Lithuania blows up political scandal

It all started 14 July. The former commander of the Alpha detachment, Mikhail Golovatov, who had arrived in Austria on business, was imprisoned on a European arrest warrant sent by Vilnius. The former Russian commando, accused by Lithuania of "crimes against humanity" committed, according to Vilnius, on the night of January 13 1991. 20 years ago, the “Alpha” detachment was ordered to take by storm the television center of the capital of Lithuania, in which the Lithuanian snipers of the “Sajudis” organization were stationed. The aim of the Lithuanian militants was to provoke a peaceful demonstration to unrest in the city. During an exchange of fire with alfovtsy, 13 militants were destroyed, and 1 special forces officer was killed, shot in the back.


15 July Austrian authorities notified Vilnius of the arrest of Golovatov. Lithuania, during a telephone conversation between the foreign ministers of these countries, demanded the immediate extradition of a “criminal” referring to the “norms” of international law.

The Austrian side was given ten days to make a decision, but they did not think for a long time. On the night of the 16 number, Golovatov was released, and flew back to Russia on an emergency basis. The arrest was not extended due to the fact that the Lithuanian side did not provide evidence of the guilt of the former Russian officer. As soon as in Vilnius they learned about the decision of the Austrian authorities, the accusations of “violating international legal norms” fell down against this state. The Lithuanian Foreign Ministry officially recalled its ambassador from Vienna, while Lithuanian nationalists held protest actions in the capital of Austria, against the decision to release a Russian citizen. At the same time, the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Austria was subjected to a DOS attack by unknown hackers, as a result of which several hours were not available. Also, in many Lithuanian newspapers, articles were published calling Austria "litter of Russia" and all in the same spirit. Indeed, a very strange behavior of the Lithuanian state, claiming the title of "civilized European country." For example, a member of the Brotherhood of the Defenders of Lithuanian Independence - Auksute Ramanauskaite-Skokauskene, blamed Russia for everything. "... Russia has put pressure on Austria, demanding the release of Mikhail Golovatov." And further "... All Lithuanian residents feel humiliated and insulted." As can be seen from the above, “The Soviet-era witch hunt” in the Baltic countries continues, and any incident is used by the authorities of these states to remind Russia of the “genocide” period. Attempts by the Lithuanian authorities to call the storming of Vilnius 13 television center in January 91 of the year “the genocide of the Lithuanian people” is at least not true. One simple fact that on 13 January 1991, the Lithuanian SSR, was part of the general Soviet state, and the actions of the Alpha fighters (who carried out the order) were actually aimed at preserving the integrity of this state, confirms the absurdity of the charges brought by the Lithuanian side. Also, do not forget that the intervention of special forces was required after the militants of the nationalist Lithuanian organization Sajudis opened fire on a peaceful crowd of citizens. Actually, this was what the Austrian authorities were guided by when they decided to release the Russian citizen. At the same time, modern Lithuanian politicians forget that during those riots by Lithuanian militants for the purpose of provocation, not a single resident of Vilnius was killed and wounded. However, for some reason, only Russian officers were declared criminals, who in fact defended the residents of Vilnius. As can be seen, the Lithuanian authorities learned the school of double standards policy on “Excellent”.

Recently it became known that the Lithuanian Foreign Ministry is going to appeal to NATO allies in order to “condemn violations of the law” by the Austrian side.

The events between Austria and their Lithuanian “NATO allies” proved that there are still states in Europe that actually comply with international law. And our diplomacy needs to tackle more questions of Russian citizens in the Baltic republics, until it is finally late ...
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Superduck
    Superduck 21 July 2011 11: 12 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    The Balts are trying to unravel the switchmen, the person carried out the order and no matter whose. If you want to sue someone else - find out who gave the order and prove later that he was criminal.
    1. APASUS 21 July 2011 19: 39 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      What are you writing?
      Who in the West recognizes Gorbachev as a criminal ??? This Judas has collapsed and put the whole country under the feet of the West !!! With which the United States and NATO have so successfully fought. He is now licking his heels!
    2. dmitri077
      dmitri077 27 January 2012 22: 18 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      execution of a criminal order is a crime!
    3. alatau_09
      alatau_09 27 January 2012 22: 39 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Just a week ago, the Lithuanian deputy, I don’t remember my last name, I won the case in court where I proved that in those events my Lithuanians shot at the Lithuanians ...
      They should be grateful to the special forces that thanks to them there were much fewer victims than could be ...
      and the current hustle and bustle is a translation of arrows and stupid inner hatred and anger ... well, they couldn’t work out the money and I don’t want to return it; the Austrians are to blame ...
      I support Serg32, a boycott of their goods and a crisis to help them ... how much can you endure this barking ...
  2. Stiffmaister
    Stiffmaister 21 July 2011 11: 45 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    He would give the European Union to the Lithuanian politicians on the head for such a thing.
  3. Fray
    Fray 21 July 2011 13: 12 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    Quote: Serg32
    Do not buy Baltic goods, do not refuel their gas, do not use their ports and transit through the territory, do not sell them gas, do not go to them at all, pick up all the remaining Russians, forbid citizens to visit this damned land and there will be happiness for them.

    Not all Russians, despite the fact that the Balts are genocidal, will want to go to the present MEDROS Russia.
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 21 July 2011 13: 27 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Moreover, I know about a dozen different Rusyns (most of them are high-class specialists who work there in representative offices of transnational companies such as Skype and the like) who live there and do not steam, and at the same time strive for naturalization. Few people agree to spoil a well-fed life beyond ideological convictions. However, I believe that a boycott of Baltic goods is a matter of everyone’s conscience and I wouldn’t call it silly, if conscience hurts then why not.
    2. ytqnhfk
      ytqnhfk 9 September 2011 14: 31 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      Russian is not a name it is the essence of man! I was offered to leave, and the salary was offered normal, but I LIVE only here and die in RUSSIA too; I don’t need CREDIT TENDERS and corrupt (how are you?) And those who are not born RUSSIAN they will not !!!!
  4. Ivan35
    Ivan35 21 July 2011 19: 49 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I propose to think about the similarity of the scenario with the reprisals against Serbian commanders. The Russian officer at that muddy time and under the muddy leadership of the country tried to honestly fulfill his duty - and the Lithuanians wanted to expose him to the fate of Serbian commanders - who also performed their duty. Like the Romans - Woe to the vanquished! It’s good that this time it was a misfire - Europe can be sure that our gas is needed so much, or what else?
  5. classicist2001
    classicist2001 22 July 2011 13: 37 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Personally, while living in the USA, from the principle I don’t buy any products made in the Baltic states or Georgia (although I sometimes want sprat and Borjomi :)))). In general, Russia should introduce economic sanctions against Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia, banning the import of goods from there, exporting something there, as well as trips of its citizens (the United States, for example, has spread rot over Cuba for more than 50 years and does not allow its citizens to import into the USA anything made in Cuba. Until recently, trips from the USA to Cuba were also prohibited and people traveled through third countries. Now it’s a little easier, but it’s very difficult to go to Cuba anyway).
    1. dmitri077
      dmitri077 27 January 2012 22: 22 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      so move to Kostroma and support the Russian manufacturer!
  6. makrus
    makrus 23 July 2011 14: 07 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    WHERE OUR HUMAN RIGHTS ARE LOOKING AT WANT TO PROTECT THE ENTITY IS NOT A LIBRARY PRINCIPLE
  7. PSih2097 27 July 2011 12: 27 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    Hence the conclusion: the Baltic states must be treated like Georgia ...
  8. dmitri077
    dmitri077 27 January 2012 22: 22 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    unfortunately, some nonsense

Литва раздувает политический скандал

Литва раздувает политический скандалНачалось все 14 июля. Приехавший в Австрию по делам, бывший командир отряда «Альфа» - Михаил Головатов, был заключен по стражу по европейскому ордеру на арест высланному Вильнюсом. Бывший русский спецназовец, обвиняется Литвой в «преступлениях против человечности», совершенных, по мнению Вильнюса, в ночь на 13 января 1991 года. 20 лет назад, отряд «Альфа» получил задание взять штурмом телецентр столицы Литвы, в котором засели литовские снайперы организации «Саюдис». Целью литовских боевиков было спровоцировать мирную демонстрацию на беспорядки в городе. Во время перестрелки с «альфовцами», 13 боевиков были уничтожены, а также погиб 1 офицер спецназа, убитый выстрелом в спину.

15 июля австрийские власти уведомили Вильнюс о задержании Головатова. Литва, во время телефонного разговора министров иностранных дел этих государств, потребовала немедленной выдачи «преступника» сославшись на «нормы» международного права.

Австрийской стороне было дано десять дней на приятие решения, однако они долго размышлять не стали. Уже в ночь на 16 число, Головатов, был отпущен, и в экстренном порядке вылетел обратно в Россию. Арест не был продлен по причине того, что литовская сторона так и не предоставила доказательств виновности бывшего русского офицера. Как только в Вильнюсе узнали о решении австрийских властей, в адрес этого государства посыпались обвинения в «нарушении международных норм права». МИД Литвы официально отозвал своего посла из Вены, а литовские националисты провели акции протеста в столице Австрии, против решения об освобождении гражданина России. Одновременно с этим, сайт Министерства иностранных дел Австрии был подвергнут DOS-атаке неизвестными хакерами, в результате которой не был доступен несколько часов. Также во многих литовских газетах были напечатаны статьи называющие Австрию «подстилкой России» и всё в том же духе. Действительно очень странное поведение литовского государства, претендующего на звание «цивилизованной европейской страны». Например, член «Братства защитников независимости Литвы» - Ауксуте Раманаускайте-Скокаускене, обвинила во всем Россию. « …Россия оказала давление на Австрию, требуя освобождения Михаила Головатова.» и далее «… Все жители Литвы чувствуют себя униженными и оскорбленными». Как видно из вышесказанного «Охота на ведьм советского периода» в прибалтийских странах продолжается, а любой инцидент власти этих государств используют для того, чтобы припомнить России период «геноцида». Попытка литовских властей назвать штурм Вильнюсского телецентра 13 января 91 года - «геноцидом литовского народа», как минимум не соответствует действительности. Один простой факт того, что на 13 января 1991 года Литовская ССР, являлась частью общего Советского государства, а действия бойцов подразделения «Альфа» (выполнявших приказ), фактически были направлены на сохранение целостности этого государства, подтверждает абсурдность обвинений предъявленных литовской стороной. Также не стоит забывать, что вмешательство спецназа потребовалось после того, как боевики националистической литовской организации «Саюдис» открыли огонь по мирной толпе граждан. Собственно этим и руководствовались австрийские власти, когда принимали решение об освобождении российского гражданина. При этом современные литовские политики забывают, о том, что во время тех беспорядков литовскими боевиками в целях провокации, был убит и ранен ни один житель Вильнюса. Однако преступниками почему-то объявили только русских офицеров, которые собственно и защищали жителей Вильнюса. Как видно, школу политики двойных стандартов литовские власти усвоили на «Отлично».


Недавно стало известно, что МИД Литвы собирается обратиться к союзникам из НАТО, с целью «осудить нарушения норм права» австрийской стороной.

События между Австрией и их литовскими «союзниками» по НАТО, доказали, что в Европе все же остались государства, которые действительно соблюдают международное законодательство. А нашей дипломатии надо более плотно заняться вопросами русских граждан в прибалтийских республиках, пока не стало окончательно поздно…


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. SuperDuck 21 июля 2011 11:12
    Прибалты пытаются стрелочников размутить, человек приказ выполнял и неважно чей. Хотите засудить когото - найдите кто отдавал приказ и докажите потом что он был преступным.
    SuperDuck
    1. APASUS 21 июля 2011 19:39
      Ты что такое пишешь?
      Кто на западе признает Горбачева преступником???Этот иуда,развалил и положил под ноги западу целую страну!!!С которой так без успешно боролись США и НАТО.Ему и сейчас пятки лижут!
    2. dmitri077 27 января 2012 22:18
      выполнение преступного приказа является преступлением!
      dmitri077
    3. alatau_09 27 января 2012 22:39
      Буквально неделю назад, литовский депутат, фамилию не помню, выиграл дело в суде где доказал что в тех событиях в литовцев стреляли свои же литовцы...
      Они должны быть благодарны спецназовцам, что благодаря им жертв было гораздо меньше чем могло быть...
      а нынешняя суета это перевод стрелок и тупая внутренняя ненависть и злость... ну не смогли отработать деньги и возвращать не хочется вот австрийцы и виноваты...
      поддерживаю Serg32, бойкот их товарам и кризис им в помощь..., сколько можно терпеть этот лай...
      alatau_09
  2. StiffMAISTER 21 июля 2011 11:45
    Надавал бы Евросоюз литовским политикам по башке за такое дело.
    StiffMAISTER
  3. Fray 21 июля 2011 13:12
    Цитата: Serg32
    Не покупайте прибалтийских товаров, не заправляйте их бензин, не пользуйтесь их портами и транзитом через территорию, не продавайте им газ, не ездитеть к ним вообще, забрать всех оставшихся русских, запретить гражданам посещать эту проклятую землю и будет им щастье.

    Не все русские, несмотря что их геноцидят прибалты, захотят ехать в теперешнюю МЕДРОСовскую Россию.
    Fray
    1. SuperDuck 21 июля 2011 13:27
      Более того, я знаю с десяток разнообразных русинов (в большинстве высококлассные специалисты, которые там работают в представительствах транснациональных компаний типа Скайпа и тому подобных) которые там живут и не парятся и при этом стремятся к натурализации. Портить себе сытую жизнь заради идеологических убеждений мало кто согласен. Однако считаю что бойкот прибалтийских товаров дело совести каждого и глупым бы это не назвал, если совесть болит то почему нет.
      SuperDuck
    2. ytqnhfk 9 сентября 2011 14:31
      Русский это не название это суть человека! Мне предлагали уехать, и з/п предлагали нормальную, но я ЖИВУ только здесь и умру тоже в РОССИИ не нужно мне МИШУРЫ КРЕДИТНОЙ и продажных (как твои дела?)А те кто не рожден РУССКИМ им не будет!!!!
      ytqnhfk
  4. Иван35 21 июля 2011 19:49
    Предлагаю задуматься о схожести сценария с расправами над сербскими командирами. Русский офицер в то мутное время и при мутном руководстве страны пытался честно исполнить свой долг - и Литовцы хотели его подвергнуть участи сербских командиров - так же исполнявших свой долг. Как у римлян - Горе побежденным! Хорошо что на этот раз дало осечку - видно европе так нужен наш газ или еще какая причина?
    Иван35
  5. classicist2001 22 июля 2011 13:37
    Лично я, живя в США, из принципа не покупаю никаких продуктов произведенных в Прибалтике или Грузии (хотя шпрот и Боржоми иногда хочется :)))). Вообще же России стоило бы ввести экономические санкции против Литвы, Латвии и Эстонии, запретив импорт товаров оттуда, экспорт чего-либо туда, а также поездки своих граждан (США, например, уже свыше 50 лет гнобят Кубу и не позволяют своим гражданам ввозить в США что-либо произведенное на Кубе. До недавнего времени поездки из США на Кубу были также запрещены и люди ездили через третьи страны. Сейчас чуть полегче, но все равно выехать на Кубу очень непросто).
    classicist2001
    1. dmitri077 27 января 2012 22:22
      так переедь в Кострому и поддерживай российского производителя!
      dmitri077
  6. makrus 23 июля 2011 14:07
    КУДА ЖЕ СМОТРЯТ НАШИ ПРАВОЗАЩИТНИКИ, ХОТЯ ЗАЩИЩАТЬ СИЛОВИКА -ЭТО НЕ ЛЕБИРАЛЬНЫЙ ПРИНЦИП
    makrus
  7. PSih2097 27 июля 2011 12:27
    Отсюда вывод: с прибалтикой надо поступить как с грузией...
  8. dmitri077 27 января 2012 22:22
    к сожалению, одни глупости
    dmitri077

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня