The Israeli army successfully tested a new unique projectile

The Israeli army successfully tested a new unique projectileIsraeli army officials reported successful trials of the M339 "Kalanit" high-explosive fragmentation projectile, which is designed to combat various "tank destroyers." According to experts, this projectile is unique and unique in the world today does not exist.

The upgraded projectile was developed by Israel’s Israeli Military Industries. When working on the creation of a new projectile, the combat experience gained during the operations of armored troops in the second Lebanese war 2006 and military operations in 2008 was taken as a basis. The projectile is designed not only for the Israeli main tanks Mk3 and Mk4, but also other types of battle tanks equipped with 120-mm smooth-bore guns.


The principle of the new projectile is based on many years of scientific and technical groundwork, as well as the successful experience of using in combat conditions 105-mm tank shells such as APAM-MP-T M117 / 1, which in recent years have been used in combat by the armed forces of Israel. It also provides for the combat use of a single unified weapon projectile against a large number of targets and in various scenarios for the conduct of modern combat, which significantly reduces the range of necessary tank shells used previously.

A special tank projectile fuse is pre-programmed after the projectile is introduced into the charging chamber, which allows the tank crew to significantly increase the combat effectiveness of its use in various combat scenarios, including firing at tanks, infantry, fortifications, light armored cars, and residential buildings.

For example, when firing at powerful fortifications or protected bunkers, the projectile effectively overcomes the barrier until the moment of the explosion, which makes it possible to form a deadly destructive fragmentation field directly inside the object being destroyed.

Experts note the versatility of the unique projectile, which can be used quite effectively against a huge number of targets, but its main task is to ensure the safety of tank crews. During the tests, some fragments of which were demonstrated on the air of the ITV channel, it was possible to see how the “calanite” released from the tank gun pierces the wall built of thick concrete and with high efficiency destroys enemy manpower behind the protective barrier. . It is planned that the first new, unique weapon will receive armored forces units stationed in the north of the state and in the most dangerous area of ​​Israel - the Gaza Strip.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В армии Израиля успешно испытали новый уникальный снаряд

В армии Израиля успешно испытали новый уникальный  снарядОфициальные представители армии Израиля сообщили об успешных испытаниях нового осколочно-фугасного орудийного снаряда M339 "Каланит", который предназначен для борьбы с различными "истребителями танков". По утверждению специалистов, этот снаряд уникальный и аналогов в мире на сегодняшний день не существует.

Усовершенствованный снаряд разработан израильской компанией «Израэль милитари индастриз». При работе над созданием нового снаряда в качестве основы был взят боевой опыт, полученный во время действия подразделений бронетанковых войск во второй Ливанской войне 2006 г. и боевых операций в 2008 г. Снаряд предназначен для не только израильских основных танков «Меркава» Mk3 и Mk4, но и боевых танков иных типов, которые оснащены 120-мм гладкоствольными пушками.


Принцип нового снаряда базируется на многолетнем научно-техническом заделе, а так же успешном опыте применения в боевых условиях 105-мм танковых снарядов типа APAM-MP-T M117/1, которые на протяжении последних лет применялись в боевых действиях вооруженными силами Израиля. Также предусматривает боевое использование одного унифицированного орудийного снаряда против большого количества целей и в различных сценариях ведения современного боя, что значительно сокращает номенклатуру необходимых танковых снарядов, использовавшихся ранее.

Специальный взрыватель танкового снаряда предварительно программируется после введения снаряда в зарядную камеру, что дает возможность экипажу танка значительно увеличить боевую эффективность его использования в различных боевых сценариях, включая стрельбу по танкам, пехоте, фортификационным сооружениям, легким бронеавтомобилям, жилым постройкам.

Например, при стрельбе по мощным фортификационным сооружениям или защищенным бункерам снаряд эффективно одолевает преграду до момента взрыва, что позволяет сформировать смертельное поражающее осколочное поле непосредственно внутри уничтожаемого объекта.

Эксперты отмечают и универсальность уникального снаряда, который может довольно эффективно применяться против огромного числа целей, но его главной задачей является обеспечение безопасности танковых экипажей. В ходе испытаний, некоторые фрагменты которых были продемонстрированы в эфире канала ИТВ, можно было увидеть, как "каланит", выпущенный из орудия танка, достаточно легко пробивает стену, сооруженную из толстого бетона и с высокой эффективностью, уничтожает находящуюся за защитным барьером живую силу противника. Планируется, что первыми новое, уникальное оружие получат подразделения бронетанковых войск, дислоцированные на севере государства и в самом опасном районе Израиля - секторе Газы.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти