Vietnam wants more "bastions"

Vietnam wants more "bastions"Vietnam is negotiating with Russia to purchase additional K-300P Bastion-P PBRK, according to Jane's Defense Weekly, citing the Vietnamese news agency. It is expected that the unnamed number of the Bastion-P complexes, which will be shipped to Vietnam in 2014 g, will be acquired through a Russian loan.


Hanoi ordered an unknown number of Bastion-P complexes in 2005, deliveries began in 2009, the publication says. Bastion-P was developed by the Russian NPO Mashinostroenia, the missile is produced by the Strela PO. The Belarusian Tekhnosoyuzproekt together with NPO Mashinostroeniya is responsible for the development and production of mobile launchers and transport-charging machines.

According to Jane's, the latest Vietnamese order of the Bastion-P systems is the most recent purchase of systems for the protection of its marine resources by this country and the most recent contract with Russia.

Procurement for the People's Naval Forces of Vietnam mainly concerns Russian-made equipment and includes six diesel-electric Kilo class subframes (636 Ave.), the first of which should be delivered in 2015-16, additional high-speed patrol boats of Svetlyak class (1041.2 project) and two Cheetah class frigates (11661 project), the second of which was received by Vietnam at the end of July 2011.

In addition, in the 2009, the People’s Navy of Vietnam ordered eight Su-30MK2 fighters in Russia, and in May 2010 ordered six Canadian-produced amphibious aircraft DHC-6 Twin Otter 400 series. The Vietnamese Maritime Police, the Coast Guard, which is part of the Navy, purchased three light C-212-400 transport aircraft from the Airbus Military concern, the first of which was delivered in July.

After the Vietnam National Assembly 13 session in early August, Defense Minister General Fung Quang Thanh indicated that this military modernization is seen as a priority in light of the government’s commitment to safeguard its interests in the South China Sea, a region where Vietnam has great resources, especially oil and gas. , and where China is increasing its military potential by building a submarine base on Hainan Island.

Relations between the two countries are heating up even more because of disputes over the ownership of the Paracel Islands in the South China Sea and the demarcation of the sea borders at the entrance to the Gulf of Tonkin.

General Thanh stated: “We have identified the navy, maritime police and border guard services as key forces to protect our sovereignty and maritime security [in the South China Sea]. We must protect territorial sovereignty ... [and] the Vietnamese fleet should have good relations with neighboring countries in order to jointly maintain security at sea. "
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Garfild
    Garfild 24 August 2011 10: 10 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It is necessary to quickly transfer the "Bastions" of Syria, the more the contract was signed in 2007. The Syrians can cover them with "Carapace" (36 pcs. Have already received). So, whatever you say, Syria with a probability of 70-80% may be the next after Libya. NATO finds the cause of the attacks quickly and "beautifully." At the same time, in the event of a military conflict, there will be a worthy test for the "Shell", "Bastion" received by Syria "Pechory2m", Buka m1-2. "And in the end I want to see at least once a sinking NATO ship or a falling and blazing fighter.
  2. Superduck
    Superduck 24 August 2011 12: 34 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In general, the region is already so stuffed with weapons that the Middle East no longer seems a powder keg. Despite the fact that several players possess nuclear weapons.
    1. Svyatoslav
      Svyatoslav 24 August 2011 15: 43 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      And the United States acts as a wick going to the powder keg.
      1. APASUS 24 August 2011 19: 32 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        I think in the USA they have not forgotten how they rubbed their ass there! If ours are not fools then and again, this time they will rub their nose! It's time to tie with boorish habits. The truth is there problems can be stronger, the neighbor there is too serious
  3. datur 24 August 2011 16: 36 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    lads ho shemin stocked weapons against the Chinese, yeah ... the case will be apparently hotter! wink
  4. indrik
    indrik 24 August 2011 17: 38 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    maybe Vietnam doesn’t want to repeat the fate of the Middle East, they remember too well the attempt of the Pindos to “give” democracy. (they have oil!)
  5. His
    His 24 August 2011 20: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The range of these bastions, if I'm not mistaken, is 300 km. Tamahawks hit 800. Nothing left of the bastions
    1. Ivan35
      Ivan35 24 August 2011 21: 13 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      These are different types of missiles - tomahawks against ground targets whose coordinates are static and determined by JP. Their Russian counterparts are no worse and even better

      The bastions are Onyxes (the Brahmos are almost the same) - anti-ship - for targets with an indefinite non-static position. There are no pendos analogs yet

      If you move from place to place, then the tomahawks will not be able to hit - and the Onyx will not let the ships go closer than 300 km - this is actually an anti-landing weapon

      True, the problem remains that pendos ships will be able to hit the coast from a long distance anyway - but this is no longer a task for the bastions - this requires a fleet - or how China is trying to make a 2-3 km ballistic missile with a guided warhead against aircraft carriers . A good solution is our SSBNs with basalts (granites) for 000-600 km - but we need to maintain guidance satellites in order for this
      1. Superduck
        Superduck 24 August 2011 23: 30 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Quote: Ivan35
        There are no pendos analogs yet

        Well, they seem to have Harpoons, with their own shortcomings, but it’s completely working horseradish.
        1. Ivan35
          Ivan35 25 August 2011 17: 55 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Yes, a good rocket - but subsonic. Pendosy do not spend extra money - there is enough subsonic for all Libyans. And the USSR had to prepare for defense against a powerful enemy and, accordingly, invested in supersonic missiles having a good chance of passing through the air defense of pendos ships

          It is clear that if they want pendosy and supersonic rivet. But why should they spend extra money if Russia is on its side — instead of building the Union — it finds out who offended whom and who we have bad inside — today Belarusians and Lukashenko, yesterday an article about the Kyrgyz — tomorrow they will show something to the Ukrainians again — well, the Caucasus this is generally a "downhole theme" - probably more than a yard of dollars pendos spent on it to split the peoples of the Union
  6. mar.tira
    mar.tira 25 August 2011 07: 25 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    How many of our Marines died in the conflict between the Chinese and the Vietnamese in the 80th year. And all is gone.

Вьетнам хочет еще «Бастионов»

Вьетнам хочет еще «Бастионов»Вьетнам ведет переговоры с Россией о покупке дополнительных ПБРК K-300П «Бастион-П», сообщает Jane's Defence Weekly со ссылкой на Вьетнамское информационное агентство. Ожидается, что неназываемое количество комплексов «Бастион-П», которые будут поставлены во Вьетнам в 2014 г, будут приобретены за счет российского кредита.

Ханой заказал неизвестное количество комплексов «Бастион-П» в 2005 г., поставки начались в 2009 г., утверждает издание. «Бастион-П» разработан российским «НПО машиностроения», ракеты производит ПО «Стрела». Белорусский «Техносоюзпроект» совместно с «НПО машиностроения» отвечает за разработку и производство мобильных пусковых установок и транспортно-заряжающих машин.

Очередной вьетнамский заказ систем «Бастион-П» является, по мнению Jane’s, самой последней на сегодня закупкой этой страной систем, предназначенных для защиты ее морских ресурсов и самым свежим контрактом с Россией.


Закупки для Народных Военно-морских Сил Вьетнама в основном касаются техники российской разработки и включают шесть дизель-электрических подлолок класса Kilo (пр. 636), первая из которых должна быть поставлена в 2015-16 гг., дополнительные быстроходных сторожевые катера класса «Светляк» (проект 1041.2) и два фрегата класса «Гепард» (проект 11661), второй из которых получен Вьетнамом в конце июля 2011 г.

Кроме того, в 2009 г. Народные Военно-морские силы Вьетнама заказали в России восемь истребителей Су-30МК2, а в мае 2010 г. — шесть самолетов-амфибий канадского производства DHC-6 Twin Otter серии 400. Вьетнамская Морская полиция — служба береговой охраны, которая является частью ВМС, —закупила у концерна Airbus Military три легких транспортных самолета C-212-400, первый из которых был доставлен в июле.

После сессии Национального собрания Вьетнама 13-го созыва в начале августа министр обороны генерал Фунг Куанг Тхань указал, что эта военная модернизация рассматривается как приоритет в свете приверженности правительства обеспечить свои интересы в Южно-китайском море — регионе, где Вьетнам обладает большими ресурсами, особенно нефтегазовыми, и где Китай наращивает свой военный потенциал путем строительства базы подводных лодок на острове Хайнань.

Отношения между двумя странами накаляются еще больше из-за споров о принадлежности Парасельских островов в Южно-китайском море и демаркации морских границ на входе в Тонкинский залив.

Генерал Тхань заявил: «Мы определили военно-морской флот, службы морской полиции и пограничной охраны в качестве основных сил для защиты нашего суверенитета и морской безопасности [в Южно-Китайском море]. Мы должны защитить территориальный суверенитет ... [и] вьетнамский флот должен иметь хорошие отношения с соседними странами для совместного поддержания безопасности на море».
Первоисточник: http://periscope2.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. Garfild 24 августа 2011 10:10
    Надо побыстрее передать "Бастионы" Сирии, тем более контракт подписан, в 2007 году. Сирийцы могут их прикрыть "Панцирями" (36 шт. уже получили). Так, как как не крути, Сирия с вероятностью 70-80%, может стать следующей после Ливии. НАТО причину атак находит быстро и "красиво". Заодно, в случае военного конфликта, будет достойная проверка для "Панциря", "Бастиона", полученной Сирией "Печоры2м" , Бука м1-2". Да и в конце концов хочется хоть раз увидеть тонущий НАТОвский корабль или падающий и пылающий истребитель.
    Garfild
  2. SuperDuck 24 августа 2011 12:34
    Вообще регион уже настолько напичкан оружием, что и Ближний Восток уже не кажется пороховой бочкой. При том что несколько игроков обладают и ядерным оружием.
    SuperDuck
    1. Святослав 24 августа 2011 15:43
      А США выступают в качестве фитиля идущего к пороховой бочке.
      Святослав
      1. APASUS 24 августа 2011 19:32
        Думаю в США ещё не забыли, как им там натёрли задницу!Если наши не будут дурнями то и ещё ,на сей раз им нос подотрут !Пора завязывать с хамскими привычками.Правда там проблемы могут быть и по сильней ,там сосед уж больно серьёзный
  3. datur 24 августа 2011 16:36
    братва хо-шемина затаривается оружием против китайцев- даа... дело будет видимо горячее! wink
  4. индрик 24 августа 2011 17:38
    может вьетнам не хочет повторить судьбу ближнего востока,слишком хорошо помнят попытку пиндосов "подарить" демократию.(у них есть нефть!)
    индрик
  5. Свой 24 августа 2011 20:47
    Дальность этих бастионов если я не ошибаюсь 300 км. Тамагавки бьют на 800. От бастионов ничего не останется
    1. Иван35 24 августа 2011 21:13
      Это разные типы ракет - томагавки против наземных целей координаты которых статичны и определены Джи Пи Эс. Их российские аналоги не хуже а даже лучше

      Бастионы - это Ониксы(брамосы почти то же) - противокорабельные - по целям с неопределенным нестатичным положением. Аналогов у пендосов слава богу пока нет

      Если переезжать с места на место то томагавки не смогут поразить - а ониксы не подпустят корабли ближе чем на 300 км - это фактичски противодесантное средство

      Правда проблема остается в том что корабли пендосов смогут бить по берегу с дальней дистанции все равно - но это уже не задача для бастионов - для этого нужен флот - или как китай пытается сделать баллистическую ракету на 2-3 000 км с управляемой головной частью против авианосцев. Хорошее решение наши ПЛАРКи с базальтами (гранитами) на 600 -700 км - но надо поддерживать спутники наведения в порядке для этого
      Иван35
      1. SuperDuck 24 августа 2011 23:30
        Цитата: Иван35
        Аналогов у пендосов слава богу пока нет

        Ну Гарпуны вроде есть у них, с недостатками своими но вполне рабочая хреновина.
        SuperDuck
        1. Иван35 25 августа 2011 17:55
          Да, хорошая ракета - но дозвуковая. Пендосы не тратят лишние деньги - на всяких ливиицев хватает дозвука. А СССР должна была готовиться к защите от сильного врага и соответственно вкладывал в сверхзвуковые ракеты имеющие хороший шанс пройти сквозь ПВО кораблей пендосов

          Понятно что если захотят пендосы и сверхзвуковых наклепают. Только зачем им лишние траты если Россия "на боку" - вместо того чтобы собрать Союз - выясняет кто кого обидел и кто у нас тут плохие внутри - сегодня белорусы и лукашенко, вчера статья про киргизов - завтра украинцам что то опять предъявят - ну а кавказ это вообще "забойная тема" - наверное не один ярд долларов пендосы на него потратили чтобы расколоть народы Союза
          Иван35
  6. mar.tira 25 августа 2011 07:25
    Сколько погибло наших морпехов в конфликте Китайцев и Вьетнамцев в 80-м году.И все неимется.
    mar.tira

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня