Military Review

Who will outwit someone in a hidden game

0
Who will outwit someone in a hidden game
Another participant joined the scandalous tender for the supply of the US Air Force tanker aircraft

Last week, a rather interesting report came from California: a little-known unprofitable company US Aerospace announced it had signed a partnership agreement with Antonov State Enterprise, providing for participation in a tender for the US Air Force to supply 179 to new-generation tankers worth $ 35 billion.

This tender has already turned into a real epic. It all began in 2002 with the intention of the US Air Force command to partially purchase, partially lease Boeing’s KC-767 tankers to replace the KS-1957 aircraft operating from 135. However, the lack of an alternative to the upcoming contract angered competitors, an investigation was initiated that revealed the corruption component of the agreements between the Air Force and Boeing.

In 2007, a tender was announced for a new generation KS-X tanker program, in which, apart from the outrageous company Boeing, the Northrop Grumman consortium and EADS with the KC-45 aircraft, built on the basis of European Airbus A330 MRTT tanker, took part. The winner was KC-45. However, Boeing appealed against the clearly unpatriotic choice of the military, who preferred the product of the Old World. And in September, 2009 was followed by an announcement of a new phase of the long-suffering tender.

A45 based KC-330 refueling aircraft

At first the participant was one - the same KC-767. Northrop Grumman and EADS this time did not want to offer the KS-45, stating that the technical requirements were designed so that the aircraft could be won by the Boeing tanker. However, in March 2010, EADS put KC-45 on its own, asking to postpone the deadline for submitting applications for participation in the tender from May 10 to July 9 in order to prepare the necessary technical documentation.

Flying Tanker KC-767

And now “Antonov” is ready to join the tender. It should be noted that John Kirkland was one of the newsmakers on this topic. His name is familiar to attentive observers. It was he who in March 2010 of the year announced that the United Aircraft Building Corporation intends to submit to the tender for the KS-X program the aircraft under the designation IL-98, created on the basis of the IL-96 airliner. The KLA denied Kirkland’s statement without delay, and the documents that were later transmitted to them by the media qualified as fake.

IL-96

On the business reputation of Kirkland in the Western media there is information that puts it in a rather unattractive light. And the company itself is not an example of well-being. She completed 2009 year with a loss of 14 million dollars. Lack of liquidity reaches 28 million dollars. The company urgently needs working capital or re-issue of debt.

At the tender for the KS-X program, the American-Ukrainian consortium initially proposed three aircraft variants: An-124 itself, An-122 and An-112. From what was said by the representatives of the US Aerospace, it can be concluded that the An-122 is a twin-engine version of Ruslan, and what the An-112 concept represents is not entirely clear. It is only known that we are talking about an aircraft based on one of the existing platforms of the Antonov company, which fully satisfies all the requirements of the KS-X program. Moreover, US Aerospace intends to nominate one of these non-existent machines for the as yet undeclared tender for the KC-Y program, during which a replacement for the KS-10 tanker should be selected.

In the context of events related to the alleged participation of Ukraine in the tender for the COP-X program, several more News. First, we should recall the May statement by Russian Deputy Prime Minister Sergei Ivanov on plans to create a Russian-American joint venture that will build the modernized An-124s in the United States. In Kiev, this information was treated, to put it mildly, unfavorably, noting that it was not planned to transfer any production technologies of Ruslan abroad. Later, the issue of joint Russian-American aircraft production was also raised during a visit to the United States by Russian President Dmitry Medvedev.

In May, according to the president of the United Aircraft Building Corporation Alexei Fyodorov, it became known that UAC and Antonov State Enterprise agreed to set up a joint venture for the procurement of materials, components, sales and after-sales service of the An-140, An-148 and An-124 aircraft. Ruslan. It is assumed that the joint venture will be born before October 1. To do this, the Ukrainian corporation must buy back half of the shares of UAC - civilian aircraft for 12,5 million rubles.

So what does it mean behind the news of the signing of a partnership agreement between US Aerospace and Antonov SE and their participation in the tender under the KS-X program?

Apparently, US Aerospace uses Antonov and all this history with a tender in the hope of solving their own financial problems: to attract money from the budget to correct their difficult economic situation. The favorable reaction of a certain grouping in the American administration to the appearance of such a "participant" can be explained by the desire to knock down arrogance from Boeing, which until now felt himself to be the master of the situation in this tender, and at the same time the price of its products. That is, by definition, there is no question of any real possibility of supplying aircraft from the Ukrainian developer of the US Air Force. For Antonovites, this option is generally non-profitable, but also a win-win, since it can serve as a kind of trump card in negotiations with the UAC on unification, as well as a way to once again promote their company as a design team with undeniable competence in the creation of multi-purpose aviation platforms.

It is worth noting the fact that the Antonov GP has not only a ready-made prototype of a tanker aircraft, but even such a project, not to mention the prospects for its full-fledged production. Meanwhile, four KC-767J have already been transferred to Japan, as many more cars will be built for Italy. Australia, United Kingdom, UAE and Saudi Arabia have ordered a total of 28 European tankers Airbus 330 MRTT.

In favor of the fact that “Antonov” in this case (unlike the KLA) was not used in the dark, the following fact says: the firm’s management did not comment, but did not refute the information about its participation in the KS-X program. Moreover, Vyacheslav Boguslaev, President of Motor Sich OJSC, where D-18 engines were manufactured for An-124, told the Kommersant newspaper that he was close to this negotiation process.

One would assume that an incredible thing happened under Barack Obama and in the USA they decided to really try to admit to the tender a company that can make the car that the US Air Force needs for less money than Boeing and EADS. And at the same time, having begun cooperation with the Antonov state enterprise, in the long term to move Russia away from the An-124 production project in the USA, which is so in demand for strategic military transport in the interests of the NATO contingents fighting in various hot spots. Moreover, Boeing, according to some sources, is interested in the production of this aircraft. However, further events show that it is fantastic.



After US Aerospace sent a request for information on the KS-X program to the US Department of Defense, the Pentagon issued a statement of duty: it seeks to hold a tender in an open, equitable and transparent process and welcomes any new participant. Then US Aerospace appealed to the Ministry of Defense with a request to extend the deadline for submitting applications for participation in the tender for KC-X by 60 days. However, the Pentagon rejected this request. After that, the representative of US Aerospace said that only one aircraft would be put up for the competition - the An-112, which no one had heard before. The cost of one car in accordance with the proposal of the company should 150 million dollars, and the entire contract the US-Ukrainian consortium is expected to perform for 29,55 billion dollars.

Meanwhile, after the deadline for submitting bids to the tender, Boeing reported that it offers the US Department of Defense an aircraft that fully complies with all 372 requirements of the KS-X program, more advanced than the tankers ordered by Japan and Italy and superior in its characteristics to its European competitor. According to the Boeing information, the KC-767 in its latest configuration will be 20% cheaper and 24% more economical than the Airbus 330 MRTT. He will receive a "glass" cockpit, the same as the Boeing 787 Dreamliner, and the "philosophy" of the avionics machine is built in such a way that it leaves the pilot the real captain of the aircraft, preventing computer systems from restricting combat maneuverability. This is a clear attack towards Airbus, since the European manufacturer's avionics avionics largely controls the actions of the crew, thus trying to prevent undesirable consequences of improper actions by pilots.

It is reliably clear: around the tender for the next generation tanker, a lively undercover struggle takes place, and its outcome is not primarily determined by the performance characteristics and cost parameters of a particular aircraft. The main factor influencing the decision-making seems to be a political game with an economic bias, each participant of which tries to quietly use the partner for their own selfish purposes. The only question is who will outwit whom.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.vpk-news.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.vpk-news.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Кто кого перехитрит в подковерной игре

Кто кого перехитрит в подковерной игре
К скандальному тендеру на поставку ВВС США самолетов-заправщиков присоединился еще один участник

На прошлой неделе из Калифорнии пришло небезынтересное сообщение: малоизвестная убыточная фирма US Aerospace объявила о подписании партнерского соглашения с ГП «Антонов», предусматривающего участие в тендере ВВС США на поставку 179 самолетов-заправщиков нового поколения общей стоимостью 35 млрд долларов.

Этот тендер уже успел превратиться в настоящую эпопею. Все началось в 2002 году с намерения командования американских военно-воздушных сил частично закупить, частично взять в лизинг заправщики KC-767 фирмы Boeing для замены эксплуатирующихся с 1957 года самолетов КС-135. Однако безальтернативность готовящегося контракта возмутила конкурентов, было инициировано расследование, вскрывшее коррупционную составляющую договоренностей между ВВС и «Боингом».


В 2007 году объявляется тендер по программе заправщика нового поколения КС-Х, в котором помимо оскандалившейся компании Boeing принял участие консорциум Northrop Grumman и EADS с самолетом KC-45, построенным на базе европейского заправщика Airbus A330 MRTT. Победителем был признан KC-45. Однако «Боинг» опротестовал явно непатриотичный выбор военных, которые отдали предпочтение изделию Старого Света. И в сентябре 2009-го последовало оповещение о новом этапе многострадального тендера.

Кто кого перехитрит в подковерной игре
Самолет-заправщик KC-45 на базе A330

Сначала участник был один - все тот же KC-767. Northrop Grumman и EADS на сей раз не пожелали предлагать КС-45, заявив, что технические требования составлены так, чтобы состязание самолетов смог выиграть заправщик «Боинга». Однако в марте 2010 года EADS выставила KC-45 уже самостоятельно, попросив перенести срок окончания подачи заявок на участие в тендере с 10 мая на 9 июля, чтобы успеть подготовить необходимую техническую документацию.

Кто кого перехитрит в подковерной игре
Летающий танкер KC-767

И вот теперь к тендеру вроде бы готов подключиться «Антонов». Надо отметить, что одним из ньюсмейкеров по этой теме стал Джон Киркленд. Его имя знакомо внимательным наблюдателям. Именно он в марте 2010 года объявил о том, что Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация намерена представить на тендер по программе КС-Х самолет под обозначением Ил-98, созданный на базе лайнера Ил-96. ОАК без промедления опровергла заявление Киркленда, а документы, позднее переданные им СМИ, квалифицировала как поддельные.

Кто кого перехитрит в подковерной игре
ИЛ-96

О деловой репутации Киркленда в западных СМИ имеется информация, выставляющая его в довольно-таки неприглядном свете. Да и сама компания не образец благополучия. Она завершила 2009 год с убытками в размере 14 млн долларов. Дефицит ликвидных средств достигает 28 млн долларов. Фирме срочно нужны оборотные средства или повторная эмиссия долговых обязательств.

На тендер по программе КС-Х американско-украинский консорциум первоначально предложил три варианта самолетов: собственно Ан-124, Ан-122 и Ан-112. Из того, что было сказано представителями US Aerospace, можно сделать вывод, что Ан-122 - это двухдвигательный вариант «Руслана», а что собой представляет концепция Ан-112, неясно совсем. Известно лишь, что речь идет о самолете на базе одной из имеющихся платформ фирмы «Антонов», полностью удовлетворяющем всем требованиям программы КС-Х. Причем US Aerospace намеревается выдвинуть одну из этих несуществующих машин на пока еще необъявленный тендер по программе KC-Y, в ходе которого должна быть выбрана замена для танкера КС-10.

В канву событий, связанных с предполагаемым участием Украины в тендере по программе КС-Х, ложится и еще несколько новостей. Следует, во-первых, вспомнить майское заявление вице-премьера РФ Сергея Иванова о планах создания российско-американского совместного предприятия, которое будет строить модернизированные Ан-124 в США. В Киеве к этой информации отнеслись, мягко говоря, неблагосклонно, отметив, что никаких технологий производства «Руслана» передавать за границу не планируется. Позднее вопрос о совместном российско-американском производстве самолета поднимался и в ходе визита в Соединенные Штаты президента РФ Дмитрия Медведева.

В мае же со слов президента Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации Алексея Федорова стало известно, что ОАК и ГП «Антонов» договорились о создании совместного предприятия по закупке материалов, комплектующих изделий, продаже и послепродажному обслуживанию самолетов Ан-140, Ан-148 и Ан-124 «Руслан». Предполагается, что СП появится на свет до 1 октября. Для этого украинская корпорация должна выкупить половину акций «ОАК - гражданские самолеты» за 12,5 млн рублей.

Так что же все-таки кроется за известием о подписании партнерского соглашения между US Aerospace и ГП «Антонов» и их участии в тендере по программе КС-Х?

По всей видимости, US Aerospace использует фирму «Антонов» и всю эту историю с тендером в надежде решить собственные финансовые проблемы: привлечь деньги из бюджета для поправки своего нелегкого экономического положения. Благосклонная реакция определенной группировки в американской администрации на появление такого «участника» может объясняться желанием сбить спесь с «Боинга», который до сих пор чувствовал себя в этом тендере хозяином положения, а заодно - и цену на его продукцию. То есть ни о какой реальной возможности поставок авиатехники украинского разработчика ВВС США речи по определению не идет. Для антоновцев этот вариант в целом бесприбыльный, но и непроигрышный, поскольку он может служить своего рода козырем в переговорах с ОАК об объединении, а также способом лишний раз попиарить свою фирму как конструкторский коллектив, обладающий неоспоримой компетенцией в сфере создания многоцелевых авиационных платформ.

Стоит отметить и тот факт, что у ГП «Антонов» нет не только готового прототипа самолета-заправщика, но даже такого проекта, не говоря уж о перспективах его полноценного производства. Между тем четыре KC-767J уже переданы Японии, еще столько же машин будет строиться для Италии. Австралия, Великобритания, ОАЭ и Саудовская Аравия заказали в общей сложности 28 европейских танкеров Airbus 330 MRTT.

В пользу того, что «Антонов» в данном случае (в отличие от ОАК) не был использован втемную, говорит такой факт: руководство фирмы не прокомментировало, но и не опровергло информацию о своем участии в программе КС-Х. Более того, Вячеслав Богуслаев, президент ОАО «Мотор Сич», где изготавливались двигатели Д-18 для Ан-124, сообщил газете «Коммерсантъ», что близок к этому переговорному процессу.

Можно было бы предположить, что при Бараке Обаме случилось невероятное и в США решили реально попробовать допустить к тендеру компанию, которая может сделать нужную ВВС США машину за заведомо меньшие, чем Boeing и EADS, деньги. А заодно начав сотрудничество с ГП «Антонов», в перспективе отодвинуть Россию от проекта производства в США Ан-124, столь востребованного для стратегических военно-транспортных перевозок в интересах натовских контингентов, воюющих в различных горячих точках. Тем более что Boeing, по некоторым данным, проявляет интерес к производству этого самолета. Однако дальнейшие события показывают, что это фантастика.

Кто кого перехитрит в подковерной игре


После того как US Aerospace направила в адрес МО США запрос о предоставлении информации по программе КС-Х, Пентагон выступил с дежурным заявлением: он стремится к проведению тендера в условиях открытого, равноправного и транспарентного процесса и приветствует любого нового участника. Затем US Aerospace обратилась в Минобороны с просьбой продлить на 60 дней срок подачи заявок на участие в тендере по KC-X. Однако этот запрос Пентагон отклонил. После чего представитель US Aerospace заявил, что на конкурс будет выставлен только один самолет - тот самый Ан-112, о котором до сих пор никто ничего не слышал. Стоить одна машина в соответствии с предложением фирмы должна 150 млн долларов, а весь контракт американско-украинский консорциум предполагает выполнить за 29,55 млрд долларов.

Между тем после окончания срока подачи заявок на тендер компания Boeing сообщила, что предлагает МО США самолет, полностью соответствующий всем 372 требованиям программы КС-Х, более совершенный, чем заправщики, заказанные Японией и Италией, и по своим характеристикам превосходящий европейского конкурента. В соответствии с информацией «Боинга» KC-767 в новейшей конфигурации будет на 20% дешевле и на 24% экономичнее, чем Airbus 330 MRTT. Он получит «стеклянную» кабину пилотов, такую же, как Boeing 787 Dreamliner, а «философия» БРЭО машины построена таким образом, что оставляет пилота настоящим капитаном воздушного судна, не давая компьютерным системам ограничивать боевую маневренность. Это явный выпад в сторону компании Airbus, поскольку БРЭО европейского производителя в значительной степени контролирует действия экипажа, пытаясь тем самым предотвратить нежелательные последствия некорректных действий пилотов.

Достоверно ясно: вокруг тендера на заправщик следующего поколения происходит оживленная подковерная борьба, и его исход далеко не в первую очередь определяют ТТХ и стоимостные параметры конкретного самолета. Основным фактором, влияющим на принятие решения, остается, похоже, политическая игра с экономическим уклоном, каждый участник которой старается втихую использовать партнера в собственных корыстных целях. Вопрос лишь в том, кто кого перехитрит.
Автор: Илья КЕДРОВ
Первоисточник: http://www.vpk-news.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vpk-news.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня