The United States began to study against China

The United States began to study against ChinaThe United States and the Philippines are starting joint naval exercises near the disputed areas of the South China Sea. Manila plans to ask Washington to lease the most modern weapons.

The exercises are held in the Sulu Sea, near the Philippine island of Palawan. Recall that in the neighboring South Sulu Sea there is a number of disputed islands, which are simultaneously claimed by Brunei, Vietnam, China, Malaysia and the Philippines. The beginning exercises are not officially related to the claims being made, however, they are considered as strengthening the position of the Philippine side.


“The maneuvers will show that the Philippines and the United States are still very close and will give the Filipinos confidence in the discussions through diplomatic channels. When they again meet with the Chinese during the peace talks, they can say:“ Americans are on our side, ”the Philippine said. political scientist Ben Lima RIA News.

The Philippines has blamed China for fomenting a number of conflicts in disputed areas lately. In one of the incidents, a Chinese military vessel opened fire on the ship of the Philippine fishermen. Philippine President Benigno Aquino said that China had violated international law and asked the United States to help his country defend its interests.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

США начали учения против Китая

США начали учения против КитаяСША и Филиппины начинают совместные военно-морские учения вблизи спорных участков Южно-Китайского моря. Манила планирует просить Вашингтон о предоставлении в аренду наиболее современных видов вооружения.

Учения проводятся в море Сулу, неподалеку от филиппинского острова Палаван. Напомним, что в соседнем с Сулу Южно-Китайском море расположен ряд спорных островов, на которые одновременно претендуют Бруней, Вьетнам, Китай, Малайзия и Филиппины. Начинающиеся учения официально не связаны с выдвигаемыми претензиями, однако рассматриваются как упрочение позиций филиппинской стороны.


"Маневры покажут, что Филиппины и США по-прежнему очень близки и придадут филиппинцам уверенность в ходе обсуждений по дипломатическим каналам. Когда они снова встретятся с китайцами в ходе мирных переговоров, то смогут сказать: "Американцы на нашей стороне", – приводит слова филиппинского политолога Бена Лима РИА Новости.

Филиппины винят Китай в разжигании ряда конфликтов в спорных районах за последнее время. В ходе одного из инцидентов китайское военное судно открыло стрельбу по кораблю филиппинских рыбаков. Президент Филиппин Бенигно Акино заявил о нарушениях Китаем международного права и обратился к США с просьбой помочь его стране в отстаивании ее интересов.
Первоисточник:
http://www.dni.ru/polit/2011/6/28/214556.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти