"Fairway of the World-2011" advertising "new friendship" of Ukraine and Russia

"Fairway of the World-2011" advertising "new friendship" of Ukraine and Russia



On Monday, the opening ceremony of the Ukrainian-Russian naval exercises “Fairway of the World-2011” takes place in Sevastopol. For the first time in the last 10 years, they are again carried out not on computers at headquarters, but at sea and on landfills with the involvement of significant sea and land forces.

This time, according to the press center of the Ukrainian Navy command, about 2011 warships, auxiliary vessels and boats, over 20 marines, about 300 armored vehicles, 50 helicopters and 3 naval aircraft take part in the joint exercises “Peace Fair 6”. Ukraine and the Black Sea fleet Russian Federation, 2 aircraft of the Sevastopol tactical brigade aviation Ukrainian Air Force, medical units of the Military Medical Clinical Center of the Crimean region of the Ukrainian defense department.

The “Fairway of the World” was held several times during Leonid Kuchma’s presidency, but in 2005, the Russian side refused to participate in these exercises without explanation. Last year, after the change of power in Ukraine, they were restored, but the exercises were held as command and staff - only on computers.

Now the scenario of the Ukrainian-Russian maneuvers almost completely repeats the scenarios of last year’s Ukrainian-American exercises “Sea Breeze”. The head of the press center of the command of the Ukrainian Navy, Oleg Chubuk, says: “The learning legend provides for working out training questions in the conditions of occurrence in a conditional coastal state, the name of which is“ Central Country ”, of a crisis situation caused by aggravation of religious and interethnic contradictions and a natural emergency situation - strong earthquake that occurred in the coastal region of the Central country ".

"Window dressing" for journalists?

However, this is the only similarity with “Sea Breeze”, notes Dmitry Timchyuk, the chief editor of the Internet project “Fleet-2017”. According to him, these common with the Russian teachings are paid by the Ukrainian taxpayer, while the Ukrainian-American ones are paid by the United States government.

In addition, the expert believes that from the “Fairway of the World”, besides the political effect of demonstrating the friendship of Ukraine and Russia, “there is no practical use”. After all, Russian sailors, like Ukrainian, unlike American, “have enough combat experience, they simply have nothing to exchange, it would be easier for each of the parties to independently conduct one-sided exercises - the effect would be the same,” Dmitry Timchyk believes.

The commander of the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Federation, Vice Admiral Vladimir Korolev, will lead the exercises, and his deputy from the Ukrainian side will be First Deputy Commander of the Ukrainian Navy, Vice Admiral Sergei Eliseev.

As local observers note, in fact, the teachings themselves have already taken place - at the end of the week, the Fairway of the World was held in Sevastopol Cossack Bay. As one of the officers of the Ukrainian Navy headquarters said, now Ukrainian and Russian sailors will "work for television cameras."
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. viktor_ui 25 May 2011 14: 12 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    As one of the officers of the headquarters of the Ukrainian Navy said, now Ukrainian and Russian sailors will "work for cameras" ... in topless and on the podium chtol? What a glamorous quote it turned out.
  2. datur 25 May 2011 16: 15 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    political goal !!!
  3. yuvit
    yuvit 25 May 2011 20: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In addition, the expert believes that from the “Fairway of the World”, besides the political effect of demonstrating the friendship of Ukraine and Russia, “there is no practical use”. After all, Russian sailors, like Ukrainian, unlike American, “have enough combat experience, they simply have nothing to exchange, it would be easier for each of the parties to independently conduct one-sided exercises - the effect would be the same,” Dmitry Timchyk believes.

    Once again, the author of the article is not indicated, it seems like another provocation!
    I watched all the episodes of the exercise and I can say with confidence: "The objectives of the exercise were met with good marks by both sides, not everything went perfectly, but to say that the Russians are excellent and the Ukrainians are not good, in many episodes they were very good and vice versa." Friendship won..."

«Фарватер мира-2011» реклама "новой дружбы" Украины и России

«Фарватер мира-2011» реклама "новой дружбы" Украины и России


В понедельник в Севастополе проходит церемония открытия украинско-российских военно-морских учений «Фарватер мира-2011». Впервые за последние 10 лет они снова проводятся не на компьютерах в штабе, а в море и на полигонах с привлечением значительных морских и сухопутных сил.


На этот раз, по сообщению пресс-центра командования ВМС Украины, в совместных учениях «Фарватер мира-2011» принимают участие около 20 военных кораблей, вспомогательных судов и катеров, свыше 300 морских пехотинцев, около 50 единиц бронетехники, 3 вертолета и 6 самолетов ВМС Украины и Черноморского флота Российской федерации, 2 самолета Севастопольской бригады тактической авиации ВВС Украины, медицинские подразделения Военно-медицинского клинического центра Крымского региона украинского оборонного ведомства.

«Фарватер мира» несколько раз проводился во время президентства Леонида Кучмы, однако в 2005 году российская сторона без объяснений причин отказалась от участия в этих учениях. В прошлом году, после смены в Украине власти, их проведение восстановили, однако учения прошли как командно-штабные - только на компьютерах.

Сейчас же сценарий украинско-российских маневров почти полностью повторяет сценарии прошлогодних украинско-американских учений «Си бриз». Начальник пресс-центра командования ВМС Украины Олег Чубук рассказывает: «Легенда обучения предусматривает отработку учебных вопросов в условиях возникновения в условном приморском государстве, название которого «Центральная страна», кризисной ситуации, которая вызвана обострением религиозно-межэтнических противоречий и чрезвычайной ситуацией естественного характера - сильным землетрясением, которое произошло в прибрежном районе Центральной страны».

«Показуха» для журналистов?

Впрочем, это единственное сходство с «Си Бриз», отмечает главный редактор интернет-проекта «Флот-2017» Дмитрий Тимчук. По его словам, эти общие с русскими учения оплачиваются украинским налогоплательщиком, тогда как украинско-американские - правительством Соединенных Штатов.

Кроме того, эксперт считает, что от «Фарватера мира», кроме политического эффекта демонстрации дружбы Украины и России, «нет практической пользы». Ведь русским морякам, как и украинским, в отличие от американских, «хватает боевого опыта, им просто нечем обмениваться, проще было каждой из сторон самостоятельно провести односторонние учения - эффект был бы тот же», считает Дмитрий Тимчук.

Руководить учениями будет командующий Черноморским флотом Российской Федерации вице-адмирал Владимир Королев, а его заместителем с украинской стороны будет первый замкомандующего ВМС Украины вице-адмирал Сергей Елисеев.

Как отмечают местные обозреватели, собственно, сами учения уже состоялись - в конце недели в севастопольской бухте Казачья прошла репетиция «Фарватер мира». Как рассказал один из офицеров штаба ВМС Украины, теперь украинские и российские моряки будут «работать для телекамер».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти