Russian Foreign Ministry accused Lithuanian authorities of indulging fascists and neo-Nazis

Russian Foreign Ministry accused Lithuanian authorities of indulging fascists and neo-Nazis

Konstantin Dolgov, the Commissioner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia for Human Rights, Democracy and the Rule of Law, commented on the speech of the Lithuanian Minister of Justice Remigijus Šimašius in the UN Human Rights Council 11 in October 2011.

The outrage of the representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry caused the fact that in his speech Shimashyus equated the Soviet Union with Nazi Germany, saying that "both regimes violated human rights" and "occupied Lithuania".


"Such a rude attempt of falsification stories confirms the intention of Vilnius to continue to indulge the fascists and neo-Nazis, ignoring the lessons of the Second World War and bringing the historical truth to oblivion, causing outrage against the background of serious claims that were made during the review of the human rights situation in Lithuania, ”the Russian Foreign Ministry said.

In response, Moscow demanded that Vilnius promptly "eradicate manifestations of racism and neo-Nazism, stop attempts to revise the outcome of the Second World War, glorify fascist henchmen and persecute anti-fascist veterans" and take measures to end "discrimination of the Russian-speaking population of Lithuania in the cultural and linguistic spheres". Other UN member states also made significant claims to Lithuania.

For years, Vilnius has ignored the fact that neo-Nazi and racist marches are openly taking place in Lithuanian cities. They are usually held twice a year - 16 February (Day of Independence of Lithuania) and 11 March (Day of Restoration of Independence of Lithuania).
Originator:
http://www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

МИД России обвинил власти Литвы в потакании фашистам и неонацистам

МИД России обвинил власти Литвы в потакании фашистам и неонацистам

Уполномоченный МИД России по вопросам прав человека, демократии и верховенства права Константин Долгов прокомментировал выступление министра юстиции Литвы Ремигиюса Шимашюса в Совете ООН по правам человека 11 октября 2011 года.

Возмущение представителя российского МИД вызвал тот факт, что в своем выступлении Шимашюс приравнял Советский Союз к нацистской Германии, заявив, что «оба режима нарушали права человека» и «оккупировали Литву».


«Такая грубая попытка фальсификации истории подтверждает намерение Вильнюса и впредь потакать фашистам и неонацистам, игнорируя уроки Второй мировой войны и предавая забвению историческую правду, вызывает возмущение на фоне серьезных претензий, которые прозвучали в ходе обзора правозащитной ситуации в Литве», - говорится в сообщении российского внешнеполитического ведомства.

В ответ Москва потребовала от Вильнюса скорейшего «искоренения проявлений расизма и неонацизма, прекращения попыток пересмотра итогов Второй мировой войны, героизации фашистских приспешников и преследования ветеранов-антифашистов» и принятия мер по прекращению «дискриминации русскоязычного населения Литвы в культурной и языковой сферах». Другие государства-члены ООН также высказали Литве значительные претензии.

Вильнюс не первый год игнорирует тот факт, что в литовских городах открыто проходят марши неонацистов и расистов. Обычно они проводятся два раза в год — 16 февраля (День провозглашения независимости Литвы) и 11 марта (День восстановления независимости Литвы).
Первоисточник:
http://www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

24 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти