Military Review

Audi representatives are shocked by the revelations about the Nazi past of the company's founder

30

Employees of the German auto giant Audi are shocked by the revelations about the Nazi past of their "founding father" Richard Brun. It is noteworthy that the automakers themselves wanted to learn more about its activities and about Audi's predecessor, Auto Union, the automakers. The results of the investigation showed that during the Second World War there existed several concentration camps where cars were made for fascists.


For Auto Union, the predecessor company of Audi, seven concentration camps were built in which they produced vehicles for the Nazis. The founder of the concern, Richard Brun, was responsible for the brutal exploitation of prisoners and was closely associated with the top Nazi leadership. Such unflattering facts came to light as a result of an investigation commissioned by the automaker itself, according to the German portal The Local.

The authors of the 500-page report were historians Martin Kukovski and Rudlph Boch. According to their data, in the Nazi concentration camps, Auto Union worked around 3700 prisoners. At the same time, about 16 thousand people worked at factories in Saxony. The company expressed concern about such facts and do not exclude that they will pay compensation to those prisoners who are still alive.

After the war, Richard Brune revived the company in Ingolstadt, receiving funding under the Marshall Plan. He was even awarded the Order of Merit for the Federal Republic of Germany for his contribution to the development of the country as an entrepreneur.

Now the mayor of the city of Ingolstadt declares that, perhaps, some streets, named after Brun, will have to be renamed. And representatives of the automaker Audi itself said that they would change Brun’s online profiles. At the same time, on the company's English-speaking websites around the world, the businessman is still described as a “very competent manager of the enterprise” in the pre-war period and a person who “preserved the good reputation of the company” after the war, which made it possible to obtain funding for the revival of the automaker.

Audi - the last of the major German automakers, which conducted a detailed investigation of its Nazi past. Previously, so did Volkswagen, Daimler and BMW.
Originator:
http://russian.rt.com/
30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vlad Gore
    Vlad Gore 28 May 2014 08: 30
    +11
    Objectively evaluate the past. That's what humanity is missing today. yes
    1. MOISEY
      MOISEY 28 May 2014 08: 42
      +3
      The facts are certainly not hospitable, but show me at least one state that, especially during the war, did not use the labor of prisoners. And when using such labor, it is hardly believed that any state created comfortable working conditions for prisoners.
      1. SS68SS
        SS68SS 28 May 2014 09: 06
        +10
        Even Germans are ashamed of their Nazi past. And the crested don't care. "That is not a jump, then m.s.s.k.a.l." .... D.E.b.i.l.i.z.m in the last stage ....
      2. The comment was deleted.
      3. SMV
        SMV 28 May 2014 11: 23
        +1
        Exactly. The Germans built houses with us.
    2. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 28 May 2014 09: 21
      +1
      To be honest, I was surprised that AUDI did not exist before the 70s, but then UPS and all the secrets sooner or later become apparent. Merkel hello.
      1. lelikas
        lelikas 28 May 2014 13: 40
        +2
        Quote: Alexander Romanov
        To be honest, I was surprised that AUDI did not exist before the 70s, but then UPS and all the secrets sooner or later become apparent. Merkel hello.

        At the moment, it looks just like another way to promote, Audi has existed since 1909.
    3. Cormorants
      Cormorants 28 May 2014 09: 49
      +1
      I don’t see anything wrong with this news, Porsche generally worked on the Panzervaff and what.
    4. The comment was deleted.
  2. VNP1958PVN
    VNP1958PVN 28 May 2014 08: 32
    +5
    So this is not a sin! The Americans all industrialists working on the Reich otmazyvali still in 45-47 gg.
  3. jagdpanzer
    jagdpanzer 28 May 2014 08: 35
    +5
    Well, one way or another, all German companies used prisoners. This is not news.
  4. calocha
    calocha 28 May 2014 08: 36
    +3
    Not for that, the Fascists (capitalists) set up experiments to objectively evaluate everything ... There is a war in the info field ...
  5. tomket
    tomket 28 May 2014 08: 38
    +5
    Today Audi, tomorrow Ford, they like Luntiki, just picked up history books ????
  6. zao74
    zao74 28 May 2014 08: 39
    +1
    Let them dig, maybe at least someone's brains will fall into place.
    1. Apollo
      Apollo 28 May 2014 08: 43
      +3
      quote - Employees of the German auto giant Audi shocked by the revelations about the Nazi past of their "founding father" Richard Bruhn. It is noteworthy that the automakers wanted to learn more about its activities and about Audi's predecessor, Auto Union, themselves. The results of the investigation showed that during the Second World War there were several concentration camps where cars were made for the Nazis.

      It is not surprising, by the way, and Daimler Benz, Volkswagen and Opel there too.
      1. Alexander Romanov
        Alexander Romanov 28 May 2014 09: 23
        +2
        Quote: Apollon

        It is not surprising, by the way, and Daimler Benz, Volkswagen and Opel there too.

        Apollo, BMW also lit up in the warrior with its motorcycles, but initially the BMW badge itself is an airplane propeller - 1 world hi
        1. svp67
          svp67 28 May 2014 09: 31
          +2
          Quote: Apollon
          It is not surprising, by the way, and Daimler Benz, Volkswagen and Opel there too.

          And the Porsche, the Maybach engines ... everything, the German engineering industry worked for the Nazis, I don't understand why be surprised? "Business and NOTHING except business" ...
      2. zeleznijdorojnik
        zeleznijdorojnik 28 May 2014 09: 53
        +2
        Opel, let it be known to you, also belonged to the American GM during the war - and regularly produced those same Opel Blitz, and the profits from their sale to the Wehrmacht were received in Detroit. It's the same story with Coca-Cola - the factories of the concern in Germany worked properly, only when it became problematic to import concentrate from the United States, the Germans came up with ersatz cola - they called it "fanta" ...
  7. Zamachus
    Zamachus 28 May 2014 08: 42
    +2
    Here is an example for the Ukropov after so many years looking for the truth and trying to at least do something for those who were harmed by the Nazis, not to mention the names of the streets. But the crested
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 28 May 2014 09: 24
      +2
      Quote: Zamachus
      Here is an example for Dill after so many years looking for the truth

      After many years, the junta and smell will not remain today. Everyone will say, it's not us.
  8. inkass_98
    inkass_98 28 May 2014 08: 45
    0
    The authors of the original article are dreary deer. "AUDI" is the Latin translation of the surname of the company's founder, Horch, made by him after the war to slightly retouch his not entirely impeccable past: the Horch brand was also among Hitler's favorites, like Mercedes, by the way.
    The emblem after the merger (Horch's purchase of the competitors) remained from "Auto Union" - four intertwined rings, and the name of the concern became "AUDI". Which later became part of the "Volkswagen Grup".
    1. anip
      anip 28 May 2014 09: 26
      +1
      Do not write what you do not know.
      Horch & Cie. August Horch founded Motorwagen Werke on November 14, 1899 in the city of Cologne.
      And in 1909, after former colleagues from Horch removed Horch from business (due to friction between colleagues, creditors and Horch himself, because the company was put on the brink of bankruptcy due to a new 6-cylinder engine designed and built by Horch, which turned out to be unsuccessful) Audi Automobil-Werke was created, in 1910 Audi launched the first car. In 1932, the Audi, Horch, DKW, and Wanderer plants merged into Auto Union AG. Four rings became its symbol.
      In 1964, Auto Union became part of Volkswagen.
      ..
      Well, really, there is Google.
  9. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 28 May 2014 08: 49
    +1
    I don’t understand ... what is it that the Germans suddenly periodically build girls out of themselves ...
    Their first chancellor, Adenauer, was generally an SS ... so what ??? ... well, everyone, to one degree or another, was drawn into and supported Nazism.
  10. parusnik
    parusnik 28 May 2014 08: 53
    +2
    More precisely, they will pay compensation to those prisoners who, if they are still alive.
  11. Free wind
    Free wind 28 May 2014 08: 56
    +1
    And how are they shocked? All German factories worked for the Nazis. Almost all Germans worked for the war, or fought. If we do not know some names of the founders of factories, then the name of Porsche, Hitler’s favorite, is known to all.
  12. Weniamin
    Weniamin 28 May 2014 09: 07
    0
    Better late than never.
  13. shurup
    shurup 28 May 2014 09: 11
    +1
    I imagine how the representatives will be shocked when they accidentally learn that Putin was a member of the CPSU and worked in the all-powerful KGB department in Germany, which caused her some damage.
    Ah yes news. With such, right away to Kiev.
  14. mackonya
    mackonya 28 May 2014 09: 13
    0
    It is good that the new leaders of Audi took such a step, very brave and "honest" (if, of course, there will be compensation). The past must be remembered no matter what it was, how to try to forget it or embellish it.
  15. vitosia
    vitosia 28 May 2014 09: 19
    0
    Better American companies to check and oblige in the logo must write helped Hitler
  16. propolsky
    propolsky 28 May 2014 09: 20
    +1
    Now I know for sure what the emblem means - barbed wire rings.
  17. rugor
    rugor 28 May 2014 09: 22
    0
    The article smacks of duck. The company itself conducted an investigation !? What a fright. During World War II, almost all German industrialists used prison labor. To understand this fact, you do not need to dig deep.
  18. capex1
    capex1 28 May 2014 09: 55
    0
    The most important thing is that mankind should draw certain conclusions for itself from this terrible past and not repeat them in the future. But I have the impression against Ukraine that millions of deaths in this terrible war have taught us nothing.
  19. Wolland
    Wolland 28 May 2014 10: 16
    0
    I DO NOT LOVE THE GERMAN CAR INDUSTRY ..... ON THE SUBCONSCIOUSNESS ... TECHNOLOGIES AT THE PRICE OF HUMAN LIFES ....
  20. teron
    teron 28 May 2014 11: 25
    0
    Well, who would have thought! In fact, capitalism never once interferes with fascism and Nazism, and vice versa. These forms of state and social structure are the forms of capitalism, which is surprising here.

Представители Audi шокированы разоблачениями о нацистском прошлом основателя компании

Представители Audi шокированы разоблачениями о нацистском прошлом основателя компании

Сотрудники немецкого автогиганта Audi шокированы разоблачениями о нацистском прошлом своего «отца-основателя» Рихарда Брюна. Примечательно, что узнать поподробнее о его деятельности и о предшественнице Audi, компании Auto Union, автопроизводители захотели сами. Результаты расследования показали, что во время Второй мировой войны существовали несколько концлагерей, где делали машины для фашистов.

Для Auto Union, компании-предшественницы Audi, были построены семь концентрационных лагерей, в которых выпускали транспортные средства для нацистов. Основатель концерна Рихард Брюн нёс ответственность за жестокую эксплуатацию заключённых и был тесно связан с высшим руководством нацистов. Такие нелицеприятные факты обнаружились в результате расследования, проведённого по заказу самого же автопроизводителя, сообщает немецкий портал The Local.

Авторами 500-страничного доклада стали историки Мартин Куковски и Рудльф Бох. Согласно их данным, в нацистских концлагерях Auto Union трудились около 3700 пленных. При этом ещё около 16 тыс. человек работали на заводах в Саксонии. В компании выразили озабоченность такими фактами и не исключают, что будут выплачивать компенсацию тем узникам, которые ещё живы.


После войны Рихард Брюн возродил компанию в Ингольштадте, получив финансирование по плану Маршалла. Он даже был награждён орденом «За заслуги перед Федеративной Республикой Германия» за вклад в развитие страны в качестве предпринимателя.

Теперь мэр города Ингольштадт заявляет, что, возможно, некоторые улицы, названные в честь Брюна, придётся переименовать. А представители самого автопроизводителя Audi заявили, что изменят онлайн-профили Брюна. При этом на англоязычных сайтах компании по всему миру бизнесмена по-прежнему характеризуют как «очень компетентного руководителя предприятия» в довоенный период и человека, «сохранившего хорошую репутацию компании» после войны, что позволило получить финансирование для возрождения автопроизводителя.

Audi - последний из крупных немецких автоконцернов, который провёл детальное расследование своего нацистского прошлого. Ранее так поступали Volkswagen, Daimler и BMW.
Первоисточник: http://russian.rt.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 30
  1. Влад Гор 28 мая 2014 08:30
    Объективно оценивать прошлое. Вот чего не хватает сегодня человечеству. yes
    Влад Гор
    1. MOISEY 28 мая 2014 08:42
      Факты конечно не лицеприятные, но покажите мне хоть одно государство которое, особенно в войну, не использовало труд заключенных. А при использовании такого труда, слабо верится, что какое-либо государство создавало комфортные условия труда для заключенных.
      1. SS68SS 28 мая 2014 09:06
        Даже немцы стыдятся своего нацистского прошлого. А хохлатым все по барабану. "Хто не скаче, то м.о.с.к.а.л.ь".... Д.е.б.и.л.и.з.м в последней стадии....
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. СМВ 28 мая 2014 11:23
        Вот именно.У нас немцы дома строили.
        СМВ
    2. Честно говоря удивлен,АУДИ не существовало до 70 годов воообще,а тут УПС и все таиное рано или поздно становится явным.Меркель привет.
      1. леликас 28 мая 2014 13:40
        Цитата: Александр романов
        Честно говоря удивлен,АУДИ не существовало до 70 годов воообще,а тут УПС и все таиное рано или поздно становится явным.Меркель привет.

        В данный момент , это выглядит просто как еще один способ пропиарится , Ауди существует с 1909 года .
    3. Бакланов 28 мая 2014 09:49
      Не вижу ничего страшного в этой новости, Порше вообще на Панцерваффе работал и что.
    4. Комментарий был удален.
  2. VNP1958PVN 28 мая 2014 08:32
    Так это не грех! Американцы всех промышленников работавших на Рейх отмазали ещё в 45-47 г.г.
  3. jagdpanzer 28 мая 2014 08:35
    ну так или иначе все немецкие предприятия использовали заключенных это не новость.
  4. calocha 28 мая 2014 08:36
    Не для того Фашисты(капиталисты) ставили эксперименты, чтоб объективно всё оценивать...Идёт война в инфо-поле...
    calocha
  5. tomket 28 мая 2014 08:38
    Сегодня Ауди , завтра Форд ,они как Лунтики ,только что взяли в руки учебники истории????
  6. zao74 28 мая 2014 08:39
    Пусть копают, может хоть у кого то мозги на место встанут.
    1. Apollon 28 мая 2014 08:43
      цитата-Сотрудники немецкого автогиганта Audi шокированы разоблачениями о нацистском прошлом своего «отца-основателя» Рихарда Брюна. Примечательно, что узнать поподробнее о его деятельности и о предшественнице Audi, компании Auto Union, автопроизводители захотели сами. Результаты расследования показали, что во время Второй мировой войны существовали несколько концлагерей, где делали машины для фашистов.

      Неудивительно,кстати и Даймлер Бенц,Фольсваген и Опель туда же.
      1. Цитата: Apollon

        Неудивительно,кстати и Даймлер Бенц,Фольсваген и Опель туда же.

        Аполлон,БМВ тоже в воину засветилось своими мотоциклами ,а изначально сам значок БМВ это винт самолета- 1 мировая hi
        1. svp67 28 мая 2014 09:31
          Цитата: Apollon
          Неудивительно,кстати и Даймлер Бенц,Фольсваген и Опель туда же.

          А "Порше", движки "Майбах"...все, немецкое машиностроение работало на наци , я не понимаю чему удивляться? "Бизнес и НИЧЕГО кроме бизнеса"...
      2. zeleznijdorojnik 28 мая 2014 09:53
        Опель, да будет Вам известно, и во время войны принадлежал американскому GM - и исправно выпускал те самые опель-блиц, а прибыль от их продажи вермахту получали в Детройте. С кока-колой та же история - заводы концерна в Германии исправно работали, только когда стало проблематично завозить концентрат из США, немцы придумали эрзац колу - назвали ее "фанта"....
  7. Zamachus 28 мая 2014 08:42
    Вот пример для Укропов через столько лет ищут правду и пытаются хоть что-то сделать для тех кому нанесен ущерб фашистами не говоря уж про названия улиц А у хохлатых все наооборот
    1. Цитата: Zamachus
      Вот пример для Укропов через столько лет ищут правду

      Через много лет от сегодняшней хунты и запаха не остаенется.Все будут говориь-это же не мы.
  8. inkass_98 28 мая 2014 08:45
    Авторы оригинальной статьи - олени тоскливые. "AUDI" - латинский перевод фамилии основателя компании, Хорьха, сделанный им после войны, чтобы слегка подретушировать свое не совсем безупречное прошлое: марка "Хорьх" тоже была в числе любимых Гитлером, как и "Мерседес", к слову.
    Эмблема после объединения (покупки Хорьхом конкурентов) осталась от "Auto Union" - четыре переплетенных кольца, а название концерна стало "AUDI". Который вошел впоследствии в состав "Volkswagen Grup".
    1. anip 28 мая 2014 09:26
      Не надо писать того, чего не знаете.
      Фирму Horch & Cie. Motorwagen Werke Аугуст Хорьх основал 14 ноября 1899 года в городе Кёльн.
      А в 1909 году, после того, как бывшие коллеги из Horch отстранили Хорьха от дел (из-за трений между коллегами, кредиторами и самим Хорьхом из-за того, что фирма была поставлена на грань банкротства из-за нового 6 цилиндрового двигателя, сконструированного и построенного Хорьхом, оказавшегося неудачным) была создана компания Audi Automobil-Werke, в 1910 году Audi выпустила первый автомобиль. В 1932 году заводы Audi, Horch, DKW и Wanderer объединились в Auto Union AG. Его символом и стали четыре кольца.
      В 1964 году компания Auto Union вошла в состав Volkswagen.
      ..
      Ну право же, есть же Google.
  9. silberwolf88 28 мая 2014 08:49
    Я вот не понимаю ... чего это вдруг немцы периодически из себя девочек строят ...
    Их первый канцлер Аденауэр вообще был СС ... и что??? ... ну все в той или иной степени были втянуты и поддерживали нацизм.
  10. parusnik 28 мая 2014 08:53
    Точнее сказать что будут выплачивать компенсацию тем узникам, которые если ещё живы.
  11. Вольный ветер 28 мая 2014 08:56
    А чем они шокированны? Все заводы германии работали на фашистов. Почти все немцы работали на войну, или воевали. Если мы некоторые имена основателей заводов и не знаем, То уж имя Порше, любимчика гитлера, известно всем.
  12. Weniamin 28 мая 2014 09:07
    Лучше поздно, чем никогда.
  13. shurup 28 мая 2014 09:11
    Представляю, как будут шокированы представители, когда случайно узнают, что Путин был членом КПСС и работал в ведомстве всесильного КГБ на территории Германии, чем нанес ей определённый ущерб.
    Ай да новости. С такими точно сразу в Киев.
  14. mackonya 28 мая 2014 09:13
    Это хорошо что новые руководители Audi пошли на такой шаг, весьма смелый и "честный" (если конечно компенсация будут). Прошлое надо помнить каким бы оно не было, чем пытаться забыть его или преукрасить.
  15. vitosia 28 мая 2014 09:19
    Лучше Американские компании проверить и обязать в логотипе обязательно писать помогал Гитлеру
    vitosia
  16. propolsky 28 мая 2014 09:20
    Теперь точно знаю, что означает эмблема - кольца колючей проволоки.
  17. rugor 28 мая 2014 09:22
    Статья попахивает уткой. Компания сама провела расследование!? С какого перепуга. Во время второй мировой практически все немецкие промышленники использовали труд заключенных. Для осознания этого факта глубоко копать не нужно.
  18. capex1 28 мая 2014 09:55
    Самое главное,чтобы из этого ужасного прошлого человечество сделало для себя определенные выводы и впредь не повторяло их. Но у меня такое впечатление на фоне Украины, что миллионы смертей в этой ужасной войне нас так и нечему нек научили.
  19. Волланд 28 мая 2014 10:16
    НЕ ЛЮБЛЮ НЕМЕЦКИЙ АВТОПРОМ..... НА ПОДСОЗНАНИИ... ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ЦЕНОЙ ЛЮДСКИХ ЖИЗНЕЙ.... Фашисты
    Волланд
  20. teron 28 мая 2014 11:25
    Ну кто бы мог подумать! На самом деле, капитализм ни разу не мешает фашизму и нацизму, и наоборот. Эти формы государственного и социального устройства и есть формы капитализма, чего тут удивляться.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня