предупреждала о региональной опасности попадания этих видов оружия джихадистам. Госсекретарь США Джон Керри заверил главу МИД РФ Сергея Лаврова: США не будут поставлять ПЗРК и ПТРК. Reuters сообщает, что американские ракеты есть повсеместно: на севере, юге и юго-востоке САР. Аналитики издания полагают: американские ПТРК скорее всего поставлены со складов в Саудовской Аравии. Но США в курсе передачи, как и предусмотрено контрактом.

Вооружение боевиков Эр-Риядом идет, несмотря на громкую отставку с поста главы саудовской разведки принца Бандара бин Султана, основного сторонника сирийских радикалов. Его увольнение связано с неудачами в попытке управлять сирийским кризисом, заявил «НГ» Теодор Карасик, глава отдела исследования и развития Военно-аналитического института Ближнего Востока и Персидского залива. Ряд чиновников королевства полагает, что Бандар был изгнан как не справившийся с задачей: «Эр-Рияд хотел устранения Асада, но вместо этого возник хаос. Ныне международная политика Саудовской Аравии более централизована. Это не значит, что оценка будущего САР у Эр-Рияда и Вашингтона одинакова. Недавняя встреча президента США Барака Обамы и короля Абдаллы продемонстрировала продолжение политических разногласий». Но это не мешает поставкам оружия заклятым врагам Асада.
Автор: Евгения Новикова
Первоисточник: http://www.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. industries_88 17 апреля 2014 13:23
    Да не может быть! Соц сети и интернет используют для выращивания отморозков и дегенератов. Открытие Америки прям )))
    1. ShturmKGB 17 апреля 2014 14:07
      Ничего, соцсети помогут собрать ополченцев для борьбы за независимость Техаса или какого нибудь другого штата...бумеранг вернется обратно!
  2. Arh 17 апреля 2014 13:24
    Может быть там наши спецслужбы !!!)))
    Arh
    1. Alex_Popovson 17 апреля 2014 14:44
      Может быть там наши спецслужбы !!!)))

      Конечно, ФСБук же!
      Alex_Popovson
  3. Apollon 17 апреля 2014 13:25
    К названию и содержанию ветки.
    А чему удивляться,я например не удивлен.Где сидят и живут создатели Фейсбук,Твиттер, Истаграми т.д. Правильно в США.То-то и оно.Кстати не обошлось, без помощи спецслужб США.О тотальном контроле вообще молчу.
    1. Владыка Ситх 17 апреля 2014 14:13
      Тем временем в провинции Дамаск за выходные и понедельник правительственные войска освободили 6 поселков.
  4. konvalval 17 апреля 2014 13:26
    Будем считать, что это издержки технического прогресса.
  5. Zelen 17 апреля 2014 13:29
    Все соц сети можно использовать для вербовки.
    Zelen
  6. mamont5 17 апреля 2014 13:31
    А фэйсбук и создавался, как подспорье для амерских спецслужб. Он у них и кладез информации, и вербовочный пункт и доска объявлений.
  7. ArhipenkoAndrey 17 апреля 2014 13:31
    Рецепт оздоровления от паранойи наёмничества - объявить наёмников вне закона и уничтожать на месте без суда и следствия, на них не должны распростронться никакие международные правила - люди из стран не находящихся в состоянии войны но убивающих за деньги на чужой территории вне законов, поймали и сразу на пальму за шею, глядишь последователи одумаются.
  8. Морган 17 апреля 2014 13:32
    Почему завербованные сражаются в реале, а не в соцсетях? Зачем им ракеты? Их оружием должен быть спам, флуд и троллинг. Таковы войны 7-го поколения bully
  9. bubalik 17 апреля 2014 13:35
    Онлайн-агитация,,,это все ложь,,, laughing
  10. Гигант мысли 17 апреля 2014 13:41
    Если идёт вербовка в интернете, значит можно и отслеживать, и, соответственно, принимать превентивные меры.
    1. punk 17 апреля 2014 13:50
      Цитата: Гигант мысли
      Если идёт вербовка в интернете, значит можно и отслеживать, и, соответственно, принимать превентивные меры.

      удалять из друзей laughingу авакова реально в сети армии-и в луганске и днепропетровске.зайдешь в сеть так отхватишь.они там и здания сбу освободили и разведчиков посожали
  11. KrSk 17 апреля 2014 13:44
    а что вы ждали от ресурса с именем мордокнига
  12. Pacifist 17 апреля 2014 14:02
    Я могу конечно ошибаться в разрезе международной политики, но поставка ПЗРК и ПТРК боевикам, должна снять любые сдерживающие механизмы поддержки законно избранного народом САР президента Асада и народа САР. Т.е. мы можем спокойно поставлять Сирии любое оружие которое будет им необходимо.
    1. Садыкоff 17 апреля 2014 15:32
      Нас пока сдерживает решение украинской проблемы,на то оно и создано было.
      Садыкоff
  13. Alex_sw4 17 апреля 2014 14:07
    Что самое печальное, все те люди, которые борются за демократию плодят огромное количество убийц и террористов. Когда им надоест воевать с Сирией, куда они пойдут дальше? В какой стране будут убивать? Они ведь не исчезнут.
    Alex_sw4
  14. Добрый кот 17 апреля 2014 14:07
    Вот прям даже не читая плюсанул . Соц.сети развитие зомбоящика, а фейсбук конкретное фуфло
  15. МЧПВ 17 апреля 2014 15:37
    А вот как работает укрФейсбук:

    Коломойский установил награду за поимку российских диверсантов: 10 000 у.е за каждого и 1 000 у.е за автомат

    Заместитель губернатора Днепропетровской области Борис Филатов предложил новые методы борьбы с террористами.

    Об этом он написал в своем Фейсбуке.

    Филатов продолжил: "Я много думал о событиях в Донецке и Луганске. Вывод один - это революция бедности. Мятеж уставших, отчаявшихся и неуслышанных властью людей. Клика Януковича, погрузившая наших сограждан в пучину безысходности, сегодня провоцирует их на сепаратизм, раздавая деньги, украденные у людей и обещая будущее в составе соседнего недружественного государства".

    Он обратился к жителям Донбасса: "Наши русскоязычные братья с Донбасса. Запутавшиеся. Потерявшие ориентиры. Купившиеся на сладкие посулы негодяев. У нас есть предложение. За каждый возвращенный ствол - выплачивается вознаграждение за автомат 1000 долларов США, пулемет - 1500 долларов США, гранатомет - 2000 долларов США.

    За каждого переданного "зеленого человечка", он же наемник, ступивший на нашу общую землю и пытающийся столкнуть нас в братоубийственной войне - вознаграждение 10 000 долларов США. За каждое освобожденное здание, переданной МЕСТНОЙ власти и под охрану спецроты "Донбасс" батальона "Днепр" - вознаграждение 200 000 долларов США ( причем у территориальной громады остается свободное право доступа в любой момент )

    Все подробности, места передачи денег, контактные телефоны завтра в специальном сообщении Штаба Национальной Защиты".
    Источник: censor.net.ua

    http://antimaydan.info/2014/04/kolomojskij_ustanovil_nagradu_za_poimku_rossijski
    h_diversantov_10_000_u__66402.html
  16. kelevra 17 апреля 2014 17:46
    А кто-то сомневался?!Мою анкету выследили,из-за моих контр американских публикаций.Меня нашли,угрожали,мои друзья,которые живут в Америке,удалились из всех моих социалок и перестали звонить.Потом удалили мою анкету с Твиттера и Фэйсбука с трактовкой нарушения законодательства департамента США!Много вопросов,но ответ один-чёртовы янки руки везде суют!
    kelevra
  17. voliador 17 апреля 2014 22:55
    Надеюсь, что Асад выдержит.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня