NATO peacekeepers opened fire

The Serbian authorities have announced the cancellation of negotiations with Pristina until calm is restored on the Serb-Kosovo border. On the eve of the clashes at the checkpoint "Yarinje", at least 16 Serbs and four NATO soldiers were injured. According to the Alliance soldiers, the locals were the first to use force. The protesters, in turn, say that peacekeepers shot unarmed people.


Stones, bottles, and even improvised bombs ... Locals strongly attacked NATO peacekeepers after they bulldozed one of the barricades erected by Serbs on the road to the Yarinie checkpoint. In response, the military used force. KFOR speaker Ralph Adamec said: "" We are not politicians, but soldiers, and when we are threatened from the outside, we act accordingly. We have enough weapons and skills to respond to aggression adequately and decisively. "

Representatives of KFOR claim that they used tear gas and stun grenades in self-defense, and shot only with rubber bullets. As a result, the list of injured around 20 demonstrators, four are in serious condition. They were taken by ambulance to the hospital Mitrovitsy, and the ambulance which took out the injured also came under fire. Who opened the fire and what kind of ammunition is unknown for certain.

The hospital’s chief physician, Milan Yakovlevich, said: “I don’t know if the peacekeepers used rubber bullets, but someone’s bullet cartridges were definitely shot, because all the victims who came here had just been shot and wounded. weapons".

Participants in the protest claim that NATO soldiers shot unarmed people. However, there are victims among the peacekeepers - four soldiers were slightly injured. The reaction of the European mission in Kosovo followed immediately, and responsibility for the unrest was placed on the local Serbs. The spokesman for the EU mission in Kosovo, Nicholas Houghton, said: "A group of people tried to break through the cordon of peacekeepers, several people were injured. This is a serious incident. Local residents should not break the law."

The situation on the administrative border of Serbia and Kosovo worsened in mid-September this year. Then the Kosovo Albanians unilaterally actually captured the Yarinie checkpoint, placing their customs officers and police there. Kosovo Serbs, trying to hinder their work, blocked both roads through the checkpoint. In 2008, local residents completely destroyed this crossing point in protest against the declaration of independence of Kosovo. Now the settlement of the situation on the border is the main task of the Serbian diplomats. According to them, until the tension subsides, there can be no talk of a new round of negotiations between Belgrade and Pristina.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. fellow misha 28 September 2011 09: 43 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Soon, the checkpoints will begin to be built under the walls of Belgrade and then completely cease to exist as the state of Serbia, the Aglo-Saxon project is being methodically implemented for the second century in a row, at first the state of Albania was artificially created to make Serbia a land country, then as soon as the USSR disappeared Kosovo was chopped off (almost instantly) and then with a short time we will see part 3 of the scenario.
  2. fellow misha 28 September 2011 09: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Soon, the checkpoints will begin to be built under the walls of Belgrade and then completely cease to exist as the state of Serbia, the Aglo-Saxon project is being methodically implemented for the second century in a row, at first the state of Albania was artificially created to make Serbia a land country, then as soon as the USSR disappeared Kosovo was chopped off (almost instantly) and then with a short time we will see part 3 of the scenario.
  3. merkawa
    merkawa 28 September 2011 10: 00 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Serbian leaders are also unclear to anyone or what they are trying to. Probably just like ours in England they are trying to stake out a place fellow
  4. oper66
    oper66 28 September 2011 10: 11 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    but what did you expect that they will clatter with them after their rulers all surrendered seek in the EU and lie down to the west. Europe’s policy is aimed at the complete destruction of the historical self-esteem of the Serbs as a single people with their own history and land, and Europe leaves no other choice for them.
    1. Che
      Che 28 September 2011 11: 10 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      not only Serbs, but all Slavs
  5. AKM1917
    AKM1917 28 September 2011 10: 13 New
    • -4
    • 0
    -4
    We must immediately help the Serb brothers in the fight against the invaders - to drive the NATO military from the occupied territories, push them to the British Isles and hit them with a hydrogen bomb!
  6. Vadivak 28 September 2011 10: 50 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    We have enough weapons and dexterity to respond to aggression adequately and decisively. "

    Ammunition against stones and empty bottles? Dexterous heroes
  7. Che
    Che 28 September 2011 11: 08 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    you don’t need to push the people big. What else to expect from Pindos.
  8. Motherland
    Motherland 28 September 2011 11: 19 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Is anyone surprised by the behavior of the "peacekeepers" ??? Or am I not even surprised that they shoot people
    1. Foamas 28 September 2011 12: 29 New
      • -3
      • 0
      -3
      Do you think Russian peacekeepers in South Ossetia (94) didn’t shoot people ??
      1. Banshee 28 September 2011 12: 35 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        And where is it?
        The article is not about Russian peacekeepers, but about NATO.

        Write an article about the atrocities of the Russian peacekeepers in Ossetia, we will be happy to discuss it.

        And away from the topic is not worth it.
        1. Foamas 28 September 2011 13: 04 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          That's right, and I'm talking about the article, the NATO peacekeepers did everything right, ours acted in much the same way, "Motherland" replied, not Irish to you .......
  9. Kyrgyz 28 September 2011 20: 06 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    On the one hand, it is unlikely that the peacekeepers had any choice (maybe even their reaction was deliberately provoked by the Serbs), but on the other, this whole adventure from Kosovo is still a bomb with a timer, and sooner or later it will burst, pressing the Serbs only compresses the spring until detente, and no matter how cool the Serbs behave - they are right

Миротворцы НАТО открыли огонь

Миротворцы НАТО открыли огоньВласти Сербии сообщили об отмене переговоров с Приштиной до тех пор, пока не будет восстановлено спокойствие на сербско-косовской границе. Накануне в результате столкновений у КПП "Яринье" пострадали, по меньшей мере, 16 сербов и четверо военнослужащих НАТО. По словам солдат Альянса, первыми применили силу местные жители. Участники акции протеста, в свою очередь, заявляют, что миротворцы стреляли в безоружных людей.

Камни, бутылки и даже самодельные бомбы... Местные жители решительно атаковали миротворцев НАТО после того, как те снесли бульдозером одну из баррикад, возведенных сербами на дороге к контрольно-пропускному пункту "Яринье". В ответ военнослужащие применили силу. Спикер KFOR Ральф Адамец заявил: ""Мы не политики, а солдаты, и когда мы сталкиваемся с угрозой извне, то действуем соответствующе. У нас достаточно вооружения и сноровки, чтобы ответить на агрессию адекватно и решительно".

Представители KFOR утверждают, что использовали слезоточивый газ и шумовые гранаты в целях самообороны, а стреляли исключительно резиновыми пулями. В итоге в списке раненых около 20 демонстрантов, четверо находятся в тяжелом состоянии. Их доставили на машинах скорой помощи в госпиталь Митровицы, причем вывозившие пострадавших машины скорой помощи тоже попали под обстрел. Кто открыл огонь и какими патронами, доподлинно неизвестно.


Главный врач госпиталя Милан Яковлевич рассказал: "Я не знаю, использовали ли миротворцы резиновые пули, но боевыми патронами точно кто-то стрелял, потому что у всех пострадавших, которые сюда поступили, ранения как раз огнестрельные, от боевого оружия".

Участники акции протеста заявляют, что солдаты НАТО стреляли в безоружных людей. Впрочем, пострадавшие есть и среди миротворцев - четверо военнослужащих получили легкие ранения. Реакция европейской миссии в Косове последовала незамедлительно, и ответственность за беспорядки возложили на местных сербов. Спикер миссии ЕС в Косове Николас Хотон заявил: "Группа людей попыталась прорвать оцепление миротворцев, несколько человек получили ранения. Это серьезный инцидент. Местные жители не должны нарушать закон".

Ситуация на административной границе Сербии и Косова обострилась в середине сентября этого года. Тогда косовские албанцы в одностороннем порядке фактически захватили КПП "Яринье", разместив там своих таможенников и полицейских. Косовские сербы, пытаясь помешать их работе, перекрыли обе дороги через КПП. В 2008 году местные жители полностью разрушили этот пропускной пункт в знак протеста против объявления независимости Косова. Сейчас урегулирование ситуации на границе – главная задача сербских дипломатов. По их словам, пока не спадет напряженность, о новом раунде переговоров между Белградом и Приштиной не может идти и речи.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. товарищ миша 28 сентября 2011 09:43
    Скоро КПП начнут строить под стенами Белграда а дальше и вовсе прекратит свое существование как государство Сербия, агло-саксонский проект второе столетие подряд методично претворяется в жизнь, вначале искусственно создали государство "Албания" что бы сделать Сербию сухопутной страной, затем как только СССР канул в лету (почти моментально) оттяпали Косово а дальше вскором времени увидим 3 часть сценария.
  2. товарищ миша 28 сентября 2011 09:48
    Скоро КПП начнут строить под стенами Белграда а дальше и вовсе прекратит свое существование как государство Сербия, агло-саксонский проект второе столетие подряд методично претворяется в жизнь, вначале искусственно создали государство "Албания" что бы сделать Сербию сухопутной страной, затем как только СССР канул в лету (почти моментально) оттяпали Косово а дальше вскором времени увидим 3 часть сценария.
  3. merkawa 28 сентября 2011 10:00
    Сербские руководители тоже непонятно для кого или чего стараются.Наверное как и наши стараются в Англии застолбить местечко fellow
    merkawa
  4. oper66 28 сентября 2011 10:11
    а что вы ожидали что с ними будут цацкаться после того что их правители все сдали стремятся в ес и ложатся под запад . политика запада направлена на полное уничтожение исторического самоотджествления сербов как единого народа с своей историей и землей другого им выбора европа не оставляет
    oper66
    1. Че 28 сентября 2011 11:10
      не только сербов, а всех славян
      Че
  5. AKM1917 28 сентября 2011 10:13
    Мы должны незамедлительно помочь братьям сербам в борьбе с оккупантами- выбить воиска нато с захваченных территорий, оттеснить их на британские острова и ударить туда водородной бомбой!
    AKM1917
  6. Vadivak 28 сентября 2011 10:50
    У нас достаточно вооружения и сноровки, чтобы ответить на агрессию адекватно и решительно".

    Боевые патроны против камней и пустых бутылок? Герои сноровистые
  7. Че 28 сентября 2011 11:08
    давить народ сноровки большой не надо. чего ещё ждать от пиндосов.
    Че
  8. Motherland 28 сентября 2011 11:19
    Кто нибудь удивлен поведению "миротворцев" ??? Или я один даже не удивлен что они стреляют в людей
    Motherland
    1. FoMaS 28 сентября 2011 12:29
      Как Вы думаете, российские миротворцы в Южной Осетии (94г.), не стреляли в людей??
      1. Banshee 28 сентября 2011 12:35
        А причем здесь это?
        Речь в статье идет не о российских миротворцах, а о натовских.

        Напишите статью о зверствах российских миротворцев в Осетии, мы ее с удовольствием обсудим.

        А уводить от темы не стоит.
        1. FoMaS 28 сентября 2011 13:04
          Верно, и говорю о статье, натовские миротворцы сделали всё правильно, наши действовали примерно также, отвечал "Motherland", а не Вам ирландский .......
  9. киргиз 28 сентября 2011 20:06
    С одной стороны врядли у миротворцев был какой то выбор (возможно даже их реакция была намеренно спровоцирована сербами), а с другой вся эта авантюра с косово всё равно бомба с таймером, и рано или поздно она рванёт, нажим на сербов лишь сжимает пружину до момента разрядки, и как ни крути как бы сербы себя не вели - они правы

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня