US calls on NATO to increase defense spending




World News. US Secretary of Defense Robert Gates said that NATO members should increase their contribution to the union’s defense budget if they don’t want to face a "vague and bleak future that will not include the United States." He made such a statement during his visit to Brussels.

Gates delivered an important speech before the resignation, which is scheduled for the end of this month. He stressed that US lawmakers lose patience because they have to pay three-quarters of the union’s expenses.

Gates also noted that all 28 NATO member countries supported the operation against Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi, but in fact less than half of the countries of the alliance are taking part in it.

He also said that some participants in the operation began to run out of ammunition after the first 11 weeks. The United States was forced to catch up.

Gates pointed to the reluctance and inability of NATO to contribute to the operation in Afghanistan, which negatively affects its course. According to him, the international coalition is “desperately trying” to support the contingent deployed in Afghanistan, consisting of 45 thousands of troops. He added that the mission in Afghanistan should be completed together, regardless of the internal financial situation of each country of the union.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datur 11 June 2011 09: 45 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    oops
    Gates delivered an important speech before the resignation, which is scheduled for the end of this month. He stressed that US lawmakers lose patience because they have to pay three-quarters of the union’s expenses.
    ------ and also, after all, they called themselves the hegemon of everyone and pay everything, and the Allies will look. Well, as in the USSR. And then the Pindos wanted the Europeans to deceive, they have long lived on earth and themselves with a mustache. there are still young-nativists, so let them pay for everything and fight because they are such enthusiasts!
  2. Escander
    Escander 11 June 2011 21: 20 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In those blow naked jo ... on the sidewalk.
    And most importantly - what a good moment was chosen. In Europe, everything is okay with finances. I wonder what kind of comments will be, especially regarding the Young Front. Most likely cannon fodder will now go to work out the loot.
  3. figwam 12 June 2011 00: 23 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Haha. What, did the money for the killing run out?
    Everyone should be already dead, but no more people are crawling on the ground, disorder.

США призывают НАТО увеличить оборонные расходы

США призывают НАТО увеличить оборонные расходы


Мировые новости. Министр обороны США Роберт Гейтс заявил, что члены НАТО должны увеличить свой вклад в оборонный бюджет союза, если не хотят оказаться перед лицом «невнятного и мрачного будущего, которое не будет включать Соединенные Штаты. Он сделал такое заявление во время своего визита в Брюссель.

Гейтс выступил с важной речью перед отставкой, которая запланирована на конец этого месяца. Он подчеркнул, что американские законодатели теряют терпение, поскольку им приходится оплачивать три четверти расходов союза.


Гейтс также отметил, что все 28 стран-членов НАТО поддержали проведение операции против ливийского лидера Муаммара Каддафи, но фактически в ней принимают участие менее половины стран альянса.

Он также рассказал, что у некоторых участников операции боеприпасы начали заканчиваться уже после первых 11-ти недель. Соединенные Штаты были вынуждены наверстать недостатки.

Гейтс указал на нежелание и неспособность НАТО внести свой вклад в операцию в Афганистане, что негативно отражается на ее течение. По его словам, международная коалиция «отчаянно пытается" поддержать развернутый в Афганистане контингент, состоящий из 45 тысяч военнослужащих. Он добавил, что миссия в Афганистане должна быть завершена совместно, независимо от внутренней финансовой ситуации каждой страны союза.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. datur 11 июня 2011 09:45
    упс
    Гейтс выступил с важной речью перед отставкой, которая запланирована на конец этого месяца. Он подчеркнул, что американские законодатели теряют терпение, поскольку им приходится оплачивать три четверти расходов союза.
    ------ а якже ведь назвались гегемоном всех и вся вот и платите а союзнички посмотрят. ну как при СССР.а то то пиндосики хотели европейчиков обмануть они давно живут на земле и сами с усами. вот еще есть младонатовцы вот пусть они и оплачивают все и воюют ведь такие они энтузиасты!
  2. Эскандер 11 июня 2011 21:20
    Во те удар голой жо.. о тротуар.
    А главное – момент выбран какой удачный. В Европе и без того с финансами «всё в порядке». Интересно, какие будут коменты, особенно по части младонатовцев. Скорее всего пушечным мясом пойдут теперь бабло отрабатывать.
    Эскандер
  3. фигвам 12 июня 2011 00:23
    Ха-ха,.Что,деньги на убийство коньчились?
    Все должны быть уже мертвы,а нет ползают ещё люди по земле,непорядок.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня