Military Review

Western coalition increases the shock capabilities of its forces

6
The Western coalition is increasing its impact capabilities on the Libyan front - London and Paris announced the deployment of several dozen attack helicopters to the conflict zone. According to French Defense Minister Gerard Longuet, British helicopters will be sent "in the coming days" and will be based on the helicopter carrier of the British Royal Navy Ocean.


According to the Figaro newspaper, another 17 of May from the French naval base in Toulon to the shores of recalcitrant Libya Mistral-class Tonnerre ("Thunder") helicopter headed for the 12 helicopters to the war zone. This information was confirmed by the French Foreign Minister Alain Juppe. According to him, the use of helicopters completely fits into the framework of the UN Security Council resolution 1973. According to sources, this will facilitate the conduct of hostilities, since Gaddafi’s troops are disguised as civilians, insurgents, using simple cars, hiding armored vehicles in residential areas.


Helicopter Tonnerre

Reference: Ocean class Helicopter carrier, the contract for the construction of the Ministry of Defense of England was signed with BAE SYSTEMS in 1993. In September, 1998, he adopted. Its main task: fast delivery of marines, assault with the help of helicopters. The ship can accommodate 255 crewmen, 206 pilots and 480 crews. Flight deck size - 170м x 32.6м, designed for 12 helicopters EH101 Merlin and 6 helicopters Lynx, there are two forklifts for transporting helicopters from the hangar to the deck. From other weapons: four 30-mm cannons and 3 machine guns, radar weapons help to find and identify the enemy in advance at a distance of 500 km.

Western coalition increases the shock capabilities of its forces

Helicopter carrier class Ocean.

Base TTX

Helicopter carrier displacement, t - 21760,
Length, m - 203,
Width, m - 36,1
Draft, m - 6,6,
Powerplant: type - diesel, number of shafts - 2
Power, hp - 47808
Speed, nodes - 18,
Cruising range, in miles, is 8000 at speed in 15 nodes.



The Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs has already criticized this decision - Foreign Minister Lene Espersen expressed the opinion that this is a violation of the UN Security Council resolution.

What does this decision mean?

- This is an extension of the scope of the operation, the next step, it will be quite logical, we should expect the landing of “peacekeeping troops”. First, "temporary", to eliminate the remaining warehouses with weapons, special operations, and then the placement of multinational "peacekeeping forces."

- Recognition of the fact that Gaddafi could not be brought to his knees with the help of air strikes and the Navy. Gaddafi’s troops were able to push back from Benghazi, but Misurata was still under attack, the “rebels” still could not defeat the Colonel. Aviation The West constantly bombards the position of the forces loyal to Gaddafi, supports the rebels with the supply of weapons, food, medicine, which is why they still hold on. Without the help of the West, the rebels would have long been crushed.

- The losses of the Western coalition may increase sharply, helicopters are more vulnerable, they fly within the reach of Igla-type manual MANPADS, and the Libyan army has enough of them. Even officially in Iraq for 2003-2007 years 17 attack helicopters were lost, in Afghanistan - 7 units, according to unofficial data, the loss is higher. In addition, Western helicopters rather quickly wear out in mountain-desert conditions, the Westerners themselves announced the loss of helicopters due to technical reasons.

Sources of:
http://pda.rbc.ru/newsline/20110524010221.shtml
http://rian.ru/arab_war/20110523/378870697.html
http://rian.ru/arab_war/20110523/378626386.html
http://www.ria.ru/arab_war/20110524/378909594.html
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Stavr
    Stavr 25 May 2011 11: 03 New
    +1
    So we need more MANPADS "Igla" to deliver to Libya supporters of Gaddafi, for example, with the help of Venezuela. Although ... it is a pity that this is impossible, since the Russian president took a pro-American position. Obviously, for reasons that sooner or later the French, Italian and English marines will prevail over the army of Gaddafi. He will be killed, and the country will be ruled by puppets of the USA and Europe - the so-called Libyan opposition, mixed with representatives of the US and Western intelligence agencies. In vain he still hopes for something. This piece of cake is already divided in absentia and there is no longer any place for Russia in Libya!
  2. Sergio
    Sergio 25 May 2011 12: 47 New
    -1
    But in general - does Gaddafi have at least some MANPADS?
    1. Ramzes
      Ramzes 25 May 2011 13: 56 New
      +1
      http://warsonline.info/liviya/u-vernich-kaddafi-chastey-zamechena-pzrk-igla--koa
      litsiya-zabespokoilas.html
    2. Dvu.ru-shnik
      Dvu.ru-shnik 26 May 2011 10: 48 New
      0
      There are quite a few Strela-2 and Igla, besides this there are also Strela-10 air defense systems, and there are also Shilka for ambush actions.
  3. datur
    datur 25 May 2011 16: 13 New
    +1
    betrayed one. suck up to others, the conclusion is that one-for such double-dealing will spit on us. and they will be right.
    1. cabin boy
      cabin boy 25 May 2011 21: 06 New
      0
      For some reason, we just arrived in Moscow to negotiate, probably not to miss when they will spit
  4. Мишель
    Мишель 26 May 2011 06: 21 New
    0
    As soon as I heard this news, I immediately thought about MANPADS.

Западная коалиция наращивает ударные возможности своих сил

Западная коалиция наращивает свои ударные возможности на Ливийском фронте – Лондон и Париж заявили о переброске в зону конфликта нескольких десятков ударных вертолетов. По словам министра обороны Франции Жерара Лонге, английские вертолеты будут отправлены "в ближайшие дни" и будут базироваться на десантном вертолетоносце королевских ВМС Великобритании Ocean.

По данным газеты Figaro, ещё 17 мая с французской базы ВМС в Тулоне к берегам непокорной Ливии направился вертолетоносец Tonnerre ("Гром") класса "Мистраль", он доставит к зоне войны 12 вертолетов. Эту информацию подтвердил и французский министр иностранных дел Ален Жюппе. По его словам, применение вертолётов полностью вписывается в рамки резолюции Совета Безопасности ООН 1973. По словам источников, это облегчит ведение боевых действий, так как войска Каддафи маскируются под гражданских, повстанцев, используют простые автомобили, прячут бронетехнику в жилых районах.

Западная коалиция наращивает ударные возможности своих сил

Вертолетоносец Tonnerre


Справка: Вертолетоносец класса Ocean, контракт на его постройку минобороны Англии заключило с компанией BAE SYSTEMS в 1993 году. В сентябре 1998 году он принят на вооружение. Главная его задача: быстрая доставка морпехов, десанта с помощью вертолетов. На корабле могут размещаться 255 человек экипажа, 206 человек летного состава и 480 человек морской пехоты. Размер полётной палубы - 170м x 32.6м, рассчитан на 12 вертолетов EH101 Merlin и 6 вертолетов Lynx, есть два грузоподъемника, для транспортировки вертолетов из ангара на палубу. Из другого вооружения: четыре 30-мм пушки и 3 пулемета, радарное вооружение помогает заранее найти и идентифицировать врага на расстоянии до 500 км.

Западная коалиция наращивает ударные возможности своих сил

Вертолетоносец класса Ocean.

Базовые ТТХ

Водоизмещение вертолетоносца, т – 21760,
Длина, м – 203,
Ширина, м - 36,1
Осадка, м - 6,6,
Силовая установка: тип – дизельный, количество валов - 2
Мощность, л.с. - 47808
Скорость, узлов – 18,
Дальность плавания, в милях - 8000 при скорости в 15 узлов.

Западная коалиция наращивает ударные возможности своих сил


МИД Дании уже подверг это решение критике – министр иностранных дел Лене Есперсен высказал мнение о том, что это нарушение резолюции СБ ООН.

О чём говорит это решение?

- Это расширение рамок операции, следующим шагом, это будет вполне логично, следует ждать и высадку «миротворческих десантов». Сначала «временных», для ликвидации оставшихся складов с оружием, спецопераций, потом и размещение многонациональных «миротворческих сил».

- Признание того факта, что Каддафи не удалось поставить на колени с помощью ударов ВВС и ВМС. Отряды Каддафи смогли отбросить от Бенгази, но Мисурата по-прежнему под ударом, «повстанцы» по-прежнему сами не могут победить Полковника. Авиация Запада постоянно бомбит позиции верных Каддафи сил, поддерживает мятежников поставкой оружия, продовольствия, медикаментов, только поэтому они ещё держатся. Без помощи Запада мятежников бы уже давно задавили.

- Потери Западной коалиции могут резко возрасти, вертолеты более уязвимы, летают в пределах досягаемости ручных ПЗРК типа «Игла», у ливийской армии их достаточно. Даже официально в Ираке за 2003-2007 годы было потеряно 17 ударных вертолетов, в Афганистане – 7 единиц, по неофициальным данным потери выше. Кроме того, западные вертолеты довольно быстро изнашиваются в горно-пустынных условиях, сами западники объявляли о потери вертолетов из-за технических причин.

Источники:
http://pda.rbc.ru/newsline/20110524010221.shtml
http://rian.ru/arab_war/20110523/378870697.html
http://rian.ru/arab_war/20110523/378626386.html
http://www.ria.ru/arab_war/20110524/378909594.html
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Stavr 25 мая 2011 11:03
    Вот и надо побольше ПЗРК "Игла" поставить в Ливию сторонникам Каддафи, например, с помощью Венесуэлы. Хотя...жаль, что такое невозможно, так как российский президент занял проамериканскую позицию. Очевидно, из соображений, что рано или поздно французские, итальянские и английские морпехи возьмут верх над армией Каддафи. Его убьют, а страной будут управлять марионетки США и Европы - так называемая ливийская оппозиция, размешанная представителями спецслужб США и Запада. Напрасно он еще на что-то надеется. Этот кусок пирога уже заочно поделен и России на территории Ливии больше нет места!
    Stavr
  2. Sergio 25 мая 2011 12:47
    А вообще - есть ли у Каддафи хоть какие-то ПЗРК?
    Sergio
    1. Ramzes 25 мая 2011 13:56
      http://warsonline.info/liviya/u-vernich-kaddafi-chastey-zamechena-pzrk-igla--koa
      litsiya-zabespokoilas.html
      Ramzes
    2. Dvu.ru-shnik 26 мая 2011 10:48
      Есть и немало "Стрела-2" и "Игла", помимо этого имеются и ЗРК "Стрела-10", а так же и "Шилки" найдутся для действий из засад.
      Dvu.ru-shnik
  3. datur 25 мая 2011 16:13
    предали одного. подлизываются к другим- вывод то один -за такое двухрушничество на нас плевать будут. и будут правы.
    1. юнга 25 мая 2011 21:06
      Только вести переговоры почему-то приехали в Москву, наверно чтобы не промахнуться когда плевать будут
      юнга
  4. Мишель 26 мая 2011 06:21
    Как только услышал эту новость, сразу про ПЗРК подумал.
    Мишель

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня