Ethnic war started in Pakistan Karachi

Ethnic war started in Pakistan Karachi

Pakistan is on the verge of another large-scale split: in the financial capital of the country, Karachi, fighting of street gangs has been going on for several weeks using machine guns, grenade launchers and even mortars. Behind the gangs are ethnic political parties. The army and police are trying not to interfere in the ethnopolitics.


Karachi has always been considered one of the most explosive cities in the country, which has long been a conglomeration of areas weakly controlled by the central government. It is enough to mention that the Islamic emirate of Waziristan (controlled by the Taliban) still exists in the Afghan borderland in Pakistan, the destruction of which is claimed by the official authorities every year, and the so-called Pashtun tribes there are practically independent micro-states.

All история “Independent” Pakistan is a rather awkward balance between the interests of various political and ethnic groups. As soon as it is violated, the country rolls into another strip of chaos and violence. Now Karachi has become the epicenter of another such wave - the Pakistani "Moscow" with a population of 18 million people and a population density of up to 4000 people per 1 square kilometer (however, it still is 2,6 times lower than in Moscow). Since January of this year, clashes of street gangs began in the metropolis, which by August had escalated into real battles.

The reason was the confrontation between the “Pashtun” party, the National Party of Awami (NPA) and the Muttahida Qayumi Movement (MQM), representing the interests of the Urdu-speaking population (many of them are migrants from India). In Karachi, according to the latest data, about 45% of the population speak Urdu and 25% speak Pashtun dialects. And the number of Pashtuns in the city is growing steadily. This and decided to use the PPA. Moreover, the distribution of seats in the regional parliament (assembly) for it is clearly underestimated - from the 168 seats, the representatives of the PPA occupy the entire 2, whereas in the MQM - 51. The rest belong to the counterpart of "United Russia" and ONF - Pakistan People’s Party (PNP), although the party does not enjoy popularity in Karachi (Pakistan still has unsuccessful construction of a “single multinational Pakistani nation”). It is also noteworthy that the MQM and the NLA are included in the PNP alliance, but this does not in the least prevent their supporters from killing each other.

Each political party in Pakistan is the tip of the iceberg of local ethno-democracy. On its lower floors are "own" mafias, groups of fighters, merchants weapons and drugs, racketeers, “own” police units, and so on, to specific communities. A completely common practice in building sovereign ethno-democracy in Pakistan is the recruitment of parties to the services of kidnappers, professional extortionists, assassins or sorcerers.

The desire of the NLA to gain more weight in the regional policy and to take control of a number of businesses that "protects" the MQM, and became the cause of the conflict. The leadership of the MQM, by the way, accuses the central authorities of indulging their opponents. Thus, the reason for discontent was the arrest in Karachi of the well-known hired killer Muhammad Ishtaki in the country, who during interrogation confessed to “work” on the Muttahid Qaumi Movement. Another well-known killer, Amzhal Pahari, said he had killed more than 100 people on the orders of the MQM. However, party functionaries have stated that these unworthy people are already excluded from the movement (which somewhat resembles Russia, where the "silovik" who committed the crime, in hindsight, is sometimes excluded from the department).

According to various estimates, since the beginning of this year in Karachi, which the warring parties have divided into two parts, killed from 500 to 1000 people. About a hundred more were missing. The central government accuses the intrigues of the Taliban, and the army was instructed to take control of a number of blocks of the city. However, Pakistani “siloviki” try not to interfere in the dismantling of ethno-political gangs - because then it will be difficult to avoid a full-scale civil war in a city full of weapons.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Leo848
    Leo848 28 August 2011 13: 51 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I read very carefully how in the world in the struggle for a * feeding trough * everything seems to be even methods.
  2. datur 28 August 2011 15: 09 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    PAPER in Pakistan with vigorous weapons-- suddenly someone gets to him.
  3. Dovmont
    Dovmont 28 August 2011 15: 12 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    It would be necessary for our special services to fool around in Pakistan, so that a mess would begin for them. You see, their desire will decrease to poke our nose in the Caucasus - not before. In truth, that Pakistan sowed in the 80s, 90s - let him marry now. Sacred Blood of our guys who died and mutilated in Afghanistan began to burp them with their own filthy blood !!!
    1. zczczc
      zczczc 28 August 2011 15: 28 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Well, yes, something like that. Pakistan caved in under the United States one of the first in their region, trained, served the war in Afghanistan - it was also awake and blunting it is definitely a plus for us.
    2. slan
      slan 28 August 2011 18: 33 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Yes, there are enough Indian special services for this.
    3. Marat
      Marat 29 August 2011 01: 36 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      I support - Pakistan is an old enemy! We do not need a strong Pakistan! So at least one of the sources of harmful influence will weaken. Let them deal with their problems!
  4. rumpeljschtizhen 28 August 2011 17: 42 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    .. yes, the artificial education is Pakistan ... with its disintegration .... in this region it can cause troubles ... but really the enemy is to us
  5. cabin boy
    cabin boy 29 August 2011 01: 13 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    Citizens wake up, Pakistan has long headed for China, the Chinese are building their naval base there, the pendos are slowly being squeezed out.
    The war between nuclear Pakistan and India, the blue dream of the pendos, and therefore the terrorists in India always have a Pakistani footprint. Only neither Pakistan nor India want to fight for US interests, the Pakistanis even removed their nuclear warheads from the missiles and hid them away. Only the USA needs a war, so the authorities in Pakistan will be changed, since the scenario in Libya has been worked out, the goddesses accidentally fasten back and hello a small nuclear war (in the most densely populated place on the planet, but on the other hand it’s flying from the USA).
    1. Marat
      Marat 29 August 2011 01: 42 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Yes - they are closer to the Chinese now
      Yes - maybe pendoses are involved in the mess
      Yes, the war between Pakistan and India (even better option Russia and China - or a combination of 4 countries) is beneficial to the pendos
      But strong Pakistan is our eternal adversary - weakening their state is beneficial to us (and Indians - our potential allies)
  6. nnz226 29 August 2011 13: 41 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    the bad thing is that somewhere atomic heads are lying there, and Muslims are reckless guys so that the mullahs won't talk. God forbid, in their internal dismantlings, they will get to the storage facilities with nuclear weapons, then it will LIKE !!! And so: "Devite et empire!" Pakistan must pay for the war with the USSR in Afghanistan, now they are slurping the Taliban ...

В пакистанском Карачи началась этническая война

В пакистанском Карачи началась этническая война

Пакистан находится на грани очередного масштабного раскола: в финансовой столице страны, Карачи, уже несколько недель идут бои уличных банд с применением пулеметов, гранатометов и даже минометов. За бандами стоят этнические политические партии. Армия и полиция в этнополитику стараются не вмешиваться.

Карачи всегда считался одним из самых взрывоопасных городов страны, которая уже давно представляет из себя конгломерат областей, слабо подконтрольных центральному правительству. Достаточно упомянуть, что в афганском приграничье в Пакистане до сих пор существует исламский эмират Вазиристан (контролируется талибами), об уничтожении которого официальные власти заявляют каждый год, а так называемая Зона пуштунских племен там – это практически самостоятельные микро-государства.

Вся история «независимого» Пакистана – это довольно неуклюжий баланс между интересами различных политических и этнических групп. Как только он нарушается, страна скатывается в очередную полосу хаоса и насилия . Сейчас эпицентром очередной такой волны стал Карачи – пакистанская «москва» с населением в 18 миллионов человек и плотностью населения до 4000 человек на 1 квадратный километр (впрочем, это все равно в 2,6 раза ниже, чем в российской Москве). С января этого года в мегаполисе начались столкновения уличных банд, которые к августу переросли в настоящие сражения.


Причиной стало противостояние между «пуштунской» партией «Национальная партия Авами» (НПА) и «Движением Муттахида Каюми» (ДМК), представляющего интересы населения, говорящего на языке урду (многие из них являются мигрантами из Индии). В Карачи, по последним данным, около 45% населения говорит на урду и 25% – на пуштунских диалектах. И численность пуштунов в городе неуклонно растет. Этим и решила воспользоваться НПА. Тем более, что распределение мест в региональном парламенте (ассамблее) для нее явно занижено – из 168 мест представители НПА занимают всего 2, тогда как у ДМК – 51. Остальные принадлежат аналогу «Единой России» и ОНФ – Пакистанской народной партии (ПНП), хотя партия популярностью в Карачи не пользуется (в Пакистане до сих пор идет безуспешное строительство «единой многонациональной пакистанской нации»). Примечательно также, что ДМК и НПА входят в альянс ПНП, но это нисколько не мешает их сторонникам убивать друг друга.

Каждая политическая партия в Пакистане является верхушкой айсберга местной этно-демократии. На ее нижних этажах находятся «собственные» мафии, отряды бойцов, торговцы оружием и наркотиками, рэкетиры, «собственные» подразделения полиции и так далее вплоть до конкретных общин. Совершенно обычной практикой в построении суверенной этно-демократии в Пакистане является обращение партий к услугам похитителей людей, профессиональных вымогателей, наемных убийц или колдунов.

Стремление НПА получить больший вес в региональной политике и взять под контроль ряд бизнесов, которые «крышует» ДМК, и стало причиной конфликта. Руководство ДМК, кстати, обвиняет центральные власти в потворстве своим оппонентам. Так, причиной недовольства стал арест в Карачи известного в стране наемного убийцы Мухаммада Иштаки, который на допросе признался в «работе» на Движение Муттахида Каюми. Другой известный киллер – Амжал Пахари, рассказал, что убил более 100 человек по приказу ДМК. Впрочем, функционеры партии заявили, что эти недостойные люди уже исключены из рядов движения (что несколько напоминает Россию, где совершивший преступление «силовик» задним числом иногда исключается из ведомства).

По разным оценкам, с начала этого года в Карачи, который враждующие стороны разделили на две части, убито от 500 до 1000 человек. Еще около сотни пропало без вести. Центральное правительство обвиняет в кознях талибов, а армии поручили взять под контроль ряд кварталов города. Впрочем, пакистанские «силовики» в разборки этно-политических банд стараются не вмешиваться – ведь тогда будет сложно избежать полномасштабной гражданской войны в напичканным оружием городе.
Первоисточник: http://ttolk.ru/?p=6268


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. Leo848 28 августа 2011 13:51
    Прочитал очень внимательно,как в мире в борьбе за* кормушку*все похоже,даже методы.
    Leo848
  2. datur 28 августа 2011 15:09
    БАРДАК в пакистане с ядреным оружием-- вдруг до него кто нибудь доберется.
  3. Довмонт 28 августа 2011 15:12
    Надо бы нашим спецслужбам пошурудить в Пакистане, что бы у них посильнее заваруха началась. Глядиш у них желание поубавится к нам нос совать на Кавказ - не до того будет. Во истину, что Пакистан посеял в 80-е, 90-е годы - то пусть и поженает теперь. Священная Кровь наших парней погибших и изувеченных в Афгане начала отрыгаться им их же поганой кровью!!!
    Довмонт
    1. zczczc 28 августа 2011 15:28
      Ну да, примерно так и есть. Пакистан прогнулся под США одним из первых у них в регионе, обучал, обслуживал войну в Афгане - это шило ещё то и затупить его однозначно нам в плюс.
      zczczc
    2. slan 28 августа 2011 18:33
      Да там индийских спецслужб для этого достаточно.
      slan
    3. Marat 29 августа 2011 01:36
      Поддерживаю - Пакистан старый враг! Сильный Пакистан нам не нужен! Так хоть один из источников вредоносного влияния ослабеет. Пусть займутся своими проблемами!
      Marat
  4. rumpeljschtizhen 28 августа 2011 17:42
    ..да искуственое образование пакистан...при своем распаде....в этом регионе может натворить бед...но реально враг нам
  5. юнга 29 августа 2011 01:13
    Граждане очнитесь, Пакистан давно взял курс на Китай, китайцы строят там свою военно-морскую базу, пендосов потихоньку выдавливают.
    Война между ядерными Пакистаном и Индией, "голубая" мечта пендосов, поэтому и терористы в Индии всегда имеют пакистанский след. Только ни Пакистан, ни Индия за интересы США воевать не хотят, пакистанцы даже сняли свои ядерные боеголовки с ракет и спрятали их подальше. Только США нужна война, поэтому власть в Пакистане будут менять, благо сценарий в Ливии отработан, боголовки случайно прикрутят обратно и здравствуй маленькая ядерная война (в самом густонаселённом месте планеты но с другой стороны поланеты от США).
    юнга
    1. Marat 29 августа 2011 01:42
      Да - они сейчас ближе к китайцам
      Да - возможно в бардаке замешаны пендосы
      Да война между Пакистаном и Индией (еще лучше вариант Россия и Китай - или комбинации из 4 стран) выгодна пендосам
      Но сильный Пакистан наш вечный противник - ослабление их гос ва нам выгодно (и индусам - нашим потенциальным союзникам)
      Marat
  6. nnz226 29 августа 2011 13:41
    плохо то, что где-то там лежат атомные головки, а мусульмане - ребята безбашенные, чтобы муллы не говорили. Не дай бог в своих внутренних разборках до складов с ЯО доберутся, вот тогда ЖАХНЕТ!!! А так: "Девите эт империа!" Пакистан должен заплатить за войну с СССР в афгане, нехай хлебают теперь талибов...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня