Military Review

Israeli Minister of Information: someday common sense will win

4
In the Arab world, anti-Israeli sentiment is on the rise again: relations with Turkey have worsened, and Palestinian autonomy, as never before, seeks autonomy. Will Israel be able to get through this difficult period, avoiding the escalation of tension and direct violence? His opinion in an interview with the channel "Russia-24" expressed the Minister of Information and the Diaspora of Israel, Yuli Edelstein.


According to him, in the region occur historical changes. “But with all our desire to influence a lot, Israel is far from always able to do this,” the minister said. Speaking about the changes in the Arab countries, one must understand that, on the one hand, Israel is pleased with them, the politician stated.

“I really hope that in 20-30 years we will finally get rid of the often repeated phrase that Israel is the only democracy in the Middle East. And we can replace it with the phrase that we are one of many democracies in the region. But at the same time It also shows the experience of many eastern countries, this process is long, it requires a very serious transition period. And how long it will last is not clear, ”stated Yuli Edelstein.

At the same time, the Minister of Information and the Diaspora of Israel expressed the hope that, in the end, common sense would triumph, and the region would see some comfort. “But for now, at least in the coming decades, the situation will remain unstable due to internal processes in many states of the Middle East. A lot of time will pass before they settle,” Edelstein summed up.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak
    Vadivak 20 September 2011 09: 20 New
    +2
    I watched the full interview. So Yulik made it clear that they are not afraid of the Arabs, well, not a gram and a mess in their hands. Yes, I think they are organized
  2. zczczc
    zczczc 20 September 2011 11: 53 New
    +1
    Russian ambassador to Israel Alexander Bovin said: “If I were 20 years younger, I would have asked for an ambassador to Iceland. It is cooler and there is no peace process.”

    The "peace process" they have the same screen that we have a "democracy".
  3. cabin boy
    cabin boy 20 September 2011 17: 38 New
    0
    This is how much you need to be stupid so as not to understand that during the "Arab Spring" the Islamists will eventually seize power and first of all will bring "democracy" to the only democracy in the Middle East.
    How many do not repeat "Democracy, Democracy", but will not become calmer in the Middle East.
    1. Vadivak
      Vadivak 20 September 2011 22: 27 New
      +1
      Ivan, it seems to me. You exaggerate the role of the Islamists, the Jews beat, beat and will beat the Arabs, Turkey to NATO, Egypt will not twitch, Saudi Arabia is the best friend of the United States, Iraq is on its knees, are Iran and Syria right? I mean, who else has a regular army in the Middle East, so what can the Palestinians do with their shaitan pipe? Shit no more, and the rest are busy with internal problems and “sudden” revolutions

Министр информации Израиля: когда-нибудь здравый смысл победит

Министр информации Израиля: когда-нибудь здравый смысл победитВ арабском мире вновь нарастают антиизраильские настроения: отношения с Турцией обострились, а Палестинская автономия как никогда стремится к автономии. Удастся ли Израилю пройти через этот тяжелый период, избежав эскалации напряженности и прямого насилия? Свое мнение в интервью каналу "Россия-24" высказал министр информации и диаспоры Израиля Юлий Эдельштейн.

По его оценке, в регионе происходят исторические изменения. "Но со всем нашим желанием на многое повлиять, Израиль далеко не всегда может это сделать", - заметил министр. Говоря об изменениях в арабских странах надо понимать, что с одной стороны, Израиль им рад, констатировал политик.

"Я очень надеюсь, что через 20-30 лет мы, наконец, избавимся от часто повторяемой фразы, что Израиль единственная демократия на Ближнем Востоке. И сможем ее заменить на фразу, что мы одна из многих демократий в регионе. Но при этом, как показывает и опыт многих восточных стран, процесс этот длительный, требует очень серьезного переходного периода. И сколько он будет длиться – непонятно", - констатировал Юлий Эдельштейн.


Вместе с тем, министр информации и диаспоры Израиля выразил надежду, что, в конце концов, здравый смысл победит, и регион увидит определенное успокоение. "Но пока, по крайней мере в ближайшие десятилетия, ситуация будет оставаться нестабильной из-за внутренних процессов во многих государствах Ближнего Востока. Пока они устроятся, пройдет много времени", - резюмировал Эдельштейн.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Vadivak 20 сентября 2011 09:20
    Я смотрел полное интервью. Так вот Юлик ясно дал понять, что не боятся они арабов, ну ни грамма и заваруха у них им на руку. Да думается мне ими и организована
  2. zczczc 20 сентября 2011 11:53
    Российский посол в Израиле Александр Бовин сказал: "Если бы я был на 20 лет моложе, то попросился бы послом в Исландию. Там попрохладнее, и нет мирного процесса".

    "Мирный процесс" у них таже ширма, что у нас "демократия".
    zczczc
  3. юнга 20 сентября 2011 17:38
    Это на сколько же надо быть тупым, что бы не понимать, что в ходе "Арабской весны" власть в итоге захватят исламисты и первым делом наведут "демократию" в единственной демократии Ближнего Востока.
    Сколько не повторяй "Демократия, демократия", а спокойней на Ближнем Востоке не станет.
    юнга
    1. Vadivak 20 сентября 2011 22:27
      Иван мне кажется Вы несколько преувеличиваете роль исламистов, евреи били, бьют и будут бить арабов, Турция в нато, Египет не дернется, саудовская аравия лучший друг сша, Ирак на коленях, остаются Иран и Сирия ведь так? Я имею ввиду у кого еще на Ближнем Востоке осталась регулярная армия, ну что палестинцы со своей шайтан-трубой могут сделать? Нагадить не более, а остальные заняты внутренними проблемами и "внезапными" революциями

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня