Iran and Turkey are preparing to invade Iraqi Kurdistan

Iran and Turkey are preparing to invade Iraqi KurdistanThe Iranian army penetrated northern Iraq, where it is preparing for large-scale operations against Kurdish militants from the Kurdish Workers Party (RKK). According to the newspaper Milliyet, in order to carry out the operation, Iran has transferred more than a thousand soldiers to the border with Iraq. Operating in coordination with Turkey, Iran is digging trenches at strategic points of the border. It is alleged that Iran will begin operations on September 5.


Note that Turkey also deployed 1300 of its troops in several villages 40 km from the border with Iraq. It is not just about military personnel. There are placed Tanks, trucks and armored vehicles. In these areas, the Turkish military patrols, monitoring movements in the region, in particular, the movements of PKK militants. Meanwhile, according to the Minister of Transport of Turkey, over the period of the 27-year (1984-2011) struggle against PKK, Turkey’s expenses amounted to $ 300 billion. However, there are much more indirect costs - $ 700 billion. According to the study, 61% of PKK members are Turkish citizens, the rest represent different foreign countries. The number of PKK-based members in the mountains was 5000, of which 11% were women.

Turkish Deputy Prime Minister Beshir Atalay, in turn, said that in the period 1990-2009. the Turkish armed forces and the police have neutralized the 27905 members of the PKK. 19946 of Kurdish militants killed, of whom 19097 are men, 792 are women. Paul 57 killed was impossible to install.
Originator:
http://www.regnum.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. kagorta 5 September 2011 14: 04 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Who surely is the stepsons of history is the Kurds (a rather warlike nation, at least a good irregular cavalry). The largest nation in history that does not have its own state. When the Entente (Russia had already left it) drew a map of the world after the First World War, they forgot about the Kurds and they were divided between Turkey, Iran and Iraq. Didn't she have any leaders?
    1. Ivan35
      Ivan35 5 September 2011 17: 04 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      But now the pendos are using mighty Kurds as an instrument of their dirty politics
      1. ahsbon
        ahsbon 5 September 2011 19: 11 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        You need to understand that without the help of some powerful country, the Kurds cannot get what they want.
  2. atheist
    atheist 5 September 2011 22: 36 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    if the Kurds want, and they will be allowed to, they will ruin Turkey from the inside, and will be able to organize their state
    on the other hand, it is not clear why, for so many years, they did not do this, if Abkhazia and Ossetia were able to

Иран и Турция готовятся к вторжению в Иракский Курдистан

Иран и Турция готовятся к вторжению в Иракский КурдистанИранская армия проникла на территорию Северного Ирака, где готовится к широкомасштабным операциям против курдских боевиков из Курдской Рабочей Партии (РКК). Как сообщает газета Milliyet, с целью проведения операции Иран перебросил на границу с Ираком более тысячи солдат. Действующий в условиях координации с Турцией, Иран копает окопы в стратегических пунктах границы. Утверждается, что Иран к операциям приступит 5 сентября.

Отметим, что Турция также разместила 1300 своих военнослужащих в нескольких поселках в 40 км от границы с Ираком. Речь идет не только о военнослужащих. Там размещены танки, грузовики и бронетехника. На этих территориях турецкие военные проводят патрулирование, следя за передвижениями в регионе, в частности, за передвижениями боевиков PKK. Между тем, по данным министра транспорта Турции, за период 27-летней (1984-2011гг.) борьбы против PKK расходы Турции составили $300 млрд. Однако опосредованных расходов намного больше - $700 млрд. Согласно исследованию, 61% членов PKK являются гражданами Турции, остальные представляют разные зарубежные страны. Численность базирующихся в горах членов PKK составила 5000 человек, 11% из которых - женщины.

Вице-премьер Турции Бешир Аталай в свою очередь заявил, что в период 1990-2009 гг. турецкими вооруженными силами и полицией обезврежены 27905 членов PKK. Убито 19946 курдских боевиков, из которых 19097 - мужчины, 792 - женщины. Пол 57 убитых установить было невозможно.
Первоисточник: http://www.regnum.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. kagorta 5 сентября 2011 14:04
    Кто уж точно пасынки истории, так это курды (довольно воинственная нация, как минимум неплохая иррегулярная конница). Самая большая нация в истории которая не имеет собственного государства. Когда Антанта (Россия уже из нее выбыла) кроила карту мира после первой мировой войны, про курдов они забыли и были они поделены между Турцией, Ираном и Ираком. Вождей у нее не было что-ли?
    1. Иван35 5 сентября 2011 17:04
      Зато теперь пендосы вовсю используют несчастных курдов как инструмент своей грязной политики
      Иван35
      1. ahsbon 5 сентября 2011 19:11
        Надо понять, что без помощи какая-то мощная страна Курды не могут получить то, что они хотят.
        ahsbon
  2. атеист 5 сентября 2011 22:36
    если курды захотят,и им позволят то развалят турцию изнутри,и смогут организовать своё государство
    с другой стороны непонятно,почему за столько лет,они этого не сделали,если абхазия и осетия смогли
    атеист

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня