The US has already spent 716 million dollars on an operation in Libya

US spending on operations in Libya alone through the Pentagon accounted for 3 June 716 million dollars. They are expected to reach 1,1 billion by September 30. This was announced on Wednesday by the White House, which sent a report to the Congress entitled "US Activities in Libya."


The document states that the ammunition - missiles and bombs - was spent on 398,3 million dollars. For daily operations - flights, maintenance of military personnel, etc. - another 313,7 million.

In addition, on April 26, President Barack Obama ordered the Pentagon to share food rations, uniforms, soldiers' boots, body armor, binoculars, maps and medicines with opposition forces in Libya. The total cost of such assistance will be 25 million dollars. The first batch of these cargoes was delivered to the port of Benghazi on May 10. The second should come there the other day. In total, taking into account transportation costs, 15 million dollars have already been spent from the allocated amount.

At the same time, humanitarian aid in connection with the conflict in Libya is provided by the United States through the Governmental Agency for International Development - 81 was allocated a million dollars as of June 3.

The report stresses that the Pentagon "does not plan to request additional funding (for operations in Libya) and uses the funds at its disposal to cover the costs there," ITAR-TASS reports.

In Libya, American combat aircraft are currently involved in delivering missile-bomb strikes only against air defense facilities, providing a no-fly zone regime. They also provide support. aviation Allies, which bombed troops that remained loyal to Muammar Gaddafi, carried out reconnaissance, refueling in the air, jamming radio stations.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datur 16 June 2011 12: 39 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    poor amerikosy-have spent and shit-victory in Libya all is not.

На операцию в Ливии США потратили уже 716 миллионов долларов

На операцию в Ливии США потратили уже 716 миллионов долларовРасходы США на операцию в Ливии только по линии Пентагона составили по состоянию на 3 июня 716 миллионов долларов. Ожидается, что они достигнут 1,1 миллиарда к 30 сентября. Об этом сообщил в среду Белый дом, направивший в Конгресс доклад под названием "Деятельность США в Ливии".

В документе уточняется, что боеприпасов - ракет и бомб - было израсходовано на 398,3 миллионов долларов. На ежедневные операции - полеты, содержание военнослужащих и т.п. - еще 313,7 миллионов.

Кроме того, 26 апреля президент Барак Обама отдал распоряжение Пентагону поделиться с оппозиционными силами в Ливии продовольственными пайками, обмундированием, солдатскими ботинками, бронежилетами, биноклями, картами и медикаментами. Общая стоимость подобной помощи составит 25 миллионов долларов. Первая партия этих грузов была доставлена в порт Бенгази 10 мая. Вторая должна прийти туда на днях. В общей сложности, с учетом транспортных расходов, из выделенной суммы истрачено уже 15 миллионов долларов.


Параллельно гуманитарную помощь в связи с конфликтом в Ливии США оказывают по линии правительственного Агентства международного развития - был выделен 81 миллион долларов по состоянию на 3 июня.

В докладе подчеркивается, что Пентагон "не планирует запрашивать дополнительное финансирование (на операции в Ливии) и использует имеющиеся в его распоряжении фонды для покрытия расходов там", передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

В Ливии американские боевые самолеты участвуют в настоящее время в нанесении ракетно-бомбовых ударов лишь по объектам ПВО, обеспечивая режим бесполетной зоны. Они также оказывают поддержку авиации союзников, которая бомбит войска, сохранившие верность Муамару Каддафи, - осуществляют разведку, дозаправку в воздухе, глушение радиостанций.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. datur 16 июня 2011 12:39
    бедные америкосы -потратились а победы дерьмократи в ливии все нет.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня