Dominique Strauss-Kahn was released

Dominique Strauss-Kahn was released


Dominic Strauss-Kahn left his apartment in Manhattan, in which he spent a month under house arrest. He came out of the porch, smiling, hugging his wife Anne Sinclair. The journalists, however, did not receive any comments from them. On the eve of his lawyer Benjamin Bruffman said that the former head of the IMF will speak only on his return to France, when he will be removed from all charges.


The New York court released Strauss-Kahn from house arrest in connection with the new circumstances of the case. Materials that prove to the prosecutor’s office that the maid of the Sofitel Hotel lied to investigators fell to the prosecutor’s office. In addition, there were suspicions that the woman had set everything up. But for now - even though the financier was released, the case is not closed. Nobody removed charges from him, and he cannot leave the territory of the United States.

However, these news could not help but encourage the French socialists. Supporters of Strauss-Kahn are sure that the scandal had no effect on his reputation, and his chances of winning were almost better than before the episode at the Sofitel Hotel. So, an economist can easily send Sarkozy into retirement.

“This drama has been stretching for too long. We all hope that we will soon find out the truth - and justice will prevail,” says Segolene Royal.

“Of course, it’s too early to talk about prospects. But, if you ask me, I’m ready to say: yes, he will participate in the presidential race. After all, he has the character of a fighter - and he will fight for his honor,” said Jean-Marie Le Gwen, reports channel Russia-24.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Доминик Стросс-Кан вышел на свободу

Доминик Стросс-Кан вышел на свободу


Доминик Стросс-Кан покинул свои апартаменты на Манхэттене, в которых месяц прожил под домашним арестом. Из подъезда он вышел, улыбаясь, обнимая жену Анн Синклер. Журналисты, правда, так и не дождались от них никаких комментариев. Накануне его адвокат Бенджамин Брафман заявил, что экс-глава МВФ заговорит лишь по возвращении во Францию, когда с него снимут все обвинения.


Нью-йоркский суд освободил Стросс-Кана из-под домашнего ареста в связи с новыми обстоятельствами дела. К прокуратуре попали материалы, которые доказывают, что горничная отеля "Софитель" лгала следователям. Кроме того, появились подозрения, что женщина всё подстроила. Но пока - хоть финансист и вышел на свободу - дело не закрыто. Обвинений с него никто не снимал, и территорию Соединённых Штатов он покидать не может.

Тем не менее, эти новости не могли не воодушевить французских социалистов. Сторонники Стросс-Кана уверены - скандал никак не повлиял на его репутацию, и его шансы на победу чуть ли не выше, чем до эпизода в отеле "Софитель". А значит, экономист легко сможет отправить Саркози в отставку.

"Эта драма тянулась слишком долго. Мы все надеемся, что в ближайшее время узнаем правду - и справедливость восторжествует", - говорит Сеголен Руаяль.

"Конечно, еще рано говорить о перспективах. Но, если вы спросите меня, я готов сказать: да, он будет участвовать в президентской гонке. Ведь у него характер бойца - и он будет бороться за свою честь", - уверен Жан-Мари Ле Гуэн, передает телеканал "Россия-24".
Первоисточник:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти