In Syria, the fighting began with deserters from the government army

In Syria, the fighting began with deserters from the government army The troops of Bashar al-Assad began fighting with the military, who went over to the side of the opposition. The fighting began on Sunday night, 28 August, in the suburbs of Damascus.

The soldiers deserted after they were given the order to open fire for another anti-government demonstration in the Syrian capital. Dozens of servicemen said they did not want to shoot at unarmed fellow citizens, and left the army, reports RIA "News". Now fights between deserters and government troops are seen in the area of ​​al-Gout, which is located in the suburbs of Damascus. Eyewitnesses report that heavy machine guns are fired at rebellious military men, and those answer are from weapons.


Earlier, the opposition has repeatedly declared an increase in the number of deserters due to the worsening situation in the country, but the official government denies this. Mass riots in Syria began in the early spring of the 2011 of the year, very soon protest moods swept a large part of the country. Dissatisfied people demand a change of power in the country and democratic reforms. According to the UN, more than 2200 people have already died in clashes between demonstrators and the military.
Originator:
http://www.km.ru/news
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Сирии начались бои с дезертирами из правительственной армии

В Сирии начались бои с дезертирами из правительственной армии Войска Башара Асада начали боевые столкновения с военными, которые перешли на сторону оппозиции. Бои начались ночью в воскресенье, 28 августа, в пригороде Дамаска.

Солдаты дезертировали после того, как им отдали приказ открыть огонь на поражение по очередной антиправительственной демонстрации в столице Сирии. Десятки военнослужащих заявили, что не хотят стрелять по безоружным согражданам, и покинули ряды армии, сообщает РИА «Новости». Сейчас бои между дезертирами и правительственными войсками замечены в районе аль-Гоута, который находится в пригороде Дамаска. Очевидцы сообщают, что по взбунтовавшимся военным стреляют из тяжелых пулеметов, а те отвечают из стрелкового оружия.


Ранее, оппозиция уже не раз заявляла об увеличении количества дезертиров в связи с обостряющейся обстановкой в стране, однако официальная власть это опровергает. Массовые волнения в Сирии начались в начале весны 2011 года, очень скоро протестные настроения охватили значительную часть страны. Недовольные люди требуют смены власти в стране и проведения демократических реформ. По данным ООН в столкновениях демонстрантов с военными уже погибло более 2200 человек.
Первоисточник:
http://www.km.ru/news
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти