Experts explain why the US and Indian armies are buying Russian Mi-17

Russia signed a contract with India for the delivery of Mi-80 helicopters to this country, the head of the Rosoboronexport delegation, Sergei Kornev, told reporters at the aerospace show in French Le Bourget on Wednesday.




“The contract has been signed. This is about the 80 Mi-17 helicopters for India,” said Kornev. The amount of the contract is not yet called.

He added that Indian experts came to Russia and made proposals for the modernization of these helicopters. "The development work was eventually really increased," said the head of the delegation.

Earlier, the 21 Mi-17В5 helicopter from the Russians was bought by the Americans for operation in Afghanistan. Some media reports that the deal is valued at more than 326,7 million dollars, confirmed in an interview with RIA News Deputy Director of the Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation (FS MTC) Vyacheslav Dzilkarn.

The export of the first batch of helicopters is scheduled for October 2011 of the year. The rest of the year will be passed over to 2012.

"This deal is the first project in stories Russia and the United States in the field of military-technical cooperation ", - said Dzirkaln.

In his opinion, the Americans in this transaction were purely pragmatic, since the Afghans, for whom they purchased the boards, have a long experience of operating Soviet helicopters, it is expensive to retrain them for other NATO samples.

The Mi-17B5 helicopter is one of the many upgrades of the world famous Mi-8. The first cars of this series were tested in combat conditions during the war in Afghanistan in the 80-s.

“In those days, the board showed itself from a very good side. The Mi-17 performed flights and landings high in the mountains, it was used to evacuate pilots, paratroopers after special operations, and cargo transportation,” an 1 pilot, honored pilot told RIA Novosti - researcher of the Russian Federation Valery Kalashnikov.

The pilots recall that there were cases when helicopters riddled with bullets on one engine returned to the airfields, delivering wounded people or cargo.

The Mi-17B5 was created in 1997 and inherited all the positive characteristics of its predecessor. The helicopter is able to work at any time of the day, it can accommodate 12 stretcher. Load capacity more than 3000 kg board, it is equipped with additional fuel tanks. The machine can be used when monitoring power lines, gas and oil pipelines. Currently more than 100 Mi-17B5 helicopters are exported.
Originator:
http://www.rian.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Эксперты объяснили, почему армии США и Индии покупают российские Ми-17

Россия заключила контракт с Индией на поставку в эту страну 80 вертолетогв Ми-17, сообщил в среду журналистам на авиакосмическом салоне во французском Ле Бурже глава делегации "Рособоронэкспорта" Сергей Корнев.




"Контракт подписан. Речь идет о 80 вертолетах Ми-17 для Индии", - сказал Корнев. Сумма договора пока не называется.

Он добавил, что индийские эксперты приезжали в Россию и вносили предложения по модернизации этих вертолетов. "Опытно-конструкторские работы были в итоге реально увеличены", - сказал глава делегации.

Ранее 21 вертолет Ми-17В5 у россиян купили американцы для эксплуатации в Афганистане. Информацию некоторых СМИ о том, что сделка оценивается в более чем в 326,7 миллионов долларов, подвтердил в интервью РИА Новости заместитель директора Федеральной службы по военно-техническому сотрудничеству (ФС ВТС) Вячеслав Дзилкарн.

Экспорт первой партии вертолетов намечен на октябрь 2011 года. Остальную часть передадут в течение 2012 года.

"Эта сделка – первый проект в истории России и США в области военно-технического сотрудничества", - отметил Дзиркалн.

По его мнению, американцы в этой сделке были сугубо прагматичны, поскольку у афганцев, для которых закупаются борта, есть длительный опыт эксплуатации советских вертолетов, переучивать их на иные натовские образцы накладно.

Вертолет Ми-17В5 – одна из многочисленных модернизаций всемирно известного Ми-8. Первые машины этой серии прошли испытания в боевых условиях во время войны в Афганистане в 80-х годах.

"В те времена борт показал себя с очень хорошей стороны. Ми-17 отлично выполнял полеты и посадки высоко в горах, его использовали для эвакуации пилотов, десантников после спецопераций, перевозке грузов", - рассказал РИА Новости летчик 1-ого класса, заслуженный летчик-испытатель РФ Валерий Калашников.

Летчики вспоминают, что были случаи, когда изрешеченные пулями вертолеты на одном двигателе возвращались на аэродромы, доставляя раненых или грузы.

Ми-17В5 был создан в 1997 году и унаследовал все положительные характеристики своего предшественника. Вертолет способен работать в любое время суток, на нем можно разместить 12 носилок. Грузоподъемность борта более 3000 кг, он оснащен дополнительными топливными баками. Машину можно использовать при мониторинге линий электропередач, газовых и нефтяных трубопроводов. В настоящее время на экспорт поставлено более 100 вертолетов Ми-17В5.
Первоисточник:
http://www.rian.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти