Space and aircraft engines. Chinese paradox

Space and aircraft engines. Chinese paradoxChina can send a man into space and direct rockets into a lunar orbit, but, paradoxically, its defense-industrial complex cannot create modern engines for airplanes and helicopters, tanks and surface ships.


In fairness, it should be said that China’s defense industry is capable of producing power plants for relatively simple military platforms — some types of transport aircraft, patrol boats, some samples of main battle tanks and armored personnel carriers. But the creation of engines for high-tech combat aircraft, destroyers and other systems faces serious difficulties. Only submarines are an exception to this rule, although it is not known for certain where the sources of these technologies come from.

The lag of China in the field of aircraft engines was once again confirmed by the purchase in Russia of 123 TRDDF AL-31FN with a total value of more than 500 million USD. Taking into account past deliveries (starting with 2001 of the year), the number of engines of this type purchased was 930 units.

AL-31FN engines are equipped with the J-10, J-11A / B fighter jets and the developed J-15 fighter jet. Russian engines RD-93 stand on fighters JF-17. The French engines are equipped with Z-11 helicopters, the American engines are civilian jet airliners ARJ-21.

Song type diesel-electric submarines are equipped with diesel engines produced by the German company MTU, Luhai class destroyers have Ukrainian gas turbines and German diesel engines. The eight-axle BMP ZBL-09 is equipped with the German engine Deutz, the main battle tank Type 99 has an engine developed on the basis of German technology.

The fact is that only a few companies in the world have truly mastered the engineering tasks of developing high-performance engines, and China’s dependence on foreign suppliers deeply touches Beijing. But American researchers Gabe Collins and associate professor Andrew Erickson, in their extensive report published in the specialized website of China SignPost, write that China began to focus on the development of factories for the production of military engines. “The development of the Chinese aerospace industry is driven by four strategic imperatives, as it aims to produce as many high-performance aircraft engines as possible (1) to avoid dependence on foreign suppliers, 2) unwillingness to have Russian engines, 3) to achieve independence in export sales of aircraft, 4) to say goodbye with unsatisfactory Russian after-sales service for engines, ”the authors argue.

According to researchers, China is faced with problems of quality control and reliability of turbine blades of aircraft engines, limited in the choice of materials, has not the most modern system for designing, integrating and managing the development and production of products.

Progress is uneven, the authors write. The dominant conglomerate of the Chinese aircraft industry - corporation aviation China Aviation Industry Corporation of China (AVIC) with 10 branches and 400 thousand employees - currently pays great attention to research and development of jet engines and intends to invest 10 billion yuan (1,5 billion US dollars) in this direction in the next five years )

This is especially important because Russia is increasingly reluctant to play the role of engine supplier, partly because of increased domestic demand and also because of China’s increasing international competitiveness. Such a policy could seriously impede the modernization of the J-10, J-11, J-15 and J-20 fighter jets of the Chinese Air Force. The last of them is the fifth generation fighter and is in development, but Moscow does not seem to dare to supply the 117С engines for this aircraft, which are necessary for J-20, since they possess the required thrust.

American researchers believe that China needs another two or three years to master the production of modern engines, it will take another five to ten years to organize the mass production of "first-class turbofan engines for fifth-generation fighters." “If China can reach the level of the US 20-year-old and master the production of fourth-generation engines, this development will be vital for China as a regional military aviation power and deserves close attention from politicians,” the authors write.

Collins and Erickson describe China’s current inability to organize the mass production of advanced jet engines of the required quality as the Achilles' heel of its aerospace industry. Nevertheless, the revitalization of AVIC in this direction can be a success; the results of this work can be applied to the development of engines for land and naval systems. weapons.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. merkawa
    merkawa 27 July 2011 13: 06 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    This suggests that not everything can be compromised and faked. wink
    1. svvaulsh
      svvaulsh 27 July 2011 14: 09 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      They will find a corrupt bureaucrat from us and buy production technology.
      1. Joker
        Joker 27 July 2011 15: 03 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Well, they still haven’t found it, or do you think you haven’t tried?

        And counterintelligence is not asleep.
        1. svvaulsh
          svvaulsh 27 July 2011 15: 51 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          I would like to believe ........ unfortunately, with the current level of corruption, nothing can be ruled out.
    2. His
      His 27 July 2011 15: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      It turns out that not everyone can steal Chinese wushu masters
  2. Civil 27 July 2011 15: 11 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    all this is strange, it seems like the engines supplied in series and the documentation and the specialists were transported, but they couldn’t, it’s probably some kind of critical technology that nobody sells, which is also very strange
    1. svvaulsh
      svvaulsh 27 July 2011 15: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      It’s all about turbine blades. Even in school, the teacher said that they work at a temperature above the melting temperature due to the unique cooling system. So the Chinese can not catch this moment.
      1. Civil 27 July 2011 16: 14 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        I heard about this in very old times, but this is too simple an explanation, haven’t they been able to solve the problem for so many years .... China is dark
        1. svvaulsh
          svvaulsh 27 July 2011 16: 32 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Perhaps this is the know-how that they are not able to comprehend at this stage.
    2. His
      His 27 July 2011 16: 34 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Nobody sells modern technology to them. Everything is stolen and illegal
      1. svvaulsh
        svvaulsh 27 July 2011 17: 15 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Who would doubt that!
  3. Victor 27 July 2011 15: 17 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    The problem of China is not that not everything was stolen, but that the level of modern metallurgy is not sufficient. Formally, they make engines using communitarian technology, but the quality of the materials used is extremely low. This is the main problem. For example, when the Golden Fish was created in the USSR, a titanium industry from scratch was created for it. And nobody shares such technologies. Therefore, the resource of Chinese engines is extremely low. So our yellow “Brothers” fight in hysterics.
    1. His
      His 27 July 2011 16: 36 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      They stupidly copy, not understanding the essence, meaning. They do not know the composition of the metal. All they have is Chinese, one-time
  4. Max79 27 July 2011 16: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The Chinese apparently didn’t offer much as a bribe. I’m sure that soon some official face will definitely “light up” in such a scam. And priceless drawings will be sent to China. In Russia, everything is one for us - $$$$$$$$$$$$$, but for most of them ...! That's how we live ... It's a shame with ... ka ...
  5. Joker
    Joker 27 July 2011 16: 38 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    I think there’s another thing here, to production technology, not so many people have access, usually enthusiasts in their field, and it’s unrealistic to steal her darling. As the simplest example, Bullat steel, even holding a sword, you won’t understand how to repeat it.
    1. Max79 27 July 2011 16: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      JokerUndoubtedly right!
  6. Leo848
    Leo848 27 July 2011 16: 57 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    To the Joker. Unfortunately, access to production is provided by the authorities and does not understand anything in production * stop managers * and production optimizers, so they merge the information, since the main task is to fill your pocket, merge it to everyone who pays, and if who doesn’t know, I’ll say more. that the competent authorities were removed from the duties in many regions to oversee the defense industry facilities, there was probably some control, but not the one that was needed.
    1. Civil 27 July 2011 17: 10 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      the competent authorities are already reforming, but effective managers have been raised for 20 years, these will still show ...
  7. Superduck
    Superduck 27 July 2011 17: 17 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I think that not only the shoulder blades matter. The USSR, too, having samples of German engines in the 50s, bought Rolovskys for an instant-15, because the Russians were like Chinese chichas. This is all shamanism simple, all the technology at your fingertips, you can’t describe with drawings.
  8. vecrud
    vecrud 27 July 2011 22: 31 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    As far as I remember, the Japanese also do not produce jet engines ....

Космос и авиадвигатели. Китайский парадокс

Космос и авиадвигатели. Китайский парадоксКитай может отправить человека в космос и направить ракеты на окололунную орбиту, но, как ни парадоксально, его оборонно-промышленный комплекс не может создать современные двигатели для самолетов и вертолетов, танков и надводных кораблей.

Справедливости ради следует сказать, что оборонная промышленность Китая способна производить силовые установки для относительно простых военных платформ – некоторых типов транспортных самолетов, патрульных катеров, некоторых образцов основных боевых танков и бронетранспортеров. Но создание двигателей для высокотехнологичных боевых самолетов, эсминцев и других систем наталкивается на серьезные трудности. Только подводные лодки являются исключением из этого правила, хотя доподлинно неизвестно, откуда произрастают истоки этих технологий.

Отставание Китая в области авиадвигателей было еще раз подтверждено закупкой в России 123 ТРДДФ АЛ-31ФН общей стоимостью более 500 млн долл США. С учетом прошлых поставок (начиная с 2001 года) количество купленных двигателей этого типа составило 930 единиц.


Двигателями АЛ-31ФН оснащаются истребители J-10, J-11A/B и разрабатываемый палубный истребитель J-15. Российские двигатели РД-93 стоят на истребителях JF-17. Французскими двигателями оснащены вертолеты Z-11, американскими – гражданские реактивные авиалайнеры ARJ-21.

ДЭПЛ типа Song оснащена дизельными двигателями производства немецкой компании MTU, эсминцы класса Luhai имеют украинские газовые турбины и немецкие дизели. Восьмиосная БМП ZBL-09 оснащена немецким двигателем Deutz, основной боевой танк Тип 99 имеет двигатель, разработанный на основе немецких технологий.

Дело состоит в том, что лишь несколько компаний в мире по-настоящему освоили инженерные задачи по разработке высокопроизводительных двигателей, и зависимость Китая от иностранных поставщиков глубоко задевает Пекин. Но американские исследователи Гейб Коллинз (Gabe Collins) и адъюнкт-профессор Эндрю Эриксон (Andrew Erickson) в своем обширном докладе, опубликованном в специализированном веб-сайте China SignPost, пишут, что Китай начал сфокусировать работы на развитии заводов для производства военных двигателей. «Развитие китайской аэрокосмической промышленности обусловлено четырьмя стратегическими императивами, так как она преследует цель производить как можно больше высокопроизводительных авиационных двигателей – 1) избегать зависимости от иностранных поставщиков, 2) нежелание иметь российские двигатели, 3) добиться независимости в экспортных продажах самолетов, 4) распрощаться с неудовлетворительным российским послепродажным обслуживанием двигателей», утверждают авторы.

По мнению исследователей, Китай сталкивается с проблемами по контролю качества и надежностью лопаток турбин авиадвигателей, ограничен в выборе материалов, имеет не самую современную систему проектирования, интеграции и управления разработкой и производством изделий.

Прогресс идет неравномерно, пишут авторы. Доминирующий конгломерат китайской авиапромышленности – корпорация авиационной промышленности Китая (Aviation Industry Corporation of China - AVIC) с 10 филиалами и 400 тысячами сотрудников – в настоящее время уделяет большое внимание исследованиям и разработке реактивных двигателей и в ближайшие пять лет намерена инвестировать в это направление 10 млрд юаней (1,5 млрд долл США).

Это особенно важно потому, что Россия все более неохотно выполняет роль поставщика двигателей, отчасти из-за увеличения спроса внутри страны, а также из-за повышения международной конкурентоспособности Китая. Такая политика может серьезно препятствовать модернизации истребителей J-10, J-11, J-15 и J-20 ВВС Китая. Последний из них является истребителем пятого поколения и находится в разработке, но Москва, кажется, не решается поставить для этого самолета двигатели 117С, которые необходимы J-20, так как обладают требуемой тягой.

Американские исследователи считают, что Китаю нужны еще два-три года, чтобы освоить производство современных двигателей, понадобится еще от пяти до десяти лет, чтобы организовать серийное производство «первоклассных турбовентиляторных двигателей для истребителей пятого поколения». «Если Китай сможет достичь уровня США 20-летней давности и освоить производство двигателей четвертого поколения, то такое развитие событий будет иметь жизненно важное значение для Китая как региональной военной авиационной державы и заслуживает пристального внимания со стороны политиков», пишут авторы.

Коллинз и Эриксон характеризуют нынешнюю неспособность Китая организовать массовое производство передовых реактивных двигателей требуемого качества как «ахиллесову пяту» ее аэрокосмической промышленности. Тем не менее, активизация деятельности корпорации AVIC в этом направлении может иметь успех, результаты этих работ могут быть применены к разработке двигателей для наземных и военно-морских систем оружия.
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. merkawa 27 июля 2011 13:06
    Это говорит о том что не всё скомуниздить и подделать можно wink
    merkawa
    1. svvaulsh 27 июля 2011 14:09
      Найдут у нас продажного чинушу и купят технологию производства.
      svvaulsh
      1. Джокер 27 июля 2011 15:03
        Ну до сих пор же не нашли, или думаешь не пытались?

        Да и контрразведка не дремлет.
        Джокер
        1. svvaulsh 27 июля 2011 15:51
          Хотелось бы верить........ к сожалению, при нынешнем уровне коррупции ничто исключать нельзя.
          svvaulsh
    2. Свой 27 июля 2011 15:56
      Оказывается не все могут украсть китайские мастера ушу
  2. Гражданский 27 июля 2011 15:11
    странно все это, вроде и двигатели сериями поставляли и документацию и специалистов возят, а не могут, дело наверно в какой-то критической технологии, которую никто не продает, что тоже очень странно
    1. svvaulsh 27 июля 2011 15:56
      Там все дело в лопатках турбин. Еще в училище препод рассказывал, что они работают при температуре, выше температуры плавления, за счет уникальной системы охлаждения. Так вот этот момент китайцы уловить и не могут.
      svvaulsh
      1. Гражданский 27 июля 2011 16:14
        об этом слышал в очень давние времена, однако это слишком простое объяснение, неужели за столько лет не смогли решить проблему.... темнит китай
        1. svvaulsh 27 июля 2011 16:32
          Возможно это и есть то ноу-хау, которое они постичь не в состоянии на данном этапе.
          svvaulsh
    2. Свой 27 июля 2011 16:34
      Никто им современные технологии не продает. Все воровано и незаконно
      1. svvaulsh 27 июля 2011 17:15
        Кто-бы сомневался!
        svvaulsh
  3. Виктор 27 июля 2011 15:17
    Проблемма Китая не в том, что не всё украли, а в том, что уровень современной металлургии не достаточен. Формально, они изготавливают двигатели по скоммуниздиным технологиям, но качество используемых материалов крайне низко. В этом основная проблемма. К примеру, когда в СССР создавали "Золотую рыбку", под неё была создана титановая промышленность с нуля. А такими технологиями не делится никто. Поэтому ресурс китайских движков крайне низкий. Вот и бьются в истерике наши жёлтые "Братья".
    1. Свой 27 июля 2011 16:36
      Они тупо копируют, не понимая сущности, смысла. Не знают состав металла. Все у них китайское, одноразовое
  4. Max79 27 июля 2011 16:32
    Китайцы видно мало предложили в качестве взятки.Уверен,скоро какая -нибудь чиновничья морда точно "засветится" в такой афере.И бесценные чертежи укатят в Китай. У нас в России одному все-$$$$$$$$$$$$,а большинству- х...!Вот так и живем...Обидно с...ка...
  5. Джокер 27 июля 2011 16:38
    Думаю тут дело вот ещё в чём, к технологии производства, имеет доступ не такой большой круг людей, как правило энтузиастов своего дела, и её-то родимую выкрасть нереально. Как простейший пример буллатная сталь, даже завладев мечом не поймёте как повторить его.
    Джокер
    1. Max79 27 июля 2011 16:56
      Джокер,Бесспорно прав!
  6. Leo848 27 июля 2011 16:57
    Джокеру.К великому сожалению,доступ к производству имеют назначаемые властью и ничего не смыслящие в производстве *стоп-менеджеры*и оптимизаторы производства,вот они и сливают инфу,т.к.основная задача набить карман,сливают всем ,кто платит,а если кто не знает скажу еще.что у компетентных органов убрали из обязанностей во многих регионах надзирать за объектами ВПК,контроль наверное какой то остался,но не тот,что был и который нужен.
    Leo848
    1. Гражданский 27 июля 2011 17:10
      компетентные органы уже реформируют, а вот эффективных менеджеров растили 20 лет, эти еще покажут...
  7. SuperDuck 27 июля 2011 17:17
    Думаю что не только в лопатках дело. СССР же тоже имея образцы немецких двигов в 50-е закупал на миг-15 ролсовские, потому что отечественные были как чичас китайские. Это всё шаманство просто, вся технология на кончиках пальцев, чертежами не опишешь.
    SuperDuck
  8. vecrud 27 июля 2011 22:31
    Насколько я помню, японцы тоже не выпускают реактивных двигателей....
    vecrud

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня