Russian military equipment has become an ornament to the grand military parade in Caracas

Russian military equipment has become an ornament to the grand military parade in Caracas


A military parade dedicated to the 200 anniversary of the independence of Venezuela took place in Caracas. President of the country Hugo Chavez, who returned after treatment in Cuba, gave the order to start the parade.


The celebrations were attended by the President of Bolivia, Evo Morales, his colleague from Uruguay, José Mujica, as well as the President of Paraguay, Fernando Lugo.

The parade was attended by companies of the guard of honor from China, Russia and Belarus, as well as Latin American countries.

Recently arrived in Venezuela of Russian military equipment has become a decoration of the parade: tanks T-72B1, BTR-80, BMP-3M infantry fighting vehicles, 122-mm multiple rocket launchers BM-21 «Grad», 152-mm self-propelled howitzers 2C19 « Msta-C. The Mi-17В-5, Mi-35М2 and Mi-26Т2 helicopters, the Su-30MK2В fighters took part in the air part of the parade.

After the completion of the parade via Twitter, the President of Venezuela expressed his gratitude to the leadership of Russia and China for their assistance in equipping the Venezuelan Armed Forces.

As U. Chavez said, “thanks to the support of Russia and China, our Armed Forces are well equipped and trained.”

It is noteworthy that W. Chavez mentioned only two countries that made the greatest contribution to the rearmament of the Armed Forces of Venezuela. At the same time, the leader of Venezuela did not mention Spain (obviously, this is due to a purely political moment - the holiday was dedicated to the 200 anniversary of independence from Spain).

In fact, Spain for the last 10 years has been ranked second in terms of arms exports to Karakas, specializing in the supply of naval equipment.

China ranks third in the Venezuelan market. China signed an agreement on military-technical cooperation with China in 2005. The largest deliveries of the Chinese military equipment to Karakas are the three-dimensional radar JYL-1, the K-8W Karakorum combat-training aircraft, and the Y-12 military transport aircraft.

Russia occupies a dominant position in the Venezuelan arms market. The parade confirmed the recent deliveries of Karakas OBT T-72B1, BTR-80, BMP-3М and 152-mm howitzers 2C19 "Msta-C".

According to reports, during the current year, the Venezuelan Land Forces plan to form the 25 th mechanized brigade, which will be armed with BMP-3М and BTR-80.

The command of the 25 Mechanized Brigade will be located in La Fria (Tachira Province). She will be part of the 2 Infantry Division (San Cristobal, Tachira).

The new brigade will include several mechanized battalions, an artillery group, an air defense battery, as well as support and support units. Currently, the 2 Infantry Division consists of the 21 Infantry Brigade (San Cristobal) and the 22 Infantry Brigade (Merida).


REFERENCE TSAMTO

The volume of new orders from Venezuela for the supply of Russian weapons could exceed 5 billion dollars. This amount includes, inter alia, the purchase of arms under the loan allocated to Venezuela. As part of this loan package contracts have already been concluded.

Venezuela purchased 92 MBT T-72B1 (altogether, Venezuela estimates 600 units for the new loan, therefore, additional MBT can be purchased, including T-90С), BMP-3М and BTR-80 (around 240 units) .), 152-mm self-propelled howitzer 2C19 "Msta-C". Negotiations are underway on the purchase of MLRS "Smerch", contracts have been concluded for the supply of C-300В air defense systems and other weapons.

In September, 2009, the president of Venezuela, Hugo Chavez, announced the decision to create an integrated, layered air defense system. As planned, its structure will include Russian air defense systems of low, medium and long range. Short-range air defense systems Tor-M1 have already been delivered to Venezuela. Negotiations are underway for the supply of Buk-M2E medium-range air defense missile systems. A contract for the supply of long-range systems C-300В has been concluded.

Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez also announced his intention to buy at least one amphibious aircraft, the Be-200, in the fire-fighting version.

In addition, negotiations are underway to supply the second batch of X-NUMX Su-24MK30 / Su-2 fighters (Venezuela may become the first customer of the Su-35), X-NUMX Mi-35HE and 10 helicopters Tor-M28E. Venezuela has expressed interest in the purchase of mobile coastal missile systems, naval patrol aircraft based on the IL-12, boats of the 2 Mirage project and DKVP 114 Murena-E project. The question of the possible procurement of Russian diesel-electric submarines by Venezuela has not been removed from the agenda.

To date, Venezuela has acquired in Russia a significant package of weapons and military equipment, the total value of which is estimated at 4,5 billion. In particular, previously procured 24 Su-30MK2V, 100 thousand. AK-103, 5000 rifles Dragunova, 12 antiaircraft missiles "Tor-M1», 38 multipurpose Mi-17V-5, 10 shock Mi-35M2, 3 heavy transport helicopter Mi-26T2, 3 helicopter Mi-172-3 for MES, 2 Mi-172 in the “VIP” version, six helicopter simulators and other weapons.

In continuation of the helicopter subject matter, Venezuela is considered as a promising customer of Ansat training helicopters.

The Venezuelan ground forces acquired 23-mm twin-anti-aircraft units ZU-23-2, which will provide air defense for the brigades of the Ground Forces. In addition to anti-aircraft guns, the Igla-S MANPADS have come into service with these batteries.

In Venezuela, the construction of three factories is underway - for the production of AK guns, for the production of ammunition and an aircraft repair factory for the maintenance and repair of Russian helicopter technology.

The annual production capacity for the production of cartridges for automatic AK will exceed 50 million units.

The output to the full design capacity under construction with the help of Russian specialists of the enterprise for the licensed production of AK assault rifles is planned for 2011 year.

In May, 2010 45 military personnel from the Venezuelan Armed Forces began training at the Omsk Tank Engineering Institute. The training of tankers for the Venezuelan army is connected with the interstate agreement concluded in September 2009 for the supply of Russian tanks and other armored vehicles to Caracas.

In June 2010, the Venezuelan state-owned company CAVIM (Compania Anonima Venezolana de Industrias Militares - Defense Industry Joint-Stock Company) began the construction of an enterprise servicing Russian helicopters in the city of Acarigua (pcs. Portuguese, 341 km south-west of Caracas).

This year, Russia will supply Venezuela with six Mi-171, Mi-17В-5, Mi-25 and Mi-35 helicopter simulators. The contract was awarded in December 2006. After delivery and installation of the simulators, the helicopter training center in Venezuela will become the largest in Latin America.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Российская военная техника стала украшением грандиозного военного парада в Каракасе

Российская военная техника стала украшением грандиозного военного парада в Каракасе


В Каракасе состоялся военный парад, посвященный 200-летию независимости Венесуэлы. Приказ о начале парада отдал возвратившийся после лечения на Кубе президент страны Уго Чавес.

В торжествах приняли участие президент Боливии Эво Моралес, его коллега из Уругвая Хосе Мухика, а также президент Парагвая Фернандо Луго.


В параде приняли участие роты почетного караула из Китая, России и Беларуси, а также государств Латинской Америки.

Недавно прибывшая в Венесуэлу из России военная техника стала украшением парада: танки Т-72Б1, бронетранспортеры БТР-80, боевые машины пехоты БМП-3М, 122-мм реактивные системы залпового огня БМ-21 «Град», 152-мм самоходные гаубицы 2C19 «Мста-C». В воздушной части парада приняли участие поставленные ранее вертолеты Ми-17В-5, Ми-35М2 и Ми-26Т2, истребители Су-30MK2В.

После завершения парада через Твиттер президент Венесуэлы высказал признательность руководству России и Китая за оказанную помощь в оснащении Вооруженных сил Венесуэлы.

Как заявил У.Чавес, «благодаря поддержке России и Китая наши Вооруженные силы хорошо оснащены и обучены».

Примечательно, что У.Чавес упомянул только две страны, внесшие наибольший вклад в перевооружение ВС Венесуэлы. При этом лидер Венесуэлы не упомянул Испанию (очевидно, это объясняется чисто политическим моментом – праздник был посвящен 200-летию независимости от Испании).

На самом деле Испания за последние 10 лет занимает второе место по объему экспорта вооружений Каракасу, специализируясь на поставках военно-морской техники.

КНР занимает третье место на рынке Венесуэлы. Китай подписал соглашение о военно-техническом сотрудничестве с Китаем в 2005 году. Самые крупные поставки китайской военной техники Каракасу - трехкоординатные РЛС JYL-1, учебно-боевые самолеты K-8W «Каракорум» и самолеты военно-транспортной авиации Y-12.

Россия занимает доминирующее положение на рынке вооружений Венесуэлы. Состоявшийся парад подтвердил начавшиеся недавно поставки Каракасу ОБТ Т-72Б1, БТР-80, БМП-3М и 152-мм гаубиц 2C19 «Мста-C».

По имеющимся данным, Сухопутные войска Венесуэлы в течение текущего года планируют сформировать 25-ю механизированную бригаду, на вооружение которой поступят БМП-3М и БТР-80.

Командование 25-й механизированной бригады разместится в Ла Фриа (провинция Тачира). Она войдет в состав 2-й пехотной дивизии (Сан-Кристобаль, Тачира).

В состав новой бригады войдут несколько механизированных батальонов, группа артиллерии, батарея противовоздушной обороны, а также подразделения поддержки и обеспечения. В настоящее время в состав 2-й пехотной дивизии входят 21-я пехотная бригада (Сан-Кристобаль) и 22-я пехотная бригада (Мерида).

СПРАВКА ЦАМТО

Объем новых заказов Венесуэлы на поставку российских вооружений может превысить 5 млрд. долларов. Эта сумма включает, в том числе, закупки вооружений под выделенный Венесуэле кредит. По части этого кредитного пакета контракты уже заключены.

На выделенный кредит Венесуэла закупила 92 ОБТ Т-72Б1 (в целом свои потребности в новых ОБТ Венесуэла оценивает в 600 ед., поэтому возможны закупки дополнительных ОБТ, в том числе Т-90С), БМП-3М и БТР-80 (около 240 ед.), 152-мм самоходные гаубицы 2C19 «Мста-C». Идут переговоры о закупке РСЗО «Смерч», заключены контракты на поставку ЗРС С-300В и другого вооружения.

В сентябре 2009 года президент Венесуэлы Уго Чавес объявил о принятии решения по созданию комплексной эшелонированной системы ПВО. Как планируется, в ее состав войдут российские комплексы ПВО малой, средней и большой дальности. ЗРК малой дальности «Тор-М1» уже поставлены в Венесуэлу. Идут переговоры по поставкам ЗРК средней дальности «Бук-М2Э». Заключен контракт на поставку комплексов большой дальности С-300В.

Президент Венесуэлы Уго Чавес заявил также о намерении купить не менее одного самолета-амфибии Бе-200 в варианте для пожаротушения.

Кроме того, ведутся переговоры по поставке второй партии из 24 истребителей Су-30МК2/Су-35 (Венесуэла может стать первым заказчиком Су-35), 10 вертолетов Ми-28НЭ и 12 ЗРК «Тор-М2Э». Венесуэла высказала заинтересованность в закупке мобильных береговых ракетных комплексов, морских патрульных самолетов на базе Ил-114, катеров проекта 14310 «Мираж» и ДКВП проекта 12061 «Мурена-Э». Не снят с повестки дня вопрос о возможной закупке Венесуэлой российских ДЭПЛ.

До настоящего времени Венесуэла приобрела в России значительный пакет вооружения и военной техники, общая стоимость которого оценивается в 4,5 млрд. долларов. В частности, ранее были закуплены 24 истребителя Су-30MK2В, 100 тыс. автоматов АК-103, 5000 винтовок Драгунова, 12 зенитных ракетных комплексов «Тор-M1», 38 многоцелевых вертолетов Ми-17В-5, 10 ударных вертолетов Ми-35M2, 3 тяжелых транспортных вертолета Mи-26T2, 3 вертолета Ми-172-3 для МЧС, 2 Ми-172 в варианте «ВИП», шесть тренажеров для вертолетов и другое вооружение.

В продолжение вертолетной тематики Венесуэла рассматривается как перспективный заказчик учебных вертолетов «Ансат».

Сухопутные войска Венесуэлы приобрели 23-мм спаренные зенитные установки ЗУ-23-2, которые будут обеспечивать ПВО бригад Сухопутных войск. Помимо зенитных установок, на вооружение данных батарей поступили ПЗРК «Игла-С».

В Венесуэле ведется строительство трех заводов - по производству автоматов АК, по производству патронов и авиационно-ремонтный завод по обслуживанию и ремонту российской вертолетной техники.

Ежегодная мощность производства по производству патронов для автоматов АК превысит 50 млн штук.

Выход на полную проектную мощность строящегося с помощью российских специалистов предприятия по лицензионному производству автоматом АК запланирован на 2011 год.

В мае 2010 года обучение в Омском танковом инженерном институте начали 45 военнослужащих ВС Венесуэлы. Подготовка танкистов для армии Венесуэлы связана с заключенным в сентябре 2009 года межгосударственным соглашением по поставке Каракасу российских танков и другой бронетехники.

В июне 2010 года венесуэльская государственная компания CAVIM (Compania Anonima Venezolana de Industrias Militares - Акционерное общество оборонной промышленности) начала строительство предприятия по обслуживанию российских вертолетов в г.Акаригуа (шт. Португеса, в 341 км к юго-западу от Каракаса).

В этом году Россия поставит Венесуэле шесть тренажеров для вертолетов Ми-171, Ми-17В-5, Ми-25 и Ми-35. Контракт был заключен в декабре 2006 года. После поставки и монтажа тренажеров вертолетный тренажерный центр в Венесуэле станет самым крупным в Латинской Америке.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. datur 7 июля 2011 19:09
    а нам все это не нужно.?? ах да главнюк табуретоид сказал-- усе фуфло, запад нам поможет.. как помогал всем особенно сейчас в ливии.
  2. Свой 7 июля 2011 20:39
    Уго молодец конечно. Парад понравился, есть чем защитится
  3. Helmut 7 июля 2011 23:11
    Красавцы венесуэльцы. Обожаю Уралы, считаю это очень эстетичная машина.
    Helmut
    1. Джокер 8 июля 2011 09:02
      Да, Урал очень красивая машина.
      Джокер

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня