Independence Day in Belarus ended with arrests

Official celebrations against the backdrop of social protests, accompanied by mass arrests, will be remembered by the residents of Belarus on Independence Day, which the country celebrated on Sunday 3 July.


About a month ago, appeals appeared in the Belarusian segment of the Internet to all opponents of the policy of President Alexander Lukashenko to hold a mass protest on the main state holiday.

The activists of this action “Revolution through a social network” expected that tens of thousands of people would take part in it, who would gather without any symbolism in the central squares of Belarusian cities and protest by applause. Despite the fact that in reality the protesters turned out to be an order of magnitude smaller, the response from their performance turned out to be considerable. And contributed to this, first of all, the authorities themselves.

In Minsk, in order to disperse the protesters at Privokzalnaya Square, numerous detachments of officers of special services disguised in civilian clothes were thrown. These sports people, short-haired people, defiantly ignored laws, used brute physical force, provoked fights, grabbed action participants, journalists, even simple onlookers and dragged them into buses without license plates. According to eyewitness accounts, tear gas was used during the collisions.

According to the Belarusian media, more than 200 people were detained in the capital during the holiday, of which several dozen were detained in a Minsk detention center for offenders. The law enforcement agencies promise to give the exact number of detainees a little later.

Attempts to hold protests were made in other cities of the country - in Brest, Grodno, Gomel, Mogilyov. There are also detainees, including journalists, ITAR-TASS reports.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ragnarek 4 July 2011 15: 50 New
    • -4
    • 0
    -4
    Well, this is not surprising. onion slowly but surely moves along the path of the DPRK
  2. Sorry 4 July 2011 19: 33 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    And, at the same time, the “Movement of the blue buckets” was dispersed in Moscow. Why show that what is being done in Russia is no worse and no better, but exactly the same as in the Republic of Belarus and in all other countries. And there are people who peck at this cheap media reception. And in the DPRK, so you know, there are no such speeches at all.
  3. Bururuz
    Bururuz 5 July 2011 03: 07 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    and how did the protesters stop him?
  4. mitrich
    mitrich 5 July 2011 17: 25 New
    • -3
    • 0
    -3
    Why is “moving in the direction of the DPRK", Ragnarek, this is Kim Il Sung, only Belarusian. And the snotty shift is already growing.
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxvP9vz3QA
    He strained his eyesight, but did not recognize the title of the future president of Belarus, Kolya. It seems to look like a marshal’s, only a small shoulder strap.
    FIGHES, suddenly you have a desire to once again apply your skills to visual agitation? Maybe take a photo of the “Belarusian tandem” in the form and post it on our forum. There will be a birthday present for Stavr if he has not passed yet.

В Белоруссии День независимости завершился арестами

В Белоруссии День независимости завершился арестамиОфициальными торжествами на фоне акций социального протеста, сопровождавшихся массовыми арестами, запомнится жителям Белоруссии День независимости, который отметила страна в воскресенье 3 июля.

Еще около месяца назад в белорусском сегменте Интернета появились призывы ко всем противникам политики президента Александра Лукашенко провести в главный государственный праздник массовое выступление протеста.

Активисты этой акции "Революция через социальную сеть" рассчитывали на то, что ее участниками станут десятки тысяч человек, которые соберутся без какой-либо символики на центральных площадях белорусских городов и выразят свой протест аплодисментами. Несмотря на то что в реальности протестовавших оказалось на порядок меньше, резонанс от их выступления получился немалый. И способствовали этому, в первую очередь, сами власти.


В Минске на разгон протестующих на Привокзальной площади были брошены многочисленные отряды переодетых в штатское сотрудников спецслужб. Эти спортивной наружности короткостриженные люди демонстративно игнорировали законы, использовали грубую физическую силу, провоцировали драки, хватали участников акции, журналистов, даже простых зевак и тащили их в автобусы без регистрационных номерных знаков. По свидетельствам очевидцев, во время столкновений был применен слезоточивый газ.

По информации белорусских СМИ, всего в столице в течение праздничного дня было задержано свыше 200 человек, из них несколько десятков помещены под стражу в минский изолятор для правонарушителей. В правоохранительных органах обещают назвать точное число задержанных несколько позже.

Попытки провести акции протеста были предприняты и в других городах страны - в Бресте, Гродно, Гомеле, Могилеве. Там также есть задержанные, в том числе журналисты, сообщает ИТАР-ТАСС.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=497221


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. Ragnarek 4 июля 2011 15:50
    ну это и не удивительно. лука медленно но верно движется по пути КНДР
  2. Pardon 4 июля 2011 19:33
    А, в это же время, в Москве разгоняли "Движение синих вёдер". Зачем показывать, то, что в РФ делается не хуже и не лучше, а ровно так же как и в РБ и во всех других странах. И вот есть люди, которые клюют на этот дешёвый приём СМИ. А в КНДР, чтоб вы знали, нет таких выступлений вообще.
  3. Bururuz 5 июля 2011 03:07
    и чем протестующие ему помешали?
    Bururuz
  4. mitrich 5 июля 2011 17:25
    Почему же "движется в направлении КНДР", Ragnarek, это уже Ким Ир Сен, только белорусский. И смена сопливая уже подрастает.
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxvP9vz3QA
    Напрягал зрение, но так и не распознал звание у будущего президента Беларуси Коли. На маршальское вроде похоже, только на маленький погон.
    ФИГВАМ, вдруг у Вас возникнет желание еще раз применить свои умения к наглядной агитации? Может, вытащите фото "белорусского тандема" в форме и поместите его на нашем форуме. Будет подарок для Stavrа ко дню рождения, если он еще не прошел.
    mitrich

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня