Military Review

European communication satellite Eutelsat-3B put into orbit

9
According to RIA "News", the Russian-Ukrainian launch vehicle Zenit-3SL, launched from the Odyssey floating platform in the Pacific Ocean as part of the Sea Launch project, successfully put the European communications satellite Eutelsat-3B into the calculated orbit.


“The separation of the Eutelsat-3B spacecraft from the upper stage took place. The satellite was handed over to the launch customer, the Eutelsat telecom operator, ”a Roscosmos representative said.

The Eutelsat-3B spacecraft is equipped with transponders for relaying video signals in the C, Ku and Ka bands. It will serve Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Central Asia and some parts of South America. The satellite was created by Astrium specialists on the basis of the highly reliable Eurostar E3000 platform. The estimated lifetime of the device is more than 15 years.
Photos used:
http://ria.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Yellow white
    Yellow white 27 May 2014 10: 31
    +2
    Well, at least something else takes off, good!
    but for "Proton", the guilty should be found and punished ...
    1. SS68SS
      SS68SS 27 May 2014 10: 35
      +3
      ... Russian-Ukrainian Zenit-3SL launch vehicle ...

      But when together, we can do good things ....
      1. podpolkovnik
        podpolkovnik 27 May 2014 10: 40
        0
        Come on - good ...
        and what is the percentage of successful launches and failures of “Zenith”?
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Vitaly Anisimov
      Vitaly Anisimov 27 May 2014 10: 42
      +2
      Quote: Black and White
      Well, at least something else takes off, good!
      but for "Proton", the guilty should be found and punished ...

      It's a European communications satellite ...))) there is always clear .. (not a single reptile fell)
      1. Reasonable, 2,3
        Reasonable, 2,3 27 May 2014 11: 04
        0
        Just like he fell. We recall 2011.
      2. Bayonet
        Bayonet 27 May 2014 19: 20
        0
        Quote: MIKHAN
        (no other bastard fell

        In the accident of the Russian-Ukrainian Zenit-3SL rocket, which on February 1, 2013 was unable to deliver the Intelsat-27 American satellite into orbit and crashed into the Pacific Ocean, it became an onboard power source (BIM). A source of Interfax, close to the emergency commission, said what exactly happened at the time of launch. BIM is a turbine that pumps gas or liquid, the source said. 4 seconds before the start, engine ignition begins: BIM, pumped with helium, pumps pressure up to 150 atmospheres, and steering machines begin to work. One and a half seconds after the start, the engine gains speed and switches over - the helium flow is completed and kerosene is being gained.
        During start-up on February 1, the turbine began to spin on kerosene, but worked for only 0,8 seconds, after which it turned off. The pressure disappeared, and the rocket began to deviate from a given trajectory. 20 seconds after the start, the system accidentally turned off the engines, and the rocket, which managed to take off by 2 kilometers and deviate by 2,6 kilometers, fell.
  2. MOISEY
    MOISEY 27 May 2014 10: 33
    +1
    Good news, especially in light of the fact that our western colleagues consider the "sea launch" project unprofitable and a failure. Let's believe that Roscosmos has a "white streak".
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 27 May 2014 10: 38
      +1
      Quote: MOISEY
      Roscosmos has a "white streak".

      There, the launch vehicle was not Proton, but RS-18 (Satan), so Roskosmos had almost nothing to do with it. The combat conversion launch vehicle turned out to be more reliable than the civilian Proton.
      1. podpolkovnik
        podpolkovnik 27 May 2014 10: 41
        +2
        Quote: inkass_98
        Quote: MOISEY
        Roscosmos has a "white streak".

        There, the launch vehicle was not Proton, but RS-18 (Satan), so Roskosmos had almost nothing to do with it. The combat conversion launch vehicle turned out to be more reliable than the civilian Proton.

        Actually, they launched Zenit (a side from Energia).
        1. inkass_98
          inkass_98 27 May 2014 14: 03
          0
          Quote: podpolkovnik
          Actually, they launched "Zenith"

          Yes, here I missed, I missed the "Rokot". Sometimes, however.
          1. podpolkovnik
            podpolkovnik 27 May 2014 14: 50
            0
            And I confused it with "Rokot".
            Conversion "Satan" is "Dnepr".
  3. vjatsergey
    vjatsergey 27 May 2014 10: 35
    0
    but something isn’t happy with such news, I would be glad for it, if we had all the satellites that we need, are already in orbit and are working and we have nothing more to launch, then we can launch for geyropa.
    1. Walk
      Walk 27 May 2014 10: 40
      +1
      Firstly, Russia does not launch satellites for free, and secondly, our satellites do not lie in stacks, waiting for a free launch vehicle. Well, and thirdly, this rocket is designed to launch from the equator.
  4. leytenant
    leytenant 27 May 2014 10: 36
    +3
    there will be a white streak when execution is scheduled for corruption in strategically important areas with the confiscation of property from relatives. and then after the case of Serdyuk quietly washed up system errors will not be resolved.
  5. Giant thought
    Giant thought 27 May 2014 10: 36
    0
    Good news in the light of recent failures. Let's hope that the dust has gone.
  6. mig31
    mig31 27 May 2014 10: 56
    0
    Russian-Ukrainian, how much is allotted to this combination of words ...
  7. VNP1958PVN
    VNP1958PVN 27 May 2014 11: 09
    0
    It seems that there will be less and less such phrase with such presidents. But I would not want to!
  8. aleks 62
    aleks 62 27 May 2014 11: 29
    0
    Quote: SS68SS
    ... Russian-Ukrainian Zenit-3SL launch vehicle ...

    But when together, we can do good things ....

    .... Redesigned "Satan" ...
    1. Bayonet
      Bayonet 27 May 2014 19: 22
      +1
      Quote: aleks 62
      .... Redesigned "Satan" ...

      The Zenit-3SL space rocket (RV) is a three-stage rocket powered by liquid oxygen and RG-1 kerosene, non-toxic propellants, designed for launching spacecraft into various near-earth orbits and outbound trajectories. It was created on the basis of a Zenit-2 two-stage launch vehicle developed by Yuzhnoye Design Bureau, an upper stage (RB) DM (developed by RSC Energia) and a payload unit (developed by Boeing).
      The Zenit-3SL ILV is operated as part of the Sea Launch rocket and space complex used by the international Sea Launch company to provide launch services. The first launch took place on March 27, 1999. As of 20.04.2009, 29 successful launches were made.
      From 1985 to 2009, 37 launches of the Zenit-2 basic launch vehicle were carried out, of which 30 were successful. In addition, the modified blocks of its first stage were used as side blocks of the Energia carrier rocket and successfully operated during its two launches (a total of 8 rocket blocks).
  9. aleks 62
    aleks 62 27 May 2014 11: 44
    0
    Quote: inkass_98
    Quote: MOISEY
    Roscosmos has a "white streak".

    There, the launch vehicle was not Proton, but RS-18 (Satan), so Roskosmos had almost nothing to do with it. The combat conversion launch vehicle turned out to be more reliable than the civilian Proton.

    .... Actually, Proton was created as a carrier of "Kuz'ka's mother" and the reliability is very high, but the modernization with a new upper stage is somehow not very ...
    1. Bayonet
      Bayonet 27 May 2014 19: 28
      0
      Georgy Grechko at the presentation of his autobiographical book in Chebarkul, regarding the events of Proton.

      “This launch vehicle was created in the 50-60s of the last century. And when it was created, it flew perfectly and fulfilled all the assigned tasks. But over time, or rather 20-25 years later, these launch vehicles began to fall. The design was not changed much, and I associate this not with the fact that the rocket is bad, but with the fact that not professionals began to assemble it.

      Is this how we were taught? We had to be able to do everything: think, and calculate by formulas, and work on machines, and so on. We had specialists who literally "caught" microns with their fingers. We had a technical control department, which did not accept the work of the entire team for a single notch on a part. So we worked and our rockets flew great. And there is no other way, we are a country that conquered space, an example for the whole world. Now there is negligence and not high professionalism. That is why the rockets fall, "the press service of the Chebarkul administration quotes the cosmonaut.

Европейский спутник связи Eutelsat-3B выведен на орбиту

Европейский спутник связи Eutelsat-3B выведен на орбитуПо сообщению РИА «Новости», российско-украинская ракета-носитель «Зенит-3SL», стартовавшая с плавучей платформы Odyssey в Тихом океане в рамках проекта «Морской старт», успешно вывела на расчетную орбиту европейский спутник связи Eutelsat-3B.

«Состоялось отделение космического аппарата Eutelsat-3B от разгонного блока. Спутник передан в управление заказчику пуска — оператору связи Eutelsat», - сообщил представитель Роскосмоса.

Космический аппарат Eutelsat-3B оснащен транспондерами для ретрансляции видеосигнала в С-, Ku- и Ka-диапазонах. Он будет обслуживать Европу, Ближний Восток, Африку, Центральную Азию и некоторые районы Южной Америки. Спутник создан специалистами компании Astrium на базе высоконадежной платформы Eurostar E3000. Расчетный срок эксплуатации аппарата – более 15 лет.

Использованы фотографии: http://ria.ru/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Чёрножелтобелый 27 мая 2014 10:31
    Ну хоть что то еще взлетает, хорошо!
    но за "Протон", следует виновных найти и наказать...
    1. SS68SS 27 мая 2014 10:35
      ...российско-украинская ракета-носитель «Зенит-3SL»...

      А ведь когда вместе, то можем делать хорошие вещи....
      1. podpolkovnik 27 мая 2014 10:40
        Да ладно - хорошие...
        а каков процент удачных пусков и отказов у "Зенита"?
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. МИХАН 27 мая 2014 10:42
      Цитата: Чёрножелтобелый
      Ну хоть что то еще взлетает, хорошо!
      но за "Протон", следует виновных найти и наказать...

      Это ведь европейский спутник связи...))) там всегда четко..(ни один еще гад не упал)
      1. Разумный,2,3 27 мая 2014 11:04
        Ещё как упал.Вспоминаем 2011 год.
        Разумный,2,3
      2. Штык 27 мая 2014 19:20
        Цитата: МИХАН
        (ни один еще гад не упал

        В аварии российско-украинской ракеты «Зенит-3SL», которая 1 февраля 2013 года не смогла доставить на орбиту американский спутник Intelsat-27 и рухнула в Тихий океан, стал бортовой источник мощности (БИМ). Источник «Интерфакса», близкий к аварийной комиссии, рассказал, что именно произошло в момент старта. БИМ — это турбина, которая нагнетает газ или жидкость, рассказал источник. За 4 секунды до старта начинается зажигание двигателя: БИМ, закачанный гелием, нагнетает давление до 150 атмосфер, и рулевые машины начинают работать. Через полторы секунды после старта двигатель набирает обороты и происходит переключение — гелиевый поток завершается и набирается керосин.
        Во время пуска 1 февраля турбина начала крутиться на керосине, но проработала всего 0,8 секунды, после чего отключилась. Давление исчезло, и ракета начала отклоняться от заданной траектории. Через 20 секунд после старта система аварийно отключила двигатели, и ракета, успевшая взлететь на 2 километра и отклониться на 2,6 километра, упала.
  2. MOISEY 27 мая 2014 10:33
    Добрая новость, особенно в свете того что проект "морской старт" наши западные колеги считают невыгодным и провальным. Будем верить что у Роскосмоса пошла "белая полоса".
    1. inkass_98 27 мая 2014 10:38
      Цитата: MOISEY
      у Роскосмоса пошла "белая полоса".

      Там РН был не "Протон", а РС-18 (Сатана), так что "Роскосмос" почти ни причем. Боевая конверсионная РН более надежна оказалась, чем гражданский "Протон".
      1. podpolkovnik 27 мая 2014 10:41
        Цитата: inkass_98
        Цитата: MOISEY
        у Роскосмоса пошла "белая полоса".

        Там РН был не "Протон", а РС-18 (Сатана), так что "Роскосмос" почти ни причем. Боевая конверсионная РН более надежна оказалась, чем гражданский "Протон".

        Вообще - то запустили "Зенит" (боковушка от "Энергии").
        1. inkass_98 27 мая 2014 14:03
          Цитата: podpolkovnik
          Вообще - то запустили "Зенит"

          Это да, тут я промахнулся, с "Рокотом" попутал. Быват, однако.
          1. podpolkovnik 27 мая 2014 14:50
            И с "Рокотом" попутал.
            Конверсионная "Сатана" - это "Днепр".
  3. vjatsergey 27 мая 2014 10:35
    а меня что-то и не радует такая новость, я бы порадовался за неё, если бы у нас все спутники, какие нужно, уже на орбите и работают и больше у нас запускать нечего, тогда можно и для гейропы запустить.
    1. Walk 27 мая 2014 10:40
      Во-первых, Россия запускает спутники не бесплатно, а во-вторых, у нас спутники не лежат штабелями, дожидаясь свободного ракетоносителя. Ну и, в-третьих, эта ракета предназначена для запуска с экватора.
  4. leytenant 27 мая 2014 10:36
    белая полоса будет когда за корупцию по стратегически важным направлениям назначат расстрел с конфискацией имущества у родственников. а то после того как дело сердюка по тихому замылили системные ошибки решаться не будут.
  5. Гигант мысли 27 мая 2014 10:36
    Хорошая новость в свете последних неудач. Будем надеяться , что пошла пруха.
  6. mig31 27 мая 2014 10:56
    Российско-Украиская, сколько отведено этому сочетанию слов...
  7. VNP1958PVN 27 мая 2014 11:09
    Сдаётся, что с такими президентами такого словосочетания будет всё меньше. А не хотелось бы!
  8. aleks 62 27 мая 2014 11:29
    Цитата: SS68SS
    ...российско-украинская ракета-носитель «Зенит-3SL»...

    А ведь когда вместе, то можем делать хорошие вещи....

    ....Переделанная "Сатана"...
    1. Штык 27 мая 2014 19:22
      Цитата: aleks 62
      ....Переделанная "Сатана"...

      Ракета космического назначения (РКН) "Зенит-3SL" представляет собой трехступенчатую ракету на нетоксичных компонентах топлива жидкий кислород и керосин РГ-1, предназначенную для запусков космических аппаратов на различные околоземные орбиты и на отлетные траектории. Она создана на базе двухступенчатой ракеты-носителя "Зенит-2" разработки КБ "Южное", разгонного блока (РБ) ДМ (разработан РКК "Энергия") и блока полезного груза (разработан фирмой "Боинг").
      РКН "Зенит-3SL" эксплуатируется в составе ракетно-космического комплекса "Морской старт" (Sea Launch), используемого международной компанией Sea Launch для предоставления пусковых услуг. Первый пуск состоялся 27 марта 1999 года. По состоянию на 20.04.2009г произведено 29 успешных пусков.
      C 1985 по 2009гг.было осуществлено 37 пусков базовой ракеты-носителя "Зенит-2", из них 30 успешных. Кроме того, доработанные блоки ее первой ступени использовались в качестве боковых блоков ракеты-носителя "Энергия" и успешно отработали при двух ее пусках (всего 8 ракетных блоков).
  9. aleks 62 27 мая 2014 11:44
    Цитата: inkass_98
    Цитата: MOISEY
    у Роскосмоса пошла "белая полоса".

    Там РН был не "Протон", а РС-18 (Сатана), так что "Роскосмос" почти ни причем. Боевая конверсионная РН более надежна оказалась, чем гражданский "Протон".

    ....Вообще то Протон создавался как носитель "кузькиной матери" и надежность очень высокая,а вот модернизация с новым разгонным блоком как то не очень....
    1. Штык 27 мая 2014 19:28
      Георгий Гречко на презентации своей автобиографической книги в Чебаркуле, по поводу аварий Протонов.

      "Эта ракета-носитель создавалась в 50-60 годы прошлого века. И когда она была создана, она прекрасно летала и выполняла все поставленные задачи. Но с течением времени, а точнее спустя лет 20-25, эти ракеты-носители стали падать. Хотя конструкцию особо не изменили. Я это связываю не с тем, что ракета плохая, а с тем, что собирать ее стали не профессионалы.

      Вот как нас учили? Мы должны были уметь делать все: и думать, и вычислять по формулам, и работать на станках и так далее. У нас были специалисты, которые буквально "ловили" микроны пальцами. У нас был отдел технического контроля, который за одну-единственную зазубринку на детали не принимал работу всего коллектива. Так мы работали и ракеты у нас летали великолепно. Да и по-другому никак нельзя, мы страна, покорившая космос, пример для всего мира. Сейчас присутствует халатность и не высокий профессионализм. Поэтому ракеты и падают", - цитирует космонавта пресс-служба администрации Чебаркуля.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня