Profession - military photojournalist

Profession - military photojournalist

Immediately after the start of the Great Patriotic War, hundreds of thousands of young people voluntarily went to the military registration and enlistment offices. Among them were representatives of various professions, including photographers. In the first days of the war, when it was not time to perpetuate events, when everyone thought only of giving the enemy a fitting rebuff, many of them found themselves on the fronts as foot soldiers or combat engineers. But by the beginning of the second half of 1941, representatives of narrow specialties or athletes began to withdraw from the front line and be sent to perform military duty in accordance with their specialty. In peacetime, everything connected with the use of some technical means may seem like a certain sinecure. But such a characteristic is hardly appropriate for the activity of a front-line photojournalist, or a photographer.
Employees of central newspapers or small divisional or regimental mnogoyrazhek risked their lives no less, and even more ordinary fighters. In contrast, the correspondent did not have rifles or machine guns in his hands. All the weapons were the FED camera or the legendary Leica (Leica - from the German Leitz Camera).
No matter how they subsequently criticized the work of front-line photos and cameramen, people were offended by the Soviet authorities, but it was with a “watering can” and a notebook that thousands of our compatriots carried their service on the war fronts. Who are they - these representatives of the Soviet intelligentsia, employees of the central newspapers of the capital and provincial photographers of Samara, Mariupol or Stalingrad? This is Dmitry Baltermants, who shot the construction of defensive fortifications on the outskirts of Moscow for the newspaper "Izvestia". This is Natalya Bode, who volunteered to the front and spent the entire war shooting the Red Army for the small newspaper of the South-Western Front. This is Robert Dyment who performed the tasks of the head of the photo bureau of the Political Administration of the Fleet. Emmanuel Evzerikhin, Andrei Zukka, Georgy Zelma, Mark Redkin and hundreds of other officers of the Red, and later - the Soviet army.
Of course, the shooting of photojournalists was not always attended by scenes of the fighting. It could be domestic scenes, portraits of the Red Army for publication in newspapers and even wedding photography or friendly feasts. The war could not kill in people the natural need to love, to enjoy life.
Nowadays, it is difficult for us to imagine all the characteristic features of fulfilling the tasks of photo reporters. First, all the pictures had to meet the standards of political correctness of the time. Secondly, the special department and SMERSH military counterintelligence did not sleep either. A man with a camera at the front line may be the enemy. Therefore, correspondents simply could not shoot everything and worked with a constant eye on the admissibility of photographing certain events or technology. Nevertheless, he created a voluminous and eloquent chronicle of the events of the terrible years of the war. These materials for many years will excite the imagination of representatives of more than one generation.
The profession of a war correspondent has not lost its significance even today. With the only proviso that one snapshot of a military newspaper employee accounts for 20-30 photos of military paparazzi. This was especially vivid during the military operations in Chechnya. It is hard to imagine a person in a war who always looks like a hero of a propaganda poster. Any fight is the ultimate nervous tension, fear, a surge of aggression. Turning out to be material for photosets such plots became a real ideological weaponsaimed at undermining the authority of the Russian army. However, this shift in focus has not been able to discredit the work of this front-line photojournalist.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Профессия - военный фотокорреспондент

Профессия - военный фотокорреспондент

Сразу после начала Великой отечественной войны сотни тысяч молодых людей добровольно пошли в военкоматы. Среди них были представители самых разных профессий, включая и фотографов. В первые дни войны, когда было не до увековечивания событий, когда все думали только о том, чтобы дать врагу достойный отпор, многие из них оказались на фронтах в качестве пехотинцев или сапёров. Но уже к началу второй половины 1941 года представителей узких специальностей или спортсменов стали отзывать от линии фронта и направлять на выполнение воинского долга сообразно своей специальности. В мирное время всё, что связано с использованием каких-то технических средств может показаться определённой синекурой. Но вряд ли такая характеристика уместна для деятельности фронтового фотокорреспондента, или фотокора.
Сотрудники центральных газет или небольших дивизионных или полковых многотиражек рисковали своими жизнями не менее, а то и более обычных бойцов. В отличие от них - в руках у корреспондента не было винтовок или автоматов. Всё вооружение составляла камера «ФЭД» или легендарная «лейка» (Leica - от немецкого Leitz Camera).
Как бы впоследствии не критиковали работу фронтовых фото и кинооператоров люди обиженные советской властью, но именно с «лейкой» и блокнотом тысячи наших соотечественников несли свою службу на фронтах войны. Кто же они - эти представители советской интеллигенции, сотрудники центральных газет столицы и провинциальные фотографы Самары, Мариуполя или Сталинграда? Это Дмитрий Бальтерманц, который снимал строительство оборонительных укреплений на подступах к Москве для газеты "Известия". Это Наталья Боде, ушедшая на фронт добровольцем и всю войну снимавшая для небольшой газеты Юго-Западного фронта «Красная Армия». Это Роберт Димент, выполнявший задачи начальника фотобюро Политического управления флота. Эммануил Евзерихин, Андрей Зукка, Георгий Зельма, Марк Редькин и сотни других офицеров Красной, впоследствии - Советской армии.
Конечно на съемках фотокорреспондентов далеко не всегда присутствовали сюжеты боевых действий. Это могли быть бытовые сцены, портреты красноармейцев для публикации в газетах и даже фотосъемка свадеб или дружеских застолий. Война не смогла убить в людях естественную потребность любить, наслаждаться жизнью.
В наши дни нам трудно представить себе все характерные особенности выполнения заданий фотокоров. Во-первых, все снимки должны были отвечать нормам политической корректности того времени. Во-вторых, не спали и особый отдел и армейская контрразведка СМЕРШ. Человек с фотоаппаратом у линии фронта может оказаться и врагом. Поэтому корреспонденты просто не могли снимать всё и работали с постоянной оглядкой на допустимость фотографирования тех или иных событий или техники. Тем не менее он создали объёмную и красноречивую летопись событий страшных лет войны. Эти материалы ещё долгие годы будут будоражить воображение представителей не одного поколения.


Не утратила своей значимости профессия военного корреспондента и в наши дни. С той лишь оговоркой, что на один снимок сотрудника военной газеты приходится 20-30 фотографий военных папарацци. Особенно ярко это проявилось в ходе проведения военных операций в Чечне. Трудно себе представить человека на войне, который всегда выглядит как герой агитационного плаката. Любой бой - это предельное нервное напряжение, страх, прилив агрессии. Оказываясь материалом для фотосетов такие сюжеты становились настоящим идеологическим оружием, направленным на подрыв авторитета армии России. Однако это смещение акцента не смогло дискредитировать работу настоящего фронтового фотокорреспондента.



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Vadivak 20 сентября 2011 22:44
    Да нормально все кто ж против корреспондентов, но пожалуйста помяните и русских, а то как будто их и не было

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня