Saakashvili: Georgia is not averse to accommodating US missile defense elements

Saakashvili: Georgia is not averse to accommodating US missile defense elementsGeorgia could be a good alternative to Turkey, where the US is planning to deploy elements of a missile defense system, Georgian President Mikhail Saakashvili said in an interview with the Daily Beast network publication.

According to the newspaper, influential Republican senators John Kyle and Mark Kirk are seeking a cancellation by the Pentagon of the decision to deploy a missile defense radar in Turkey as part of an anti-missile shield being built in Europe. By agreeing to host the radar station, the Turkish authorities set a number of conditions, in particular, they demand that the Pentagon not share information from this radar with Israel. This categorically does not suit the American lawmakers, ITAR-TASS.
“We are ready to share information with all countries, including Israel,” Saakashvili stressed.


As Georgy Baramidze, the Minister of State for Integration into European and Euro-Atlantic Structures, who was recently in Washington, stated that there are no “specific proposals from the US administration on missile defense” for missile defense.

President Saakashvili also acknowledged that the Obama administration does not agree to sell him modern air defense and anti-tank weapons.
Originator:
http://vz.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Саакашвили: Грузия не прочь разместить у себя элементы ПРО США

Саакашвили: Грузия не прочь разместить у себя элементы ПРО СШАГрузия могла бы стать хорошей альтернативой Турции, где США планируют разместить элементы системы ПРО, заявил грузинский президент Михаил Саакашвили заявил в интервью сетевому изданию Daily Beast.

По данным издания, влиятельные сенаторы-республиканцы Джон Кайл и Марк Кирк добиваются от Пентагона отмены решения о размещении в Турции радара ПРО в рамках создаваемого в Европе противоракетного щита. Согласившись на размещение у себя РЛС, турецкие власти выдвинули ряд условий, в частности, они требуют, чтобы Пентагон не делился информацией с этого радара с Израилем. Это категорически не устраивает американских законодателей, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.
«Мы готовы делиться информацией со всеми странами, в том числе с Израилем», - подчеркнул Саакашвили.


Как заявил недавно находившийся в Вашингтоне государственный министр по вопросам интеграции в европейские и евроатлантические структуры Георгий Барамидзе, по противоракетной обороне «конкретных предложений со стороны администрации США пока не поступало».

Президент Саакашвили также признал, что администрация Обамы не соглашается продать ему современные средства ПВО и противотанковые вооружения.
Первоисточник:
http://vz.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти