Georgia demanded to call her "Georgia"

Georgia demanded to call her "Georgia"Georgia 27 June officially asked all UN countries to call it “Georgia” (Georgia), Imedi TV reported, the newspaper VIEW in Tbilisi reports.

As the TV company noted, they were the first to respond in Korea, promising to change the documentation.


“The name“ Georgia ”is introduced by Russia,” the TV company emphasized.

Recall that in mid-May 2011, the newspaper SIGHT received an appeal from South Korea, which called to call the Sea of ​​Japan also the East Sea.

As the press service emphasized, when “geographical features are shared by two or several countries and an agreement on the establishment of names cannot be reached, the basic rule of international cartography is the use of the names used by each country at the same time”.

For the first time at the global level, Seoul made claims about the name in 1992 year, a year after joining the UN, at a meeting of the UN Commission on the Standardization of Geographical Names. By this time, the country was already rapidly developing its economy and left the influence of Japan and the USA. Korea motivated its position with the fact that the current name reminds of the Japanese colonial policy in 1910 – 1945.

Many public figures of Belarus fought for the change of name, more than once urging the Russians to begin to call this republic in the Russian language “Belarus”. Belarusian journalists even asked President Dmitry Medvedev at the meeting a year ago, to which he agreed. However, the Russian MFA assured the newspaper VIEW that the names of foreign countries are guided by the rules of the Russian language. “Belarus for us, for them - Belarus. Nevertheless, in our official documents, it passes as “the Republic of Belarus,” the representative of Smolensk Square said.

Similarly, Moldovan politicians ensured that in official Russian documents their republic was henceforth called Moldova, although in colloquial Russian, like a century ago, it is still called Moldavia.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Грузия потребовала называть ее "Джорджией"

Грузия потребовала называть ее "Джорджией"Грузия 27 июня официально попросила все страны ООН называть ее «Джорджией» (Georgia), сообщила телекомпания «Имеди», передает корреспондент газеты ВЗГЛЯД в Тбилиси.

Как отметила телекомпания, первыми уже откликнулись в Корее, пообещав поменять документацию.


«Название «Грузия» внедрено Россией», - подчеркнула телекомпания.

Напомним, в середине мая 2011 в редакцию газеты ВЗГЛЯД поступило обращение Южной Кореи, которая призвала называть Японское море также и Восточным морем.

Как подчеркивала пресс-служба, когда «географические особенности разделяют две или несколько стран и соглашение об установлении наименования не может быть достигнуто, основным правилом международной картографии является применение названий, используемых каждой страной, одновременно».

Впервые на общемировом уровне Сеул заявил о претензиях по поводу названия в 1992 году, спустя год после вступления в ООН, на заседании комиссии ООН по стандартизации географических названий. К этому времени страна уже бурно развивала свою экономику и вышла из-под влияния Японии и США. Свою позицию Корея мотивировала тем, что нынешнее название напоминает о колониальной политике японцев в 1910–1945 годах.

Боролись за изменение названия и многие общественные деятели Белоруссии, не раз призывая россиян к тому, чтобы эту республику в русском языке начали бы называть «Беларусью». Об этом белорусские журналисты даже попросили на встрече год назад президента Дмитрия Медведева, на что тот согласился. Однако в российском МИДе газету ВЗГЛЯД заверили, что при названии зарубежных стран руководствуются правилами русского языка. «Белоруссия для нас, для них – Беларусь. Тем не менее в наших официальных документах это проходит как «Республика Беларусь», – заявил представитель Смоленской площади.

Аналогичным образом молдавские политики добились, чтобы в официальных российских документах их республика отныне именовалась Молдовой, хотя в разговорной русской речи, как и столетия назад, ее по-прежнему называют Молдавией.
Первоисточник:
http://vz.ru/news/2011/6/27/502744.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти