Syrian Armed Forces

Today, the Syrian army is one of the most powerful armies of the Arab world in the Middle East. The armed forces are countries that have a traditional structure of 3 species: ground forces, air forces and air defense forces, naval forces. The total number of armed forces is estimated at 320 thousand people (16-e in the world), 354 thousand people are in reserve, the mobilization resource is estimated at 4 million people, of whom 2,3 million are suitable for military service. In addition to the armed forces, there are gendarmerie formations in Syria - around 8 000 people and the People’s Army (militia).


The modern military doctrine of the country was laid at the beginning of the 90s of the last century and is based on the principle of defensive sufficiency, which determines the development of the Armed Forces. Israel’s main adversary is the threat of military conflicts with Iraq and Turkey. The doctrine provides for the use of the army in military assistance to the Arab countries, as it was during the conflict in the Gulf zone in 1990-1991, as well as in Lebanon from 1976 to the withdrawal of troops in 2005. The military-political leadership of the country believes that the presence of strong armed forces allows Syria to act as an equal partner of Israel in conducting peace talks.

Syrian Army

The highest unit of ground forces existing in peacetime is the army corps. He is the highest operational tactical association. The main tactical formation of the ground forces is the division. In total, there are 215 people in the ground forces (another 000 are in reserve). In peacetime, they equipped 300 army corps, 000 divisions, 3 separate brigades, 12 special forces regiments (commandos), 12 separate tank regiment and 1 missile brigade of coastal defense, operatively subordinate to the Navy.

Syrian Armed Forces
T-62

Of the 12 Syrian divisions, 7 is tank, 3 is mechanized, 1 is the division of the Republican Guard (essentially tank), 1 is the special forces division. There are also 4 separate infantry brigades, 3 brigades of tactical missiles (such as Luna-M, Scud, Point), 2 anti-tank brigades, 2 artillery brigades and a border guard brigade.

The most prepared and combat-ready unit of the Syrian army is the division of the Republican Guard. The division consists of 2 tank and 2 mechanized brigades. The division is armed with up to 350 T-72 tanks (upgraded), 350 BMP-2 / 3, 30 152-mm SAU 2X3 SAU, 20 122-mm SAU 21 "Gcfe NgXX" XcNUMX 30-SAU 21 50 SAU XnUMX XNUMX XNUMX-mm SAU XNUMX XNUMX "Nazfx" N-XAUM XNUMX XNUMX XNUMX SAU XNUMX XNUMX-mm SAU XNUMX XNUMX "Acti" , XNUMX ZSU "Shilka" and other military and auxiliary equipment.

Ordinary Syrian tank divisions consist of 2 tank and 1 mechanized brigades, but have fewer tanks to 300 T72 / 62, and their motorized infantry move on armored personnel carriers and BMP-1. In addition, most of the artillery in such units is towed.

The mechanized divisions incorporate the 1 tank brigade and the 2 mechanized, are armed with X-NUMX T-200 / 62 tanks, their motorized infantry units are moved on armored personnel carriers. Artillery regiments of such divisions are equipped with towed X-NUMX-mm M-55 cannons and X-NUMX-mm howitzers D-130.

Infantry brigades of the Syrian army are designed to cover the front in the secondary areas of the fighting, anti-tank and artillery brigades are designed to support in combat mechanized formations. Missile brigades with operational tactical missiles are designed to strike the enemy with weapons mass destruction.

ATGM "Cornet-I"

All in all, the ground forces are armed with 4800 tanks, among them 1500-1700 T-72 of various modifications, around 1000 T-62, 2000-2250 T-54 and T-55, of which approximately 1000 is in conservation. Due to the fact that the last tanks were delivered to the country during the USSR, the army tank park cannot be considered modern. However, according to a number of sources, Syria is making significant efforts to modernize the existing armored vehicles.

Over the past decades, only two major contracts of Syria in the interests of the ground forces are known. In 1995, the modernization of 200 T-55 tanks to version T-55MB was ordered in Ukraine. These tanks received enhanced booking, dynamic protection of the frontal part and part of the sides, as well as the 9K116 "Bastion" guided weapon system. At one time, part of the existing T-72 was upgraded with increased head-on booking and equipment with dynamic protection. A number of experts believe that the T-72 tanks from the Republican Guard division can use the 9K118 “Reflex” guided weapon system. In 1998, Damascus concluded an agreement with Moscow for the supply of 1000 ATCM "Cornet-I" in the amount of 65 million dollars, as well as the Mestis-M complexes in the amount of 73 million dollars.

The main vehicle for the transportation of motorized infantry is the BMP-1 (there are up to 2450 vehicles), also in service is the 100 BMP-2 and several dozen BMP-3. In addition, the troops have about 1000 BRDM-2, including self-propelled systems for launching anti-aircraft systems and more than 1500 BTRs, including 1000 BTR 50 / 60 / 70 and about 500 BTR-152.

Fire support for mechanized units are designed to provide more than 500 ACS. Among them are 50 152-mm SAU 2C3 "Acacia", 400 122-mm SAU 2C1 "Carnation" and more 50 122-mm SAU SP122 of local production. This ACS is a D-30 howitzer mounted on an open installation based on the T-34-85 tank chassis.

SAU 2C1 "Carnation"

In addition to self-propelled Syrian army has a significant amount of towed artillery (about 1500 trunks). Among them are 10 180-mm long-range cannons C-23, 70 152-X га га га га X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X Xdr. X X X X X X X X X Xdr. Га га га га Xnumx guns of the M-20, about 20 800-га-уб-убуб-ui-xi-XnUMX-МMNXX, 130-46-гаубубуб-п п-п. mm howitzers M-500. In addition, around 122 30-mm howitzers are in storage.

Syria also has a significant number of mortars. There are about 100 mortars of the 160 caliber mm, about 10 240-mm mortars, about 400 120-mm mortars and an impressive amount of 82 mm battalion mortars.

In addition to the traditional artillery in the armament of the ground forces, there is a 300 MLRS BM-21 "Grad" and up to 200 MLRS "Type 63" made in China, having a caliber 107 mm.

Syrian Air Force and Air Defense

The country's air force and air defense numbers 100 in their ranks, of which 000 in the air defense and 60 in the air force. The Air Force consists of fighter, fighter-bomber, bomber, reconnaissance, military transport, training and helicopter aviation. In service are 478 combat aircraft, 106 training, 31 combat training, 25 transport aircraft. The helicopter fleet consists of approximately 100 combat and 110 transport helicopters.

MiG-23MLD Syrian Air Force

It is worth noting that the country's air force has a sufficient number of combat vehicles, which for the most part are obsolete. The most combat-ready fighters from the Air Force are the 48 MiG-29, which in the late 90-x and 2000-s were modernized with the help of Russian specialists. 20-25 heavy MiG-25 interceptor fighters and up to 50 MiG-23MLD fighters may also be of some value. In addition to them, the Syrian air force counts up to 150 MiG-21 fighters, whose combat value in comparison with Israeli fighters tends to zero.

The Syrian attack aircraft has about 40 Su-24 front-line bombers, a similar number of MiG-23BN fighter-bombers and the same number of Su-22 fighter-bombers. Su-24 bombers are capable of flying at ultra-low altitudes around the terrain, developing supersonic speeds, as well as using guided weapons. They are the most effective strike weapons of the country's air force and are able to work even in the conditions of enemy air supremacy.

The air force of the country, despite the presence of a small number of relatively modern cars, is significantly inferior to the Israeli Air Force, both in the quality of its fleet and in its numbers. Among other things, Israel has the best flight personnel and an impressive system of support for the actions of its air force, including airborne early warning aircraft, while Syria has to manage only a system of ground-based radars.

Su-22 Syrian Air Force

Syrian Army Aviation has about a hundred attack helicopters: X-NUMX French SA-55 Gazelle and 342 Soviet Mi-36, besides this, it contains about 24 Mi-100 transport helicopters and up to 17 Mi-10 helicopters.

Syria’s neighborhood with Israel, which possesses significant and well-trained Air Forces, has always forced the leadership of this Arab country to pay close attention to air defense. Currently, Syria has a significant number of anti-aircraft missile systems, as well as an impressive fleet of barreled anti-aircraft artillery.

The country's air defense units are represented by 2 divisions, 25 anti-aircraft missile brigades (as part of the air defense divisions and individual, only about 150 batteries), parts of the radio engineering troops. Currently in service is 908 PU ZUR (about 600 C-75 and C-125, to 200 "Square", 48 PU ZUR of long-range C-200M, 60 PU ZUR "Wasp", and also to 4000 artillery guns ). The territory of the country is divided into 2 air defense zone: South and North. To control the country's air defense, there is a 3 fully computerized gearbox.

For the most part, the outdated C-75, C-125 and Kvadrat air defense missiles are in service (the latter have been upgraded, the possibility of intercepting air targets in the conditions of strong radio-electronic suppression from the enemy) is improved. These air defense weapons are not able to effectively counteract modern means of air attack, while experts note problems with the training of personnel of the formations.

ZRK "Square"

The most long-range and modern air defense systems are the S-200M (Vega-M) air defense missile systems deployed in 2 brigades with a total of 48 units. The range of their shooting exceeds 250 km, in contrast to its early counterparts, this modification allows you to fight with low-flying targets. To cover the deployment areas of these air defense systems, Syria has 14 batteries (60 PU) of mobile Osa air defense systems.

Ground forces in combat and on the march from air attacks cover the Strela-1 air defense missile system (up to 20 PU based on BRDM), Strela 10 (30 PU based on MT-LB), as well as more than 4000 calculations of armed MANPADS “Needle”, “Arrow-2”, “Arrow-2M”. The main mobile air defense device for the ground forces is the Shilka ZSU-23-4, which has a quad 23-mm artillery gun in service. In addition, the troops have about 1200 towed units, of which 600 is in ZU-23-2, and about 600 on 57-mm anti-aircraft guns C-60.

Summing up, we can say that Syria’s air defense, although it does not have the newest air defense systems, like Buk-M1 or C-300, with proper use, is able to provide an adequate level of cover for civilian objects and troops from the air, forcing the enemy air forces to switch from attacks from ground targets to the fight against air defense.

Syrian Navy

The Syrian Navy is the smallest type of armed forces - about 4 people. The main tasks are the protection of maritime communications, the defense of the country's coast and territorial waters from attacks by enemy naval groups. The headquarters of the Navy is in Latakia, the ships are located in 000 bases: in Latakia (main base fleet), Tartus, and Mina el Beide. The fleet also includes artillery and missile units of coastal defense, a squadron of PLO helicopters, an observation battalion and a squad of combat swimmers.

Missile Boat Pr 205

The fleet includes 10 warships, 18 combat boats, 4 auxiliary vessels, 1 hydrographic and 1 training. Warships presented 2 frigates (Soviet antisubmarine ships project 159E, passed the country in 1975 year), 3 landing craft project 770 (transferred in 1981-84 years) and 5 trawlers, as Soviet-made (obtained in 70-80-ies). Of the 10 combat boats, there are various modifications of the 205 project (they were delivered from 1979 to 1982 year), 8 1400 patrolmen with machine guns (delivered from the USSR in 1984-1986).

The naval aviation is armed with 24 anti-submarine helicopters (Ka-28 - 4 units, Mi-14 - 20 units). Coastal defense units are armed with 10 PU mobile coastal defense systems (6 PU "Rubezh" and 4 PU "Redut", as well as about 100 missiles of both types), 36 130 mm caliber 12 and 100 mm artillery shells.

It is worth noting that the ships and boats of the Syrian Navy are morally outdated and badly worn, needing major repairs and replacement with new ships.
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Rustam 13 October 2011 07: 21 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Yes, compared to the Libyan or Egyptian army, the Syrian is better armed, just behind Hezbollah and Iran
    But these tricks (NATO and the USA) do not seem to care, the beast smelled of blood and it will be difficult to stop it !!!!!
  2. lightforcer
    lightforcer 13 October 2011 09: 27 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    The most important thing in the article is about air defense. This will be the first goal of the Pindos, after the bombers will go into action.
    1. Alexey Prikazchikov
      Alexey Prikazchikov 13 October 2011 10: 15 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Wait, all hope for us just can’t be given to the Syrians oh, you can’t.
      1. kostiknet 13 October 2011 14: 59 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Serbs couldn’t surrender the same thing, but surrendered !! And the Pindos have hardly any plans for a direct attack - the external aggressor will unite the nation. They like to "rock" the boat, and then only drown it. In any country there is, for money, ready to fight with your own people for the sake of others' interests and values. The Yankees and islanders will tell them the slogans, and the custodians with their megalomania will not leave us. Weak hope for us (from the forest, from the mountains the bear showed the ax. He did not just show - he tied it to .... tied !!!! )
  3. itr
    itr 13 October 2011 10: 54 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I think they will be attacked from the sea!
  4. zombies
    zombies 13 October 2011 13: 54 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Syria will be "rocking" from the inside ....
    1. Sergh
      Sergh 13 October 2011 14: 42 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Syria is just so you can’t shake. Have you seen what they are doing with barefoot? They drive them into a corner, surround them, and then destroy them all! They crush them like cockroaches there, despite the western screech. And they don’t disdain any technique, well done!
      Soon our ships will catch up with the Kuzya.
      1. ballian
        ballian 14 October 2011 10: 05 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        And what are they doing with barefoot? For half a year they have not been able to suppress mass demonstrations. Already from the Syrian army they began to massively side with the opposition right up to the colonels http://lenta.ru/articles/2011/09/27/asaad/
  5. ZEBRASH
    ZEBRASH 13 October 2011 14: 42 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Yes, there is something for NATO to embed fellow
  6. Boos24
    Boos24 13 October 2011 15: 34 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Correctly they will not attack, they are used to fighting with kof. 100 to - 1 will swing, but you can not allow Syria to defend any other valuable khan.
    The author forgot to say about "Pantsyr-S" in the Syrian air defense
    1. Jaguar
      Jaguar 13 October 2011 18: 17 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      The author also forgot about the Bastion coastal missile system
  7. LESHA pancake
    LESHA pancake 13 October 2011 15: 36 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    ASHAD NOW BETWEEN THE HAMMER AND VEHICLE.
  8. SCORPIO
    SCORPIO 13 October 2011 18: 41 New
    • -3
    • 0
    -3
    Syrians are able to effectively fight their own people and preferably unarmed. Armament is ideal for fighting all the same people. Against an attack from outside this junk is unlikely to be enough. And if the opponent is competent, then the chances are zero. May Allah help them !!!
  9. kosmos84 13 October 2011 21: 06 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I think, Syria will not only beat off but give the freaks a light, but we need to put air defense systems in the form of a homunitar
    1. Marat
      Marat 14 October 2011 01: 30 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      But it really is - air defense supplies for Syria (and for Iran too) are a real "humanitarian aid" - what else to call it - it will save lives and possibly prevent a "humanitarian catastrophe" - that is, NATO’s aggression
  10. fedor
    fedor 13 October 2011 22: 01 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Alas, friends, Syria will not last long, I had a lot of “work” with the Syrian military. Weak little they are "warriors". There are, there are quite good formations and units, but there are few of them and they are the country's defense task if the Turks, Israelis, aviation and NATO special forces and so on fall at the same time and do not solve it. Russia and China can do little to help.
  11. Owl
    Owl 13 October 2011 22: 09 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Given the fact that Russia and China vetoed the resolution of the corrupt pro-American-pro-European UN, Syria has a chance to deal with internal enemies, find out funding channels and strengthen air defense (NATO will help little) and prepare anti-sabotage units to meet with Anglo-Saxons.
  12. rumpeljschtizhen 14 October 2011 00: 10 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I think, Syria will not only beat off but give the freaks a light

    All This Amer passed in Iraq and successfully
  13. Bob
    Bob 14 October 2011 00: 19 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Russia and China, having blocked the UN resolution on Syria, only extended its existence, but did not cancel the plans of the aggressor - NATO. Now, if you could help them with something. S-300, for example. But will our president, who blocked the supply of the S-300 to Iran a year ago to the great pleasure of the United States and Israel, do this?
  14. Max79 14 October 2011 00: 50 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Syria needs to unite with Iran, and if so, that it’s to “get stuck” in a situation together. Iran alone can be gouged. After all, the USA almost never alone attacks, together with its own pack of “sixes” ...
  15. erix-xnumx 14 October 2011 11: 25 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In the photo in the article is not “Carnation”, but 152 mm SG 2C-3 “Acacia”.
    1. Sergh
      Sergh 17 October 2011 21: 00 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Yes, you’re right, I’ve already looked more closely, jamb!
      http://topwar.ru/4415-akaciya-152-mm-samohodnaya-gaubica.html


      Carnation, different things. Self-propelled 122-mm howitzer 2С1 "Carnation"

  16. dred
    dred 23 October 2011 16: 01 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    Syrians are allies to us or not?

Вооруженные силы Сирии

На сегодняшний день армия Сирии является одной из мощнейших армий арабского мира на Ближнем Востоке. Вооруженные силы это страны обладают традиционной структурой из 3 видов: сухопутные войска, военно-воздушные силы и войска ПВО, военно-морские силы. Общая численность вооруженных сил оценивается в 320 тыс. человек (16-е в мире), в резерве находится 354 тыс. человек, мобилизационный ресурс оценивается в 4 млн. человек, из которых 2,3 млн. годны к прохождению воинской службы. Помимо вооруженных сил в Сирии существуют формирования жандармерии – около 8 000 человек и Народная армия (ополчение).

Современная военная доктрина страны была заложена в начале 90-х годов прошлого века и строится на принципе оборонительной достаточности, которая и определяет развитие ВС. В качестве главного противника выступает Израиль, также не исключается угроза военных конфликтов с Ираком и Турцией. Доктрина предусматривает использование армии в операциях по оказанию военной помощи арабским странам, как это уже было во время конфликта в зоне Персидского залива в 1990-1991 году, а также в Ливане с 1976 года до вывода войск в 2005 году. Военно-политическое руководство страны считает, что наличие сильных вооруженных сил позволяет Сирии выступать равноправным партнером Израиля в проведении мирных переговоров.

Сухопутные войска Сирии


Высшим соединением сухопутных войск, существующим в мирное время, выступает армейский корпус. Он же является высшим оперативно-тактическим объединением. Основным тактическим соединением сухопутных войск является дивизия. Всего в составе сухопутных войск насчитывается 215 000 человек (еще 300 000 находятся в резерве). В мирное время ими укомплектовано 3 армейских корпуса, 12 дивизий, 12 отдельных бригад, 10 полков спецназа (коммандос), 1 отдельный танковый полк и 1 ракетная бригада береговой обороны, оперативно подчиняющаяся ВМС.

Вооруженные силы Сирии
Т-62

Из 12 сирийских дивизий 7 являются танковыми, 3 механизированными, 1 дивизия Республиканской гвардии (по сути танковая), 1 дивизия спецназа. Также имеется 4 отдельных пехотных бригады, 3 бригады оперативно-тактических ракет (типа «Луна-М», «Скад», «Точка»), 2 противотанковых бригады, 2 артиллерийских бригады и бригада пограничной охраны.

Наиболее подготовленным и боеспособным соединением сирийской армии является дивизия республиканской гвардии. Дивизия состоит из 2 танковых и 2 механизированных бригад. На вооружении дивизии находится до 350 танков Т-72 (модернизированные), до 350 БМП-2/3, 30 152-мм САУ 2С3 «Акация», 20 122-мм САУ 2С1 «Гвоздика», 30 РСЗО БМ-21 «Град», 50 ЗСУ «Шилка» и другая боевая и вспомогательная техника.

Обычные сирийские танковые дивизии состоят из 2 танковых и 1 механизированной бригад, но имеют меньше количество танков до 300 Т72/62, а их мотострелки передвигаются на БТРах и БМП-1. Помимо этого большая часть артиллерии в таких частях является буксируемой.

Механизированные дивизии имеют в своем составе 1 танковую бригаду и 2 механизированных, вооружаются 200 танками Т-62/55, их мотострелки передвигаются на БТРах. Артиллерийские полки таких дивизий оснащаются буксируемыми 130-мм пушками М-46 и 122-мм гаубицами Д-30.

Пехотные бригады сирийской армии предназначены для прикрытия фронта на второстепенных участках боевых действий, противотанковые и артиллерийские бригады предназначены для поддержки в бою механизированных соединений. Ракетные бригады, имеющие на вооружении оперативно-тактические ракеты, предназначены для нанесения по противнику ударов с использованием оружия массового поражения.

Вооруженные силы Сирии
ПТРК "Корнет-И"

Всего на вооружении сухопутных сил находится около 4800 танков, среди них 1500-1700 Т-72 разных модификаций, около 1000 Т-62, 2000-2250 Т-54 и Т-55, из которых примерно 1000 находится на консервации. В силу того, что последние танки были поставлены в страну еще во времена СССР, армейский танковый парк нельзя считать современным. Однако, по информации ряда источников, Сирия предпринимает значительные усилия по модернизации имеющейся бронетехники.

За последние десятилетия известно лишь о двух крупных контрактах Сирии в интересах сухопутных войск. В 1995 году на Украине была заказана модернизация 200 танков Т-55 до версии Т-55MB. Данные танки получили усиленное бронирование, динамическую защиту фронтальной части и частично бортов, а также комплекс управляемого вооружения 9К116 «Бастион». В свое время модернизации с усилением лобового бронирования и оснащения динамической защитой подвергалась и часть имеющихся Т-72. Ряд экспертов считает, что танки Т-72 из состава дивизии Республиканской гвардии могут использовать комплекс управляемого вооружения 9К118 «Рефлекс». В 1998 году Дамаск заключил с Москвой соглашение о поставке 1000 ПТУР «Корнет-И» на сумму 65 млн. долларов, а также комплексов «Местис-М» на сумму в 73 млн. долларов.

Основным транспортным средством для перевозки мотострелков является БМП-1 (имеется до 2450 машин), также на вооружении находится до 100 БМП-2 и несколько десятков БМП-3. Помимо этого в войсках имеется около 1000 БРДМ-2, включая самоходные установки для пуска ПТУР и свыше 1500 БТРов, в том числе 1000 БТР 50/60/70 и около 500 БТР-152.

Огневую поддержку механизированным подразделениям призваны обеспечить свыше 500 САУ. Среди которых 50 152-мм САУ 2С3 «Акация», 400 122-мм САУ 2С1 «Гвоздика» и более 50 122-мм САУ SP122 местного производства. Данная САУ представляет собой гаубицу Д-30, смонтированную на открытой установке на базе шасси танка Т-34-85.

Вооруженные силы Сирии
САУ 2С1 "Гвоздика"

Помимо самоходной сирийская армия обладает значительным количеством буксируемой артиллерии (около 1500 стволов). Среди них 10 180-мм дальнобойных орудий С-23, 70 152-мм гаубиц-пушек МЛ-20 и гаубиц Д-20, около 800 130-мм пушек М-46, около 500 122-мм гаубиц Д-30 и 150 122-мм гаубиц М-30. Помимо этого около 500 122-мм гаубиц находится на хранении.

Также Сирия располагает значительным количеством минометов. Имеется около 100 минометов калибра 160 мм, около 10 240-мм минометов, примерно 400 120-мм минометов и внушительное количество батальонных минометов калибра 82 мм.

Помимо традиционной артиллерии на вооружении сухопутных войск находится до 300 РСЗО БМ-21 «Град» и до 200 РСЗО «Тип 63» китайского производства, имеющих калибр 107 мм.

ВВС и ПВО Сирии

ВВС и ПВО страны насчитывают в своих рядах 100 000 человек, из них 60 000 в ПВО и 40 000 в ВВС. Военно-воздушные силы состоят из истребительной, истребительно-бомбардировочной, бомбардировочной, разведывательной, военно-транспортной, учебной и вертолетной авиации. На вооружении находится 478 боевых самолетов, 106 учебных, 31 учебно-боевой, 25 транспортных самолетов. Вертолетный парк состоит из примерно 100 боевых и 110 транспортных вертолетов.

Вооруженные силы Сирии
МиГ-23МЛД ВВС Сирии

Стоит отметить, что ВВС страны располагают достаточным количеством боевых машин, которые в большинстве своем являются устаревшими. Наиболее боеспособными истребителями из состава ВВС являются 48 МиГ-29, которые в конце 90-х начале 2000-х годов были модернизированы при помощи российских специалистов. Определенную ценность могут представлять и 20-25 тяжелых истребителей-перехватчиков МиГ-25, а также до 50 истребителей МиГ-23МЛД. Помимо них в составе ВВС Сирии насчитывается до 150 истребителей МиГ-21, боевая ценность которых в сравнении с истребителями Израиля стремится к нулю.

Ударная авиация Сирии насчитывает около 40 фронтовых бомбардировщиков Су-24, аналогичное число истребителей-бомбардировщиков МиГ-23БН и столько же истребителей-бомбардировщиков Су-22. Бомбардировщики Су-24 способны совершать полеты на сверхмалых высотах с огибанием рельефа местности, развивать сверхзвуковую скорость, а также использовать управляемое вооружение. Именно они являются наиболее эффективным ударным средством ВВС страны и способны работать даже в условиях неприятельского господства в воздухе.

ВВС страны, несмотря на наличие небольшого числа относительно современных машин, значительно уступают ВВС Израиля, как по качеству авиапарка, так и по его численности. Помимо всего прочего Израиль располагает лучшим летным составом и внушительной системой обеспечения действий своих ВВС, в том числе самолетами ДРЛОиУ, в то время как Сирия вынуждена обходиться лишь системой наземных радаров.

Вооруженные силы Сирии
Су-22 ВВС Сирии

Армейская авиация Сирии насчитывает около сотни боевых вертолетов: 55 французских SA-342 «Газель» и 36 советских Ми-24, помимо этого в ее составе находится около 100 транспортных вертолетов Ми-17 и до 10 вертолетов Ми-2.

Соседство Сирии с Израилем, который обладает значительными и хорошо подготовленными ВВС, всегда заставляло руководство этой арабской страны уделять пристальное внимание ПВО. В настоящее время Сирия располагает значительным количеством зенитно-ракетных комплексов, а также внушительным парком ствольной зенитной артиллерии.

Части ПВО страны представлены 2 дивизиями, 25 зенитными ракетными бригадами (в составе дивизий ПВО и отдельными, всего около 150 батарей), частями радиотехнических войск. В настоящее время на вооружении находится 908 ПУ ЗУР (около 600 С-75 и С-125, до 200 «Квадрат», 48 ПУ ЗУР дальнего радиуса действия С-200М, 60 ПУ ЗУР «Оса», а также до 4000 артиллерийских орудий ПВО). Территория страны поделена на 2 зоны ПВО: Южную и Северную. Для управления противовоздушной обороной страны имеется 3 полностью компьютеризированных КП.

По большей части на вооружении находятся устаревшие ЗРК С-75, С-125 и «Квадрат» (последние прошли модернизацию, улучшена возможность перехвата воздушных целей в условиях сильного радиоэлектронного подавлении со стороны противника). Данные средства ПВО не в состоянии эффективно противодействовать современным средствам воздушного нападения, наряду с этим эксперты отмечают проблемы и с подготовкой личного состава соединений.

Вооруженные силы Сирии
ЗРК "Квадрат"

Наиболее дальнобойными и современными средствами ПВО являются ЗРК С-200М (Вега-М), развернутые в 2 бригады общим количеством 48 штук. Дальность их стрельбы превышает 250 км, в отличие от своих ранних аналогов, данная модификация позволяет бороться и с низколетящими целями. Для прикрытия районов развертывания данных комплексов ПВО Сирии располагает 14 батареями (60 ПУ) мобильных ЗРК «Оса».

Сухопутные войска в бою и на марше от атак с воздуха прикрываются ЗРК «Стрела-1» (до 20 ПУ на базе БРДМ), «Стрела-10» (30 ПУ на базе МТ-ЛБ), а также более чем 4000 расчетов вооруженных ПЗРК «Игла», «Стрела-2», «Стрела-2М». Основным мобильным средством ПВО для сухопутных войск является ЗСУ-23-4 «Шилка», имеющая на вооружении счетверенную 23-мм артиллерийскую установку. Помимо этого войска имеют около 1200 буксируемых установок, из которых 600 приходится на ЗУ-23-2, а еще около 600 на 57-мм зенитные орудия С-60.

Подводя итоги можно сказать, что ПВО Сирии, хотя и не располагает новейшими ЗРК, наподобие Бук-М1 или С-300, при грамотном применении в состоянии обеспечить должный уровень прикрытия гражданских объектов и войск с воздуха, вынудив ВВС противника переключиться с атак наземных объектов на борьбу со средствами ПВО.

Военно-морские силы Сирии

ВМС Сирии самый малочисленный вид вооружённых сил – около 4 000 человек. Основные задачи – защита морских коммуникаций, оборона морского побережья страны и территориальных вод от ударов корабельных группировок противника. Штаб ВМС находится в Латакии, корабли расположены в 3 базах: в Латакии (главная база флота), Тартусе, и Мина-эль-Бейде. В состав флота также входят артиллерийские и ракетные части береговой обороны, эскадрилья вертолетов ПЛО, батальон наблюдения и отряд боевых пловцов.

Вооруженные силы Сирии
Ракетный катер пр. 205

В состав флота входит 10 боевых кораблей, 18 боевых катеров, 4 вспомогательных судна, 1 гидрографическое и 1 учебное. Боевые корабли представлены 2 фрегатами (советские противолодочные корабли проекта 159Э, переданы стране в 1975 году), 3 десантными кораблями проекта 770 (переданы в 1981-84 годах) и 5 тральщиками, также советского производства (получены в 70-80-е годы). Из боевых катеров 10 являются ракетными проекта 205 различных модификации (были поставлены в период с 1979 по 1982 год), 8 патрульных проекта 1400 с пулеметным вооружением (поставлены из СССР в 1984-1986 годах).

На вооружении морской авиации находится 24 противолодочных вертолета (Ка-28 – 4 единицы, Ми-14 – 20 единиц). Части береговой обороны имеют на вооружении 10 ПУ мобильных комплексов береговой обороны (6 ПУ «Рубеж» и 4 ПУ «Редут», а также около 100 ракет обоих типов), 36 артиллерийских орудий калибра 130 мм и 12 артиллерийских орудий калибра 100 мм.

Стоит отметить, что корабли и катера ВМС Сирии морально устарели и сильно изношены, нуждаются в капитальном ремонте и замене на новые суда.
Автор: Сергей Юферев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 22
  1. Рустам 13 октября 2011 07:21
    да по сравнению с ливиййской или еипетской армией Сирийская вооружена лучше,так же за спиной Хезбалла и Иран
    Но этим ушлёпкам(НАТО и США) похоже все равно ,зверь почувствовал запах крови и его будет трудно остановить!!!!!
  2. lightforcer 13 октября 2011 09:27
    Самое главное в статье - про ПВО. Это будет первая цель пиндосов, после в ход пойдут бомбардировщики.
    lightforcer
    1. Алексей Приказчиков 13 октября 2011 10:15
      Счас вся надежда на нас только нельзя сирийцев сдавать ох нельзя.
      Алексей Приказчиков
      1. kostiknet 13 октября 2011 14:59
        сербов то же нельзя было сдавать,однако сдали!! А у пиндосов в планах вряд ли стоит прямое нападение - внешний агрессор сплотит нацию. Они любят "раскачать" лодку, а потом только топят её. В любой стране есть ,за деньги готовые ради чужих интересов и ценностей воевать с собственным народом. Лозунги им подскажут янки и островитяне, да и хранцузы со своей манией величия не отстанут.Слабая на нас надежда (из за леса,из за гор показал медведь топор. Он не просто показал - он его к .... привязал!!!!)
  3. itr 13 октября 2011 10:54
    Думаю на них с моря и нападут !
    itr
  4. zombi 13 октября 2011 13:54
    Сирию будут изнутри "раскачивать"....
    zombi
    1. Sergh 13 октября 2011 14:42
      Сирию уже просто-так не раскачаешь. Видал, чё они с босаногими делают? Они их загоняют в угол, окружают, а затем всех уничтожают! Они их как тараканов там давят, не взирая на западный визг. И ни какой техникой не брезгуют, молодцы!
      Скоро наши корабли подтянутся, с "Кузей".
      Sergh
      1. ballian 14 октября 2011 10:05
        И чо они с босоногими делают ? Уже пол-года не могут подавить массовые выступления. Уже из сирийской армии начали массово переходить на сторону оппозиции вплоть до полковников http://lenta.ru/articles/2011/09/27/asaad/
        ballian
  5. ЗЕБРАШ 13 октября 2011 14:42
    Да, есть чем натовцам врезать fellow
    ЗЕБРАШ
  6. Boos24 13 октября 2011 15:34
    Правильно они не нападут , привыкли воевать с коеф. 100 к - 1 раскачивать будут, но нельзя позволить Сирию отстоять любой ценной иначе хана.
    Автор забыл сказать про "Панцырь-С" в составе ПВО Сирии
    Boos24
    1. Ягуар 13 октября 2011 18:17
      Автор и про береговой ракетный комплекс Бастион забыл
      Ягуар
  7. ЛЕХА блин 13 октября 2011 15:36
    АШАД СЕЙЧАС МЕЖДУ МОЛОТОМ И НАКОВАЛЬНЕЙ.
    ЛЕХА блин
  8. СКОРПИОН 13 октября 2011 18:41
    Сирийцы умеют эффективно бороться с собственным народом и желательно безоружным. Вооружение силы идеально подходит для борьбы все с тем же народом. Против нападения из вне этого старья вряд ли будет достаточно. А если противник грамотный то шансы равняются нулю. Да поможет им аллах !!!
    СКОРПИОН
  9. kosmos84 13 октября 2011 21:06
    я думаю-сирия не толь ко отобьется но даст уродам прикурить-а нам нужно системы пво в виде гомунитарки поставить
    1. Marat 14 октября 2011 01:30
      А ведь и действительно - поставки ПВО для Сирии (и для Ирана тоже) это настоящая "гуманитарная помощь" - как еще это назвать - ведь будет спасать жизни людей и возможно предотвратит "гуманитарную катастрофу" - то есть агрессию нато
      Marat
  10. fedor 13 октября 2011 22:01
    Увы друзья, Сирия долго не продержится, мне довелось немало "поработать" с Сирийскими военными. Слабеньнькие они "воины". Есть, есть неплохие соединения и части, но их немного и они задачу обороны страны, если на нее навалятся одновременно турки, израильтяне, авиация и спец подразделения НАТО и пр. не решат. Россия и Китай мало чем смогут помочь.
    fedor
  11. Филин 13 октября 2011 22:09
    С учётом того, что Россия и Китай наложили "вето" на резолюцию продажной проамерикано-проевропейской ООН, у Сирии есть шанс разобраться с внутренними врагами, выяснить каналы финансирования и укреплять ПВО (при ударе NATO - поможет мало) и готовить противодиверсионные подразделения к встрече с англосаксами.
  12. rumpeljschtizhen 14 октября 2011 00:10
    я думаю-сирия не толь ко отобьется но даст уродам прикурить

    Все Это Амеры проходили в Ираке и успешно
  13. Bob 14 октября 2011 00:19
    Россия и Китай заблокировав резолюцию ООН по Сирии, только продлили ее существование, но не отменили планы агрессора - НАТО. Вот если бы помочь им чем-нибудь. С-300, например. Но пойдет ли на это наш президент, который год назад заблокировал поставку С-300 Ирану к великому удовольствию США и Израиля?
    Bob
  14. Max79 14 октября 2011 00:50
    Сирии надо объединяться с Ираном и если уж,что - вместе "встревать" в ситуацию.По одиночке даже Иран могут раздолбать.США ведь почти никогда одна не нападает,вместе со своей сворой "шестерок"...
  15. erix-06 14 октября 2011 11:25
    На фото в статье не "Гвоздика", а 152 мм СГ 2С-3 "Акация".
    1. Sergh 17 октября 2011 21:00
      Да-да, ты прав, я уже присмотрелся повнимательней, касяк!
      http://topwar.ru/4415-akaciya-152-mm-samohodnaya-gaubica.html


      Гвоздика, разные вещи. Самоходная 122-мм гаубица 2С1 "Гвоздика"

      Sergh
  16. dred 23 октября 2011 16:01
    сирийцы союзники нам или нет?
    dred

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня