Israelis again went to the protests

News

Israel has covered a wave of protests under the slogans of combating social injustice. About 12 people took part in the protests that took place on Saturday in 70000 of the main cities of the country. The bulk of the protesting citizens were students and middle class.

According to the organizers of the protests, their goal was to demonstrate the unity of the people of Israel, as well as to demonstrate the intentions of a large part of society to do everything possible to bridge the gap between the rich and the poor. According to Israeli police, the largest concentrations of protesters were recorded in the north of the country in the city of Haifa - there were about 30 thousands of people gathered at the demonstration. Residents of Eilat, Afula and other provinces and cities of the country are also dissatisfied with their financial situation.


On the central square of the city of Beersheba, located in the south of the country, about 10 thousands of demonstrators gathered. They unfurled a huge banner: "The Negev Awakened." Individual demonstrators brought banners with the following slogans: “Israel cherishes me” and “the south is angry.”

According to earlier information, 6 in August the number of demonstrators who came out to share in Tel Aviv exceeded 300 thousands of people. Despite the large number of protesters, on that day, as well as last Saturday, there were no clashes between the protesters and the police.

Mass protests began in Israel about a month ago. The protesters demanded that the government, led by Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, carry out economic reforms, protesting the high cost of living, increasing social inequality and unemployment. In addition, people require affordable medical care and education. Responsibility for the situation, according to the protesters, should be borne by Premier Netanyahu and Israeli Finance Minister Yuval Steinitz.

According to recent public opinion polls, 88 percent of Israelis support the demands of protesters, and more than 50 percent of the population are ready to support anti-government protests, the first in more than sixty years history Of Israel.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Израильтяне вновь вышли на акции протеста

Новости

Израиль накрыла волна акций протеста под лозунгами борьбы с социальной несправедливостью. В протестах, прошедших в субботу в 12-ти главных городах страны, приняло участие около 70000 человек. Основную массу протестующих граждан составляли студенты и представители среднего класса.

По словам организаторов акций протеста, их целью являлась демонстрация единства народа Израиля, а также демонстрация намерений большей части общества сделать всё возможное для того, чтобы преодолеть разрыв между богатыми и бедными. По информации израильских полицейских, самые большие скопления протестующих были зафиксированы на севере страны в городе Хайфа, - там на демонстрацию собралось около 30 тысяч человек. Недовольны своим материальным положением и жители Эйлата, Афулы и других провинций и городов страны.

На центральной площади города Беэр-Шева, находящегося на юге страны, собралось около 10 тысяч демонстрантов. Они развернули огромный баннер: «Негев пробудился». Отдельные демонстранты принесли транспаранты со следующими лозунгами: «Мне дорог Израиль» и «Юг рассержен».


Согласно более ранней информации, 6 августа количество демонстрантов, вышедших на акцию в Тель-Авиве превышало 300 тысяч человек. Несмотря на большое количество протестующих, в тот день, также как и в прошедшую субботу, столкновений между протестующими и полицией не было.

Массовые акции протеста начались в Израиле примерно месяц назад. Протестующие требуют от правительства, возглавляемого премьером Биньямином Нетаньяху проведения экономических реформ, выражая протест против высокой стоимости жизни, усиливающегося социального неравенства и безработицы. Кроме этого, люди требуют доступного медицинского обслуживания и образования. Ответственность за сложившуюся ситуацию, по мнению протестующих, должны нести премьер Нетаньяху и министр финансов Израиля Юваль Штайниц.

По данным свежих опросов общественного мнения, 88 процентов израильтян поддерживают требования участников протестов, а более 50 процентов населения готовы поддержать антиправительственные выступления, первые за более чем шестидесятилетнюю историю Израиля.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня