Corvette began to build, but waiting for money from the people



Ukrainian Defense Minister Mikhail Yezhel urged Ukrainians to form the construction of a Ukrainian corvette and assured that he had already made his own personal contribution to this. Experts note the acute shortage of funding for the Ukrainian project "Corvette", they do not believe in the effectiveness of public fundraising for its implementation. Veterans of the Ukrainian fleet, who initiated the fundraising, believe that popular support for shipbuilding in Ukraine has great prospects.


We are talking about the Ukrainian project to build a whole series of patrol ships of the “Corvette” class, which was stopped last year due to a lack of funds in the budget of Ukraine. However, the other day, President Viktor Yanukovych took part in laying the hull of the first Ukrainian corvette at the Nikolaevsky Black Sea Shipbuilding Plant.

Details for the first section of the corvette in the company began to produce in March of this year. Before that, only design work went. The first ship is scheduled to be completed in 2016 year. For this, according to the Concept of the state target defense program, more than 800 million dollars are needed - already this year.

The President instructed Finance Minister Fyodor Yaroshenko to find opportunities to finance the project, hinting that he could dismiss him otherwise.

The Ukrainian Fleet Revival Fund, which accumulates additional funds for the construction of the corvette, was founded by the veterans of the Ukrainian Navy. Fundraising has just begun, and the amount on the fund’s account is insignificant, but it can later finance a substantial share of the construction, says one of the founders of the fund, a veteran of the Ukrainian fleet, Miroslav Mamchak.

“In order to build the first corvette without the help of the state, and it is expensive,” every Ukrainian must turn in 10 dollars and the corvette will go to sea. To do this, the work should be properly organized, a system of public control over the funds should be created, and information about the project should be communicated to each resident, ”he says.

Raising funds for a corvette is a mockery of Ukrainians - expert

The resumption of work on the creation of the Ukrainian warship is a positive sign, but now there is no system for effective financing of the project either from the state or from the public fund for the revival of the fleet, says Vladimir Grek, head of the Ukrainian Defense Technologies Association.

“In reality, the government did not prepare any measures for the project to start developing this year. The Ministry of Finance needs to significantly increase funding, since this year the funds for the corvette are included in a special budget fund, from which the Ukrainian industry almost never receives them, ”says Vladimir Grek.

“With regard to the collection of contributions for the construction, it is a fiction. Such an idea is an insult to the Ukrainians, given their low wages, ”he said.

Dmitry Bogdanov, an expert at the Center for Army, Conversion and Disarmament Studies, states that after the celebrations with the laying of the hull of the first ship, the project’s funding has not changed. In his opinion, Ukraine should provide for the construction costs in a separate line in the general budget fund. In the case of prompt receipt of funds, the Nikolaev shipbuilders are able to build a corvette even in three years, and in this case, the cost of it will decrease, the expert believes.

In total, in the framework of the Corvette project, it is planned to build 10 ships with a total value of over 2 billion dollars. As stated in the Ministry of Defense, Ukraine refused to equip warships with Russian weapons, so they will use equipment from leading European manufacturers.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Корвет начали строить, но ждут денег от народа



Министр обороны Украины Михаил Ежель призвал украинцев сложиться на строительство украинского корвета и заверил, что уже сделал в это свой личный вклад. Эксперты отмечают острую нехватку финансирования украинского проекта «Корвет», они не верят и в эффективность общественного сбора средств на его реализацию. Ветераны же украинского флота, которыми был инициирован сбор средств, считают, что народная поддержка судостроения в Украине имеет большие перспективы.


Речь идет об украинском проекте строительства целой серии сторожевых кораблей класса «корвет», который был остановлен в прошлом году из-за нехватки средств в бюджете Украины. Однако на днях Президент Виктор Янукович принял участие в закладке корпуса первого украинского корвета на Николаевском Черноморском кораблестроительном заводе.

Детали для первой секции данного корвета на предприятии начали производить с марта этого года. До этого шли только проектные работы. Первый корабль планируют достроить в 2016 году. Для этого, по Концепции государственной целевой оборонной программы, нужно более 800 миллионов долларов - уже в этом году.

Президент поручил министру финансов Федору Ярошенко найти возможности для финансирования проекта, намекнув, что иначе может его уволить.

«Фонд возрождения украинского флота», который аккумулирует дополнительные средства для строительства корвета, основали ветераны ВМФ Украины. Сбор средств только начался, и сумма на счете фонда незначительная, но впоследствии он может профинансировать существенную долю строительства, говорит один из учредителей фонда, ветеран украинского флота Мирослав Мамчак.

«Чтобы построить первый корвет без помощи государства, а он дорогой, - каждый украинский должен сдать по 10 долларов - и корвет выйдет в море. Для этого должна быть правильно организована работа, создана система общественного контроля за средствами, а информация о проекте доведена до каждого жителя », - говорит он.

Сбор средств на корвет - это издевательство над украинцами - эксперт

Возобновление работ по созданию украинского военного корабля является положительным знаком, однако сейчас нет системы эффективного финансирования проекта ни со стороны государства, ни со стороны общественного фонда возрождения флота, говорит руководитель ассоциации «Украинский оборонные технологии» Владимир Грек.

«Реально правительство не подготовило какие-то меры для того, чтобы проект начал развиваться в этом году. Минфину нужно значительно усилить финансирование, поскольку в этом году средства на корвет заложены в спецфонде бюджета, из которого украинская промышленность почти никогда их не получает », - говорит Владимир Грек.

«Что касается сбора взносов на строительство, то это фикция. Такая идея является оскорблением украинцев, учитывая их низкую зарплату», - отмечает он.

Эксперт Центра исследования армии, конверсии и разоружения Дмитрий Богданов констатирует, что после торжеств с закладыванием корпуса первого корабля финансирование проекта не претерпело изменений. По его мнению, Украина должна предусмотреть расходы на строительство отдельной строкой в общем фонде бюджета. В случае оперативного поступления средств николаевские корабелы способны построить корвет даже за три года, причем в таком случае затраты на него уменьшатся, считает эксперт.

Всего в рамках проекта «Корвет» планируется построить 10 кораблей общей стоимостью более 2 миллиардов долларов. Как заявили в Минобороны, Украина отказалась от оснащения военных кораблей российским вооружением, поэтому на них будет использовано оборудование ведущих европейских производителей.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти