Japanese minister says it is necessary to return the Kuril Islands

Japanese minister says it is necessary to return the Kuril IslandsTOKYO, September 13. The visit of Russian Security Council Secretary Nikolai Patrushev to the Kurile Islands is deeply regrettable. This was stated by the Minister of National Affairs, who is concurrently responsible for the "questions of Okinawa and the Northern Territories" Tatsuo Kawabata.

"This does not coincide with the position of Japan and causes extreme regret," - quotes the statement Kawabata RIA "News".


According to him, "it is important that the people firmly adhere to the consciousness of the immutability of the state’s course on the return of the northern territories."

On the eve, the Secretary General of the Government of Japan, Osamu Fujimura, voiced the same point of view on Patrushev’s visit. According to him, "this does not coincide with the position of Japan and is truly regrettable." However, Fujimura stressed that both countries agree that it is necessary to solve the problem of the northern territories and sign a peace treaty.

Recall, September 11 Secretary of the Security Council of the Russian Federation visited the Kuril Islands with a working trip. As reported by Rosbalt, in the village of Yuzhno-Kurilsk on the island of Kunashir, he held a meeting with the leadership of the Sakhalin Oblast on issues of regional security and the construction of civil and border infrastructure facilities. Among other things, issues of security during the construction and operation of the port mooring complex in the village of Yuzhno-Kurilsk and the reconstruction of Mendeleevo airport were discussed.

Patrushev also held a meeting with the leadership of the Frontier Service of the Federal Security Service of Russia and inspected a number of facilities of the Sakhalin Coast Guard Directorate of the Federal Security Service of Russia, including the frontier post on Tanfiliev Island.

It is also worth noting that in June 2011, the lower house of the Japanese parliament passed a law approving sovereignty over several South Kuril Islands, which are currently Russian. The document, which proclaims the islands of Iturup, Shikotan, Kunashir, and the South Kuril ridge as an “integral part of Japan,” the deputies unanimously approved. On July 3, the law was also unanimously approved by the upper house of the Japanese parliament.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

37 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Японский министр заявляет о необходимости возврата Курильских островов

Японский министр заявляет о необходимости возврата Курильских острововТОКИО, 13 сентября. Визит секретаря совета безопасности РФ Николая Патрушева на Курильские острова вызывает глубокое сожаление. Об этом сказал министр общенациональных дел, отвечающий по совместительству за "вопросы Окинавы и северных территорий" Тацуо Кавабата.

"Это не совпадает с позицией Японии и вызывает крайнее сожаление", — цитиует заявление Кавабаты РИА "Новости".


По его словам, "важно, чтобы народ твердо придерживался сознания о неизменности курса государства на возвращение северных территорий".

Накануне генсек правительства Японии Осаму Фудзимура озвучил такую же точку зрения на визит Патрушева. По его словам, "это не совпадает с позицией Японии и по-настоящему прискорбно". Однако Фудзимура подчеркнул, что обе страны сходятся во мнении, что нужно решить проблему северных территорий и подписать мирный договор.

Напомним, 11 сентября секретарь Совета безопасности РФ посетил с рабочей поездкой Курильские острова. Как сообщал "Росбалт", в поселке Южно-Курильск на острове Кунашир он провел совещание с руководством Сахалинской области по вопросам обеспечения безопасности региона и хода строительства объектов гражданской и пограничной инфраструктуры. Среди прочего, обсуждались вопросы безопасности при возведении и эксплуатации портового причального комплекса в поселке Южно-Курильск и реконструкции аэропорта "Менделеево".

Патрушев также провел совещание с руководством Пограничной службы ФСБ России и осмотрел ряд объектов Сахалинского пограничного управления береговой охраны ФСБ России, в том числе погранзаставу на острове Танфильева.

Стоит также отметить, что в июне 2011 года нижняя палата японского парламента приняла закон, утверждающий суверенитет над несколькими Южно-Курильскими островами, которые в настоящее время являются российскими. Документ, который провозглашает острова Итуруп, Шикотан, Кунашир, а также Южно-Курильскую гряду "неотъемлемой частью Японии" депутаты приняли единогласно. 3 июля закон так же единогласно утвердила и верхняя палата японского парламента.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

37 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти