Norway threatens US with abandonment of F-35 purchase

Norway threatens US with abandonment of F-35 purchase

23 September 2011 G., Aviation Explorer - Norway demanded that the United States confirm that the JSM Norwegian multipurpose cruise missiles will be included in the armament of the F-35 Ligntning II fighter, reports Lenta.ru with reference to Flightglobal. Norway intends to wait for confirmation within the next six months and if it is not received, the country's parliament will ban the purchase of F-35.


Norway is one of the international partners of the F-35 project. In particular, the Norwegian company Kongsberg Gruppen creates JSM rockets, aviation NSM version of marine anti-ship missiles. The company has already spent about a billion dollars on this project. Further funding for JSM will require an investment of another $ 200 million.

According to the original schedule, JSM was supposed to be part of the standard F-35 armament from 2019, when the Block 4 software was to start on the fighters. However, the United States has not yet finally confirmed that the rocket will indeed supplement the F-35 range of weapons. At the same time, the Norwegian Ministry of Defense does not intend to purchase F-35 without JSM.

Earlier, the Norwegian Ministry of Defense announced that at the beginning of 2012, it intends to acquire four American fighters in order to begin training for F-35 pilots. Now this deal is in question. If the US confirms that JSM will become part of the F-35 armament, the missile flight tests will begin in the 2015-2016 year.

It should be noted that at present the Norwegian Parliament is considering the feasibility of buying F-35 fighter jets, the final cost of which has increased significantly compared to the initial estimate. Some of the politicians are in favor of buying cheaper fighters offered by European and American companies.
Originator:
http://www.aex.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak 26 September 2011 21: 59 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    In 2007, the company signed an agreement with the American corporation Lockheed Martin on the joint development of an aviation version of the NSM, which received the name Joint Strike Missile (JSM). The rocket, as you might guess, is planned on the latest fifth-generation multi-role fighters F-35 Lightning II, or Joint Strike Fighter, which both Norway and many other countries intend to purchase, with the financial participation of many of which the project is being implemented.

    According to Strategy Page, JSM will be able to hit targets at a distance of up to 250 kilometers. AND its main competitor as the weaponry of the latest fighters is the American rocket SLAM-ER (Standoff Land Attack Missile Expanded Response).

    Its shirt is closer to the body
  2. SVD
    SVD 27 September 2011 07: 26 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Well done Norwegians!

    To the pendos nail!

Норвегия грозит США отказом от покупки F-35

Норвегия грозит США отказом от покупки F-35

23 сентября 2011 г., Aviation Explorer – Норвегия потребовала от США подтверждения, что норвежские многоцелевые крылатые ракеты JSM будут включены в номенклатуру вооружений истребителя F-35 Ligntning II, сообщает Lenta.ru со ссылкой на Flightglobal. Норвегия намерена ожидать подтверждения на протяжении ближайших шести месяцев и если таковое получено не будет, парламент страны запретит покупку F-35.

Норвегия является одним из международным партнеров проекта F-35. В частности, норвежская компания Kongsberg Gruppen создает ракеты JSM, авиационную версию морских противокорабельных ракет NSM. На этот проект компания уже потратила около миллиарда долларов. Дальнейшее финансирование JSM потребует вложений в размере еще 200 миллионов долларов.

Согласно изначальному графику, JSM должна была войти в состав стандартного вооружения F-35 с 2019 года, когда на истребители должна начаться установка программного обеспечения Block 4. Тем не менее, США пока окончательно не подтвердили, что ракета действительно пополнит номенклатуру вооружений F-35. При этом министерство обороны Норвегии не намерено закупать F-35 без JSM.


Ранее министерство обороны Норвегии объявило, что в начале 2012 года намерено приобрести четыре американских истребителя, чтобы начать подготовку пилотов F-35. Теперь эта сделка оказалась под вопросом. Если США подтвердят, что JSM станет частью вооружения F-35, летные испытания ракеты начнутся в 2015-2016 году.

Следует отметить, что в настоящее время в парламенте Норвегии рассматривается целесообразность покупки истребителей F-35, конечная стоимость которых значительно выросла по сравнению с первоначальной оценкой. Некоторые из политиков выступают за покупку более дешевых истребителей, предлагаемых европейскими и американскими компаниями.
Первоисточник: http://www.aex.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. Vadivak 26 сентября 2011 21:59
    В 2007 году компания подписала соглашение с американской корпорацией Lockheed Martin о совместной разработке авиационной версии NSM, которая получила наименование Joint Strike Missile (JSM). Использовать ракету, как уже можно догадаться, планируется на новейших многоцелевых истребителях пятого поколения F-35 Lightning II, или Joint Strike Fighter, которые намерены закупить как Норвегия, так и многие другие страны, при финансовом участии многих из которых реализуется проект.

    По данным Strategy Page, JSM сможет поражать цели на расстоянии до 250 километров. А основным ее конкурентом в качестве вооружения новейших истребителей является американская ракета SLAM-ER (Standoff Land Attack Missile Expanded Response).

    Своя рубашка ближе к телу
  2. СВД 27 сентября 2011 07:26
    Молодцы норвежцы!

    К ногтю пендосов!
    СВД

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня