Echo of Britain responded in Berlin: dozens of cars burned in the city

Two weeks ago, residents of Sweden experienced a kind of continuation of the unrest in Britain. Now, apparently, it was the turn of Germany. In the German capital, the epidemic of arson continues unabated on the eighth day in a row - dozens of cars have been destroyed in Berlin at the moment. All local police forces are alarmed, but the authorities have so far failed to detain a single offender, according to a German radio station Deutsche Welle.

Only on Monday night in Berlin were 12 machines destroyed. During the eight days of the riots, car owners from metropolitan areas of Gesundbrunnen, Rudov, Spandau and Schöneberg suffered from arson. For a week now the police have been on high alert. Every night the city is patrolled by 250 law enforcement officers and a police helicopter. On Tuesday, another 100 reinforcement man, made up of regional law enforcement officers, came to the aid of the Berlin police.


Interestingly, they will scour Berlin in civilian clothes, while the metropolitan police will cover them from the air. At the same time, representatives of the police still find it difficult to say who is behind the arson. According to law enforcement officers, the vandals did not put forward any demands and did not justify their actions in any way. Like the people of London, the Berliners expressed dissatisfaction with the too soft policy of the capital’s mayor, Klaus Wowereit, who “cannot give a fitting rebuff to the criminals.” Wowereit, however, is not going to meet the residents of Berlin. In a today's interview with the newspaper Hamburger Abendblatt, he said that an increase in the number of police officers on the streets would not change anything.

Some experts link the events in Berlin with the recent riots in Britain. However, the more time passes from the pogroms in London, Birmingham and Manchester, the less often you can hear such opinions. Recall that last week the "British trace" was discovered in the Swedish city of Gothenburg, where teenagers attacked police officers. Also without any reason, according to the local police.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Эхо Британии отозвалось в Берлине: в городе сожжены десятки машин

Эхо Британии отозвалось в Берлине: в городе сожжены десятки машинДве недели назад жители Швеции пережили своеобразное продолжение беспорядков в Британии. Теперь, видимо, пришла очередь Германии. В немецкой столице восьмой день подряд не стихает эпидемия поджогов - на данный момент в Берлине уничтожены десятки автомобилей. Все силы местной полиции подняты по тревоге, однако властям до сих пор не удалось задержать ни одного преступника, сообщает немецкая радиостанция Deutsche Welle.

Только в ночь на понедельник в Берлине были уничтожены 12 машин. За восемь дней беспорядков от поджогов пострадали автовладельцы из столичных районов Гезундбруннен, Рудов, Шпандау и Шенеберг. Вот уже неделю полиция пребывает в состоянии повышенной готовности. Каждую ночь город патрулируют 250 стражей порядка и полицейский вертолет. Во вторник на помощь берлинским полицейским пришли еще 100 человек подкрепления, сформированного из региональных сотрудников правоохранительных органов.

Интересно, что они будут прочесывать Берлин в штатском, в то время как столичные полицейские будут прикрывать их с воздуха. При этом представители полиции до сих пор затрудняются сказать, кто стоит за поджогами. По словам стражей порядка, вандалы не выдвигали никаких требований и никак не мотивировали свои действия. Подобно жителям Лондона, берлинцы выразили недовольство слишком мягкой политикой столичного мэра Клауса Воверайта, который "не может дать достойный отпор преступникам". Воверайт, однако, не собирается идти навстречу жителям Берлина. В сегодняшнем интервью газете Hamburger Abendblatt он заявил, что увеличение количества полицейских на улицах города ничего не изменит.


Некоторые эксперты связывают события в Берлине с недавними беспорядками в Британии. Впрочем, чем больше времени проходит с погромов в Лондоне, Бирмингеме и Манчестере, тем реже можно слышать подобные мнения. Напомним, на прошлой неделе "британский след" был обнаружен в шведском городе Гетеборге, где подростки напали на полицейских. Тоже без всякой причины, утверждают в местной полиции.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. datur 24 августа 2011 16:30
    дурдом по всей европе однако.или отвлекают внимание?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня