Bratislava does not rule out a return to the Czech-Slovak army

Bratislava does not rule out a return to the Czech-Slovak army


The Slovak Security Council decided to liquidate the tank units. The lack of funds for the maintenance of troops makes Bratislava politicians think: can we return to the joint Czech-Slovak army?


The Slovak Army has to reckon with an ever smaller budget. Given the financial situation, the government is thinking about taking drastic measures, one of which is the complete elimination of tank forces, the Lidové noviny newspaper reported recently with reference to Prime Minister Iveta Radicheva.

After the division of Czechoslovakia into two independent states of Slovakia, a thousand tanks went in, and although today it has only thirty of them, the operation of combat vehicles costs a lot, the publication notes. The fate of the tanks, as shown by the discussion of the problem in the national Security Council, expects artillery.

Excess colonels

The professional Slovak army is 13 thousands of 400 soldiers, that is, a division. But the colonels and generals would be enough for several divisions. By the decision of the Security Council, their number is noticeably reduced. In addition, as Prime Minister Iveta Radichova noted, there are many civilian employees in the Slovak Army, which also does not comply with NATO standards.

On the table is the third script

According to Slovak media reports, the Ministry of Defense came to a meeting of the Security Council with several scenarios for the further development of the army. One of them involves the unification of the Slovak army with the Czech. It will be discussed at a joint meeting of the governments of the Czech Republic and Slovakia, to be held in October.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Братиславе не исключают возвращения к чешско-словацкой армии

В Братиславе не исключают возвращения к чешско-словацкой армии


Словацкий Совбез решил ликвидировать танковые подразделения. Нехватка средств на содержание войск заставляет Братиславских политиков задуматься: не вернуться ли к совместной чешско-словацкой армии?


Словацкой армии приходится считаться с все меньшим бюджетом. Учитывая финансовую ситуацию, правительство размышляет о принятии кардинальных мер, одним из которых является полная ликвидация танковых войск, сообщила на днях газета Lidové noviny со ссылкой на премьер-министра Ивета Радичеву.

После разделения Чехословакии на два независимых государства Словакии досталась тысяча танков, и хотя на сегодня она их имеет только тридцать, эксплуатация боевых машин стоит немало, отмечается в издании. Судьба танков, как показало обсуждение проблемы в национальном Совете безопасности, ожидает и артиллерию.

Избыток полковников

Профессиональная словацкая армия - это 13 тысяч 400 воинов, то есть - дивизия. Но полковников и генералов хватило бы на несколько дивизий. Решением Совета Безопасности число их заметно сокращается. Кроме того, как отметила премьер-министр Ивета Радичова, в словацкой армии много гражданских сотрудников, что также не соответствует нормам НАТО.

На столе третий сценарий

По данным словацких СМИ, на заседание Совета безопасности министерство обороны пришло с несколькими сценариями дальнейшего развития армии. Один из них предполагает объединение словацкой армии с чешской. Именно он и будет обсуждаться на совместном заседании правительств Чехии и Словакии, которое должно состояться в октябре.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти