Military Review

Brazil brings troops to the streets for the World Cup

11
Brazil brings troops to the streets for the World Cup

On Wednesday, in the capital of the Brazilian state of Bahia, the city of El Salvador, located in the north-east of the country, at the request of the governor, two and a half thousand servicemen were mobilized. They will perform the functions of the police, which on the eve declared an indefinite strike.


The environment was remembered by the residents of Salvador half-empty streets, closed banks and shops. At universities and many schools, classes were canceled. Those who decided to open their restaurants and small kiosks did not hide the fear of being robbed as a result of an armed attack by bandits. According to local news agencies, on this day a record number of crimes was recorded for the last time.

Entered into the city, the carnival of which is considered the second most colorful in Brazil, the troops will perform police functions until the end of the strike. And although the union declared the strike was indefinite, the local court has already rendered a verdict on its illegality. After the delivery of the court order to the trade union leader, the defenders of law and order will have a day to return to their duties. Otherwise, 23 fine thousands of dollars will be imposed on them every day. While the receipt of the court decision is not reported to the police.

In recent years, El Salvador has seen a serious increase in the level of crime, in particular, armed attacks on shops, banks and passersby. A foreign tourist, getting here an expensive smartphone, or a good camera, can experience the hard look of a dozen local residents, whose appearance does not inspire confidence. In a large number of cases, he also risks being left without expensive equipment.

El Salvador became the third city where armed forces are being deployed to protect the rule of law. The military is already performing police functions in the southern state of Bahia in the major city of Ileus.

Troops were also introduced in some slum areas of Rio de Janeiro. By order of Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff in the favel mare complex, soldiers are already helping the police in protecting the rule of law. It is planned that this operation will last until the end of the World Cup.

Entering the armed forces in the capital of the Brazilian carnival became necessary after representatives of the drug mafia returned to the policemen who had previously been cleared by the police and began attempts to return the territory that had been controlled earlier. The attackers entered into an armed confrontation not only with the police, but also with their direct competitors.

Help "RG"

El Salvador, along with Rio de Janeiro, is one of the cities that should host the games of the World Cup, which starts on June 12. In some of the other 12 capitals of Mundial, there is also a worsening security situation. However, to a greater degree there it is connected with protests of the local population against the World Cup. Brazilians believe that the money spent on its organization could be spent on improving education and health care.
Originator:
http://www.rg.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 April 18 2014 10: 18
    +3
    Brazil brings troops to the streets for the World Cup
    this is a real army of fans ...
    1. Predator
      Predator April 18 2014 10: 28
      0
      It is necessary to add the VDD from Pskov and 100 SU 24! love
      1. Ased
        Ased April 18 2014 10: 34
        0
        Brazil brings troops to the streets for the World Cup

        The country lives by football! Nat idea to shout!
        These will not be seen.
      2. mamont5
        mamont5 April 18 2014 11: 26
        +1
        Quote: Predator
        You must add the VDD from Pskov and 100 SU 24! love


        Why 7 They have nothing to do.
    2. Duke
      Duke April 18 2014 10: 45
      0
      Entering the armed forces in the capital of the Brazilian carnival became necessary after representatives of the drug mafia returned to the policemen who had previously been cleared by the police and began attempts to return the territory that had been controlled earlier. The attackers entered into an armed confrontation not only with the police, but also with their direct competitors.

      Army for sport and against drugs.
  2. pensioner
    pensioner April 18 2014 10: 22
    +1
    I read somewhere that during the World Cup in a city, residents were going to hold mass demonstrations against poverty. And it is on the days of the World Cup matches. Isn't it in Salvador?
  3. Lyubimov
    Lyubimov April 18 2014 10: 24
    0
    And the West writes about criminal Russia ...
    1. Cesar_Xnumx
      Cesar_Xnumx April 18 2014 10: 46
      +1
      So favela is the pinnacle of a democratic society, why talk about it? Better about how peaceful students burn the golden eagle ...
  4. mabuta
    mabuta April 18 2014 10: 25
    +1
    It's a shame that a great game turns into a battlefield. Fans and ultras need football only to demonstrate their ideas. But the action itself is not of interest to them. But it's just a game.
    1. Cesar_Xnumx
      Cesar_Xnumx April 18 2014 10: 44
      +1
      Zvlubdaeshsya) For many, this is not just a game)
  5. fedor13
    fedor13 April 18 2014 10: 43
    0
    I think not everything is so scary, it's just that the government, remembering the favelas, do not use half measures to introduce the army like that.
  6. Giant thought
    Giant thought April 18 2014 11: 02
    0
    Well, Brazilians, ensuring security is not a feint for you to twist on a football field. I think that everything will be fine, serious people are in power in Brazil, and the country's image is not an empty phrase for them.
  7. sv68
    sv68 April 18 2014 14: 26
    0
    it's just flowers - before the opening of the World Cup, the Brazilian troops will pass through the streets of the entire stronta dancing samba wassat in national costumes

Бразилия выводит войска на улицы ради ЧМ по футболу

Бразилия выводит войска на улицы ради ЧМ по футболу

В среду в столице бразильского штата Баия городе Сальвадор, расположенного на северо-востоке страны, по просьбе губернатора были мобилизованы две с половиной тысяч военнослужащих. Они будут выполнять функции полиции, которая накануне объявила бессрочную забастовку.

Среда запомнилась жителям Сальвадора полупустыми улицами, закрытыми банками и магазинами. В университетах и многих школах были отменены занятия. Те же, кто решил открыть свои ресторанчики и небольшие киоски, не скрывали страха быть ограбленными в результате вооруженного нападения бандитов. Как сообщают местные новостные агентства, в этот день было зарегистрировано рекордное для последнего времени количество преступлений.

Введенные в город, карнавал которого считается вторым по красочности в Бразилии, войска будут выполнять полицейские функции до окончания забастовки. И хотя профсоюз объявил о бессрочности стачки, местный суд уже вынес вердикт о ее незаконности. После вручения судебного постановления профсоюзному лидеру у защитников правопорядка будет день на возвращение к своим обязанностям. В противном случае на них ежедневно будет налагаться штраф в 23 тысячи долларов. Пока о получении судебного решения в полиции не сообщают.


В последние годы в Сальвадоре наблюдается серьезный рост уровня преступности, в частности вооруженных нападений на магазины, банки и прохожих. Иностранный турист, доставая здесь дорогой смартфон, или хороший фотоаппарат, может испытать на себе тяжелый взгляд десятка местных жителей, чей вид не внушает доверия. В большом количестве случаев он также рискует остаться без дорогостоящей техники.

Сальвадор стал третьим городом, куда для охраны правопорядка вводятся вооруженные силы. Военные уже выполняют полицейские функции на юге штата Баия в крупном городе Илеус.

Войска также были введены и в некоторые трущобные районы Рио-де-Жанейро. По приказу президента Бразилии Дилмы Роуссефф в комплексе фавел Маре солдаты уже помогают полицейским в защите правопорядка. Планируется, что эта операция продлится до окончания Чемпионата мира по футболу.

Ввод вооруженных сил в столицу бразильского карнавала стал необходим после того, как в зачищенные ранее полицейскими фавелы вернулись представители наркомафии и начались попытки вернуть контролируемую ранее территорию. Злоумышленники вступали в вооруженное противостояние не только с полицейскими, но и со своими прямыми конкурентами.

Справка "РГ"

Сальвадор, наряду с Рио-де-Жанейро, является одним из городов, который должен принять игры Чемпионата мира по футболу, стартующему 12 июня. В некоторых из других 12 столиц Мундиаля также наблюдается ухудшение ситуации с безопасностью. Однако в большей степени там это связано с протестами местного населения против проведения Кубка мира. Бразильцы считают, что затраченные на его организацию средства могли бы пойти на улучшение образования и здравоохранения.
Первоисточник: http://www.rg.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. svp67 18 апреля 2014 10:18
    Бразилия выводит войска на улицы ради ЧМ по футболу
    вот это настоящая АРМИЯ болельщиков...
    1. Хищник 18 апреля 2014 10:28
      Необходимо добавить ВДД из Пскова и 100 СУ 24! love
      1. ASed 18 апреля 2014 10:34
        Бразилия выводит войска на улицы ради ЧМ по футболу

        Страна живет футболом! Нац идея растудыть!
        Такие не замайданят.
      2. mamont5 18 апреля 2014 11:26
        Цитата: Хищник
        Необходимо добавить ВДД из Пскова и 100 СУ 24! love


        Зачем7 Им что, заняться нечем.
    2. Дюк 18 апреля 2014 10:45
      Ввод вооруженных сил в столицу бразильского карнавала стал необходим после того, как в зачищенные ранее полицейскими фавелы вернулись представители наркомафии и начались попытки вернуть контролируемую ранее территорию. Злоумышленники вступали в вооруженное противостояние не только с полицейскими, но и со своими прямыми конкурентами.

      Армия за спорт и против наркотиков.
  2. пенсионер 18 апреля 2014 10:22
    Где-то читал, что во время ЧМ в каком-то городе жители собирались провести массовые демонстрации против бедности. И именно в дни проведения матчей ЧМ. Не в Сальвадоре ли?
  3. Lyubimov 18 апреля 2014 10:24
    А Запад пишет про криминальную Россию...
    1. Cesar_001 18 апреля 2014 10:46
      Так ведь фавеллы это вершина демократического общества, зачем об этом говорить? Уж лучше про то как мирные студенты злой беркут жгут...
  4. mabuta 18 апреля 2014 10:25
    Обидно,что прекрасная игра превращается в поле боя.Фанатам и ультрас футбол нужен только для демонстрации своих идей.А само действо их не интересует.А ведь это просто игра.
    1. Cesar_001 18 апреля 2014 10:44
      Звблуждаешься) Для многих ЭТО уже не просто игра)
  5. fedor13 18 апреля 2014 10:43
    Думаю не все так страшно,просто правительство еще помня фавелы,не используют полумеры вводить так армию.
  6. Гигант мысли 18 апреля 2014 11:02
    Ну что бразильцы, обеспечение безопасности это вам не финты крутить на футбольном поле. Я думаю, что всё будет нормально, в Бразилии у власти серьёзные люди, и имидж страны для них не пустой звук.
  7. sv68 18 апреля 2014 14:26
    это только цветочки-перед открытием чемпионата мира бразильские войска пройдут по улицам всей строны танцуя самбу wassat в национальных костюмах

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня