Hadzic pleaded not guilty to the Hague Tribunal

Goran Hadzic again appeared before the tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY) in The Hague. The former president of the self-proclaimed Republic of Serbian Krajina, which no longer exists, refused to plead guilty to the incriminated crimes. “Not guilty, Your Honor,” Hadzic replied to Judge Guy Delvois.

At the first appearance in July 25 courtroom, Hadzic refused to answer the question about his guilt, using the right to postpone the process for up to 30 days. Now, according to the rules of the ICTY, direct preparation for the trial of the former leader of the Croatian Serbs will begin.


Hadzic, arrested on July 20 in Serbia, was the last of the war criminals whose extradition was sought by the ICTY. In July, 2004, the tribunal brought charges against Hadzic in violation of the laws and customs of war and crimes against humanity, allegedly committed from August 1991 to June 1992 in Croatia.

The charges are charged on 14 counts, including: harassment, torture, murder, forced displacement, ill-treatment of prisoners of war, unjustified destruction of property and other crimes against the Croatian and other non-Serb population.

One of the key points in the accusation against Hadzic is the execution of 264 Croatian prisoners of war in November 1991 on the Ovcara farm near the city of Vukovar.

Hadzic 7 years hiding from international justice. On July 20, he was arrested near the village of Krushedol in the region of Fruska Gora in Serbia, and on July 22 was extradited to The Hague, ITAR-TASS recalls.

In all the years, trials against eight Kosovo Albanians, seven Bosnian Muslims, 33 Croats and 92 Serbs were held at the Hague Tribunal. Serbs were always given the maximum time, and, for example, the commander of the Bosnian Muslim army, Rasim Delić, was sentenced to only three years, despite the fact that he and the Serbs and Croats got the nickname Bosnian butcher. Fully acquitted and Naser Oric, a former Bosnian commander, who was operating in Srebnienica and the surrounding area before the arrival of General Mladić. Serbian general was issued by the ICTY a few months before Hadzic.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Хаджич не признал себя виновным в Гаагском трибунале

Хаджич не признал себя виновным в Гаагском трибуналеПеред трибуналом по бывшей Югославии (МТБЮ) в Гааге повторно предстал Горан Хаджич. Бывший президент самопровозглашенной и ныне уже не существующей республики Сербская Краина отказался признать себя виновным в инкриминируемых ему преступлениях. "Не виновен, Ваша честь", - ответил Хаджич судье Ги Дельвуа.

При первой явке в зал суда 25 июля Хаджич отказался отвечать на вопрос относительно своей виновности, воспользовавшись правом отложить процесс на срок до 30 дней. Теперь, согласно правилам МТБЮ, начнется непосредственная подготовка к судебному процессу над экс-лидером хорватских сербов.

Хаджич, арестованный 20 июля в Сербии, стал последним из военных преступников, выдачи которых добивался МТБЮ. В июле 2004 года трибунал выдвинул против Хаджича обвинение в нарушении законов и обычаев войны и преступлениях против человечности, предположительно совершенных с августа 1991 по июнь 1992 года на территории Хорватии.


Обвинение предъявлено по 14 пунктам, среди которых: преследование, пытки, убийства, насильственное перемещение, жестокое обращение с военнопленными, необоснованное уничтожение имущества и другие преступления в отношении хорватского и другого несербского населения.

Одним из ключевых моментов в предъявленном Хаджичу обвинении является расстрел 264 хорватских военнопленных в ноябре 1991 года на ферме "Овчара" близ города Вуковар.

Хаджич 7 лет скрывался от международного правосудия. 20 июля он был арестован близ села Крушедол в регионе Фрушка Гора в Сербии, а 22 июля экстрадирован в Гаагу, напоминает ИТАР-ТАСС.

За все годы в Гаагском трибунале прошли процессы против восьми косовских албанцев, семи боснийских мусульман, 33 хорватов и против 92 сербов. Сербам всегда давали максимальные сроки, а, например, командующий армией боснийских мусульман Расим Делич был осужден всего на три года, при том, что у сербов и хорватов он получил прозвище Боснийский мясник. Полностью оправдали и Насера Орича, бывшего боснийского командира, который орудовал в Сребненице и окрестностях до прихода туда генерала Младича. Сербский генерал был выдан МТБЮ несколькими месяцами раньше Хаджича.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Sandov 30 марта 2012 20:21
    Предательство властей Сербии своих национальных героев уже не удивляет. Тадич подстилка как наш распятнённый. Позор им и презрение.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня