Switzerland offers Ukraine its air defense system

Switzerland offers Ukraine its air defense system



2 August this year in Vinnitsa held a working meeting of representatives of the command of the Air Force of the Ukrainian Armed Forces with the Defense Attaché of the Embassy of the Swiss Confederation in Kiev, Christoph Bruni.

According to the Department of Press and Media Relations of the Ukrainian Defense Ministry, Lieutenant-General Viktor Sidash, Deputy Commander of the Air Force for Combat Training, Head of the Combat Training Directorate of the Command of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, led the Ukrainian delegation.

According to the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine, the purpose of the meeting was to familiarize with the capabilities and features of the Swiss system of detection and control of airspace "SKYGUARD". In addition, during the meeting, the issue of determining prospects for future cooperation between the defense ministries of both countries was considered.

K. Bruni told the Ukrainian military in some detail about the possibilities of the newest air defense system and control of the airspace "SKYGUARD". He also familiarized the representatives of the Ukrainian side with the peculiarities of its use in a single system of control over air objects.

According to C. Bruni, this system was successfully tested in 2008, when it was used to support the European Football Championship. Also, according to the representative of Switzerland, this system is used during the annual economic forum held in Davos.

K. Bruni also noted that the Swiss Defense Ministry is ready to consider the possibility of using this airspace control system during the Euro-2012 championship in Poland and Ukraine.

Lieutenant-General V.Sidash told the guest that this information will be carefully worked out and the relevant proposals to the leadership of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine and the Armed Forces of Ukraine will be brought to the notice of the Swiss side.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Superduck
    Superduck 5 August 2011 10: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    On October 18, 2007, the South African Oerlikon GDF-005 robotic gun (part of the SKYGUARD complex) opened uncontrolled fire in all directions. Nine soldiers were killed and fourteen wounded on the spot. The military refers to the malfunction of the computer that controlled the actions of the gun.
    To the descendants of the stool GLORY!
  2. merkawa
    merkawa 5 August 2011 10: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    When the Swiss would give Ukraine an air defense system one conversation, and strain the second with money fellow wink
  3. datur 5 August 2011 13: 23 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    merkawa, yes, crest of fat can not be fooled.
  4. Superduck
    Superduck 5 August 2011 13: 35 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    And in general, the complex is an analogue of Shilka, a maximum of Tunguska in class, what will this give Ukraine? I understand Aegis or Pantsyr there, the latter generally look at 2 orders of magnitude more interesting than a skygard. Well, let’s deploy, protect, after the championship they’ll take it back, the place for an advertising platform in the forest near Konche-Zaspa is free. And if they reproduce the glitch of the computer while driving alongside Yanukovych’s motorcade, the people of Ukraine will buy such a couple in gratitude.
    1. svvaulsh
      svvaulsh 5 August 2011 21: 37 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      AEGIS is a slightly different system. It includes in the complex anti-submarine, anti-ballistic and anti-aircraft defense AUG. The structure of the system integrates satellites, AWACS, PLO aircraft, URA cruisers, submarines, and enemy submarine warning systems. The system works in range up to 600 km, in height up to 200 (if I'm not mistaken).

      True, I heard that in a massive attack from different angles (for example, launching 30-40 anti-ship missiles), the system fails due to overload.
  5. slan
    slan 5 August 2011 20: 24 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    To buy something unnecessary, you must first sell something unnecessary (c)
    So is it to shoot down balls?
  6. svvaulsh
    svvaulsh 5 August 2011 20: 31 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Well now, under the CE 2012, they’ll be stupid! If only to cut some money!
  7. APASUS 5 August 2011 20: 57 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Switzerland gives more rollback for this system! This is the first and only plus ............
    1. LESHA pancake
      LESHA pancake 7 August 2011 20: 41 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      UKRAINE IS A BIG COW AND THE SWISS WANTS TO MILK IT.

Швейцария предлагает Украине свою систему ПВО

Швейцария предлагает Украине свою систему ПВО


2 августа этого года в Виннице прошла рабочая встреча представителей командования ВВС украинских вооруженных сил с атташе по вопросам обороны Посольства Швейцарской Конфедерации в Киеве Кристофом Бруни.

По информации Департамента прессы и связей со СМИ украинского военного ведомства, руководил украинской делегацией заместитель командующего Воздушных Сил по боевой подготовке, начальник управления боевой подготовки командования ВС Вооруженных Сил Украины генерал-лейтенант Виктор Сидаш.


Согласно информации МО Украины, цель встречи заключалась в ознакомлении с возможностями и особенностями швейцарской системы обнаружения и контроля воздушного пространства "SKYGUARD". Кроме того, в ходе встречи рассматривался вопрос об определении перспектив сотрудничества в будущем между оборонными ведомствами обоих государств.

К. Бруни довольно подробно рассказал украинским военным о возможностях новейшей системы противовоздушной обороны и котроля воздушного пространства "SKYGUARD". Также он ознакомил предстаителей украинской стороны с особенностями ее использования в единой системе осуществления контроля за воздушными объектами.

Как рассказал К. Бруни, эта система успешно прошла испытания в 2008 году, когда она использовалась для обеспечения проведения европейского чемпионата по футболу. Также, со слов представителя Швейцарии, данную систему используют во время проведения ежегодного экономического форума, проходящего в Давосе.

К. Бруни также заметил, что швейцарское оборонное ведомство готово рассмотреть возможность использования данной системы контроля воздушного пространства в ходе проведения в Польше и Украине чемпионата Евро-2012.

Генерал-лейтенант В.Сидаш рассказал гостю о том, что данная информация будет тщательно проработана и соответствующие предложения руководству Министерства обороны Украины и ВСУ обязательно будут доведены до сведения швейцарской стороне.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. SuperDuck 5 августа 2011 10:55
    18 октября 2007 года южноафриканская роботизированная пушка Oerlikon GDF-005 (составная часть комплекса SKYGUARD) открыла неконтролируемый огонь во все стороны. На месте было убито девять солдат и ранено четырнадцать. Военные ссылаются на неисправность компьютера, контролировавшего действия пушки.
    Потомкам табуреткина СЛАВА!
    SuperDuck
  2. merkawa 5 августа 2011 10:55
    Когда бы Украине швейцарцы подарили бы систему ПВО один разговор,а на второй с деньгами напряг fellow wink
    merkawa
  3. datur 5 августа 2011 13:23
    merkawa,это да -хохла на сало не обманешь.
  4. SuperDuck 5 августа 2011 13:35
    Да и вообще комплекс - аналог Шилки, максимум Тунгуски по классу, что это даст Украине? Я там понимаю иджис или Панцырь, последний вообще смотрятся на 2 порядка интереснее скайгарда. Ну пущай развернут, пооохраняют, после чемпионата назад заберут, место для рекламной площадки в лесу под Конче-Заспой бесплатно. А если они воспроизведут глюк компа во время проезда рядом кортежа Януковича, то народ Украины купит таких парочку в знак благодарности.
    SuperDuck
    1. svvaulsh 5 августа 2011 21:37
      AEGIS - это немножко другая системма. Она включает в комплексе противолодочную, противоракетную и противовоздушную оборону АУГ. В структуре системмы интегрированы спутники, самолеты ДРЛО, ПЛО, крейсера УРО, ПЛ, системма оповещения о ПЛ противника. Системма работает по дальности до 600 км, по высоте до 200(если не ошибаюсь).

      Правда я слышал, что при массированном нападении с разных сторон, (например пуск 30-40 ПКР) системма дает сбои из-за перегрузки.
      svvaulsh
  5. slan 5 августа 2011 20:24
    Чтобы купить что-нибудь ненужное, нужно сначала продать что-нибудь ненужное (с)
    Так это мячи сбивать?
    slan
  6. svvaulsh 5 августа 2011 20:31
    Ну теперь под ЧЭ 2012 будут всякую ерунду впаривать! Лишь бы деньжат срубить!
    svvaulsh
  7. APASUS 5 августа 2011 20:57
    Швейцария дает больше откат за эту систему!это первый и единственный плюс............
    1. ЛЕХА блин 7 августа 2011 20:41
      УКРАИНА ЭТО БОЛЬШАЯ КОРОВА И ШВЕЙЦАРЦЫ ЕЕ ХОТЯТ ДОИТЬ.
      ЛЕХА блин

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня