Police managed to take control of the situation in London

Police managed to take control of the situation in London. Maybe it was the fact that the streets were patrolled by almost 16 of thousands of policemen, and perhaps the threat of the authorities to shoot at marauders with plastic bullets. But in other cities of the kingdom - Manchester, Birmingham and Liverpool - the rioters felt free. They burned cars, robbed shops and even broke into houses.

The unrest in England is gaining momentum every day. It seems that burned London is no longer attractive for marauders. And now they are spreading other major cities of the country. On the eve, the law enforcement officers barely managed to cope with the bullies in Birmingham. But the police rather pushed the crowd back - the rioters left the center and went to smash its suburbs. Several police stations and shopping centers were burned down in West Bromwich near Birmingham.


In Manchester, police officers with heavy shields and batons simply could not catch up with all the robbers. Of the hundreds who attacked supermarkets and restaurants, only 15 people were detained.

“It’s very sad and insulting to see marauders destroying shops and restaurants. For many, it was a family business. People worked a lot and provided jobs for others. Now many are unemployed,” said Boris Johnson, Mayor of London.

Unrest continues in Nottitham, Liverpool and Bristol. Services have appeared on the Internet, where all incidents are tracked online. And particularly enterprising citizens even marked all the UK hot spots on the maps.

Relatively calm last night was only in London. After the emergency committee meeting, which was headed by David Cameron, more than 16 thousands of police officers were sent to the capital. But after three nights of chaos, local people no longer expect protection from the authorities. Men gather in self-defense units. And women and children remove traces of pogroms from the streets.

In the meantime, the investigation into the death of Mark Duggan - with his death and the riots in the UK began. The experts established that there was no pistol at the crime scene and denied that Duggan shot the police officer first.

“We have no reason to believe that Mark Duggan shot a policeman. No pistol was found at the scene,” said Rachel Surfontine, spokeswoman for the Independent Police Complaints Commission.

But it is obvious that the hooligans themselves have already forgotten about the cause of the unrest - the murder of Mark Duggan.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Полиции удалось взять ситуацию в Лондоне под контроль

Полиции удалось взять ситуацию в Лондоне под контроль. Может, подействовало то, что улицы патрулировали почти 16 тысяч полицейских, а может - угроза властей стрелять по мародерам пластиковыми пулями. А вот в других городах королевства - Манчестере, Бирмингеме и Ливерпуле - погромщики чувствовали себя свободно. Жгли машины, грабили магазины и даже врывались в дома.

Беспорядки в Англии набирают обороты с каждым днем. Кажется, что сожженный Лондон мародеров уже не привлекает. И теперь они разносят другие крупные города страны. Накануне стражам порядка едва удалось справиться с хулиганами в Бирмингеме. Но полиция скорее оттеснила толпу - бунтовщики ушли из центра и отправились громить его пригороды. В Вест-Бромвиче близ Бирмингема сожжены несколько полицейских участков и торговых центров.


В Манчестере офицеры полиции с тяжелыми щитами и дубинками просто не могли догнать всех грабителей. Из сотен нападавших на супермаркеты и рестораны задержаны всего 15 человек.

"Очень горько и обидно наблюдать, как мародеры разрушают магазины и рестораны. Для многих это был семейный бизнес. Люди много трудились сами и предоставляли рабочие места другим. Теперь многие остались без работы", - говорит Борис Джонсон, мэр Лондона.

Волнения продолжаются в Ноттитнгеме, Ливерпуле и Бристоле. В Интернете появились сервисы, где в режиме онлайн отслеживаются все инциденты. А особо инициативные граждане даже отметили на картах все горячие точки Великобритании.

Относительно спокойно минувшей ночью было только в Лондоне. После заседания комитета по чрезвычайным ситуациям, который возглавил Дэвид Кэмерон, в столицу направили более 16 тысяч полицейских. Но местные жители после трех ночей хаоса уже не ждут защиты от властей. Мужчины собираются в отряды самообороны. А женщины и дети убирают с улиц следы погромов.

Тем временем продолжается расследование смерти Марка Даггана - с его смерти и начались массовые беспорядки в Великобритании. Эксперты установили, что никакого пистолета на месте преступления не было и опровергли информацию о том, что Дагган стрелял в офицера полиции первым.

"У нас нет никаких оснований считать, что Марк Дагган стрелял в полицейского. Никакого пистолета на месте происшествия не нашли", - говорит Рейчел Серфонтайн, пресс-секретарь Независимой комиссии по жалобам на полицию.

Но очевидно, что про причину беспорядков - убийство Марка Даггана - сами хулиганы уже забыли.
Автор:
Ксения Витвицкая
Первоисточник:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти