ARVI - Army Thunderstorm

ARVI - Army Thunderstorm
An epidemic broke out in our army due to poor conditions of soldiers.
In one of the Russian army units, an epidemic of ARVI and pneumonia broke out, as a result of which two conscript soldiers died. According to parents of employees, in terms of terrible conditions of detention, there is no hot water and medicines. That is why, they say, the order is already 600 people. For their part, the official departments refute these figures and argue that the situation is under control.


An outbreak of acute respiratory viral infection (ARVI) and pneumonia occurred in the military unit number 20115 in the city of Ostrogozhsk, Voronezh Region, Russian media reported. As a result of the epidemic, two soldiers died.

600 or 40?

There is no reliable information about how many soldiers are infected. Official data and data from unofficial sources are extremely controversial. So, journalists referring to their own sources write that they got infected from 120 to 600 soldiers, while representatives of the army claim that these figures are several times too high.

So, according to the Life News portal, about 600 soldiers turned out to be infected with the infection. In turn, the head of the press service of the Western Military District (ZVO), Colonel Andrei Bobrun told the Interfax news agency that only 40 soldiers were hospitalized with a diagnosis of ARVI.

And Colonel Alexander Tsybulnikov, the commander of the 20115 military unit near Voronezh, told reporters that there are 114 soldiers with a diagnosis of pneumonia in the hospital. In total, according to him, at the moment, 182 people are hospitalized from parts of the hospital. Among them, 114 people have pneumonia, 68 - bronchitis, and the rest - ARVI.

Commander Tsybulnikov assures that he has already reported his leadership on real numbers. However, judging by the official reports sent by the Ministry of Defense, they most likely did not have time to get acquainted with the report.

At the same time, the incidence of soldiers seems to be massive. This is evidenced by the data of the Committee of Soldiers' Mothers. “We really receive dozens, hundreds of complaints from parents of servicemen who are on the territory of this unit,” commented Galina Tretyakova, a representative of the Committee of Soldiers' Mothers. - People talk about the epidemic epidemic of pneumonia. The number of cases of the disease has not yet been precisely determined, but we are talking about hundreds. ”

Bath every two weeks

As it turned out the publication of Life News, the lack of hot water and the lack of medicines for the treatment of colds caused the mass disease of the military. The parents of the soldiers told the portal that there is not even a soul in the unit, only once every two weeks for conscripts they drown the bathhouse. Of the drugs, patients take only antipyretic tablets, which have no effect, except for a temporary decrease in temperature.

At the same time, doctors believe that the commanders of the Ostrogozhsky unit independently tried to treat the conscripts in their own medical unit until the two soldiers died. That is, the leadership of military unit number 20115 until the last time tried to silence the outbreak, without reporting the growing number of patients every day, even to his army superiors.

Patients were urgently taken to the medical unit, where local paramedics, who were trying to cope with the disease with available medicines, began their treatment.

The deputy head of the Voronezh Region Health Department, commenting on the current situation, wonders why the command of the unit was so delayed with a report on patients - the epidemic could be brought under control, with the help of professional medical staff in time.


“Only now we have learned about 20 soldiers with signs of acute respiratory illness and pneumonia who were treated on the territory of the unit. We were assured that they are not heavy, ”said Leonid Meremyanin, first deputy head of the Voronezh region health department. “It has now become known that they not only hid a massive disease, but did not even report the corpses to the Ministry of Health!”

The Ministry of Health reported on the death of only one soldier, confirming that he died right on the territory of the unit. And the guy was not hospitalized at the first sign of pneumonia, like a few dozen of his colleagues.

According to the sister of the 20-year-old soldier from Kaluga, there is a shortage of medical staff in some units. “My brother spent a whole month in the hospital with acute bronchitis, only recently he was transferred to a unit,” says Marina P. “By phone, he told us that not only conscripts are sick, but officers too. One of the officers is in serious condition, like about seven other servicemen. We are worried, because for a week we have not received any news from him. ”

Weather

In turn, the military prosecutor of the Voronezh garrison, Alexander Zaryayev, told Interfax that the incidence rate in the military unit in Ostrogozhsk does not exceed the average statistical norms. According to him, the epidemic is associated mainly with weather conditions. “There are no soldiers in grave condition,” says Zaryaev. Currently, the fact of the death of two soldiers is being checked - it is established whether negligence was in the actions of the medical staff, the leaders of the military unit.

According to the prosecutor, a resident of the Tula region, who served in military service in Ostrogozhsk, died of pneumonia in a military hospital in mid-September. In July, in Voronezh Military Hospital, another soldier died in the same unit from meningitis.

The Investigation Committee of the Russian Federation on Thursday also reported that the military investigation department of the UK for the Voronezh garrison conducts pre-investigation checks on the facts of the death of two conscripts in this military unit. According to the ministry, at the end of August 2011, Private Bogdan Efanov, with suspicion of ARVI, was placed in a detention center of a medical center. In early September, he was transferred to a military hospital in the city of Ostrogorzhsk, where he was given a preliminary diagnosis of acute bronchitis, and then to a hospital in Voronezh.

As noted in the UK, despite the efforts of doctors, to save the soldier failed. 16 and 16 September he passed away. According to preliminary data, the cause of death was "progressive cardiopulmonary failure."

According to the ministry, 9 July 2011, a cadet of the automotive training company private Alexander Smirnov, being in the location of the military unit, felt unwell and weak. In the first-aid post, he was given a preliminary diagnosis of “acute respiratory viral infection, acute rhinitis,” it was later established that the soldier had a meningococcal infection. In the evening of the same day, the patient’s state of health deteriorated sharply, and a few hours later he died from cardiac arrest.

SC will check the actions of the attending physician Smirnov in the provision of medical care. The conditions of service and residence of military personnel on the territory of a military unit in Ostrogozhsk will also be examined. According to the results of the inspection, the SC will decide on the initiation of a criminal case.

Epidemics in the army have become commonplace

Recall that the epidemics of pneumonia and ARVI in Russian military units occur regularly. So, in January in Chebarkulsky garrison in the Chelyabinsk region there was a surge in the incidence of conscripts: one of them died of meningitis, even more 60 people were hospitalized with a diagnosis of pneumonia.

The same winter, a similar epidemic occurred in the Chernyakhovsk garrison in the Kaliningrad region, where more than 20 soldiers were taken to the military hospital with pneumonia. The cause of pneumonia was the unheated barracks where the soldiers lived. In Mordovia, 26 recruits serving in Saransk were also urgently hospitalized in the Republican Infectious Diseases Hospital with fever and headache.

In December last year, SARS in the military unit 21005 in Yurga, Kemerovo Region, more than 200 soldiers fell ill.

The outbreak of the disease 2009 in winter in the Elansky garrison of the Sverdlovsk region caused a powerful public outcry. Then over the course of several weeks, more than a hundred soldiers with pneumonia entered the military medical institutions. One of the sick conscripts died. After his death, a criminal case was initiated under article 109 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation - causing death by negligence. A case was also initiated under article 236 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation - violation of sanitary and epidemiological rules.

Based on: NEWSru.com, Life News, Interfax
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

ОРВИ - гроза армии

ОРВИ - гроза армии
В нашей армии вспыхнула эпидемия из-за плохих условий содержания солдат.
В одной из российских армейских частей вспыхнула эпидемия ОРВИ и пневмонии, в результате которой уже скончались двое солдат-срочников. Как утверждают родители служащих, в части ужасные условия содержания, нет горячей воды и медикаментов. Именно поэтому, говорят они, заболели уже порядка 600 человек. Со своей стороны официальные ведомства эти цифры опровергают и утверждают, что ситуация находится под контролем.


В воинской части номер 20115 в городе Острогожске Воронежской области произошла вспышка острой респираторной вирусной инфекции (ОРВИ) и пневмонии, сообщают российские СМИ. В результате эпидемии двое солдат скончались.

600 или 40?

Достоверных сведений о том, сколько именно солдат заражены, нет. Официальные данные и данные из неофициальных источников поступают крайне противоречивые. Так, журналисты со ссылкой на собственные источники пишут, что заразились от 120 до 600 солдат, в то время как представители армии утверждают, что эти цифры в несколько раз завышены.

Так, по данным портала Life News, заражены инфекцией оказались порядка 600 солдат. В свою очередь начальник пресс-службы Западного военного округа (ЗВО) полковник Андрей Бобрун сообщил информационному агентству «Интерфакс», что с диагнозом ОРВИ были госпитализированы всего 40 солдат.

А полковник Александр Цыбульников, командир воинской части 20115 под Воронежем, рассказал журналистам, что в госпитале находятся 114 солдат с диагнозом «пневмония». Всего, по его словам, на данный момент из части госпитализированы 182 человека. Среди них 114 человек больны пневмонией, 68 – бронхитом, остальные – ОРВИ.

Командир Цыбульников уверяет, что уже доложил своему руководству о реальных цифрах. Однако, судя по официальным сообщениям, рассылаемым Минобороны, с докладом они еще, скорее всего, ознакомиться не успели.

При этом заболеваемость солдат, похоже, действительно носит массовый характер. Об этом свидетельствуют данные Комитета солдатских матерей. «К нам действительно поступают десятки, сотни жалоб от родителей военнослужащих, которые находятся на территории этой части, - комментирует представитель Комитета солдатских матерей Галина Третьякова. - Люди рассказывают о повальной эпидемии пневмонии. Количество случаев заболевания точно еще не установлено, но речь идет о сотнях».

Баня раз в две недели

Как выяснило издание Life News, к массовому заболеванию военнослужащих привело отсутствие горячей воды и нехватка медикаментов для лечения простудных заболеваний. Родители солдат рассказали порталу, что в части нет даже душа, только один раз в две недели для срочников топят баню. Из лекарств больные принимают только жаропонижающие таблетки, которые не дают никакого эффекта, кроме временного снижения температуры.

При этом врачи считают, что командиры острогожской части самостоятельно пытались лечить срочников в собственной медсанчасти до той поры, пока два солдата не умерли. То есть руководство воинской части № 20115 до последнего пыталось замолчать вспышку, не докладывая о растущем с каждым днем количестве больных даже своему армейскому начальству.

Больных срочно доставили в медсанчасть, где за их лечение принялись местные фельдшеры, пытавшиеся справиться с болезнью имеющимися в распоряжении медикаментами.

Замглавы Департамента здравоохранения Воронежской области, комментируя сложившуюся ситуацию, удивляется, почему командование части настолько затянуло с докладом о больных - эпидемию можно было взять под контроль, вовремя заручившись помощью профессиональных медиков.

«Только сейчас нам стало известно о 20 солдатах с признаками острого респираторного заболевания и пневмонией, которых лечили на территории части. Нас уверили, что они не тяжелые, - рассказал первый заместитель руководителя Департамента здравоохранения Воронежской области Леонид Меремьянин. - Сейчас стало известно, что они не только скрыли массовое заболевание, но даже не сообщили о трупах в Минздрав!»

Минздраву доложили о смерти только одного солдата, подтвердив, что он умер прямо на территории части. Причем парень не был госпитализирован при первых признаках пневмонии, как и несколько десятков его сослуживцев.

По словам сестры 20-летнего военнослужащего из Калуги, в части остро не хватает медперсонала. «Мой брат целый месяц лежал в госпитале с острым бронхитом, только недавно его перевели в часть, - говорит Марина П. - По телефону он сказал нам, что болеют не только призывники, но и офицеры. Один из офицеров находится в тяжелом состоянии, как и еще порядка семи военнослужащих. Мы волнуемся, потому уже неделю не получали от него никаких известий».

Погодные условия

В свою очередь, военный прокурор воронежского гарнизона Александр Заряев заявил «Интерфаксу», что уровень заболеваемость в воинской части в Острогожске не превышает среднестатистических норм. По его словам, эпидемия связана в основном с погодными условиями. «Солдат, находящихся в тяжелом состоянии, нет», - утверждает Заряев. В настоящее время по факту смерти двух солдат проводится проверка - устанавливается, была ли в действиях медперсонала, руководителей воинской части халатность.

По данным прокурора, житель Тульской области, проходивший срочную военную службу в Острогожске, скончался в середине сентября от пневмонии в военном госпитале. В июле в Воронежском военном госпитале от менингита скончался еще один солдат, служивший в этой же части.

В Следственном комитете РФ в четверг также сообщили, что военный следственный отдел СК по Воронежскому гарнизону проводит доследственные проверки по фактам смерти двух военнослужащих по призыву в этой военной части. По данным ведомства, в конце августа 2011 года рядовой Богдан Ефанов, с подозрением на ОРВИ был помещен в изолятор медицинского пункта. В начале сентября его перевели в военный госпиталь в городе Острогоржск, где ему поставили предварительный диагноз «острый бронхит», а затем - в госпиталь в Воронеже.

Как отмечают в СК, несмотря на усилия врачей, спасти солдата не удалось. 16 и 16 сентября он скончался. По предварительным данным, причиной смерти стала «прогрессирующая сердечно-легочная недостаточность».

По данным ведомства, 9 июля 2011 года курсант учебной автомобильной роты рядовой Александр Смирнов, находясь в расположении воинской части, почувствовал недомогание и слабость. В медпункте ему поставили предварительный диагноз «ОРВИ, острый ринит», позже было установлено, что у солдата была менингококковая инфекция. Вечером того же дня состояние здоровья больного резко ухудшилось, и через несколько часов он умер от остановки сердца.

СК проверит действия лечащего врача Смирнова при оказании ему медицинской помощи. Также будут исследованы условия службы и проживания военнослужащих на территории воинской части в Острогожске. По результатам проверки СК примет решение о возбуждении уголовного дела.

Эпидемии в армии стали привычным делом

Напомним, что эпидемии заболевания пневмонией и ОРВИ в российских воинских частях происходят регулярно. Так, в январе в Чебаркульском гарнизоне в Челябинской области произошел всплеск заболеваемости военнослужащих-срочников: один из них скончался от менингита, еще более 60 человек попали в госпиталь с диагнозом «пневмония».

Этой же зимой аналогичная эпидемия произошла в Черняховском гарнизоне в Калининградской области, где в военный госпиталь с пневмонией попали более 20 солдат. Причиной воспаления легких стало неотапливаемая казарма, где жили солдаты. В Мордовии 26 новобранцев, проходивших срочную службу в Саранске, были также в экстренном порядке госпитализировали в республиканскую инфекционную больницу с высокой температурой и головной болью.

В декабре прошлого года ОРВИ в военной части 21005 в Юрге Кемеровской области заболели более 200 солдат.

Мощный общественный резонанс вызвала вспышка заболевания зимой 2009 года в Еланском гарнизоне Свердловской области. Тогда в течение нескольких недель в медицинские военные учреждения поступили более ста военнослужащих, больных пневмонией. Один из заболевших призывников скончался. После его смерти было возбуждено уголовное дело по статье 109 УК РФ - причинение смерти по неосторожности. Также было возбуждено дело по статье 236 УК РФ - нарушение санитарно-эпидемиологических правил.

По материалам: NEWSru.com, Life News, «Интерфакс»
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

27 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти