The mess on the water: the results of the verification of the Prosecutor General's Office

The mess on the water: the results of the verification of the Prosecutor General's Office


The Prosecutor General’s Office presented the results of inspections of Russian water transport to the President and the Prime Minister. It turned out that the safety of passengers shipowners are often neglected. Many violations, and the officials turn a blind eye to them.


A large-scale inspection began after the collapse of the ship "Bulgaria". Later her critical need was confirmed by the accident on the Moscow River.

There were revealed flagrant violations of the law, as well as weak control over its execution by the responsible authorities. Violations in the process of waterway passenger traffic occur very often - from the lack of the necessary documents to elementary malfunctions and negligent attitude to the rescue equipment.

The situation has already been reported to the President and the Prime Minister. The formulation used by the Prosecutor General’s Office is "the situation on inland waterways remains difficult."

For example, overload is not averse to almost all ships. And why, if accounting, too, has already moved to the non-binding status? And if you add on the age of the ships ...

The document with the results of the inspection is posted on the official website of the Prosecutor General’s Office. There is only one page. But what! Only a superficial study showed that the park is seriously outdated. More than half of all ships from those that carry passengers in Russia older than 30 years.

Discovered and engines that do not match the ship's documents, and very very "alien" equipment. For example, in St. Petersburg, Tatarstan, Chuvashia and the Nizhny Novgorod region, navigation instruments with illegal software were used when transporting passengers. Shipowners could not explain how it is.

In the Far East - the other история. According to the Prosecutor General’s Office, local carriers neglect rescue equipment. They revealed the fact of a threat to the lives of children during swimming. A ship sailed on a voyage carrying an 94 child from an orphanage. However, children's vests counted seven times less - only 13 pieces!

Water transport is almost completely rotten, industry experts admit. The fish is known to be rotting from the head. With regard to water transport, the head can be called controlling organizations. The prosecutor’s check revealed no proper state control. The river registry issues certificates of validity to courts that do not deserve it. If necessary, it may even illegally extend the validity of evidence. Or even transfer the annual re-examination "for later."

The questions were also caused by the activity of the territorial agencies of the Federal Agency for Environmental Control. She was also declared ineligible. All similar facts are being checked. The court found unfit. And previously issued "left" evidence canceled.

Since the 90-ies, new ships in Russia were not built. The figures, which are somewhat at odds with the current data of the prosecutor's office, were previously published by Forbes analysts. They are very curious. Almost 60% of the river fleet of Russia are ships older than 40 years, such as Bulgaria. Third - "middling", they are about 30 years old. Less than 10% - 20 and 30 years. And the entire 2% is younger than 20 years from the date of production. And these are mainly small pleasure craft.

On most boats there is no air conditioning, for example. This was confirmed by a test on Amur. In addition, almost no overhaul. The legislation does not set its mandatory dates. And shipowners successfully use spaces.

According to the results of the inspection of the Prosecutor General’s Office, more than 800 people were brought to disciplinary and administrative responsibility. Six criminal cases have been initiated. The question of a few more. Several dozens of materials have been sent to the preliminary investigation bodies. These are mainly facts of abuse of authority, forgery of service and the provision of services that do not meet safety standards.


And in the case of the crash of "Bulgaria", which forced to take a closer look at the sea and river fleet, waiting for the emergence of new defendants. The investigation wants to bring to justice three officials of the State Mormonchrebnadzor.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Бардак на воде: итоги проверки Генпрокуратуры

Бардак на воде: итоги проверки Генпрокуратуры


Генпрокуратура представила президенту и премьер-министру итоги проверок российского водного транспорта. Выяснилось, что безопасностью пассажиров судовладельцы часто пренебрегают. Нарушений множество, а чиновники закрывают на них глаза.

Масштабную проверку начали после крушения теплохода "Булгария". Позже ее критическую необходимость подтвердила и авария на Москве-реке.


Выявлены вопиющие нарушения законодательства, а также слабый контроль над его исполнением со стороны ответственных органов. Нарушения в процессе водных пассажирских перевозок происходят сплошь и рядом - от отсутствия необходимых документов до элементарных неисправностей и халатного отношения к спасательному оборудованию.

О ситуации уже доложили президенту и председателю правительства. Формулировка, которую использует Генпрокуратура, - "обстановка на внутренних водных путях остается сложной".

Например, перегрузом не брезгуют почти все суда. Да и зачем, если учет тоже уже перешел в статус необязательного? А если приплюсовать к этому еще и возраст теплоходов…

Документ с итогами проверки размещен на официальном сайте Генпрокуратуры. Здесь всего-то одна страница. Зато какая! Только лишь поверхностное исследование показало, что парк серьезно устарел. Более половины всех судов из тех, что перевозят пассажиров в России, старше 30 лет.

Обнаружили и двигатели, которые не соответствуют судовым документам, и совсем уж "чужеродное" оборудование. Так, в Санкт-Петербурге, Татарстане, Чувашии и Нижегородской области при перевозке пассажиров использовали навигационные приборы с нелегальным программным обеспечением. Судовладельцы не смогли объяснить, при чем тут они.

На Дальнем Востоке – другая история. По данным Генпрокуратуры, местные перевозчики пренебрегают спасательными средствами. Там выявили факт угрозы для жизни детей во время плавания. В рейс вышло судно, на борту которого было 94 ребенка из детского дома. Однако детских жилетов насчитали в семь раз меньше - лишь 13 штук!

Водный транспорт прогнил почти полностью, признают эксперты отрасли. Рыба, как известно, гниет с головы. Применительно к водному транспорту головой назвать можно контролирующие организации. Прокурорская проверка выявила отсутствие должного государственного контроля. Речной регистр выдает свидетельства о годности судам, которые этого не заслуживают. Если надо, может даже незаконно продлить сроки действия свидетельств. Или вовсе перенести ежегодное переосвидетельствование "на потом".

Вопросы вызвала и деятельность территориальных органов Ространснадзора. Ее также признали не отвечающей требованиям. По всем подобным фактам ведется проверка. Суда признаны непригодными. А ранее выданные "левые" свидетельства аннулированы.

Начиная с 90-х годов, новые суда в России не строились. Цифры, которые несколько расходятся с нынешними данными прокуратуры, ранее публиковали аналитики "Форбс". Они весьма любопытны. Почти 60% речного флота России - суда старше 40 лет, такие как "Булгария". Треть – "середнячки", им около 30 лет от роду. Менее 10% – 20 и 30 лет. И всего 2% - младше 20 лет со дня производства. Причем это, в основном, небольшие прогулочные суда.

На большинстве плавсредств отсутствует, например, кондиционирование. Это подтвердила проверка на Амуре. Кроме того, практически не производится капитальный ремонт. В законодательстве не установлены его обязательные сроки. И судовладельцы успешно пользуются пробелами.

По итогам проверки Генпрокуратуры к дисциплинарной и административной ответственности привлекли более 800 человек. Возбуждено шесть уголовных дел. Решается вопрос о еще нескольких. В органы предварительного расследования направлено несколько десятков материалов. В основном это факты злоупотребления полномочиями, служебный подлог и оказание услуг, не соответствующих нормам безопасности.

А в деле о крушении "Булгарии", которое заставило пристальней присмотреться к морскому и речному флоту, ждут появления новых фигурантов. Следствие хочет привлечь к уголовной ответственности трех должностных лиц Госморречнадзора.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. merkawa 4 августа 2011 10:56
    И на воде-ли только у нас бардак? fellow
    merkawa

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня