Military Review

Wargaming expands cooperation with the Central Museum of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation

4
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.




Restoration of military equipment and the opening of a computer class will be the first in a series of joint projects.

29 April 2014 - Wargaming today announced the start of a long-term partnership with the Central Museum of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation (CMVS) in Moscow as part of the global program “Remember Everything”. The campaign aims to revive interest in stories, acquaint youth with the significant events of the military past and preserve the unique monuments of the Second World War for future generations.

Wargaming expands cooperation with the Central Museum of the Armed Forces of the Russian FederationThe first step in the framework of cooperation will be a set of works to restore the appearance of unique samples of military equipment from the museum’s exposition. More than 200 Wargaming players who take part in the restoration work dedicated to the Victory Day responded to the volunteer call.

“Cooperation with the Central Museum of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation is a great honor for us,” says Andrey Yarantsev, head of the publishing division of Wargaming. - We are pleased to take an active part in such a large-scale joint action and provide support in restoring the legendary combat vehicles. I am sure that we will not stop on our laurels and will continue to help museums. Our activity serves as an example to other companies and introduces players, employees and partners to the history of their country. ”

In addition to the restoration of military equipment, a computer class will be opened on the museum’s territory, the official opening of which will take place on 3 on May 2014 of the year at 11: 00. Now all the guests of the Central Museum of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation will be able to deepen their knowledge of the history and military past of their country thanks to training programs and trainings developed on the basis of World War II themes. Visitors will have the opportunity to test their strength in the online battles of World of Tanks and World of Warplanes on any technology available in games.

On the basis of the new 4 computer class in May, the World of Tanks tournament will be held among officers of the Main Directorate of Combat Training of the General Staff, who are engaged in the organization “Tank biathlon - 2014”.

The opening event will be attended by officials, representatives of the museum administration and the company Wargaming.






About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998 and during this time managed to develop and release more than 15 projects. Wargaming is currently working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to tankmid-XNUMXth century air and sea battles: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes and World of Warships. All three projects will become part of the single MMO universe Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), bringing together millions of players into a global community of wargamers.

Read more on the website: www.wargaming.com

About the program "Remember Everything"

“Remember Everything” is a global initiative organized by Wargaming at the end of 2013 and aimed at helping military-historical museums around the world to preserve and restore legendary military equipment. The campaign is designed to revive interest in history, inspire young people to explore the past of their country and preserve unique historical monuments for future generations.

As part of the “Remember Everything” program, Wargaming helped the Line Stalin ECC to restore the Soviet T-34-76 tank and now oversees a set of measures to raise and reconstruct the Soviet KV-1 tank that sank more than 70 years ago near Voronezh, Russia .
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ZU-23
    ZU-23 1 May 2014 08: 01
    0
    The right thing, always for a healthy boil except a hunger strike laughing
  2. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv 1 May 2014 08: 14
    0
    - Hundreds of volunteers for the restoration of armored vehicles,
    -Restoration of T-34-76 IKK Stalin Line,
    -Lift and reconstruction of KV-1.

    Hmm. Very interesting....
    It's really cool.
    good
  3. kelevra
    kelevra 1 May 2014 10: 32
    0
    Good idea, maybe even it will help tear young people away from computers.
  4. dim242
    dim242 1 May 2014 15: 19
    0
    Quote: kelevra
    Good idea, maybe even it will help tear young people away from computers.

    in general, this idea that would, on the contrary, be pulled to the computer and to your game)))
  5. Everest2014
    Everest2014 2 May 2014 12: 25
    0
    Quote: dim242
    in general, this idea that would, on the contrary, be pulled to the computer and to your game)))

    Not in the eyebrow but in the eye :) Shkololo-shkololo carry quickly all the loot, and we will draw you beautiful tanks from fiction :)

Wargaming расширяет сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФ

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничеств

Wargaming расширяет сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФ


Реставрация военной техники и открытие компьютерного класса станут первыми в серии совместных проектов


29 апреля 2014 — Компания Wargaming сегодня сообщила о старте долгосрочного партнерства с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации (ЦМВС) в Москве в рамках глобальной программы «Помним всё». Кампания призвана возродить интерес к истории, познакомить молодежь со знаковыми событиями военного прошлого и сохранить уникальные памятники времен Второй мировой для будущих поколений.

Wargaming расширяет сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФПервым шагом в рамках сотрудничества станет комплекс работ по восстановлению внешнего вида уникальных образцов военной техники из экспозиции музея. На волонтерский призыв откликнулось более 200 игроков Wargaming, которые принимают участие в реставрационных работах, приуроченных ко Дню Победы.

«Сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФ — большая честь для нас, — говорит Андрей Яранцев, глава издательского подразделения Wargaming. — Мы рады принять активное участие в такой масштабной совместной акции и оказать поддержку в восстановлении легендарных боевых машин. Уверен, что мы не остановимся на достигнутом и будем продолжать помогать музеям. Наша активность служит примером другим компаниям и приобщает игроков, сотрудников и партнеров к истории своей страны».

Помимо восстановления военной техники, на территории музея будет открыт компьютерный класс, официальное открытие которого состоится 3 мая 2014 года в 11:00. Теперь все гости Центрального музея Вооруженных Сил РФ смогут углубить свои знания об истории и военном прошлом своей страны благодаря обучающим программам и тренингам, разработанным на основе тематики Второй мировой. Посетители получат возможность испытать свои силы в онлайн-сражениях World of Tanks и World of Warplanes на любой доступной в играх технике.

На базе нового компьютерного класса 4 мая состоится турнир по World of Tanks среди офицеров главного управления боевой подготовки Генштаба, которые занимаются организацией «Танкового биатлона — 2014».

На мероприятии открытия будут присутствовать официальные лица, представители администрации музея и компании Wargaming.

Wargaming расширяет сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФ
Wargaming расширяет сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФ
Wargaming расширяет сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФ
Wargaming расширяет сотрудничество с Центральным музеем Вооруженных Сил РФ


О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела разработать и выпустить более 15 проектов. В настоящее время компания Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes и World of Warships. Все три проекта станут частью единой ММО-вселенной Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), объединяющей миллионы игроков в глобальное сообщество варгеймеров.

Подробнее на сайте:www.wargaming.com

О программе «Помним всё»

«Помним всё» — глобальная инициатива, организованная компанией Wargaming в конце 2013 г. и направленная на содействие военно-историческим музеям по всему миру в деле сохранения и реставрации легендарных образцов военной техники. Кампания призвана возродить интерес к истории, вдохновить молодежь на изучение прошлого своей страны и сохранить для будущих поколений уникальные исторические памятники.

В рамках программы «Помним всё» Wargaming помогала ИКК «Линия Сталина» в восстановлении советского танка Т-34-76 и сейчас курирует комплекс мероприятий по поднятию и реконструкции советского танка КВ-1, затонувшего более 70 лет назад недалеко от г. Воронежа, Россия.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. ЗУ-23 1 мая 2014 08:01
    Нужное дело, всегда за здравый кипишь кроме голодовки laughing
  2. Aleks тв 1 мая 2014 08:14
    -Сотни добровольцев на реставрацию бронетехники,
    -Восстановление Т-34-76 ИКК Линия Сталина,
    -Поднятие и реконструкция КВ-1.

    Мда. Очень интересно....
    Это действительно - здорово.
    good
  3. kelevra 1 мая 2014 10:32
    Хорошая задумка,может хоть она поможет оторвать молодёжь от компьютеров.
    kelevra
  4. dim242 1 мая 2014 15:19
    Цитата: kelevra
    Хорошая задумка,может хоть она поможет оторвать молодёжь от компьютеров.

    вообще то эта задумка что бы наоборот притянуть к компьютеру и к своей игре)))
  5. everest2014 2 мая 2014 12:25
    Цитата: dim242
    вообще то эта задумка что бы наоборот притянуть к компьютеру и к своей игре)))

    Не в бровь а в глаз :) Школоло-школоло несите быро все бабло, а мы вам еще танки красивые из фантастики нарисуем :)
    everest2014

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня