Military Review

Updated Mi-26 released

4
Updated Mi-26 released


They say about him at the helicopter plant: "piece exhibit". After all, this is not only the Rostov field, but the world has not yet seen. Outwardly, he is almost like his older brother, Mi-26T. But it is only in appearance.

“Upon entering the escort cockpit, you can see that it is painted black from the inside. This was done specifically to prevent the glare from interfering with the use of night-vision goggles for the crew,” said Yuri Skorochnikov.

All the fun inside. Unlike its predecessor, this helicopter has a glass cabin in which five multifunctional displays are installed, as well as an onboard television device for visual control of the cargo. Thanks to these innovations, it has become much easier, for example, to determine the weather conditions and explore the terrain. The new helicopter is a joint project: it was developed at the Mil factory in Moscow, and made in Rostov. Both plants are part of the holding "Helicopters of Russia". They collected Mi-26Т2 about a year.



"When creating this modification of the helicopter, a number of innovations were applied, including the new autopilot and new communication systems. In addition, we first applied the ground control system and the early warning system of aircraft collisions in the air," the engineer said.

The non-technical feature of the new Mi-26Т2 is related to efficiency and lies in the fact that the helicopter crew now has only two people. Also in it the dry closet is established.

The helicopter can fly up to two thousand kilometers with additional fuel tanks and be used when transporting cargo both inside the cargo compartment and on the external suspension. He is ready to transport paratroopers and to extinguish forest fires. The developers are confident that the Mi-26Т2 meets all international standards.



The previous T-series helicopters are famous for their exploits: they helped develop Siberia, plant relict trees in Karelia, and even transport a mammoth on Taimyr. What is remembered by this helicopter is still unknown. In mass production it is not, for this we need orders.

The first tests of the upgraded helicopter machine was successful. The experimental model of the Mi-26Т2 is now being studied by the Indian Ministry of Defense, where it is planned to adopt it. If a positive decision is made on this issue, the helicopter may have its production put on the conveyor in Russia.

Author:
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. datur
    datur 31 May 2011 11: 03
    +1
    and as always, we are not sickly.
  2. Smilodon
    Smilodon 31 May 2011 12: 56
    0
    why immediately to India, and only then to Russia? Well, as much as you can ...
    1. huginn
      huginn 1 June 2011 15: 30
      0
      Is it bad when India pays for development? Without India, there would have been no T-90, Su-30MKI, MiG-29K, project 11356 frigates in Russia.
  3. to smilodon
    to smilodon 31 May 2011 21: 03
    0
    Salvage decides who will first leave the first installment)

Обновленный Ми-26 вышел в свет

Обновленный Ми-26 вышел в свет


Про него на вертолетном заводе говорят: "штучный экспонат". Ведь такого не только ростовское поле, но и мир еще не видел. Внешне он почти как свой старший брат Ми-26Т. Но это только внешне.

"Войдя в кабину сопровождения, можно заметить, что изнутри она выкрашена в черный цвет. Это сделано специально для того, чтобы экипажу при использовании очков ночного видения не мешали блики", - пояснил ведущий инженер по лётным испытаниям воздушных судов холдинга "Вертолеты России" Юрий Скоромников.


Все самое интересное внутри. В отличие от предшественника у этого вертолета стеклянная кабина, в которой установлены пять многофункциональных дисплеев, а также бортовое телевизионное устройство для визуального контроля над грузом. Благодаря этим новшествам стало намного проще, например, определить погодные условия и изучить местность. Новый вертолет представляет собой совместный проект: разработали его на заводе имени Миля в Москве, а сделали в Ростове. Оба завода входят в холдинг "Вертолеты России". Собирали Ми-26Т2 около года.

Обновленный Ми-26 вышел в свет


"При создании этой модификации вертолета был применен ряд новшеств, в том числе, новый автопилот и новые системы связи. Кроме того, мы впервые применили систему контроля сближения с землей и систему раннего предупреждения столкновения летательных аппаратов в воздухе", сообщил инженер.

Нетехническая особенность нового Ми-26Т2 связана с экономичностью и заключается в том, что экипаж вертолета теперь насчитывает всего два человека. Также в нем установлен биотуалет.

Вертолет может пролетать до двух тысяч километров с дополнительными топливными баками и использоваться при транспортировке грузов как внутри грузового отсека, так и на внешней подвеске. Он готов перевозить десантников и тушить лесные пожары. Разработчики уверены, что Ми-26Т2 соответствует всем мировым стандартам.

Обновленный Ми-26 вышел в свет


Предыдущие вертолеты серии "Т" знамениты своими подвигами: они помогали осваивать Сибирь, высаживать реликтовые деревья в Карелии и даже перевозить мамонта на Таймыре. То, чем запомнится этот вертолет, пока неизвестно. В серийном производстве его нет, для этого нужны заказы.

Первые испытания модернизированная вертолетная машина прошла успешно. Опытная модель Ми-26Т2 сейчас изучается министерством обороны Индии, где его планируют взять на вооружение. В случае принятия положительного решения по этому вопросу вертолет, возможно, его производство поставят на конвейер в России.

Обновленный Ми-26 вышел в свет
Автор: Николай Соколов
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. datur 31 мая 2011 11:03
    а нам как всегда не гнужно.
  2. Smilodon 31 мая 2011 12:56
    почему сразу Индии, а уже потом России? ну сколько можно...
    1. huginn 1 июня 2011 15:30
      Разве плохо,когда Индия платит за разработку? Без Индии не было бы в России Т-90,Су-30МКИ,МиГ-29К,фрегатов проекта 11356.
  3. to Smilodon 31 мая 2011 21:03
    Бабло решает, кому сначала уйдут первые партии)
    to Smilodon

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня