Syria thanked Russia

Syria thanked RussiaIn Damascus, "they are grateful to Russia for its opposition to foreign interference in the internal affairs of Syria." This, according to ITAR-TASS, said a member of the regional leadership of the Party of the Arab Socialist Revival (PASV or Baath) Yasser Khuria.

The chairman of the Syrian-Russian Friendship Society held talks in Damascus with the Russian delegation headed by the former USSR Ambassador to Syria Alexander Dzasokhov, who was received by the Chairman of the Syrian People’s Council (Parliament) Mahmoud Abrash.


As Huria noted, Syria "intends to move along the path of reforms that will satisfy the needs of citizens, expand democratic freedoms and take the country to a new stage of development." In turn, Abrash said that "a national dialogue that will begin in the coming days will contribute to overcoming the crisis."

Dzasokhov wished Syria and its people "to overcome the difficulties and implement the transformation program, which President Bashar al-Assad spoke about in his last speech."

Official Damascus announced gratitude to Russia against the backdrop of the strengthening of Western countries' sanctions against the regime of Bashar al-Assad.

Since March, mass street protests have been held in Syria demanding reforms and the resignation of President Bashar al-Assad. The authorities use all means to suppress the protests, including weapon. According to human rights activists, about 1400 people died in clashes in several months. At the same time, the Syrian President declares readiness for reforms.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Сирия выразила России благодарность

Сирия выразила России благодарностьВ Дамаске «благодарны России за ее противодействие иностранному вмешательству во внутренние дела Сирии». Об этом, как передает ИТАР-ТАСС, заявил член регионального руководства Партии арабского социалистического возрождения (ПАСВ или «Баас») Ясер Хурия.

Председатель Общества сирийско-российской дружбы провел в Дамаске переговоры с российской делегацией, возглавляемой бывшим послом СССР в Сирии Александром Дзасоховым, который был принят председателем Народного совета (парламента) Сирии Махмудом Абрашем.


Как отметил Хурия, Сирия «намерена двигаться по пути реформ, которые удовлетворят потребности граждан, расширят демократические свободы и выведут страну на новый этап развития». В свою очередь, Абраш сообщил, что «выходу из кризиса будет способствовать общенациональный диалог, который начнется в ближайшие дни».

Дзасохов пожелал Сирии и ее народу «преодолеть трудности и осуществить программу преобразований, о которой говорил в своем последнем выступлении президент Башар Асад».

Официальный Дамаск объявил России благодарность на фоне усиления странами Запада санкций против режима Башара Асада.

С марта в Сирии проходят массовые уличные протесты с требованием реформ и отставки президента Башара Асада. Власти используют для подавления акций протеста все средства, в том числе оружие. По данным правозащитников, за несколько месяцев в столкновениях погибли около 1400 человек. В то же время, президент Сирии заявляет о готовности к реформам.
Первоисточник:
http://www.rosbalt.ru/main/2011/06/27/863052.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти