The secret plans of the Pentagon: created management responsible for the war in space

The Pentagon, without unnecessary pompousness and presentations in the media, created the directorate responsible for conducting combat operations in space. According to Bruce Carlson, director of the National Directorate of Military Space Intelligence (NRO), the new initiative is associated with a growing number of threats to the United States, "overpopulation" and the militarization of space.


The secret plans of the Pentagon: created management responsible for the war in space

Unmanned Shuttle X-37B. The United States already has the tools to conduct a space war, it remains only to develop its concept

Bruce Carlson calls the new joint space protection program (JSPP) "an ace in the hole" in protecting American satellites from military threats. US military experts will develop and apply new technologies to protect spacecraft from attacks and emergencies in orbit. According to the director of the NRO, space is becoming increasingly loaded, and in the near-Earth space there is not much space for the military: three or four orbital trains, so the armies of different countries are forced to act in the same space. The US military is wary of increasing Chinese activity, and JSPP will avoid accidental collisions in space, as well as fight off attacks against US military satellites.

According to Bruce Carlson, China and Russia are capable of launching satellites weighing in tons, but do not have the potential for space military operations, as in the United States. Apparently, he had in mind, for example, the unmanned shuttle of the US Air Force X-37B, which can launch small spy satellites, as well as move closer to enemy space vehicles.

Nevertheless, the Pentagon fears that in the future, China will be able to steal secret spacecraft directly from orbit, and this threat makes the protection of outer space a vital US interest. To prevent and counter such operations, as well as to develop new methods of waging space warfare, it was created within the framework of the JSPP program “Space Defense Administration”.
Originator:
http://rnd.cnews.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergh
    Sergh 21 September 2011 20: 02 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Amer whether they throw a new duck, such as "Star Wars", or something driven. I do not understand these Pindos, everything is twisted, muddied. Someone would take the printing press away from them so that they shut up!
  2. Gonoriy 13 February 2013 20: 11 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Strange these Americans. They themselves are screaming that No. 1 in space and right there are terribly nervous because of the Russians and Chinese. who are considered very backward. Probably, money should be reimbursed from taxpayers.

Тайные планы Пентагона: создано управление, отвечающее за войну в космосе

Пентагон без лишней помпезности и презентаций в СМИ создал управление, ответственное за ведение боевых действий в космосе. По словам директора Национального управления военно-космической разведки (NRO) Брюса Карлсона, новая инициатива связана с растущим числом угроз для США, «перенаселенностью» и милитаризацией космоса.

Тайные планы Пентагона: создано управление, отвечающее за войну в космосе

Беспилотный шаттл Х-37B. США уже обладают инструментами ведения космической войны, остается лишь разработать ее концепцию

Брюс Карлсон называет новую совместную программу защиты пространства (JSPP) «тузом в рукаве» в деле защиты американских спутников от военных угроз. Американские военные специалисты будут разрабатывать и применять новые технологии защиты космических аппаратов от атак и аварийных ситуаций на орбите. По заявлению директора NRO, космос становится все более загруженным, а в околоземном пространстве для военных не так уж и много места: три-четыре орбитальных эшелона, поэтому армии разных стран вынуждены действовать в одном и том же пространстве. Американские военные опасаются возрастающей китайской активности, и JSPP позволит избежать случайных столкновений в космосе, а также бороться с атаками на американские военные спутники.


По мнению Брюса Карлсона, Китай и Россия способны запускать спутники весом в тонну, но не обладают таким потенциалом для проведения космических военных операций, как у США. Видимо, он имел в виду, например, беспилотный шаттл ВВС США X-37B, который может запускать небольшие спутники-шпионы, а также сближаться с космическими аппаратами противника.

Тем не менее, Пентагон опасается, что в перспективе Китай будет способен похищать секретные космические аппараты прямо с орбиты, и эта угроза делает защиту космического пространства жизненно важным интересом США. Для предотвращения и противодействия таким операциям, а также с целью разработки новых методов ведения космической войны и создано в рамках программы JSPP «управление космической обороны».
Первоисточник: http://rnd.cnews.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Sergh 21 сентября 2011 20:02
    Амеры то-ли новую утку забрасывают, типа "звёздных войн", или чё-то гонят. Не пойму я этих пиндосов, всё крутят, мутят. Кто-бы отобрал у них печатный станок, чтоб они заткнулись!
    Sergh
  2. Gonoriy 13 февраля 2013 20:11
    Странные эти американцы.сами орут что №1 в космосе и тут же страшно нервничают из-за русских и китайцев. которых считают очень отсталыми.наверное деньги повытрясти надо из налогоплательщиков.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня