Military Review

In Libyan Tripoli, discovered a huge mass grave

5
In the Libyan capital, Tripoli, found a mass grave of people reports State Internet channel "Russia"According to the Al-Jazeera satellite channel, the remains of an 1200 man were found. The burial is located near the prison in the Abu Salim quarter. According to media reports, Muammar Gaddafi’s ousted regime used this prison to detain the most active members of the opposition and the rebels. So, in 1996, at least two thousand prisoners were killed in it.

At that time there were several thousand political prisoners in the penitentiary. At the end of June, 1996, in one of the prison blocks, prisoners captured a guard and fled from their cells. They protested against inhuman conditions of detention and restrictions on family visits. The administration of Abu Salim entered into negotiations with prisoners, but the very next day the riot was suppressed by force. According to the testimony of the surviving prisoners, the wounded were finished off by the soldiers of the government army who came to the scene of the event. The bodies of the dead were transported in refrigerators in an unknown direction, no one else saw them.

Over the next five years, the authorities of the Libyan Jamahiriya denied the fact of the massacre, and only in 2001, the families of the victims began to receive letters on behalf of the government, which reported on the death of their relatives. The place of burial and the cause of death were not mentioned in them. The fact of massacre of prisoners was recognized by Muammar Gaddafi only in 2004 year. According to medical staff, they intend to identify all the victims with the help of DNA analysis, which may take years.

It is worth noting that this is not the first promulgated "skeleton in the closet" of the colonel. It became known earlier that after taking Sebha, where Muammar Gaddafi was allegedly hiding, the forces of the Transitional National Council discovered several warehouses with weapons, prohibited by world conventions, reminds ITAR-TASS.

"We found weapons that can be attributed to those prohibited by international treaties. Now it is completely under our control. Libyan experts are already working with them, and we are ready to invite foreign specialists before taking any further steps," said PNS head Mustafa Abdel Jalil.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=579407
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. PSih2097
    PSih2097 25 September 2011 23: 10
    +1
    For some reason, the reason for the detention and detention is not mentioned ...
    Maybe there were maniacs like Chikatilo sat ...
    1. vasek-3180
      vasek-3180 25 September 2011 23: 14
      -2
      few, it was necessary more! maybe this shit would be less!
  2. figwam
    figwam 25 September 2011 23: 54
    0
    Now they come up with a bunch of sins for Gaddafi and millions of victims.
  3. merkawa
    merkawa 26 September 2011 00: 06
    -1
    Well, yes, yes, first they will instruct the princes, then they will find skeletons in the closets. So it was and will be at all times and under all the rulers of the specific principalities.
  4. almost demobil
    almost demobil 26 September 2011 05: 02
    0
    But later it turns out that Gaddafi devoured babies and fed the bones to his dog. And he is a woman in general. I wonder how the Pindos didn’t plant a vigorous bomb to Saddam.

В ливийском Триполи обнаружена огромная братская могила

В ливийском Триполи обнаружена огромная братская могилаВ ливийской столице Триполи найдено массовое захоронение людей сообщает Государственный интернет-канал "Россия". По данным спутникового телеканала "Аль-Джазира", обнаружены останки порядка 1200 человек. Захоронение находится неподалеку от тюрьмы в квартале Абу Салим. Согласно информации СМИ, свергнутый режим Муамара Каддафи использовал эту тюрьму для содержания под стражей наиболее активных представителей оппозиции и повстанцев. Так, в 1996 году в ней были убиты не менее двух тысяч заключенных.

В то время в пенитенциарном учреждении находились несколько тысяч политических заключенных. В конце июня 1996 года в одном из тюремных блоков узники захватили охранника и бежали из своих камер. Они протестовали против нечеловеческих условий содержания и ограничений на свидания с родственниками. Администрация Абу Салима вступила в переговоры с арестантами, однако уже на следующий день бунт был подавлен силой. По свидетельствам уцелевших заключенных, раненых добивали подоспевшие на место события военнослужащими правительственной армии. Тела погибших были вывезены в рефрижераторах в неизвестном направлении, больше их никто не видел.

На протяжении последующих пяти лет власти ливийской Джамахирии отрицали факт массового убийства, и только в 2001 году семьям погибших начали поступать письма от имени правительства, в которых сообщалось о смерти их родственников. Место захоронения и причина гибели в них не упоминались. Факт массовой расправы над заключенными был признан Муамаром Каддафи лишь в 2004 году. По словам медицинских сотрудников, они намерены установить личности всех погибших при помощи анализа ДНК, на что могут уйти годы.


Стоит отметить, что это не первый обнародованный "скелет в шкафу" полковника. Ранее стало известно, что после взятия Себхи, где предположительно скрывался Муамар Каддафи, силы Переходного национального совета обнаружили несколько складов с оружием, запрещенным мировыми конвенциями, напоминает ИТАР-ТАСС.

"Мы нашли оружие, которое можно отнести к запрещенному международными договорами. Теперь оно находится полностью под нашим контролем. Ливийские эксперты уже работают с ним, и мы готовы пригласить иностранных специалистов, прежде чем предпринимать какие-либо дальнейшие шаги", - заявил глава ПНС Мустафа Абдель Джалиль.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=579407


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. PSih2097 25 сентября 2011 23:10
    Почему то не упоминается причина задержания и содержания под стражей...
    Может там маньяки типа чикатило сидели...
    1. vasek-3180 25 сентября 2011 23:14
      мало, надо было больше! может этого дерьма было бы меньше!
  2. фигвам 25 сентября 2011 23:54
    Теперь напридумывают кучу грехов для Каддафи и миллионы жертв.
  3. merkawa 26 сентября 2011 00:06
    Ну-да,ну-да,сначала наставят князьков,потом скелеты в шкафах находят.Так было и будет во все времена и при всех правителях удельных княжеств.
    merkawa
  4. почти дембель 26 сентября 2011 05:02
    А нщё позднее выяснится что каддафи пожирал младенцев а кости скармливал своей собаке.И вообще он женщина.Я все удивляюсь как же пиндосы Саддаму не подбросили какую нибудь списанную ядреную бомбу,так обосраться.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня